41 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Aug 4 2016, 06:44 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 4 2016, 05:37 PM)
why not just drive uber to supplement your current income?

for example, if u earn RM3K per month, u drive uber every day after office hours and for whole saturday and sunday. maybe u can get RM1K per month and that's already a bonus for you.

it's not advisable to give your steady source of income to drive uber. when uber cut fares or increase commission, you will start to bang balls.
Or u dunno when or how the petrol price will fluatuates, neither you would know if Uber fare will correspond with petrol market price or not rclxub.gif

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 4 2016, 05:46 PM)
what do you guys wear usually when driving uber?

Tshirt + jeans? short sleeve shirt + slacks? long sleeve shirt + tie + slacks? shorts + T-shirt?

i usually wear Tshirt + jeans.
t-shirt and jeans...whatever I feel comfortable.
SUS2feidei
post Aug 4 2016, 09:33 PM

3,158 posts

Seems Uber is changing the fare again....

now between 9pm to 5am, will be zero base fare (i.e. used to be gross base fare of RM0.95).

But, then, they say they will return it to driver....not sure how it's work....
SUS2feidei
post Aug 5 2016, 10:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(T5AMC @ Aug 5 2016, 09:59 PM)
Guys, I had fkk rider. The thing is, I've started the trip while waiting for him. Tried calling, rider's cell is not in service so cannot contact at all. I've even asked the guards at the booth if there any rider waiting. Then I completed the trip.

What is the repercussion. There's no option in the help menu.
You are not suppose to start the trip before the rider entered the car. Is this a cash trip or card trip? Do you able to cancel the trip? If the trip is card trip, then, you will be paid by uber (unless the rider raised a complain, and he/ she will be refunded, but, not sure you will be suspended or not for breaching the rules). If cash trip, then, it considered you had collected the cash, and you need to pay Uber 25% (or 20% per your term) as commission
SUS2feidei
post Aug 5 2016, 11:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(UberMY @ Aug 5 2016, 10:42 PM)
There is no immediate repercussion, except that the rider will normally give you a very low rating which may affect your overall rating. They may also write in which may result in the fare being refunded.

In future, please do not start the trip until the rider enters the vehicle (unless they directly request you to do so). Uber has a waiting time feature which directly starts charging the rider for waiting 2 mins after arriving.

If the rider doesn't show, please press cancel trip and select "rider no show". In this case, even if the rider writes in to complain, they may not be refunded if you've waited over 5 min
at the pickup location in accordance with the T&C.
Are you official represent Uber, aka Uber staff? If yes, welcome to the forum.

And, I would ask you to review some I feel like unfair practice which many riders take advantage off

1. As you mentioned, Uber will start charging the rider directly after 2 min of waiting. What if the rider cancelled the ride after 2 min, or before 5 min? What compensation does the driver have? So far, it is zero, none, nil. The driver just wasted not only his/her time but petrol. Please review this unfair clause.

I would suggest that rider who cancel the request after 2 min should be charged cancellation fees, as the driver had taken considerable time and effort to the requested location. Plus. the Uber apps does show that estimated time (although inaccurate, never take into consideration of traffic jam and direction of the traffic, which sometimes mean the driver need to make a very big detour just for opposite direction), thus, the rider ought to agree for it, rather than request and cancel as and when they want.

SUS2feidei
post Aug 6 2016, 02:26 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jaegerfox80 @ Aug 6 2016, 01:41 AM)
How about a rider that give wrong gps coordinate, wrong address, ask me to get them at other location and finally end up asking me to cancel the ride because "it is getting late" (when I'm about to reach the said location)?

I've wasted 20~30 min and petrol on this ride and get a refund of only RM5???
If you ask me, who is just one of many Uber driver, not official representative of Uber, answer is too bad, tough luck or consider lucky got RM5 cancellation fee

I had numerous time encounter such issue, end up with nothing bangwall.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 6 2016, 02:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 6 2016, 01:45 PM)
so if 7km to pick up passenger, drivers do charity.
Sort off biggrin.gif but you got the option not to accept the trip. But then, your acceptance rate decrease, may impact PHG incentives biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 6 2016, 08:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Aug 6 2016, 07:51 PM)
Not forgetting that you may even end up getting bad ratings due to late or "poor navigation skills"
If Uber do not mind paying drivers for the trip made to fetch the riders, then everyone will want to sign up as an Uber driver.
No lah, cancelled trip won't affect rating.

Uber already paid what......RM0.95, the initial pick up rate biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 6 2016, 11:43 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nonnon @ Aug 6 2016, 09:33 PM)
i had a question for a uber drivers. i had emailed uber support regarding rounding up on cash trips in their system. they suggest either collect exact  amount or round up to nearest ringgit. which i think is unfair to customer if round up or unfair to driver if round down.
then, what you propose? biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 8 2016, 04:46 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(dolphin103 @ Aug 8 2016, 03:26 PM)
Since uber just use template to reply.
I suggest we all create a template . Write as rider to raise our dissatisfaction against the feature of picking up from distance of more than 5km.
And also another template to complain about forcing the driver to pick up next request while he Otw dropping off his first rider.
What do You think?
As if they would care biggrin.gif

but i would support u anyway

please provide another template to allow driver to choose rider based on their payment option also, i.e. card only, cash only, or both rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Aug 8 2016, 04:52 PM
SUS2feidei
post Aug 8 2016, 10:11 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(donald88 @ Aug 8 2016, 08:43 PM)
Will Uber drop down to taxi service standards with all these requests from Uber partners? Will Uber ever be able to compete with Grab once all Uber partner requests are granted?
Well, it just basic economy 101, demand and supply. If more and more driver feel that driving Uber is not economical, many will dropout, end of day, got demand also no use, as no driver. Ultimately, so long as the request is fair and equitable, so far, I see these demand is fair and equitable.

Compete with Grab car? Imagine if the all these demand is granted (I doubt it ever will), what do you think Grab driver will not jump into driving Uber? End of day, Grab demand will surge, but, no driver. Same situation

The major issues with current taxi industry (from the feedback I got from the riders) is taxi is old and safety is questionable, rude drivers, drivers do not want to use meter, selective of destionation.

But, have you see this being demand by any Uber driver? Noner right? So far, after 100+ pages, Uber driver also demand option not to get request for above 5km, being compensated for rider who request for ride, arrived and subsequently cancelled and option to select either to accept card trip, cash trip or both. So, for sure Uber standard will not drop to taxi standard if these request is granted (unless the driver choose to be rude, then, Uber had a very quick response to quickly suspend the driver)

QUOTE(dotaboyy @ Aug 8 2016, 09:01 PM)
Simply sharing my experience as a uber for the past 5-6 weeks.
Completed almost 200+ trips and rating 4.8 so far, driving area kl,pj.
Decided to be uber driver after resigning from my previous job but gonna start new full time job soon.
Driving time not consistent, full day 6am to 10pm sometimes, but recently drive after dinner at home.

First, thumbs up for the uber support team as they always reply and solve all my issue fast enough.
Thr r still further improvement needed in the system itself but nothing is perfect.
Uber needs to take care both parties and for some claiming that petrol wasted to pick up ffk cust, i suggest u can always complain to uber and tell them wats happening, i did that and uber at least tried to explain and in some occasion provide minimal reimbursement for me.
While driving a long distance and picking up short trip cust, personally i dont mind. rmb u dun always get wat u wan instead just drive on and who knows wat happen next. biggrin.gif 

gain many wonderful experience throughout this period.Met diff ppl from diff background, rider puke in my car, pickup location at a pizza shop(rider requested me help him buy and deliver to his hotel) of course wif extra tips aft tat biggrin.gif , rider invited me to join them for a meal,  managed to get a few amois contact during the ride  tongue.gif , rider requested a ride to from kl to ipoh with 2.9x surge during midnight laugh.gif  and many more....

anyone around here in the midst or interested in being an uber driver here can always pm me if u have any query in ur mind. always ready to share my humble experience and tips which hopefully be useful to u.  nod.gif  nod.gif

Of course there are bad times but its all about ur own attitude.  smile.gif
Glad you enjoy your Uber experience. Yeah, agreed that system is not perfect, but can be improved.

But, if you drive long enough, complain enough, you will soon realised no doubt they quick reply you (especially if fall into their standard template issue), sometimes less than 2 hours resolved. But, for issues outside their template answer available, it can take few days, up to a week to resolve And, this, you need to be constantly follow up, keep sending reminder, else they will cheekly closed the issue by sending you another email ask for feedback on issue "resolved" mad.gif

I had been complaining (never once missed out) all the ffk customer, and their standard template reply, "blah, blah, bla sorry to hear that the ride is unfavourable.....we understand that not all riders provide 5 star ride experience that Uber expected, but, we do necessary action and will contact the rider to resolve the issue...." Then, when I ask for reimbursement, their reply is that you need to be pickup location for at least 5 min before you entitle for any cancellation reimbursement. Mean, if the rider cancel at 4:59min after you arrived, sorry, you got nothing! bangwall.gif

Driving for long distance to pick up short trip? Personally, I got no issue on this. If I notice the request is far away, I can just choose to ignore the request anyway. But, if I feel like taking a gamble, I may accept, if really short distance, consider charity lor....as I know very well, driving Uber will not make you making lots of money anyway, just to say sufficient enough to cover your expenses. Just don't be mislead by Uber advertising or some driver who trying to recruit you (so that they will get referral fees) that driving Uber is great money making with flexible time.

Last but not least, I would not advice you to accept any other request than sending the rider, such as what you mentioned, request for buying pizza, or delivery), as I personally encountered it before, the buyer ffk me after I bought stuff for them. Complained to Uber, Uber reply it against their policy for driver accept ride for delivery. Think about it, it make sense too, what if some drugs dealer ask you to be mule for their drugs delivery? How you going to explain or defend yourself if stop by police? Claiming driving Uber, non your issue? With current cash ride, anybody can create a fictitious name with cash ride option ask you to deliver drugs, guns or anything illegal for them, and you will in deep trouble explaining yourself.

Finally, good luck in your new job
SUS2feidei
post Aug 9 2016, 02:10 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(victorsoo @ Aug 9 2016, 12:59 AM)
I have a question for our Uber partners who are on 20% Uber Fee deductions.

I noticed that my Uber Fee deductions increased from 20% to 25% since last Friday, 5th August. There was no notification from Uber about this to me. Did anyone else encounter this issue?

Bloody pissed and disappointed with Uber about this.
QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:18 AM)
Yup happened to me also, freaking pissed off...all fares are deducted 25% for Uber fees...have emailed them
Is it? Have not drive since last week due to accident (personal, not car, so injury to self only, car ok).....

If really that case, I think it is time for me to stop driving Uber forever already, as it not worth driving anymore. I had done my actual Income Statement, even with 20% deduction, it barely cover cost, especially with accelerated repair and maintenance due to additional mileage.

Have Uber replied you? Mind to share their reply here?

Tag official Uber in LYN UberMY for clarification

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Aug 9 2016, 02:12 AM
SUS2feidei
post Aug 9 2016, 02:23 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Aug 9 2016, 02:21 AM)
Still awaiting their reply....just saw last week's statement, the 25% deduction fee started from last wednesday and onwards...tuesday and before was still 20%...
Thanks....do keep us update ok...my last drive was on Tuesday, so, I can't notice it
SUS2feidei
post Aug 9 2016, 08:31 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Aglora3257 @ Aug 9 2016, 06:21 PM)
Hi all.
Just to share with you guys about my first day as an uber driver today.

Took my first trip at 9.40am and finished (go offline) at 3.40pm. Drove 6 hours straight and manage to get 11 trip. Nett collection after deduct uber fee is rm126.70.

I did not have/used any strategy today. Just switch on the apps and drive and let faith took me to my destiny. Hehe. Morning at at Jalan Pudu, afternoon at Shah Alam Stadium and finished at Bird Park KL.

Was my nett collection to little or considered ok? Do i need to strategize my driving or just turn on apps and drive anywhere?

Hope you guys with more experience can help to give input or constructive comments.

Thanks before hand.
Ok lah, just take it easy, there is no special strategy one lah....it's just like gamble lah, where got strategy, sure win formula one? biggrin.gif As what you said, let the faith took you the destiny, just enjoy the drive, be alert of rogue taxi drivers, be careful and tactful with rude riders, exercise lots of patience when dealing with them, just don't confront them.

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Aug 9 2016, 07:07 PM)
So called Uber just now..apparently they said they made some calculation error regarding last week's statement and will send a corrected one next week...confirmed that my Uber deduction fee is still 20%..phew thank God
thumbsup.gif At least it make more worthwhile to drive. Will continue drive once I recovered
SUS2feidei
post Aug 9 2016, 10:24 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Aglora3257 @ Aug 9 2016, 10:15 PM)
Oh i see...thanks for the feed back.

But i realise i thing, most of the request in KL area were from tourist and will go to tourist attraction where the area will be full of taxi (red,blue and brown). A bit scary and risky.

Compared with request outside KL like pj/damansara where the destination are working place, college or home.

But still it just a day observation.
Just don't stop right in front or beside them. Drop off and quickly drive off, don't linger there. If need, explain to the rider the situation, they will undestand.
SUS2feidei
post Aug 10 2016, 12:56 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Aug 10 2016, 12:39 AM)
Hi all, I'm a college student looking to earn some pocket money via driving for Uber. Is it still a good time to join them now in terms of perks/incentives or grab car is a better option? Also on semester break now so I have more time to spend driving. Advice would be appriciated, Thanks!
First, you need to be above 21 years old and have full licence to drive, not just P license.

Assume you have that, then, you need to ensure your name is included the car insurance coverage as driver.

Then, you are all good to go.....

Whether good time or bad time, you can sign up both, you decide. It just for earning pocket money is fine, so long does not affect your study. Full time job, not advisable.
SUS2feidei
post Aug 10 2016, 06:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 10 2016, 10:28 AM)
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...35-billion-deal

Uber will focus in India and ASEAN after loss the battle in China...
More incentive coming to Malaysia?
Wishful dream
SUS2feidei
post Aug 10 2016, 07:09 PM

3,158 posts

GrabCar driver robbed, beat up by 'customers' By ZAHRATULHAYAT MAT ARIF - 9 August 2016 @ 7:30 PM Facebook 4 Twitter Share 4 KAJANG: A GrabCar driver was injured after being robbed by his ‘customers’ in Jalan 18, Taman Sri Jelok here early today. It was leant in the 1am incident, the two men had used the mobile app to hail down the ride-sharing vehicle. However, once the car reached them, the men went inside the car and robbed the driver. District police chief Assistant Commissioner Othman Nanyan said the driver, a 27-year-old man, suffered injuries on his face, head and hands. “The duo, both 39, were nabbed by a member of public who happened to witness the incident. They were taken to the Kajang police station for further action. "Both men had criminal records and have been remanded for seven days beginning today," he said.

Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/08/164329/...-beat-customers

Be careful guys....especially with cash ride sweat.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 12 2016, 02:55 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Aug 12 2016, 05:52 AM)
Yes.  Just who will bare the additional cost - rider, driver or the company (Uber or Grabcar).  And how much.
What you think? whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post Aug 13 2016, 07:32 PM

3,158 posts

KL golden triangle, Pavillion, Fahrenheit, Lot 10, KLCC
SUS2feidei
post Aug 15 2016, 05:42 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:29 AM)
It would be better if you can make it a habit by calling the rider first smile.gif especially if u see the pick-up location is dangerous

Next time be extra careful  nod.gif
By calling or contacting rider is having a double edge sword. Yes, you can pre-empt the rider your arrival, confirm. But, in case you get some bad rider behaviour (happen to me once), when they got banned because you report it to Uber, they may call you, harrassing you......anyway, it is part and parcel or risk of Uber driver. Just be careful.

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:52 AM)
Its really frustrating that we have to resort to such actions for us to be a Uber Driver...if lets say anything were to happen, I doubt Uber will be of any help...they have really taken advantage of the public's problems with the taxi industry..trust me Uber are no God themselves...they are a business at the end of the day

They went and deactivated my account just coz I made some cancellations last week...for 2 days I couldn't contact them as they are off on weekends..all the cancellations that I made were because as usual, went to the rider's locations, waited 5 mins and no show, so I just cancel...the result now they deactivated my account...called their hotline today and it was of no assistance at all...asking me to go to their PSC which they think its just next door for me...so stupid really...they cant be of any assistance over the line...its like saying I have a problem with my Maxis account and I cant resolve over it the phone but instead have to drive all the way to Menara Maxis in KLCC to solve it....I have no choice but to drive Uber to earn a living, once I get a fulltime job no more Uber seriously...literally making peanuts
Mind to tell me how many times you cancel the trip for the week? I do occasionally cancel some trip (average 3-8 times per week, worst case scenario I faced is 3 times in 1 day) especially when rider no show after I waited 5 minutes, or those area which I can't wait, i.e. Pavilion, Central Market, Zouk, Changkat Bukit Bintang. So far, touch wood, never been suspend before. I suggest maybe you should write a complain to Uber everytime you cancel a trip (yeah, it bit hassle), but, at least explaining to them why u cancel the trip.

41 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1541sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:56 PM