41 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Dec 7 2016, 09:17 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 7 2016, 09:01 AM)
Got taxi lane ke? I thought the lanes are for any cars...
KLIA not sure, cannot remember, I think now they put those toll gate jor, so, not so easy salah jalan. But Subang airport got. Kena before. The inner most lane, for taxi and VIP only.

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 7 2016, 01:53 PM)
dont judge so fast. maybe the rider dont know how to input the exact or correct location, they just use the auto coordinate from the GPS which most of the time are wrong as GPS need some time to load and provide correct coordinate. bangwall.gif
True, I got experience rider request the ride while in toilet, and the condo is on hillside, so, the location bring me to secondary jungle, entrance for jungle tracking (Ahpek hill)
SUS2feidei
post Dec 8 2016, 10:34 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ClaraAnnabelle @ Dec 8 2016, 04:49 PM)
if uber losing meant uber driver lagi worst  bye.gif  bye.gif
This is the summary why they losing money, extracted from the article

Uber was using these massive subsidies to undercut the fares and provide more capacity than the competitors who had to cover 100 percent of their costs out of passenger fares.

Which drivers also subsidized the fare for them, on top of usual running cost

Uber's passenger-based model, which is theoretically built to avoid overhead and reward drivers directly, actually pays for very little of the cost of each ride

You see, their business model is rather simple, build an apps with the investors fund, replicate in all market and use 20% commission cut the to for marketing. But, what they did is they try to squeeze the drivers to the max in Malaysia, high Uber fees, ask drivers to share and subsidize them with low fare, while they continue take cut 20% (and now increase to 25%), pissing off lots of drivers, many switch to Grab, yes, you have the riders, but, no drivers, as more goes to Grab, end of day, you can have demand, but, no capacity, sooner or later, end of road for them
SUS2feidei
post Dec 8 2016, 10:46 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(lemonadeli @ Dec 8 2016, 10:38 PM)
Provided Uber pays, who cares.
Your petrol, car maintainance who pay? biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 10 2016, 08:05 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Dec 10 2016, 07:48 PM)
For premium service, UberBlack, maybe in the end, that is the only 1 alive and running

The rest go to GRAB (which i hope not, lotsa Uber riders are assholes, i rank them lower than Ma Pren)

Please Uber, please stay alive.
Lel...hardcore Grab supporter nie biggrin.gif how's Grab rider ah? All good one ah? Anyway, I do agree, there are bound to be some assholes riders and some pleasant nice riders....just like human being whistling.gif

what to do, their mantra is "customer is king" while your mantra is "cash is king"....so, mismatch lor....the rider think their cash is very big, while u think otherwise....what I usually do, after they left the car, I will silently pray and hope they kena rob or langgar by mat rempit laugh.gif or they walk walk and pok kai, not died type, but, suffer lah rclxms.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 10 2016, 09:50 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Dec 10 2016, 08:22 PM)
Ma Pren riders, need to wait for them, smelly (body odour or perfume),even times short of a ringgit or two,
but......... they're good, as long as you bring them from A to B(maybe in between detour to 99 to buy a thing or two) they got no complain

Pickup Uber Asshole rider, somewhere in conversation  "i normally take uber,...." bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

There are Grab Asshole riders also no doubt, but most are Ubers

I only pray Uber stay alive
Lel....why so anti Uber riders? biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 11:01 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 11 2016, 09:56 AM)
I did once before while driving Uber....did a complaint, Uber say will just disconnect me from that rider in future...
Bugger riders make me wait so long and call me rider faster and faster....I deliberately drive even slower to pissed em off then chased them out of the car coz too annoying telling me to drive fast
How you know you had been "disconnect" from that rider in future? Uber also said this, but, chances of you getting the same rider again is quite low, unless you always in that area, and so co-incidence you are the nearest driver at that time. What is the probability of it will happen? biggrin.gif Actually, Uber just say it to pacify you only lah, in Malay word, it called "syiok sendiri" only biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

You can try if my statement correct or not, you ask your friend or whoever request Uber, then, you complain like hell to Uber, till they say disconnect you from this rider. Then, you two stand side by side, ask your friend to request Uber, see if it will goes to you or not? laugh.gif

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 11 2016, 10:27 PM)
seriously i rather pick my friends rather than local people especially wiminz. my friend their are straight to the point dont give much trouble rather than local people always bising ise waze this road late lar. but i like uber because i can rate those person with 1star
As if rating 1 star will make any difference. Tell you truth lah, Uber won't suspend riders one leh, unless the rider don't pay, owe Uber money....it another syiok sendiri function by Uber biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 02:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 12 2016, 01:59 PM)
you could be right about this but it doesn't matter anymore so i'm not driving Uber till further notice....and i'm not that free to try this out
Welcome to the club biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 08:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2016, 07:48 PM)
Hey guys..

Wanna ask if uber is also available during wee airport? I have a flight to catch on Wednesday and I would like to use ubers service. But am not sure if I can get any uber driver who works till wee hour. Don't wanna gamble just on uber alone if they r not available then last minute I can't get any ride to the airport ;(
nothing is guarantee in this world, except death and tax
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 10:23 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 12 2016, 10:18 PM)
i like that comment........so free commenting here how bout go drive Uber around  rclxs0.gif
Stop driving like you too rclxs0.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 11:42 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2016, 11:35 PM)
I was asking the reliability of Uber service especially when you have a flight to catch.
When you book for taxi, how reliable it it? Can the taxi confirm 100% arrived?
SUS2feidei
post Dec 12 2016, 11:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
I drive most of the time and I only took uber once before. So I am not really sure how uber works and do they even have operating hours. But I guess they do cuz uber driving is depending on individuals availability.

Also, I was asking a legit question in a legit thread. If you don't have anything to contribute, you may just skip my question. Thanks
I am giving you legit answer to your legit question in legit thread. rclxs0.gif

As you said, uber driving is depending on individuals availability, so, how can anyone can confirm whether there is Uber availability for you? Unless the person is God? rclxs0.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 13 2016, 12:01 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2016, 11:56 PM)
u seemed to be too free loitering around this thread.

I was actually seeking a confirmation from past experienced riders who took uber service to airport. But thanks for all your replies anyhow
You are most welcome rclxs0.gif

Others riders experience =/= your experience

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Dec 13 2016, 12:02 AM
SUS2feidei
post Dec 13 2016, 10:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Dec 13 2016, 01:52 PM)
publicity ma... uber driver helped to deliver baby wo, sure got a lot of media focus, and sure uber want to act something to build the image la.. see, uber helped the car owner clean the car and some extra, wa uber boss so good, treat their driver so good, driving for uber is good! yea!

likewise, if u had sent a drunk rider reach home safely, but he vomited inside the car and u go ask for compensation, u see uber will compensate on behalf or not
Got, after few round of email to test your patience and some flowerly, expletive language, and must be supported with at least 2 photo, one must be closed up of the puke, another one must be overall affected area to show the impact and last but not least, a cleaning receipt. And, all these must be furnished by 48 hours. Plus, whatever lost time because you can't drive (anyone want to sit in puke.gif smell car, even self also kenot tahan) is not covered.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2016, 03:34 PM)
i drive Grab maH....u bila lagi?
Stop driving altogether jor rclxs0.gif....r u the person who can register for iPhone user to drive Grab without need to go to their office? Wanna register, but no time. Plus, dunno when I want start driving again, maybe just for fun, part time
SUS2feidei
post Dec 16 2016, 10:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 16 2016, 09:02 PM)
hello all, I think this is the right place to ask here.

So Ive been using Uber for quite a long time. I think its almost a year.

A little bit about me : I am a student and dont have much money to spend, most of the time I use bus. However, sometimes bus just dont show up after waiting for 2hrs and sometimes I am just very tired after work, standing the whole day, so I usually use uber at those times.

There are also times when I move house and I have to use uber to move things.
My stuffs are mosly clothes, my artworks and some necesities like pail, detergent, soap etc.

So I just got this feedback from a driver. He said my rating is low and most of them commented because I carry so many things. I figured it is because of me moving house. He also said some comment said that I dont know the way..

Well I feel sad to know that. I feel like someone just told me that I am actually a horrible person.

Additionally, I did not know that it is troubling them that I carry so many things and do not know the way to the destination.
I feel this way because I did not ask them to help me, I load everything myself to the car and unload myself. I did apologize for the inconvenience as well, but I did make sure that the liquid items are well isolated to prevent spilling.
Lastly, I also add some tips for them,not much but I thought its okay. On the journey also they did not complain at me directly. I said sorry and they said "its ok", so I never thought its a problem UNTIL now. Even if they want to start meter while waiting for me to load items, I am also fine with it.

I dont have any friends I can ask help to transport all these things and therefore I use uber.
I dont think of using lorry cause my item is just maybe less than a quarter of the lorry. I never bring any furniture cause I dont hv any. So i thought spending RM200 for a small item is a bit too much for me while using uber I can spend maximum RM100 only.

Anyway, about the dont know the way issue, I also have myopia, so I cant see street sign very well and sometimes I get confused which way to go, and does passenger need to know the way? Is there some kind of ethic that I am missing here?

3rd issue is, this driver complained to me that my fare is too low. Only RM1 something because of promo code. So I just top up another RM1 for him.
Reason why I book a ride in such short distance is because I dont feel safe to walk at night in my residence area cause there is so little light and I had some bad experiences of walking alone in my residence area when its dark.
So to sum, my questions are:

1. Is it morally wrong to move items with uber? If it is, what should I use to transport items other than lorry?
2. Am I supposed to know the way to my destination?
3. Is it also morally wrong to spend so low on uber like RM1 something because of the promo code? Is there a minimum amount that is morally correct?

Thank you for everyone, I am sorry if my questions might offend anyone
Answer to your question
1. No, unless it too large to be carry by normal car, what you just mentioned, it just typical grocery and shopping stuff (unless u lie biggrin.gif )...if you moving like table, chair, cupboard, etc, then, I would say no no
2. No, you are not. But, don't blame the driver if he take longer route, coz maybe he don't know either, rely on GPS
3. Yes and no. If I need to drive say 10km to reach you for your 1 km ride, it is no no. If I am within 1km and the ride also 1km, I don't mind. So, when you request, have some courtesy, if nearby, and you notice the driver is far, give him a call, explain to him to tell him your ride is near, let him decide to accept or not. If he said no, then, cancel for him. The poor driver would not know your destination until he start the trip.

As I always said, be courteous, respect is mutual, it is earned, not demanded. And, lastly, there bound to be some asshole in this world, be it rider or drivers whistling.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 16 2016, 09:06 PM)
cancellation is a serious offence both on Uber and Grab.
Not for Uber anymore....wish I know how to attached my Uber screen here, my cancellation is 22% and 6% acceptance laugh.gif
Still can go online until my insurance died, and I just too lazy to upload new policy laugh.gif

SUS2feidei
post Dec 16 2016, 11:38 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 16 2016, 10:12 PM)
this sums up well  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
that's why to me you are the most badass Uber driver in LYN in my book

seriously i can't imagine a person with such good talent like ya driving for Uber you my fren definitely deserve better....how about Grab  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
Should I butthurt or take as compliment of your comment? biggrin.gif Being positive minded, I take it as compliment...tenkiu thumbup.gif

As I mentioned before, I used to drive Uber just to tide myself over during rough patch of my life.....still got to survive right? But, thankfully, the my situation now had improved which allowed me to choose not to drive or drive when I feel like it.

But, with the latest Uber fixed fare structure, I don't see any incentive for me to drive Uber at all, I see no different from Grab, even worst than Grab, which Grab at least can know in advance the rider destination (unlike Uber, you maybe driving for 10km just for 1km ride that you only know when u start the trip). Personally, I don't see any benefit of driving Uber anymore (that's why I stopped all together), last time was told the quality of riders is better than Grab, but, towards the end (before I stop), I noticed the rider quality had dropped tremendously, especially when they start introduce cash payment, which I don't feel secured at all, the rider maybe just perompak in disguise of rider, and Uber does not have any clue or details of them (unlike last time, all non cash transaction, all register card) and need to carry cash around. Lately, I was told, yeah, the demand for Uber is higher than Grab, due to Grab more drivers, but, then, what's the point the demand more, but, end of day, you just barely breakeven or even running at lost?

Driving for Grab? Yes, last time I was told iOS was not supported, then, now someone said supported, then, some said no, and I didn't really go verify. Go to their office, too much hassle. But, I had for GrabHitch, and honestly, the rider demand and matching, was really infinite doh.gif , example, they match me with all easily 10-60km away from the destination I set. Some rider even more demanding, especially going to KLIA or outstation, like 4 riders, or more, with plenty of car boot for their luggage, and the fare, just ciput less than RM50....seriously, if this is what the Grab riders quality, sorry lah, it not worth my time and do my car justice to do this...highly demanding riders but not willing to pay.....

The only motivation for me to drive, is to meet some new friends, leisure, which I would say the riders used to be nice and courteous, behave just like riding some friends car, with occasionally some asshole rider treat you like cheap taxi sapu with demand of 5 star service, but, now, the trend reversed (no thanks to aggressive marketing by both Uber and Grab, and lack of the ride sharing concept understanding, even for their own staff), you will see more asshole riders and very remote chances with some nice and courteous riders.

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 16 2016, 10:20 PM)
thank you for your feedback!

1. Nope, I dont lie. I can assure you. I have never bought any furniture in malaysia, that is why I always search for room that is fully furnished.
2. Last time I was being mad at grab driver as well because of not knowing the way there. I am so confused here, well I take your feedback as a inch of salt.
3. Well that was what happenned. This driver was 7mins away, so I cancelled straight away. I saw in the map that there are some nearby, so I search again and the same driver accepted again, then he called and I state where my location is and where am I going. then he just okok. He said he is on the way home and his house is nearby my place only. Good right? but then when finish trip and collect cash, he sees the fare and screamed "eeh!! why so loww!" I explained that I use promo code. I can see his face frowning so I said "ok lah, just make it RM2", so after that he ok already I guess..

I never see them as my private driver. They are actually helping me bcs uber fare is so cheap compare to taxi, Imnot even sure if they actually make profit. therefore I must thank them by being nice. But there are just certain things that I dont know and  thats why I need some enlightment about this type of issue. thank you for your feedback!
2. As I said earlier, it mutual respect, there bound to be some asshole drivers, just like some asshole riders.....for me, I just quickly brushed it off, keep to myself and concentrate to get the riders to the intended destination, and silently hope the fella will fall flat on his face 20 seconds after he step out from my car laugh.gif
3. What I think, as matters of courtesy, instead of you cancelled immediately, then, request again, you should call first to ask. Other than that, I don't see any wrong in you. I would say the problem is with the driver (but, disclaimer, this is your side of story only, so, I just take it as it is whistling.gif ). Second, the driver is either idiot or noobie, even if you use promo code, Uber will still pay him full fare, no lost for him whatsover (since he willing to take the request).

Once again, you did fine, I would even classify you as one of the nice rider to ferry around. In fact, I been students before, I know what it feel living on shoe string budget, and the place I used to hang around, majority of riders are students and on short distance ride too....what pissed me off is that I got request further (no fault of the riders, but, the apps, due to I am the nearest drivers) which either I usually ignore. Or, give me wrong or incomplete pickup location (like the actual pickup location is 50m away from the requested location, but, you got to make 2km detour to there due to one way road), or made me wait long (few minutes is fine, plus depends on location, some location you can't even wait at all)

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 16 2016, 10:35 PM)
ignore the ping affect the acceptance right?
Yes, but, does the acceptance rate mean anything? laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 11:32 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(darrenk9 @ Dec 17 2016, 10:18 AM)
At least you have a heart for the drivers  rclxms.gif many of those replies i seen here are from the grabcar fanboy and big time promoters. Yes, when they get their commissions you are jaga senderi. Did you know that grab also has lots of promotion, other than their rm2 to rm3 fares? rm8 ride to lrt and rm5 discounts , so driver gets zero cash collection, Yes Driving for Free.
But don't Grab still pay you? Do you mean if I ride Grab, I use promo, the driver is subsidized the rider, not Grab? Must ask our resident Grab driver AskarPerang for explanation.

For Uber, Uber will pay the driver in the weekly payment. Example, if you use RM5 off promo code, rider use cash mode, ride cost RM5 or less, rider pay zero to driver at end of trip, but, Uber will pay driver the fare in following week payment. Driver still no rugi, only maybe time value of money biggrin.gif unless u really that broke, got to use the whatever cash collected for your petrol and daily expenses doh.gif then, I got nothing to say lor
SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 11:35 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 17 2016, 10:41 AM)
You tried driving for Uber and Grab?
I'm sure if you experience driving on both platform, you can judge for yourself. You can read all my previous posts and yes Uber is driving for charity. 5km drive to pick up rider going 1km ahead only. I don't need to explain more as I'm sure all Uber drivers got such trips daily.

For comparison purpose. Grab short trip RM3.
1. Driver able to see the fare see the destination.
2. Incentive driver will accept because incentive is base on completed trip. More short trip the better.
3. Those chasing fare will accept as well because at the end of the day Grab will top up that fare to RM6. RM3 paid by that rider + another RM3 top up by Grab.

As for the promotion. You just don't understand. Grab will top up those money in the form of credit. They did not cheat the money. Come on. The money still able to cash out la. Is just the same concept when rider using credit card. The money is still yours. More promo more riders using Grab. And is a good thing for us drivers.
Current promo:
1. To/from klia will get promo code RM10 x 2 off your subsequent 2 rides.
2. To/from selected shopping mall. RM6 off.
3. To/from the new MRT station. RM8 off.
Yes I started driving with Uber when they still offer hourly guarantee incentive. And I am grateful Uber stopping that and allow me to try out Grab as a better alternative.
Eh, sudah masuk rclxms.gif

Want to ask, does Grab also like Uber, all sort of funny far pickup location request oso goes to you due to the fact u r nearest available driver?

Amacam liddis, if short trip, low fare, but far pick up location? No accept, affect your incentives. Accept, rugi petrol. Happen before?
SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 02:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 17 2016, 01:39 PM)
Market is bad. On grab and uber both. So difficult to get ping at one Utama now. Damn... Better got to those condo or taman area at TTDI.
Got free MRT, why still need Uber and Grab? doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 02:15 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 17 2016, 02:12 PM)
Sad.. 2 hours baru 3 trips.  Short trip some more
got boost or not? Nevermind lah, coz the moment you decide to drive for Uber, mean u want to do charity jor....so chill lah....sambil cuci mata there biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 02:55 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 17 2016, 02:39 PM)
One uber trip 2 grab car trip.. Both sucks haha
u open up rider apps for both Uber and Grab lor, see got campers like KLIA or not laugh.gif then, decide to hang around there or not lor

41 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.2191sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 PM