437 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

jacky91
post May 17 2016, 08:45 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 06:47 AM)
hi,ts i am seriuslly considering to do uber..but know nothing bout it,here is a list of thing i am uncertain about.
*can i drive a brand new perodua Axia?
*will custermer chooce the car i drive in?
*i can work long hour6am till 12am (bcause i love driving)i am working as a driver now (GDL driver)
*what apps do uber use?
*can i use waze bcause i am use to it (will it be intergraded with waze?)
*roughlly how much can get ya ?
btw is it worty it? i am working with a basic salary of rm2k now as a gdl driver (send goods)9.30am to 6pm job
ty in advance ieian81
- Axia: some say can, some say can't..better check with Uber directly
- customer cannot choose the car, the system will assign them the nearest driver to them.
- Uber using their own app of course. Check out "Uber Driver"
- You can use Waze or Google Map. They are not fully integrated..just a link to open up the app and with the location loaded.
- How much? This depends on your effort really..
SUStlts
post May 17 2016, 08:49 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 17 2016, 08:45 AM)
- Axia: some say can, some say can't..better check with Uber directly
- customer cannot choose the car, the system will assign them the nearest driver to them.
- Uber using their own app of course. Check out "Uber Driver"
- You can use Waze or Google Map. They are not fully integrated..just a link to open up the app and with the location loaded.
- How much? This depends on your effort really..
so i need to email them or go thier office to get that axia info..saterday got open?time?
musteng
post May 17 2016, 08:51 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 08:49 AM)
so i need to email them or go thier office to get that axia info..saterday got  open?time?
Please read the last line.
SUStlts
post May 17 2016, 08:55 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ May 17 2016, 08:51 AM)
so do i need to make appointment?or just walk in?
btw dint mention axia.dun know wat is uberX

This post has been edited by tlts: May 17 2016, 08:56 AM
musteng
post May 17 2016, 09:03 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 08:55 AM)
They accept perodua viva means they accept perodua axia too.
Just walk in with your documents. No need make appointment

propusers
post May 17 2016, 09:04 AM

2,006 posts

if I am not mistaken, TS got mention he is driving Axia... thumbsup.gif
correct me if I am wrong...

This post has been edited by propusers: May 17 2016, 09:04 AM
SUStlts
post May 17 2016, 09:08 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ May 17 2016, 09:03 AM)
They accept perodua viva means they accept perodua axia too.
Just walk in with your documents. No need make appointment
wait wat document they need.i dont even have a car yet.thats y i ask b4 i go haha..btw car all normal private insuran only rite
iOnine
post May 17 2016, 09:12 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 16 2016, 02:52 PM)
uber new driver 72 hours macam rm15 fare guarantee. i saw from the apps. is it true? how come sometimes i work not in the color block, but less than 10, they never pay me? and didnt reply my email damn.
PHG based on the color blocks.
dont believe what pops on the apps.
sometimes they dont update it correctly
(e.g: during the mothers day weekend PHG)

QUOTE(Zicron @ May 16 2016, 03:12 PM)
Go ask them at PSC.
3 weeks they dint pay my incentive liao  doh.gif
few reasons for not getting the incentives:
1. acceptance rate
2. ignore rate
3. rating

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 16 2016, 03:23 PM)
what time is the operating hour? i saw until 8pm right? but some ppl say actually close around 7
to be safe.
10-6pm weekdays
12-2pm saturday

QUOTE(burgersmeal @ May 16 2016, 09:46 PM)
its not worth to get hurt to own and car.
its part n parcel, plus you cant control the environment

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 08:49 AM)
so i need to email them or go thier office to get that axia info..saterday got  open?time?
ive pmed you already. pls check.
SUStlts
post May 17 2016, 09:22 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

i scared my current pay and benefit beats working for uber that y i am thinking hard and loong
iOnine
post May 17 2016, 09:26 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 09:22 AM)
i scared my current pay and benefit beats working for uber that y i am thinking hard and loong
why bother?
u can just do part time.
lol. its as and when you feel like driving.

im doing it partime.
TSieian81
post May 17 2016, 09:42 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 17 2016, 09:04 AM)
if I am not mistaken, TS got mention he is driving Axia...  :thumbsup:
correct me if I am wrong...
Yes Axia is fine, am using Axia for Uber. The back seat space of an Axia is very spacious, even more spacious than a Myvi I think.
TSieian81
post May 17 2016, 09:44 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 09:22 AM)
Let's be realistic. Driving 6am to 12am is hardcore.

Say you drive 12 hours a day, 6 days a week, your gross income will definitely be around 4500-5000.

Petrol cost will be about 20% of that.

The rest you calculate and see whether worth it for you or not.
SUStlts
post May 17 2016, 09:54 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 17 2016, 09:44 AM)
Let's be realistic. Driving 6am to 12am is hardcore.

Say you drive 12 hours a day, 6 days a week, your gross income will definitely be around 4500-5000.

Petrol cost will be about 20% of that.

The rest you calculate and see whether worth it for you or not.
once i work.i work hardcore.do not want to be parttime btw.i will be hapi even if its rm 2500 for 8 hours....guess i gonna go to thier office to learn more...btw i gonna get a car FOR uber so part time is not a chooise
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 10:00 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 06:47 AM)
hi,ts i am seriuslly considering to do uber..but know nothing bout it,here is a list of thing i am uncertain about.
*can i drive a brand new perodua Axia?
*will custermer chooce the car i drive in?
*i can work long hour6am till 12am (bcause i love driving)i am working as a driver now (GDL driver)
*what apps do uber use?
*can i use waze bcause i am use to it (will it be intergraded with waze?)
*roughlly how much can get ya ?
btw is it worty it? i am working with a basic salary of rm2k now as a gdl driver (send goods)9.30am to 6pm job
ty in advance ieian81
*other forumer had answered. Best you go checked during the briefing
*no, they can't. They will be assigned to nearest driver. However, I knew some very particular customers when they see it is not their choice car, or even driver (sorry, it is reality, there will be always some racist customers), they will cancel the ride
*Uber own apps, available both in iOS and Google Playstore
*Yes, you can their apps can integrate to waze
*how much u can earn is depends how much or how long hours you willing to drive. For sure, the demand will be always there
*I had done my own calculation, i am driving part-time, Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday. The money I earned, just barely able to cover my petrol (inclusive of my non-uber petrol), car maintenance, mobile phone charges (as you need use data and sometimes call/ sms customers) and tolls (not all tolls is can claim, for example, you go airport, most of time you come back empty car, unless u wait at airport, but then you not sure how long you will get request). So, assume you drive full time, I guess you may just get what you earn currently, or even less (not sure, need full time driver to validate), whether will able to cover your car installment, I don't know

Last advice, getting new car and driving full time? Not advisable. Reason, Uber are currently competing with Grab, slashing fares (Previous payout rate is much higher) and you got no say on it. The commission they took, currently 25% of the fare for all new drivers (used to be 20%), not sure if or when they will increase again. Plus, monthly fluctuation in petrol price will impact your cost, but your fare is fixed. They may further slash the fare, the consumer will gain, at expense of drivers. I know many drivers had stop driving altogether as it is not worthwhile. But, there are some can't because they purposely get a new car for this purposes, and they now become "slave", in addition to the cost mentioned above, now got to pay for car installment. In summary, Uber do not have driver interest at all, it behave more and more like those taxi owners/ company, you driver is just a contractor, all they care, every trip u made, they make cut of 25% without need of anything or cost, just cost of the apps. So, they just want you to do more trip. Worth it or not, you decide yourself.
iOnine
post May 17 2016, 10:06 AM

494 posts

please bare in mind that the Govt is considering of taxing the uber/gc driver.
means for newcomers.. 25+6=31%, whilst the old 20+6=26%

hence, those newcomers that plan to do fulltime..
better think thorough.

based on my experience..
axia + fulltime = win/profit.

This post has been edited by iOnine: May 17 2016, 10:08 AM
TSieian81
post May 17 2016, 10:08 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 09:54 AM)
once i work.i work hardcore.do not want to be parttime btw.i will be hapi even if its rm 2500 for 8 hours....guess i gonna go to thier office to learn more...btw i gonna get a car FOR uber so part time is not a chooise
Making 2500 gross driving full time is easily achieved. Drive for 10-12 days already can get. Provided you drive hard, don't try to take easy way out hide here hide there trying to game the system.

You just need to factor in the 20% petrol cost, it's a very real cost. Things like car maintenance you calculate yourself.

I am telling you this from 1111 trip experience so far. 4.81 rating.
juicyliana
post May 17 2016, 10:20 AM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ May 17 2016, 08:51 AM)
does it mean for year 2016, the oldest car is YR 2007. When 2017 comes, those existing Uber drivers with cars older than 2008 will be automatically booted out?
iOnine
post May 17 2016, 10:21 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 17 2016, 10:08 AM)
Making 2500 grossĀ  driving full time is easily achieved. Drive for 10-12 days already can get. Provided you drive hard, don't try to take easy way out hide here hide there trying to game the system.

You just need to factor in the 20% petrol cost, it's a very real cost. Things like car maintenance you calculate yourself.

I am telling you this from 1111 trip experience so far. 4.81 rating.
hehe smile.gif
work smart, easily 2k in hand.
u know what i mean right.

hardcore driver (6am - 8pm) on weekdays and about 12 hours on weekend can simply earn 3k per week.

uber black can easily get k k k k k per week ;P

This post has been edited by iOnine: May 17 2016, 10:24 AM
TSieian81
post May 17 2016, 10:26 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 10:21 AM)
hehe smile.gif
work smart, easily 2k in hand.
u know what i mean right.

hardcore driver (6am - 8pm) on weekdays and about 12 hours on weekend can simply earn 3k per week.

uber black can easily get k k k k k per week ;P
3000 per week? I am not so sure about this.

2000 per week if hardcore driving long hours I am confident.
iOnine
post May 17 2016, 10:28 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 17 2016, 10:20 AM)
does it mean for year 2016, the oldest car is YR 2007. When 2017 comes, those existing Uber drivers with cars older than 2008 will be automatically booted out?
never encounter.
but what you need to do is,
need to go to PSC and update your insurance yearly. keke

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 17 2016, 10:26 AM)
3000 per week? I am not so sure about this.

2000 per week if hardcore driving long hours I am confident.
in my network, they got 2.5-3k weekly.
but confirm 10am-8pm every weekdays
weekend is vary

This post has been edited by iOnine: May 17 2016, 10:29 AM

437 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:47 AM