2,695 posts

Heard Petronas no bonus this year
Not sure about Shell
Petron fat bonus?
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 31 2016, 04:59 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jan 31 2016, 03:04 PM)
Heard Petronas no bonus this year
Not sure about Shell
Petron fat bonus?
Yup no bonus for permanent executive level, except for non-executive permanent whereby mandatory two month due to union collective agreement.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 31 2016, 05:00 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 31 2016, 11:50 AM)
Yes. KLCC office is mostly handling the upstream drilling operation and other upstream related admin/works as far as I recall 4 years back.
I wonder KBB Phase 2 project is on the go? Currently they are doing for infill drilling campaign.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 31 2016, 05:12 PM

4,351 posts

Just finish watching The Runner & Best of Me. O&G fags should watch lelz.
azraeil
post Jan 31 2016, 06:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Bonus and increment are the first to go this year.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 31 2016, 06:36 PM

4,351 posts

Sunday, 31 January 2016 | MYT 6:56 AM
Billionaire Warren Buffett's Berkshire resumes buying Phillips 66 stock

NEW YORK: Berkshire Hathaway Inc, the conglomerate run by Warren Buffett, has resumed its purchases of Phillips 66 stock, and spent roughly US$832 million in January to boost its stake even as the oil refiner's profit margins narrowed.

According to a regulatory filing on Friday night, Berkshire paid about $198 million this week for 2.54 million Phillips 66 shares, its first purchases of the stock since Jan. 14.

For all of January, Berkshire bought 10.81 million shares, giving it 72.29 million overall, or a roughly 13.7 percent stake in Houston-based Phillips 66. Those shares were worth $5.79 billion as of Friday's market close at $80.15.

Phillips 66 is Berkshire's sixth-largest stock holding, regulatory filings show.

On Friday, Phillips 66 said quarterly net income fell 43 percent from a year earlier to $650 million, or $1.20 per share.

The decline resulted in part from lower crack spreads, or the difference between the cost of oil and the price of refined products, and asset writedowns resulting from low commodity prices.

Excluding items, Phillips 66 reported profit of $1.31 per share, topping analyst forecasts.

Berkshire previously invested in ConocoPhillips <COP.N>, which spun off Phillips 66 in 2012.

In February 2014, Berkshire swapped much of its Phillips 66 stock back to the company for a chemicals business. It began rebuilding the stake early last year.

Berkshire announced the new Phillips 66 purchases a few hours after the Omaha, Nebraska-based company completed its largest acquisition, a roughly $31.7 billion purchase of industrial components maker Precision Castparts Corp.

Buffett has said Berkshire would spend about $23 billion of cash on that acquisition, and finance the rest.- Reuters
SUSInF.anime
post Jan 31 2016, 06:45 PM

2,695 posts

I think it's the right time to buy now.. especially those downstream
noiseemunkee
post Jan 31 2016, 07:32 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 31 2016, 06:12 PM)
Just finish watching The Runner & Best of Me. O&G fags should watch lelz.
Ade masw bleh tgk There will be blood. Best gak
AtMostFear
post Jan 31 2016, 11:09 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 31 2016, 04:59 PM)
Yup no bonus for permanent executive level, except for non-executive permanent whereby mandatory two month due to union collective agreement.
bad time to get PPA 2 this year cry.gif
SUSInF.anime
post Feb 1 2016, 01:01 AM

2,695 posts

We know.. but when?

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Feb 1 2016, 01:02 AM
plain21
post Feb 1 2016, 01:08 AM

126 posts

Sifus, right now, im in Construction industry with Samsung C&T as a freshie. Current pose is Site Engineer. When appropriate, Im planning to jump into OnG as a Planner/Project Engineer /Contract Admin/Risk Engineer as these are my favourite subjects during my studies. what kind of work should I pay attention to now?
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 1 2016, 09:47 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(plain21 @ Feb 1 2016, 01:08 AM)
Sifus, right now, im in Construction industry with Samsung C&T as a freshie. Current pose is Site Engineer. When appropriate, Im planning to jump into OnG as a Planner/Project Engineer /Contract Admin/Risk Engineer as these are my favourite subjects during my studies. what kind of work should I pay attention to now?
Which project you been assigned with Samsung C&T? RGT2? Ethylene? Tower 101? Power Plant? To be honest, working with this coimpany itself is a good exposure, definitely makes your profile boleh dijual among recruiters. I recommend you choose Construction roles (Construction Engineer/Construction Supervisor). You can switch between Upstream and Downstream O&G project easily, and not only confined for O&G sector but also for normal civil construction as well. And good pay too in the future.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 1 2016, 09:49 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Jan 31 2016, 07:32 PM)
Ade masw bleh tgk There will be blood. Best gak
Yaa that one good too. Early day of Texas oil exploration hehe
Prothero
post Feb 1 2016, 10:03 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 30 2016, 08:24 PM)
Mostly yeah.
Hi bro Yakup,

Will a one year experience in workforce (Quantity Surveying Background) make the cut for Exec (Purchasing)?

Or usually they will look for more experience people?

plain21
post Feb 1 2016, 10:27 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 1 2016, 09:47 AM)
Which project you been assigned with Samsung C&T? RGT2? Ethylene? Tower 101? Power Plant? To be honest, working with this coimpany itself is a good exposure, definitely makes your profile boleh dijual among recruiters. I recommend you choose Construction roles (Construction Engineer/Construction Supervisor). You can switch between Upstream and Downstream O&G project easily, and not only confined for O&G sector but also for normal civil construction as well. And good pay too in the future.
Thanks for the reply! Currently I am assigned to Star Residence project in KL. Since Im working in C&S right now, what do you reckon th most important transferable skills that I can hone in case I want to jump into OnG later?
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 1 2016, 10:36 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Feb 1 2016, 10:03 AM)
Hi bro Yakup,

Will a one year experience in workforce (Quantity Surveying Background) make the cut for Exec (Purchasing)?

Or usually they will look for more experience people?
That roles from KPOC requires 2-3 years experience, yes you can try your shot.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 1 2016, 10:39 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(plain21 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
Thanks for the reply! Currently I am assigned to Star Residence project in KL. Since Im working in C&S right now, what do you reckon th most important transferable skills that I can hone in case I want to jump into OnG later?
C&S, M&E, I&E is transferable to O&G construction and fabrication line, especially if you want to switch to O&G fabricator (those one who are amongst Petronas licensed fabricator for modular construction), or petrochemicals construction for example.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 1 2016, 10:44 AM

4,351 posts

KPOC cakap ini.

Dear All, due to the positive responses we have been receiving from interested applicants lately, the e-mail address recruitment@kpoc.com.my will, from time to time, be temporarily full and hence unable to receive your application. While we are in the midst to manage the traffic as much as we can, should your e-mail bounced, please send it to enquiry@kpoc.com.my instead. Please treat the latter e-mail address as an alternative, but not the main address for all recruitment matters. On behalf of our recruitment team we wish everyone of you the best of luck.

amidamaru
post Feb 1 2016, 10:55 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 1 2016, 10:44 AM)
KPOC cakap ini.
that one is status for 2014 right bro? i riki2 jgk job sana. hehe.
gulagulahacks
post Feb 1 2016, 11:34 AM

136 posts

I wonder, how TPPA will affect OnG in Malaysia?
Especially for local vendors.

98 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:54 PM