437 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

iOnine
post May 17 2016, 12:57 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ May 17 2016, 12:11 PM)
I have been driving during the weekends at Penang Island as part time on and off.

Usually will drive about 2 weekends / month.

Penang will usually get a lot short trips as Penang is not a big place.

On average if I online for 4-5 hours, I will be able to get about 6-10 trips but mostly short ones. Trips are more but only average about RM10-12/hour due to very short trips usually, only worth less than RM5/trip.

Surge of around 2-3x will exists once in a while, alot foreigners requesting around to visit tourist spots/cafes.

Remember I once pick up someone with 2.8x then she wanted me to fetch her to war museum from Georgetown. Then she ask me to wait for her while she visited the museum. Then I wait & did not end the trip over there. Later on fetched her to Kek Lok Si and waited for her also.

Overall distance is about 30km I think.

After that fetch her to airport.

The whole process took about 1 hour + but I earn about RM100+ from it.

Not too bad I guess laugh.gif
QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 17 2016, 12:21 PM)
Yea not bad biggrin.gif

GC no such waiting thing if I am correct? the fare is fixed right?
i feel sorry for Penang's Partner
the rates and incentives isnt the same as central
sad.gif

also, i heard some drivers there oso got attitude problem
pakai singlet, shorts and selipar only while driving.
true ah?

Alique
post May 17 2016, 01:07 PM

28 posts

Drove Preve CFE auto. Half of the earn goes to petrol cry.gif
Part time drive btw 6:30pm - 12:30am weekdays & 3 petrol bars gone(RM30) + RM20 tng top up. Average only can earn 70 - 90. Only once reach 120(airport trip + return customer) Lowest RM49.70) cry.gif

Not sure if I really need to continue this or not. Sacrifice my gold weekend with family just to cover my weekday cost. doh.gif
alieamin
post May 17 2016, 01:21 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ May 17 2016, 12:42 PM)
    3 days GC i can get 1.5k cash including incentives  ????????????????
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAAHHAHA ..

trolling max level my dear friend  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
seriously its possible.

lets say u collect rm150 on the bonus hour per day and entitled tier 1 rm26 guaranteed perjob and make 20trips.

20xrm26 = rm520-rm150= incentive rm370. total that day for bonus hour alone rm520 .

non bonus hour lets say rm150+rm520 = rm670.

RM670 just for fucking 1 day, and remember this does not count NON bonus hour incentive yet which rm14 perjob.

SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 01:29 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 11:09 AM)
correct. i was surprised as well.
typically 2k on average.

i asked him and he's a hardcore driver.
he will start at 4am and ends at 9pm weekdays
on weekend he just drive during the PHG.
shocking.gif Start at 4am, end at 9pm mean 17 hours per day...seriously, how many days, weeks or month you can sustain that? shocking.gif 17 hours on the road sweat.gif

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 17 2016, 11:13 AM)
so the ride and payment before this wont be tax?

but the next ride will start to tax after they implement this?

or overall will be tax? example count from the moment u ride maybe last year ago
Correction. the ride and payment is tax. Income tax office is tax Uber from their income they derived from you (i.e. 25% or 20% Uber charge you). While you, as driver, you need to declare all your Uber income you received when filling your annual tax return. Of course, you may claim deduction for your car petrol, maintenance, petrol, etc, etc that related to your Uber income.

How to know how much you can deduct, or if you driving part time, how to apportioned? U ask me, I also ask IRB, I also dunno....they give suggestion only, like based on your mileage, etc rclxub.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 01:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 17 2016, 01:21 PM)
seriously its possible.

lets say u collect rm150 on the bonus hour per day and entitled tier 1 rm26 guaranteed perjob and make 20trips.

20xrm26 = rm520-rm150= incentive rm370. total that day for bonus hour alone rm520 .

RM670 just for fucking 1 day, and remember this does not count NON bonus hour incentive yet which rm14 perjob.
Grab give guaranteed per job, not per hour? Celakak.....Uber only give per hour vmad.gif
bcteh
post May 17 2016, 01:32 PM

481 posts

Can anyone share how much you can earn for one week, and how many trips for current rates.

I still considering if current rate is still worth it.
shirley_andy
post May 17 2016, 01:38 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

from experience, approx how much gross income can a KL driver get if he only drives every Saturday lunch time to dinner time?
TSieian81
post May 17 2016, 01:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ May 17 2016, 11:20 AM)
i would like to add on the important point that you miss out =p 

you need to ensure your car is clean all the time before the next day you fetch customer again  biggrin.gif 

by the way ~ mind to share your job history to prove your 1111 TRIPS  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Keeping car clean is not a cost, at most also RM10 per week.

iOnine
post May 17 2016, 01:44 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ May 17 2016, 01:07 PM)
Drove Preve CFE auto. Half of the earn goes to petrol  cry.gif
Part time drive btw 6:30pm - 12:30am weekdays & 3 petrol bars gone(RM30) + RM20 tng top up. Average only can earn 70 - 90. Only once reach 120(airport trip + return customer) Lowest RM49.70) cry.gif

Not sure if I really need to continue this or not. Sacrifice my gold weekend with family just to cover my weekday cost.  doh.gif
u got it wrong.
just do 6.30-8pm first.
then take your rest.
continue 9-11pm
u can continue this weekdays
on weekend, go do the PHG blocks.

seriously its possible.
this is the current incentives.
mine was those days, where the weekly incentives counted and the whole lump incentives.

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 17 2016, 01:29 PM)
shocking.gif Start at 4am, end at 9pm mean 17 hours per day...seriously, how many days, weeks or month you can sustain that?  shocking.gif 17 hours on the road  sweat.gif
Correction. the ride and payment is tax. Income tax office is tax Uber from their income they derived from you (i.e. 25% or 20% Uber charge you). While you, as driver, you need to declare all your Uber income you received when filling your annual tax return. Of course, you may claim deduction for your car petrol, maintenance, petrol, etc, etc that related to your Uber income.

How to know how much you can deduct, or if you driving part time, how to apportioned? U ask me, I also ask IRB, I also dunno....they give suggestion only, like based on your mileage, etc  rclxub.gif
honestly idk,
but hes been doing it for long already.
mebe he cuti sunday. idk.

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 17 2016, 01:30 PM)
Grab give guaranteed per job, not per hour? Celakak.....Uber only give per hour  vmad.gif
hehe this one is based on each company incentives ma.
how they wana cuci the driver lor

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 17 2016, 01:38 PM)
from experience, approx how much gross income can a KL driver get if he only drives every Saturday lunch time to dinner time?
its hard to say.
if you drive every Saturday
assuming 12-3pm and 6-10pm?
i can say 150rm min. but its subjective, depending on his location.
diff location have diff style of riders.

cx2531
post May 17 2016, 01:51 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 17 2016, 01:30 PM)
Grab give guaranteed per job, not per hour? Celakak.....Uber only give per hour  vmad.gif
grab give how much per job?
SUSlowya
post May 17 2016, 01:55 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 13 2016, 11:24 PM)
just tried out Grab...

1st rider was a Bangladeshi lady, very nice biggrin.gif

2nd riders were 3 african guys...not sure if they are talking or fighting...damn freaking loud and at 1 point i tot they might fight ==

3rd rider was an african guy as well, very polite type

4th rider were an indian family, nice people also

Overall, i made 50+ for that 4 trips in total...not bad eh?
GROSS RM50 (probably 4 hours job)

minus: petrol, toll, car maintenance, idle/waiting time in between booking, heavy internet data usage, time-to-pickup own cost, journey-go-home own cost, traffic jam, robbery/saman/accident/authority confiscation risks, yet need to wait for your 'salary'. Better call yourself a slave rather than own boss.

NET AT BEST RM20 for 4 hours job, better work in MacD nicer.

Risk Potentially -RM2000 or more.
munlok30
post May 17 2016, 02:05 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

seriously its possible.

QUOTE(lowya @ May 17 2016, 01:55 PM)
GROSS RM50 (probably 4 hours job)

minus: petrol, toll, car maintenance, idle/waiting time in between booking, heavy internet data usage, time-to-pickup own cost, journey-go-home own cost, traffic jam, robbery/saman/accident/authority confiscation risks, yet need to wait for your 'salary'. Better call yourself a slave rather than own boss.

NET AT BEST RM20 for 4 hours job, better work in MacD nicer.

Risk Potentially -RM2000 or more.
alieamin your assumption is definitely going to all way wrong ..

try to read mr.lowya , what he say is is extremely true ~

and alieamin regarding about your calculation ~ was truly all the way going wrong , you miss out some important point like acceptance rate , and cancellation rate . and you not yet minus the 20% commission and also another utility fee + the job you accept ( short or long distance + waiting time ) ..

assume what you say IS RIGHT .. if a GC driver nowadays can earn RM 670 by driving IN A DAY and lets take an average of RM 500 per day instead of RM 670 .. RM 500 X 4 ( i assume 4 days working only in a week and 3 day rest ) . RM 500 x 4 days x 4 weeks .. RM 8000 whistling.gif whistling.gif hahahahaha .. don't bullsht please ranting.gif

and i am sure you never work with Grab car before , you might be a rider but not driver bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by munlok30: May 17 2016, 02:08 PM
propusers
post May 17 2016, 02:06 PM

2,006 posts

best if we can talk "earning per hour" for better reference...

munlok30
post May 17 2016, 02:10 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 17 2016, 02:06 PM)
best if we can talk "earning per hour" for better reference...
the best if you join GC driver , it is free and very easy to apply =p

just read some of the comment above .. your question had clearly answer smile.gif
Alique
post May 17 2016, 02:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 01:44 PM)
u got it wrong.
just do 6.30-8pm first.
then take your rest.
continue 9-11pm
u can continue this weekdays
on weekend, go do the PHG blocks.

My 5hrs plus drive last week monday. Non stop. only got RM5.48 incentive. doh.gif
munlok30
post May 17 2016, 02:16 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ May 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
My 5hrs plus drive last week monday. Non stop. only got RM5.48 incentive.  doh.gif
try to read some comment above .. they are some bullsht comment thinking uber or grabcar can earn a lot bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

but the reality will be like you smile.gif

on behalf of EX uber/gc driver like me hahahahaha ..

iOnine
post May 17 2016, 02:18 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ May 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
My 5hrs plus drive last week monday. Non stop. only got RM5.48 incentive.  doh.gif
try and do 6.30-8pm (coz this is PHG period)
then start at 9-11 or 12pm.
the trend for uber on weekdays is from 9pm onwards till 11.
you shud be able to get more than that
(where u drive btw)

iOnine
post May 17 2016, 02:22 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ May 17 2016, 02:16 PM)
try to read some comment above .. they are some  bullsht comment thinking uber or grabcar can earn a lot   bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif 

but the reality will be like you   smile.gif 

on behalf of EX uber/gc driver like me hahahahaha ..
lol. bullshit?
hahaha. just becoz u sucks to understand the system
doesnt mean it cant be made. hold on ill do my screenshot of my earnings.

last week

last 2 weeks

last 3 weeks

mind you, im a partimer.
butthurt?

btw, EX uber/gc partner?
how long u drive? 1 week? 1 month?
lel

p/s: jacky91 hi. jeles bo? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iOnine: May 17 2016, 02:31 PM
alex_leo
post May 17 2016, 02:24 PM

76 posts

How to stop SMS spam from Uber?
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 02:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ May 17 2016, 01:32 PM)
Can anyone share how much you can earn for one week, and how many trips for current rates.

I still considering if current rate is still worth it.
How much earn is really depends where and what time you on line, and even say, during the long weekend (1st May), the demand is above average than normal weekend, due to many drivers not driving, plus a little bit of luck factor also.....I suggest why don't you try it yourself for say 1 week, then, you decide it worth it or not? Just don't be misled or include those welcome incentives, whatsoever into your consideration. All this is once-off, to entice you to drive only, won't recurring.

The current uber rate are 0.95 flag rate + 0.60 for every km + 0.25 for every min. Then, Uber will take 25% from the fare. You go try, records down all your expenses, and then, decide lor whistling.gif

437 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 AM