41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Sep 12 2016, 08:22 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(victorsoo @ Sep 12 2016, 07:15 PM)
Not accepting a ping just lowers your acceptance rate. It doesn't affect your overall rating.

I also won't accept riders who are less than 4* rating unless my earnings have been really poor that day and I want to chase the PHG.
Acceptance rate will be auto reset every week, Monday 4am icon_idea.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 12 2016, 09:51 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 12 2016, 09:09 PM)
Shit man, then make sure when I take a UberX ride I be super courteous, very punctual or else I get 1* if I happen to meet a driver like you tongue.gif
Lel....no worries lah bro....what you are online represent what you are offline. So far, I found you quite courtous and helpful here. biggrin.gif

Even if you got 1*, Uber ain't ban you from taking ride also what biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 12 2016, 09:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(taiko82003 @ Sep 12 2016, 09:44 PM)
Hi guys. I'm a new Uber driver in Pg. Started driving last week (5th-10th Sept) and until now the salary is still not in. Already registered my CIMB bank details at "https://vault.uber.com/#_". Any sifu pls advice me?
Wednesday bank in
SUS2feidei
post Sep 13 2016, 12:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Sep 13 2016, 07:53 AM)
When you 1 star riders, will Uber ask you why?
I normally wait for rider exit only I rate them. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 13 2016, 11:47 AM)
So, my Uber account got deactivated suddenly. lol? Haha... really troublesome.
Why? Too long inactive?
SUS2feidei
post Sep 13 2016, 06:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 13 2016, 12:31 PM)
LOL... come on man. Give 2* lar at least. Unless that rider is horrible, then 1* + report him through the app.
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 13 2016, 12:36 PM)
so those 5* that you give, riders must really be an angel lol. otherwise biasa biasa punya riders all 1* only?
Lol biggrin.gif No lah, depends on my mood oso.....if I mood good, plus hot chic brows.gif, then 5* lor biggrin.gif After all, all these * rating for rider is totally meaningless, just hamtam whatever I feel like it lah, just like hamtam buy 4-D

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 13 2016, 03:17 PM)
worse is when we brave the jam and the cancelled and called to rush you 
lol.....why start trip after 5mins? it's only RM0.25/min , i'll direct cancelled as no show for RM4 better
Yeah, experienced few times before.....want to urgent, hire private personal driver lah, why use Uber, so cheapskate? Another vmad.gif situation is rider take own sweet time, take forever to enter the car (usually happen in office building or condo), then, once entered, can you please drive faster, coz I am running late...... vmad.gif if oledi know late, early early request Uber lah, why last minutes, then, when driver reach, still take your own sweet time to enter car....padan mukak you late. Sometime, overheard conversation, blame the driver some more, say driver late mad.gif

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 13 2016, 04:15 PM)
I doubt it. I did not use it 10 days. Sigh....Emailed uber support, told that I HAVE to go to the office.  vmad.gif
What, 10 days oledi suspend

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 13 2016, 04:30 PM)
Well, I did try asking like a month ago, but they said they weren't accepting new drivers in JB at that moment. Maybe I will email again.... sweat.gif
Wow....good Grab had limit of driver, else, it just too many drivers, then, many will drop off

SUS2feidei
post Sep 13 2016, 06:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 13 2016, 03:17 PM)
lol.....why start trip after 5mins? it's only RM0.25/min , i'll direct cancelled as no show for RM4 better  icon_idea.gif
Yeap....me too, I will just cancel after 5 min biggrin.gif . Taking a gamble, sometimes, the ride distance may be more than RM4 mega_shok.gif but sometimes, even the ride distance, maybe not even reach RM4 i.e. short distance (worst case is you travel more to reach pick up location than ride travel distance, which now will happen more frequent, thanks to UberMY stupid promotion RM5 off fare, everyone just request Uber even for 1km or 2km travel, and with lesser Uber car now online, mean travelling to pick up location usually between 5-10km.

Although Uber claim that they add in the waiting period after 3 minutes reaching destination, not sure if this really happen. Amount (RM0.25, gross some more bangwall.gif ) to make any impact. Better cancel after 5 min. Then, wait for another ping from the rider again laugh.gif Sure the rider dammed pissed off, either cancel immediately, hope for assigned next driver (which usually happen) which they got to wait again, or if they no cancel, sure rating dammed low laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 13 2016, 07:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 13 2016, 06:38 PM)
Indeed,  they some how the app have to show that rider is for short trip at least, then driver can decide to accept or not.

the system can tell once rider enter pick up and drop off location.

Then accepting rate should not be impact if driver not accept this kind of ride.

As time past, passenger will be aware and hard to get short trip ride then they will rather choose other transportation i.e. walking

if those really need ride, they dun mind to wait till a driver accept.
You want to know what will be Uber standard reply (even though I don't work for Uber biggrin.gif )

"By doing so, it does not meet the objective of Uber to provide seamless and efficient transportation to riders......" in order words, screwed you, all I care is I got my 20% or 25% commission, doesn't care whether you need to travel 10km just for 1km or 2km ride

Of course, what we driver can do, screwed you back Uber, for any ride request that required me travel more than 5km or 10min, sorry lah, I will not accept. Or, I will call the rider first, where you want to go? 2km? Sorry, please cancel. I will not come. You wait long long lah
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 01:38 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 13 2016, 07:12 PM)
Yeah, not sure why. This is for my UberJB account. My UberKL account so far no deactivation, even though a few months no use. Maybe Uber JB office people are more....psycho.... whistling.gif
Is it because u owe them money, i.e. cash ride? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 13 2016, 08:39 PM)
Lol... wait long long. So how did your riders response when you asked tell them to cancel due to 2KM rides?
I don't know, dulan kua....but, does I care? The fun part is some insist duwan to cancel, threaten me to report to Uber to get me suspended. I challenge them back, go ahead lah, as if I care. Then, I let click I arrived the apps run for 5 min, then, cancel the ride, got free RM4 devil.gif

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 13 2016, 10:13 PM)
rider cancel not you le....
i mean when we brave the jam to pick them up then they cancel the ride  vmad.gif
so you always call your rider before pick up?
No lah, depends on my mood. If I see the pick up location sound very far, I just don't bother even to accept. Or, I accept, but, then, I don't drive there, don't even answer or reply sms, wait till they dulan and cancel themselves....heheh laugh.gif thinking back, I more and more like taxi driver jor

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 13 2016, 10:55 PM)
Ya wait long long lah....

Rider especially local one never think they are riding other people car, using other ppl time and not being considered.....

Give them head up dun do this do that in car then feel offended....

Asking exact pick up location, then said dun known just follow wase..... wth, hello shop name also can't said meh, they think drivers know all pick up place ah ?

These riders should give no star...

The apps should show them a messages that during the ride pls be considerable, refrain from eating in car etc
They thought they pay for the ride, the car belong to them mar..... mad.gif Usually only 1 race will do this
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 01:39 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 13 2016, 11:25 PM)
Uber general manager
mukak mintak penumbuk
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 01:49 AM

3,158 posts

Not sure if this common, does you guys notice

Most (90% and above) all ride will be cash ride. Then, when you close to negative (i.e. you owe Uber money due to cash received), only got non cash ride to balance it back. Then, cash ride all the way again, and then, non cash ride to balance back.

Not sure if this Uber apps program, as more and more rider use cash ride (no records mar, can just get a pre-paid number, create email account using hotmail, gmail, etc, if get suspended, repeat again the same process - even criminal also can do that) so, Uber will not assign any non cash ride to you unless you almost hutang them or towards end of week, need to make payment, worry keep assigning cash trip to you, later you collect the cash and stop driving all together. icon_idea.gif they rugi

Any Partner got similar experience?
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 02:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Sep 14 2016, 09:29 AM)
are others grab drivers doing this practice also? charging rm1 for every 2 mins waited.. need to standardize or else rider always take their own sweet time to come.
Do you think rider will pay you extra for waiting? I doubt so lah.....typical Uber rider, especially pick up from office or condo/ apartment, reached only decide to come down to lobby, some even worst, not even ready, waited 15-20 min. Now, no more jor, immediately arrived, start countdown 5 min, then, click cancel.

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Sep 14 2016, 09:32 AM)
really >5km or >10 mins pick up location, uber can gtfo la
Quite normal when nowadays lesser drivers around, all dulan. For those who still disillusion with so called "PHG" incentives will continue chase for it to maintain good ride acceptance rate. But, majority won't. Just yesterday, got request 15 min away, suspected first time rider (5*) and the area is not common area for Uber request, quite late at night, which my gut feel think will be a short ride back home from mamak/ cybecafe. I just ignore it. Then, I set my destination back to where I intend to go, after hit the highway, I remove it, again, I received the same request. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:59 AM)
but you haven't reach the pick up click confirm arrived? after 5mins will get rm4?  laugh.gif
well bro....we actually no different than taxi just that more easier to bully and take for granted only  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
Yes, happen to me....usually i'll stop driving Uber and drive Grab once i owe then like around RM5, i only drive Uber using set destination only...
Well, I only do this to riders who abuse the system, who think they pay for the ride, they entitle for the world. You know, when you try to be nice to everyone, but, the person does not want to be nice to you, instead decide to be an asshole? So, to teach these ppl a lesson, to get them taste their own lesson, you sometimes got to lower down your level to be asshole like them to get them understand biggrin.gif

I thought Uber set destination only for 2 times per day only? I suggest instead of using it, just don't accept the ride lah......coz by using the destination, you lost out on those PHG. No accepting ride, aiya, still got chance to meet the acceptance rate and received PHG
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 02:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 14 2016, 02:40 PM)
Yes 2times per day only....for me i drive full time i can't meet PHG since i started from Cyberjaya my workplace now they remove it already  vmad.gif
Grab for now....
Coz that area although demand is high, but, all short trip only, all mainly to KTM, bus station, ERL station or from dunno which area to the shopping mall, all within 5km. Pay you PHG, Uber rugi lor biggrin.gif With PHG, at least you can recover back your sometime travel distance to pick up location which equavalent to ride distance.

Wonder still how many drivers in Cyberjaya? I only go there when I got ride from KL to there, won't purposely go there, even I know demand there will be quite high.

Same goes to Nilai also

QUOTE(Error404 @ Sep 14 2016, 02:44 PM)
I had registered as driver on Grab, website saying will get back to me but after 1 weeks++, no response from Grab...
Aiya, go to their office, immediate settle
SUS2feidei
post Sep 14 2016, 07:47 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Sep 14 2016, 04:54 PM)
There was one time I waited 5 minutes then cancelled and off the app (so won't get ping from same person).

It was like those condo with only one road to enter and exit, so I made a u turn, and then I saw someone waving me down. Mana tau it is the rider who was standing there, waiting for me for the last dunno how long, and can't move her bloody fat bum to walk to my car which was less than 10 meters away. She said she was there more than 5 minutes. bangwall.gif

I asked her why she never walk to my car since you already saw it, she said I was suppose to stop right beside her. Poadah...

I just told her sorry I already cancel and it was my final trip for the day and left.
thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif Good, give such fatso a lesson biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Sep 14 2016, 07:50 PM
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2016, 01:57 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 15 2016, 12:52 PM)
So, I went to the Uber office (JB) since my account got block. The reason: low rating...

WTF...so fuking bullshit. My lifetime rating is 4.32 and my previous week rating is 4.62. This is low rating??! Really fuking stupid dipsit! mad.gif

Fuking terrible.
Lel...how many trip had you completed so far? So, they re-set for you? biggrin.gif Or banned you permanently?
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2016, 07:04 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
what is the minimum rating to not get ban as Uber driver?
Last time briefing, say 4.3

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 15 2016, 03:42 PM)
About 60 trips completed. Yeah, they re-activated my account.
I'm not sure. maybe 4.0
I had to sign a form. Then, my account got re-activated.
What the form say? "I will behave myself" laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2016, 07:07 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Sep 15 2016, 06:32 PM)
When the booked driver came, then only request, sure he/she is the nearest ma..
Not necessary lah.....I kena before, rider just sit in the car, book, another driver assigned. Happen when rider want to do multiple stop, then, only klia2. Got to drive to middle of highway, only then, ask to book, only then, it assign back to me
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2016, 09:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 15 2016, 09:27 PM)
wrong, taxi drivers get paid much more, especially off meter trips.
No lah, off or on meter trips also pay much more than Uber/ Grab. Plus so many gomen subsidy and help.... rclxs0.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 16 2016, 04:19 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 16 2016, 07:10 AM)
That's the trade off. They don't own the vehicle that was why they need to charge more. Imagine if you're factoring in your car installment, maintenance, petrol, road tax, insurance and etc from your Uber earnings. You will get so much lesser than any taxi drivers in Malaysia
+1 thumbsup.gif completely summarised it.....
SUS2feidei
post Sep 16 2016, 09:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 16 2016, 09:04 PM)
at first he didn't even want to pay saying using promo.
but the fare rm7.40. when click collect cash shown rm2.40 only. stated rebate RM5. so I end up collecting rm2.40 only.

but now check back the system stated full RM7.40 for that trip.
don't know. seems like got cheated rm5 now.
Bro, check use using the pay statement, not the apps. The apps will not show how much cash collected. The partner pay statement will

If the pay statement say collected RM7.40, then, raise complaint to Uber via the apps. Of course, their typical reply, or auto-reply will give you run around, instead of answering your issue, either say you responsible for the cash collection whatso nonsense, or ask you to restart the apps.....be persistent, until they reimbursed back what due to you
SUS2feidei
post Sep 17 2016, 03:00 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 17 2016, 10:52 AM)
Check this out, drivers will be out of job, if this technology adopted.

Guarantee fare or incentive will no longer provide once they found ways to replace drivers

Be prepared.

Better have a plan B, or learn something new.

Drivers is just temporary solutions.

While drivers is making a living,  there are ppl trying to kill the job.
So small print, plus it at 90 degree.......expect anyone to read it? bangwall.gif

41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.2148sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:06 AM