28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

TSieian81
post Jun 8 2017, 11:26 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jun 8 2017, 08:25 AM)
I had a pick up few days back..rider registered under the name of "doctor"...4.83 star...

When I picked up..it was a foreign worker..probably a security guard..from the BO..

Gave him 1 star..
What's the justification for the one star ?

Race? BO?

Should rate with more integrity.
TSieian81
post Jun 9 2017, 04:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ahyii @ Jun 9 2017, 01:39 PM)
today 4-8pm quest 8 trips for RM45, 12 trips for RM85
This quest is almost impossible to complete. Have tried the last two days. 8 trips barely can make it.
TSieian81
post Jun 10 2017, 07:16 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 10 2017, 04:15 AM)
I am referring to dashcam that captured the car cabin activities....good to have it after Vietnam women bash the uber driver case happened.
If I am a female rider I will be uncomfortable.

The Vietnamese incident, my two cents worth, something sure to have happened wan la. Takkan people so free to whack you for nothing.
TSieian81
post Jun 12 2017, 04:19 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 12 2017, 02:27 PM)
The thread starter of course. Uber full timer driving Axia with occasionally 2k per week income.

Survive as in? The earning able to sustain living cost in KL?
Or survive being ban from driving?
Not occasionally. It's consistently.

Easy job ? No.

Enjoyable? Yes.
TSieian81
post Jun 16 2017, 09:13 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 16 2017, 12:46 AM)
Where to camp to complete 7 trips between 6 - 9am tomorrow?
Don't understand why this question gets repeated time and time again.

There's no spot where you can camp and get 7 trips. Purely cause you won't know where the rider is going. You may think UM is a good spot, but what's stopping the rider from going to TBS to take bus balik home town?

To finish 7/9 trips in 3 hours is purely dependant on luck.

I tried 2 days ago. Started at 6am, first trip from TTDI to Hospital Serdang already. Only managed to finish 5. And that also ngam ngam.
TSieian81
post Jun 21 2017, 05:56 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 21 2017, 03:53 PM)
for boost / incentive, how the hour is defined? say from 2pm - 4pm is boost 2x. is it time is accepted time or start trip time or complete trip time? if i accept trip at 1:55pm, but start trip at 2:05pm, is it got boost? if accept trip at 3:55pm but start trip at 4:05pm, got boost?
When the request comes in.
TSieian81
post Jun 21 2017, 05:57 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(wueytshuan @ Jun 21 2017, 01:01 PM)
Another bad day at PJ with 2x boost empty car for 30 minutes
The whole kampung there that's why.
TSieian81
post Jun 22 2017, 09:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 22 2017, 03:49 PM)
Don't generalised, I even pick up Westerners rider insist I give them back 10 cent or 5 cent change, or some even worst, automatically round down the fare themselves and quickly throw the money and left the car. While I had pick up before those migrants from Bangladesh or Myanmar working in restaurant/ pub, finished work around 1-2am, and round up to nearest RM10 or RM20 (i.e. RM3-4 as tips), where Malaysian usually only round up to nearest RM1

My records so far is RM12 bucks ride, rider give me RM50, ask me keep the changeĀ  nod.gif
+1

My best tip was from a westerner coincidentally. Sent to airport, took out all his balance Ringgit and gave to me. More than the fare I think.

This post has been edited by ieian81: Jun 22 2017, 09:25 PM
TSieian81
post Jun 23 2017, 05:19 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 23 2017, 12:02 AM)
At least past 2 weeks got morning and evening quest.

This week only offer normal promotion 21 trips for rm50....zzzz
If this week you ONLY have one 21 trips for RM50 quest, I suggest you go and check what's wrong with you account at the Uber office.

Ok for you guys to moan all the time, but at least state facts. You didn't get the Monday quest (54) and the weekend one (39)(starting 4am today, Friday)?
TSieian81
post Jun 23 2017, 02:01 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jun 23 2017, 01:27 PM)
More than 15 mins, or more than 5 km = no accept.
If accidently accepted the trip due to b2b, tell the rider to cancel.

That's what I will do from now onwards.
I am thinking of putting these notes on my profile HAHAHAHAHA......

Quest bonuses keep decreasing everytime you achieve.
They really thought that the bonus is a lot is it ?
After Raya, can tell Uber to screw themselves, I am signing for Grab.
That's the right spirit. Not happy don't force. Go ahead with Grab and update us here how it goes ok.

Good luck.
TSieian81
post Jun 25 2017, 08:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 24 2017, 11:09 PM)
Big data analytic....with so much data available, the Uber team can decide, oh, 24 trips is achievable with incentives RM90, let set how low incentives drivers willing on the road, say RM50? See how many drivers willing online chase for it? Too little drivers, set it back higher....still too much drivers, either set it lower or set higher qualifying number of trip  biggrin.gif

They can play with the qualifying number of trip or incentive amount until they decide the optimum drivers on the road with the lowest payout  cool2.gif

Just like when they started the boost, easily average boost all 3.7-4.5 one, now, I don't know lah.....let current drivers clarify (coz I long time no drive jor) but I suspect it will never reach the rate last time  biggrin.gif

To all drivers out there, if you drive long enough, you will realised the income you received will getting lesser and lesser with the same amount of effort you put in....I drive for 10 months (both part time and full time) I realised that.....that's why I stop driving jor.... laugh.gif but still continue lurking here.

Of course, still continue ride Uber, I might be one of your riders you pick up....don't worry, so far, I rated all 5*, coz never encounter any drivers that qualify less than 5* (my requirement simple only, send me to my destination safely and efficiently, while on my part, I will try to give the drivers as much as details as possible to pick me up, i.e. keyed in exact address instead use pin, what shirt colour I wear, appearance, etc, and I constantly check my phone ensure I am ready waiting for driver arrival before he/ she arrived, of course, only request ride when I ready, and don't expect immediate driver arrive upon requesting, coz many drivers just part timers, or not familiar with the route, rely on GPS)

So, if you happen to pick me up, don't forget to introduce yourself yeah  biggrin.gif
Which era you drove got average boost 3.7 to 4.5 wan?
TSieian81
post Jun 26 2017, 12:50 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 25 2017, 12:50 PM)
Last year, when they just started implement boost, replacing the PHG  biggrin.gif
Strange i missed that.
TSieian81
post Jun 26 2017, 06:32 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 26 2017, 12:58 AM)
Tough luck my friend, that was really "jackpot" field day, but only one day.....not sure the programmer sleeping or really bonus....I got one trip, normal fare rm10++ only, due to boast got rm40++  rclxm9.gif Then, subsequent day, reduce and reduce, till last last 1.2 when I stop driving altogether.

Actually, I prefer boost than PHG, simpler and lesser criteria to meet (no what acceptance rate lah, cancellation rate lah, % of ride start from core area lah, etc), but, if boost anything lower than 2x, not worth it.

And, since boost is paid by Uber, rider won't feel it, so, sometimes still got long distance ride. As for surge, riders need to pay, so, unless they urgent or distance is near, chances are they will wait till surge come down. But now, Uber very cunning, no longer show the surge rate, where rider got to keyed in the rate to agree, it straight away show the surge fare, so, if rider not sure about the actual, non surge rate, kena conned by Uber.
So it was for one day, of which yourself also unsure if it was made in error or lucky day.

Your first statement gave people the impression it was a long term average 3.7-4.5 boost everyday. A little misleading.

TSieian81
post Jun 28 2017, 10:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mokbhai @ Jun 28 2017, 10:01 PM)
Hello,

Does someone had the same problem as me? It seem Uber is not paying my promotion worth Rm 40.

Thanks for feedback.
Suspected gaming. Whether you did or not, sendiri know. But for them to withheld the payment means their fraud detection flagged it already.

Suggest you go to the PSC and find out.
TSieian81
post Jul 5 2017, 07:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(hj.pet @ Jul 5 2017, 11:21 AM)
Both of them already completed 50 trips. Should I email them and ask?
Once they finish Uber will inform you. Then it will be in your statement and you will be paid the following week.

TSieian81
post Jul 6 2017, 11:25 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:19 PM)
Can i ask how long it took you to get your uber account activated? Mine documents seems ok but my account is still not active yet. Will you received any notification?
Two working days to conduct back ground check
TSieian81
post Jul 7 2017, 03:21 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jul 7 2017, 08:44 AM)
When does 1 receive quest money? 
First time I've completed a quest but under promo the quest expired so uber doesnt mention about it.
My goodness. I will answer it for the final time.

You only get paid ONCE a week. Anything you complete before Monday 4am will be finalized in a statement sent to you by Tuesday noon and you will get paid on Tuesday night typically.

TSieian81
post Jul 14 2017, 09:38 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 14 2017, 09:32 AM)
Hi just wanted to ask, my uber account just activated. I going to start driving this weekend. My question is do i have to charge rider separately if we passed any tolls in klang valley? Or its already included in the trip fare?
I suggest you go to the PSC and attend a training session.

Nowadays they don't make you sit through training, and you jump into it blindly, and sure to cause you problems which will affect your ratings.

And no, you don't need to collect toll. It's calculated in the system and included in the fare. But check on it once in a while to make sure you get reimbursed correctly.
TSieian81
post Jul 19 2017, 09:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sartan13 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:56 PM)
I don't understand how drivers calculate their nett earnings. When got full time job the calculation is basic salary less EPF & Socso; sometimes include travelling cost.
But with Grab/Uber it's total earnings less pertol spent including personal time, less food, less toll which the customers pay for, less maintenance.

Grab/Uber:
Weekly Earning: RM1500 (for 6 days work)
Less Food RM60 x 7 days = RM420 (RM30 per meal if you only count 2 meals. Most count 4)
Less petrol RM50 x 7 days = RM350 (I only spend RM30 to 40 a day)
Less toll RM100 ( I usually spend about RM50)
Maintenance RM50 based on RM200 a month
Nett weekly earnings calculated = RM580 not counting maintenance yet.

So monthly looking like RM2320 only for 60-80 hours of work per week. This is what I call cock calculations.

Full time job:
Salary RM3500 (average income) less EPF and Socso maybe about RM3100. Petrol to travel to work RM200 a month. So, nett earning is RM2800 for 40 hours week.
Looks nicer right?
What happen to parking cost and personal driving time cost? What about food cost while at office? While we are discussing it, how about food at other times?
And 40 hours week? Really? How many of you clock out exactly after 8 hours everyday? Also, you never count in travelling time to and fro work. That's for the average person an added 2 hours a day or 10 hours a week. Even at 8 hours a day that is still 50 hours.
Real calculations for Grab/Uber:
Weekly Earning: RM1500 (I touch RM1800 for 6 days work)
Less Food while working RM20 x 6 days = RM120
Less petrol RM40 x 6 days = RM240
Less toll RM0 (because customer pays for this)
Less average maintenance every 8 weeks RM40
Actual Nett earnings calculated = RM1100.
MONTHLY RM4400.
I only work 60-65 hours weekly. No travelling time to work. My car is my office. I can eat at various places around town without added travelling time for it. I can take 1 hour lunch or 5 hour lunch. It's up to me. I can take a day off on Sunday or Monday or Wednesday or any f@%king day I like.

Now you do the proper math. Every job has ups and down. If your job was so great why even look at Grab/Uber as a possible source of income?
I prefer if you stupid idiots don't join and then maybe both companies will keep our incentives high.
Principally I agree with everything you said. But your tone a little too aggressive la. Haha.

I don't know how each and everyone calculate. But I have been doing it full time for a year and a half d, every month I less my petrol and all I still nett about 6-7k. So am pretty happy with it.

Is it hard work? Yes

Is it tiring ? Yes.

But I don't know how a lot of them calculate until lunch money, , dinner money, insurance and all put in.

Every month I do 8k ish, 20% is petrol. 200 I save up for maintenance. That's all my cost. Car installment doing Uber or not still have to pay wan. So can't calculate it in.
TSieian81
post Jul 24 2017, 09:04 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 24 2017, 12:50 PM)
From what I can see in your previous comments. U r just an inexperienced part time new uber driver.
Go and be a male escort can earn more. No need to be so stressed by Uber. Like they force you to drive like that wan.

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top

1.0383sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:42 PM