Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times.
Apr 26 2016, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(musteng @ Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM) To reduce the waiting time. Uber app got new feature to assign new rider request when partner almost completing the trip. May refer to the screen shot for explanation. It happen quite often in KL CSA Ah... I was worried about that. Was wondering if the next rider will know that I have still have a passenger with me. Thanks![attachmentid=6487832] Suggest to accept all the trip request while still on the trip. (Rider will get notified if the partner assigned still on trip.Total ETA will be time to complete the trip + time to arrive pickup location) Probably the rider will cancel the request if they can't wait that long. |
Apr 27 2016, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 27 2016, 11:40 AM) not accepting any job will effect your acceptance rate. Alright, will do. Thanks! like your situation, just accept the trip on trip request. the other rider is automaticly notified that youre on a trip.. unless your current rider has another drop off point, then dont accept the on-trip request. once you drop ur current rider, immediately check the location and waze. call them if needed i typically dont call them if i have trip-on-trip request. coz it'll be around 500-1000meter wherever you drop ur current rider. so its nearby. just say sorry for the delay as youre on the job. thats bout it. you cant call the next rider if you havent complete the current rider. i still havent encounter cash rides. but my referrals did already last week, after statement. i got about RM850 (im a partimer tho) and my group's fulltimer got about rm2.7k in total. how bout yall? this week shud be improvement as OKR, Sunway, Subang and Puchong is CSA already My acceptance rate dropped below 70% so I wasn't entitled to any extra earnings |
Apr 28 2016, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 28 2016, 05:34 AM) hi guys, wanna ask smtg. does perodua viva allowed to b used for uberx partner? My friend who has a Viva tried applying, they rejected saying car is too small.i have an underutilised 2013 perodua viva s 1.0 (AT) with mileage of 25k only. tot of doing uber part timer. hope sm1 cud help me on this. tengs. |
May 6 2016, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(lowyard @ May 5 2016, 11:22 PM) Just wondering, in 10 times you ride uber/Grab, how many times you encounter a dirty car? How many times you encounter less professional driver? I once got a heavily modified Vios Dugong. The driver's rating was like 4.4. Also, from which area you ride to where usually? Coz I'm slightly out of the city and so far my experience riding with uber/Grab so far is pretty good. Also with such pricing, I tend to lower my expectations a little. Coz I know I already got my convenience, comfort and savings. It was not a comfortable ride because: 1. The suspension was racing type, so it was bumpy. Even going over those yellow strips on the road felt like a turbulence. 2. The exhaust was loud. 3. I don't think the driver has ever vacuumed the car. |
May 12 2016, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ May 11 2016, 08:52 PM) I gave 3 star....not because of the distance, because of rude. Add 2 star for kecian, coz dia disabled How does Grabcar ping look like? Is it like Uber where the whole screen blinks?What conflict? U online both lor, see which one got request first, then, the other one, you just offline it lor. They will sms you |
May 17 2016, 10:39 AM
If drive full time, how often do you guys service your car?
May 19 2016, 08:18 AM
May 19 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 19 2016, 09:20 AM) Depends on car type. Uber X - max 4 ppl The fella wanna go gangster on the rider la... Ok...assuming you got the answer...what would you be able to do? As a driver, I would say...move on bro...still got a lot of jobs out there. As a rider, I don't think I am obliged to report to you why I want to cancel trip. |
May 20 2016, 09:06 AM
May 25 2016, 07:42 AM
May 27 2016, 07:29 AM
May 27 2016, 09:51 AM
May 30 2016, 07:24 AM
Jun 3 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 3 2016, 05:16 PM) I thought Uber driver in Penang all boycott? I refer to the money I make from driving Uber as 'beer money' Before you condemn, try to understand. It is not by choice some got to be uber driver by choice. Some of them have lost their job, and loan to pay, mouth to feed, what else they can do? Money don't fall from sky? Next job, unsure when it will come, but for sure commitment and expenses can't wait. Thus, they have to find whatever mean to help them tide over this difficult period. Another reason, due to the flexibility of it, some Uber driver I knew are single parents themselves, by driving uber, they can plan their "job" per their schedule. Is this ever possible if you working in corporate environment? Let's be realistic, it more of exception than norms. Our society had yet to accept that. I would advice you, as uber rider, try to talk more to the driver, understand them more, treat the ride more like a friend giving you a favour sending you to destination, rather than a public transport/ taxi sending to your destination of your choice, after all, they are human too, they just try to earn an honest living out there. Sit in front if possible. Be punctual and ready at the pick up location. Some drivers may not familiar with the location or route. Treat the driver the same like how you want to be treated. And, if possible, try to give the driver 5* rating with some positive comment, trust me, it will brighten up their day. If you are paying cash and feel extra generous, a little tips will do no harm. Last but not least, just a simple hello and smile when enter the car, and thank you and smile when you reach destination will also made the driver happy. After all, as I consistently say, driving Uber is not for long term, definitely you won't grow rich from that, you won't have easy life from that as what their promotional email say. End of day, it is not a job, but a alternative in difficult situation. |
Jun 7 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 7 2016, 01:20 PM) Just share something with you guys. Yeah I notice my trips will go in one circle. I normally start from Puchong (home) or Klang (going back from work), somehow the last ride will be somewhere near my home. And I will only go offline when I am right in front of my house. There's a cause and effect for Uber drivers wan. Trip 1 will lead you to Trip 2 will lead you to Trip 3, and so on. I noticed there a few partners here who complained about a lot of things, and choose to cancel trip because need to pay toll la, too far la, etc. So if it's fated for you to get a 'good' trip after the 'bad' trip, you won't get it because you chose to cancel the bad trip. I have done 1000+ trip, and I have never had a bad week. A bad day maybe, but it all evens out. Just drive la, good or bad, short or far, and all the trips will even out. You will get good, u will get bad. Win some lose some. Problem arises if we feel victimized all the time and develop that sense of entitlement. It's as if Uber knows what you are planning to do |
Jun 10 2016, 07:49 AM
Jun 13 2016, 08:55 AM
Saturday night a got a African lady whom I think is doing something behind her partner's back.
Her boyfriend teman her to my car. When she got into the car, the destination was in Puchong. After I started driving, she said she is actually going to Cyberjaya and changed the destination on Uber app. I gave her 3 star though. First, take 10 minutes to come down. Second, her boyfriend damn rude to me. Third, she use my charger without asking. She did say something like, "I need to use the charger", but I have not given my consent yet. Fourth, heard a song on the radio, turned up the volume till 25+ (Persona). I think Persona max is 30, I normally put volume 10-15. So means it's damn sibeh loud. Her rating was 4.2 if not mistaken. Arena Green Bukit Jalil. Name, let you all go through what I go through |
Jun 13 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 13 2016, 09:55 AM) This is part and parcel of driving Uber, sometimes, I would rather sacrifice my acceptance rate, do not accept ride request when I notice the request come from those "high probability" area where I suspected the rider is not civil. I'm those person who is very calm most of the time, but when meletup, is damn scary (according my girlfriend and friends). But, I got to respect you willing to wait for 10 min, I would usually cancel off the trip after 5 min, earning RM5 (gross) from cancelling the ride, which sometime not bad if the ride distance is near. Hold your pants.....it will only reflected during the pay day, usually wednesday....keep calm....no need so kancheong QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:26 AM) I feel that as a driver, we should be honest with our rating of riders to help other drivers out as well. If condo, sometimes I don't mind waiting just a little longer as compared to waiting in front of a house. But I appreciate riders who wait at the guardhouse or lobby. Those I confirm give 5 star and treat nicer.1) You use the word Fuck to me or be abusive, straight 1 star and report to Uber. 2) You make me wait more than 5 mins for you without any reason, it's straight 4 star at least already. I don't care if you are local or foreigner, guy or girl, pretty or not pretty. 3) Don't be a racist, I notice a lot of he foreigners who pays cash, I.e. Bangladeshi gets very low ratings when in fact they are very courteous and thankful. That's how I do it. |
Jun 13 2016, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 13 2016, 03:51 PM) Lel....have you heard the proverb "the quiet dog is the most scariest and that can kill? My girlfriend angry more scary Yeah, any rider who wait for me, automatically qualify for 5* from me, except they really rude or sit at back seat |
| Change to: | 0.0367sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:07 AM |