7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

NightFelix
post Mar 4 2016, 11:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Mar 4 2016, 07:39 AM)
Thnks.
So we call but can reject if destination isn't suitable for us right? Will that cause us a low rating frm uber?
😁
Location/Destination discrimination will result in banned by Uber according to the policy "IF" you reported by the rider. So rider are very fussy.

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 4 2016, 10:56 AM)
if the rider called to cancel, i select reider requested to cancel. do i get rm5? the app still show rm0 earning, i need to wait?
Just don't do that oftenly, if the rider to ask you to cancel, tell them to do themself, not you.
It happen to me when the rider ask me to cancel the trips (like excuse accidentaly request or testing only or sudden change of mind later), it result effected the guarantee houly incentives due to acceptance rate.

QUOTE(ynot @ Mar 4 2016, 11:42 AM)
Hmm. Possible to request cross state?
Cross state I believe is allow to refuse trip. Double confirm your local management.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 4 2016, 11:49 AM
NightFelix
post Mar 5 2016, 11:10 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(satellitegadget @ Mar 4 2016, 10:21 PM)
But drive uber already illegal?
Who say Uber is illegal? SPAD/taxi company told you?
NightFelix
post Mar 7 2016, 10:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

ieian81
Senpai, got question to ask you. tongue.gif
What is the meaning of this?
You did not qualify because: percentage of trips beginning within the specified area (0.00%) was below the required level (65.00%)

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 7 2016, 10:15 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 8 2016, 12:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 7 2016, 11:59 PM)
you are not online in the core/designated area >65%
Okay, that make sense, but what to do with percentage? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2016, 03:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Sounds like there are an operation by SPAD at Sunway today right now. I got an msg and photo forward from another group, one of the driver get caught. hmmm...
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2016, 04:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 11 2016, 04:03 PM)
Also got the msg too, SMS from Uber also told us to stay away from Sunway too, "due to heavy traffic"
Yes. That is the warning SMS not the traffic.
I got another screenshots shown that GrabCar also SMS their driver to stay away from Sunway due to traffic jam.
NightFelix
post Mar 12 2016, 10:17 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Mar 12 2016, 08:54 AM)
yep, briefing time tell us uber is not breaking any law, spad got no right to do anything to drivers, now this happens.....
got operation say "heavy traffic".....hmm...still safe to drive?
Just refuse to accept any cash/tips from your rider to save yourself some trouble.
NightFelix
post Mar 12 2016, 03:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(munyen @ Mar 12 2016, 02:11 PM)

Not sure it's safe to drive or not, but someone posted this, SPAD seriously will take your car away.
Even UBER saying that it's not breaking any law, but do they come out with a solid plan to protect driver?
Where is the backup plan from UBER if SPAD compound driver car?
By words coming out from mouth only it's not valid, SPAD say take your car then take your car, no cash transaction also take, how??
If that the case, based what situation that I'm violate the law? It can be argue too many possibility because it was something gray area. Is like the scenario below.

Me driving a Car. My mom call me to fetch her friends which is 1km away from me at town. Her friends will pay back the petrol back to my mom, and I go to pick up point and fetch her friends and then drop off at destination, am I violate the law in such situation?

If lets say we all assume Uber is legal, while SPAD put the blame on us said we are ilegal, isn't Uber right now should be shuting down? those so call 60k registered driver across West Malaysia should be all arested?

Then again, they said, because I'm using the Uber Apps, then I'm illegal, who the hell they saw me using? So those Malaysian and Tourist who downloaded on their smartphone should be arested? Search my phone? where is the warrant?

ok fine, so they argue again, only the driver are to blame ilegal, so I can say again, who tell them and how they know i'm the driver? from the Uber Rider apps saw me? Oh, I would say Uber company hijacked my details, is not my problem or I can say, it looks like me, sound like me, but it was not me.
NightFelix
post Mar 12 2016, 05:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Mar 12 2016, 04:19 PM)
hahaha a typical example of 1 side mati2 wan confiscate car and another side mati2 dun allow...argument continues...never ending...I wonder what will happen at the end...which side will prevail lol
Call police report got people want to rob my car. Lol
NightFelix
post Mar 14 2016, 11:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(freshprince @ Mar 14 2016, 10:37 AM)
Hi ... I need weekly uber to/from ukay perdana (near wangsa maju/ setapak) to subang airport.

Time about 7am on tuesdays.

Any drivers interested pls pm me contact.
weekly? shocking.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 14 2016, 06:00 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:51 AM)
i don't think you can pre-order the Uber like this sweat.gif it is against Uber's rule
Can but under table deal between you and rider. There is a lot of things you never know it works. Only those pioneer driver know how it works.
NightFelix
post Mar 15 2016, 11:08 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 15 2016, 10:32 AM)
can anyone explain to me how the referral thing works for Uber?

Assuming I invite a friend now, by how and when can both of us get the rewards?

From what I understand from Uber driver app, 20 trips by my friend?

How much is the rewards?
RM200 if I'm not mistaken if your friend complete 20 trips.
NightFelix
post Mar 16 2016, 12:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Mar 16 2016, 11:48 AM)
What is the invite code for Partner signup? Is it compulsory?
Is like MLM. Upline and Downline, Both get benefit. But is Single Level only lar, can't go Multilevel.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 16 2016, 12:45 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 16 2016, 04:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:28 PM)
when i running waze for more than 10 min, and uber partner app at background, i will not receive any more requests cuz the uber app 'died' at background..
any u guys experience the same too?
phone model?
NightFelix
post Mar 17 2016, 12:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 17 2016, 11:13 AM)
Received news from grabcar whatapp group that there's going to be a major SPAD operation on Grabcar and Uber cars today. Please stay away from shopping malls from 10am to 5pm today. Or you could go offline entirely. Take Care.
I wonder who is the insider leak the news.
NightFelix
post Mar 17 2016, 02:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 17 2016, 01:31 PM)
Got Uber whatsapp group?
You mean LYN Uber WhatsApp Group? laugh.gif I doubt TS got create one for LYN. But he could have a group with others outside.
NightFelix
post Mar 17 2016, 03:18 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 17 2016, 03:00 PM)
Is it too exaggerating to drive the latest E class for Uber?
You mean UberBlack? no problem what.
NightFelix
post Mar 18 2016, 09:39 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Mar 18 2016, 02:46 AM)
problem is need start with UberX, after 100trips only can upgrade to UberBlack if i'm not mistaken....
I thought UberX 60trips only then only go to UberBlack?

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 18 2016, 08:25 AM)
Android version updated. Trip counter and timer is back in action.
Sounds cool. gonna check it out later.
NightFelix
post Mar 18 2016, 12:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 18 2016, 11:18 AM)
yesterday picked up 2 Taiwanese stewardess and bring them around kl lol brows.gif
Should ask them, but first let us take a selfie. Hot chicks don't mind one. tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 20 2016, 06:19 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Mar 20 2016, 11:15 AM)
I see, but why still risk?
I don't give a damn to both taxi or spad. If we are in trouble. Grab car should be first in trouble.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2090sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:33 PM