41 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2016, 10:00 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2016, 04:02 PM)
wow hello my long time pal. still remember me?

Uber new upfront fare. you stuck in jem now no longer being compensated as per the previous poster reply. Is your bad luck if in jem.

What time is your office working hour end? I can offer you better income. hehe.
Recruiting for Grab driver ah, my friend? laugh.gif Ok, ok.....I sapport u.....u r one of the helpful fella here, you truly deserve the referral fee thumbsup.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2016, 10:40 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2016, 10:23 PM)
Shh...

But today I realise now already got too many drivers on the road. didn't manage any trip during 7pm block. wasted an hour online but didn't get any incentive. this is sadding.
Uber will welcome you back......u didn't belip in them meh, with lower fare, upfront payment, rider love it, demand increase, more earning whistling.gif

but to Uber only lah, driver will drive at loss, can't recover cost cry.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2016, 11:57 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 15 2016, 11:30 PM)
this is the most retarded reply from Uber  mad.gif  mad.gif
This is their SOP reply lah whenever they reduce fare or introduce something which detrimental to driver earning laugh.gif

U don't like, don't drive lor......

If you continue to write in, they will reply with "we highly appreciate our partner feedback and comments, and rest assured all feedback will be noted and taken into consideration by local Uber senior management" whistling.gif ...which subsequently, you will never hear from them, coz it mean it already been recycled in the recycled bin

On other point, seems now Uber had relaxed the suspension of inactive account....I oledi inactive for 1 month jor, still can goes online (just to test for fun only)
SUS2feidei
post Nov 16 2016, 10:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 16 2016, 10:54 AM)
it all depends on the boost and the distance.

if the boost is only 1.2X, than a 3km jam is not worth it. if the boost is above 1.8X, than the 3km jam is ok.

after work and if i want to go home and it is jam, i use destination setting for any boost below 1.5X. i prefer to go home rather than stuck in a jam for such a low boost.

for weekends or weekdays, it all depends on where you are. Areas with lotsa students will have short trips.
Wrong....if you set destination, you won't entitle for boost. But, if it is surge, you entitled for it.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 16 2016, 03:12 PM)
plus: 'no different to taxi driver'.

i cannot brain their comment.
Actually true also what......Uber/ Grab is just another form of car hire like taxi.....what these people is that they are extremely low self-esteem, they need to look down on others whenever there is opportunities so that they can feel they are high class society doh.gif

Why upset with these kind of low class, feel high class society ppl mentality? For me, they are just scum where they think they are star....my experienced driving Uber taught me a very valuable lesson, don't ever judge a book by it cover, sometimes, those banglas work in cafe/ restaurants, transvestites, etc riders or those ppl where others frown upon, they are more understanding about hardship and generous with tips

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 16 2016, 04:22 PM)
Uber new system allow you to see rider's destination after a trip being cancelled.
Last time you won't even know. Hehe.
Can lah, last time can.....so long as the rider put their destination when request
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 12:32 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Nov 16 2016, 10:27 PM)
Due to this, now waiting at airport to test..

Already more than 45 minutes.. Not yet assigned for rider...

Uber scammer?? Anyhow we cannot see the queue.. The operator might do as they like.. Lel..
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 16 2016, 11:04 PM)
At least it's a fair system. Without this those with tricks able to get trip again and again and again without need to wait long. With this, everyone wait in a fair queue. Although it is better to let us know the current queue number.
I thought in the email they say they let you know your queue number....lel......seems kena tipu again doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 09:44 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Nov 17 2016, 08:53 AM)
got the pickup after 1.5 hours..

yes the situation improved after q system..but significantly increased number of campers..not even weekend yet..oOo

if they can show the q number would be better..
Lel.....still don't understand why ppl like so much about airport trip. Let's talk number. You waited 1.5 hours only got pickup. Then, you earn RM60 (less RM20 Uber fee). Then, assume (not you lah), rush back empty car back to airport to camp, i give you fastest lah, without kena saman, 1 hour to airport, and waited another 1.5 hours for another pickup. All together, total hour is 1.5 hours+1 hour+1.5 hour= 4 hour for RM120. Say, you drive 12 hours, you earn RM360. Each hour, you earn RM30, but, each return trip, you pay average RM10. Worth it? I dunnolol rclxub.gif

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 17 2016, 09:23 AM)
bro, you got mistaken.... it was my reply that if the boost is below 1.5, i will let go of it and set destination to go home. i rather not earn the boost than to stuck in a jam.
Got boost above 1.5 one ah? laugh.gif Sorry lah, long time I no drive jor, I dunnolol.....last time boast also between 1.2-1.3

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 17 2016, 10:55 AM)
[attachmentid=8054739]
Tipu lah tu......later they will delete off your comment. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 17 2016, 01:08 PM)
Question - will slow internet connection receive less ping? This is because Digi's connection sucks even in the city and my friends are telling me they don't get much ping because of this.
No, but, if no coverage, how to receive ping? Always data cannot sampai laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 09:45 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 17 2016, 05:33 PM)
so another penipuan ke?
misquoted whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 09:59 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 17 2016, 09:54 PM)
If they havent activate your account yet I can help.
Me too
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 11:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 17 2016, 10:17 PM)
STOP. Please STOP joining Grab.
Uber needs you.......they are dying.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Just today received promotional email from Grab, say they will guarantee availability of ride in certain area, or your next ride is free.....seems more and more Uber driver jump to Grab
SUS2feidei
post Nov 17 2016, 11:34 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 17 2016, 11:30 PM)
too many Grab drivers until soooo confidence....Uber can or not?
Dunnolol....and doncare biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 18 2016, 12:38 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 18 2016, 12:20 AM)
Minimum fare RM3 (Grab will top up to RM5 for non insentif driver) VS Nothing (Uber)....x berani.
Hourly guarantee online pay (Grab) VS Boost (Uber)....boost so ciput.
Fixed fare (Grab, you know the fare) VS Upfront fare (Uber, only rider know the fare)....now if stuck in jam both also the same, you are unlucky.
Able to pick and choose trips (Grab) VS Blind and will be trick by short trip rider (Uber)
p/s: Please don't PM me to join Grab. Stay and fight hand in hand with Uber and 2feidei
Lel....I retired from driving Uber 1 month ago oledi rclxs0.gif

but I will still take Uber as rider due to cheap fare laugh.gif

And, no worry, I won't request ridiculous short distance, even if I will, I will give tips. And, all 5 * one, except the driver behavior so bad till like taxi.

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Nov 18 2016, 12:41 AM
SUS2feidei
post Nov 18 2016, 09:17 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 18 2016, 09:25 AM)
got boost above 1.5.... usually at certain areas, it will be about 1.6-1.8. rarely hit 2.0.
OIC.....coz for every boost, Uber will pay from their pocket, but, for surge, it is the rider pay...so, of course lah Uber will try to put as low boost as possible lah.....rugi lor lots of high boost....u forgot Uber strategy meh? Gain at all cost, let the driver rugi also nevermind, so long rider happy, more ride request, more earning laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 18 2016, 10:12 PM

3,158 posts

The Uber Partner apps trying to con again mad.gif doh.gif

Got announcement now say, fare will be automatically calculated 2 min after driver arrive. But, then, with the fixed pricing, how the waiting time will be incorporated in the waiting time??? You think all Malaysia driver are idiotic is it?

As usual, tag UberMY, but, don't expect them any reply.....paging AskarPerang to tweet them and screenshot here biggrin.gif tenkiu, AskarPerang
SUS2feidei
post Nov 18 2016, 11:17 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 18 2016, 10:16 PM)
Uber really trying hard to kill themselves, is it? Lol...
I dunnolol..... biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 19 2016, 11:31 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 19 2016, 02:50 AM)
kena cheat dy still dont want come over Grab ah?
Currently, temporary stop driving, no time....will consider join Grab when things normalised.....wait, haven't reply your PM yet, soli, soli.... sad.gif

Amacam biz in Grab? Good?

QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 19 2016, 10:50 AM)
TQ bro.
hmm..so far I have not encounter such situation. I click Dropoff & Collect Cash Payment, I collect the amount when the Uber app done calculating.
Question:

1. Has anyone encounter middle of the trip the phone crashed/rebooted/hang ?  sweat.gif
2. Twice I use NPE highway paid PJS2 and Pantai toll, after dropoff I checked the trip fare, Uber only add 1 toll. I have to request Fare Review to add the missed out toll. Anyone face this problem?  hmm.gif
1. Yes, off and re-on back, the trip will continue.
2. Always. Used to be pay u back within few hours, then, slowly drag and drag until few days....sometime, even worst, ask you for proof. doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 19 2016, 04:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 19 2016, 01:04 PM)
Walao..ask for proof? Where got receipt use Touch n Go la. Gila Uber.
I submitted Fare Review then was told the amount will be credit end of the week, ask me to check under Option/Misc.  hmm.gif
got, your Touch N Go statement lah, which I suppose they will cross-checked the time with your trip time...but, few time kena, even I submit proof, they say the route I use no toll.....then, I reply with flowerly expletive engrand only they will reimburse me back biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 20 2016, 01:00 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 19 2016, 05:59 PM)
troublesome have to download and printout sumore. Anyway thanks for sharing bro.
No need printout, just download in pdf, and screenshot to them will do

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2016, 09:15 PM)
my best worthwhile drive since started Uber/Grab.

[attachmentid=8072825]

this is on UberX, not XL, not Black.

Tq Uber. Will stop bashing you for the moment and Grab for the suspension if not I wouldn't have driven on Uber just now.
Wah, you really super lucky....my best also is for RM8.20 ride, the rider give me RM50, ask me keep the change smile.gif

I guess the rider must be super urgent to reach destination, or some foreigners expat, where RM100+ is nothing to them thumbsup.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 21 2016, 08:45 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 21 2016, 09:48 AM)
when i arrive, i sms and after 5 minutes i call. still didn't come down after 3 minutes, i cancel and collect RM4 (RM1 goes to Uber).

Total 8 minutes very gracious ady lor....

i experience many riders especially those in condos will only come down once u reach their lobby and call them. worst, when they request uber, they didn't state the block and need to call them when reach the guard house. than u tell them that u are already at the guard house, they still didn't come down. when reach the lobby must sms again. sometimes also didn't come down yet and need to call and only say on the way down. at times got to waste so much credit to sms and call for a short ride.

nowadays i just cancel even though i already sms and call them but still not down yet. some got the cheek to call me back and ask me where am i and why i cancel. i terus taruh balik that i waited almost 10 minutes.
You very generous jor....For me, for those request at shopping mall or condo, I will swipe arrive immediately, or I do a "backward" calculation, I reach destination ngam ngam 5 min (agak agak, mental calculate based on waze lah biggrin.gif ), so, once I reach, notice no one, bye bye, thank you for your cancellation fee. biggrin.gif

Then, only later when they introduce fee for waiting, only I start to play fair bit. But, then, they decide to play dirty, so, I also back to my usual self lah.....

But, those were the days, now, I don't drive jor laugh.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 21 2016, 05:54 PM)

Refering to the latest notification message from Uber: 'We've got you covered' - Is your rider late. Stated 2 minutes after arrival to the location, the fare clock will start counting.

However, with the upfront fare being introduced now, does this actually matter now? Any affect to the upfront fare? To better understand my question, here is an example:

Rider order a trip with upfront fare of RM10.
I arrived at location but need to wait for him for another 7 minute before he finally enter my car.
(as per latest message: I will be compensated 5 minutes = RM1.25 extra due to waiting for him).
Question 1: What will be the trip payment? Still as per the upfront fare of RM10 or more (RM11.25 include the extra wait time). Hope you can clarify as per the example above.
Question 2: As a driver, we do not know what is the upfront fare. As per the example above, how can we know that the end payment is upfront fare OR actually is upfront fare + the additional waiting time?
We do not want to go ask the rider question like: 'Hey, may i know what is the fare when you order this trip?'

This is a good introduction from Uber but you need to show it to us so that as driver we can see the difference and feel that it is fairer now.  I repeat Question 2 again, we do not know the upfront fare. After ending trip (like in the example above), how to we know that the additional 5 mins wait time is add on to the fare?

Your clarification is much appreciated. Thank you.

[attachmentid=8093031]

Wtf is this reply??? Took Uber so many days to reply this rubbish???
my statement so clearly stated and yet I cannot brain this reply.
They trying to avoid the question. Damn think I am idiot. Will take the fight to their official pages.
Lel.....it is like totally chicken and duck talk laugh.gif You ask how where is shoe, how to go Penang, and they told you the electicity very high coz very hot, Penang very far, neighbour cat just given birth, one missing dog in your neighbourhood. doh.gif Worst than google translate

SUS2feidei
post Nov 22 2016, 10:51 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2016, 10:27 PM)
and driver avoid toll. profits. hehe.
But distance longer how?
SUS2feidei
post Nov 22 2016, 11:34 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Nov 22 2016, 11:21 AM)
yes i agree with u. many times i find my rating drop because of this cancellation fee system in cash. if it's credit card, it wouldn't happen because driver no need to argue with the rider.

nowadays more and more riders using cash than credit cards. worst case is that they do a short trip of RM5 and give me RM100 note to change....  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 22 2016, 10:58 PM)
fully agree. Today early morning kena RM7 ride, rider give me RM100.
Be careful of fake notes sweat.gif

41 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.2210sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:22 PM