Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

TSmohdyakup
post May 23 2016, 07:07 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ May 23 2016, 06:27 PM)
Sekarang susah... Semua nak kabel..sigh..
Takpe dah lumrah main cable nie. Chillex jer dulu. Hehe.
mhyug
post May 24 2016, 05:27 AM

1,551 posts

oo nama platform rupanya..short form abis.

bro yakup dah x kerja kat flour ka? dah balik sarawak?
TSmohdyakup
post May 24 2016, 08:46 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 24 2016, 05:27 AM)
oo nama platform rupanya..short form abis.

bro yakup dah x kerja kat flour ka? dah balik sarawak?
Ada kat KL. Keja ngan subcon buat skid fab for a while untill getting the right job offer ehehehe

Gonna went to KLCC tomorrow to pick up tender document. Lets meet up if you are free c.c Lubis
thoyol
post May 24 2016, 08:49 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ May 23 2016, 06:27 PM)
Sekarang susah... Semua nak kabel..sigh..
bukan nak cable. The hardship of getting the role is similar. It is just if you have a cable, a position can be created for you.

2 different things. smile.gif
BaRT
post May 24 2016, 09:08 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ May 23 2016, 06:23 PM)
auk..boring ku di offshore tok..mok tepu dah..menghitung hari bila mok balit
Project pipeline bardegg baronia..
wang besar...wang besarrr tongue.gif
azraeil
post May 24 2016, 10:01 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 23 2016, 05:48 PM)
#KirovReporting #ForMotherRussia #Tesla #Yuri
This Kitingan dude needs to study the PDA and also on how Petronas conduct their business. This story of Petronas selling the telaga minyak or asset or whatever has been going around for so long and for a politician to make it public with his discomfort shows how daft the person is.

ALL assets, oil & gas fields belong to Petronas based on the PDA. Petronas will tender out any blocks or oil & gas assets for the PS Contractors to operate the assets field but after cost recovery, at the end of the day, those assets belong to Petronas. There is no need for Petronas to sell the assets because they don't have to to earn revenue. There is no "freehold" title that the operator gets. You get 10-15 years to operate a field, yoh can spend as much money that you think you will need to get the oil/gas out (those cost and plans will need to be approved by Petronas) and once you get the oil/gas out, you can cost recover the money you have spent together with a 30% cut of the profit (after deducting the royalties to the state and federal govt and after paying the PITA). After 15 years or so, you can get out and the facilities belong to Petronas because you have been paid the amount you spent on those facilities.

The PSC is setup in such a way that ALL the risk (almost all) is taken by the contractor/operator

So why would Petronas want to change any of that? See what I mean by looking daft?
TSmohdyakup
post May 24 2016, 10:13 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 24 2016, 10:01 AM)
This Kitingan dude needs to study the PDA and also on how Petronas conduct their business. This story of Petronas selling the telaga minyak or asset or whatever has been going around for so long and for a politician to make it public with his discomfort shows how daft the person is.

ALL assets, oil & gas fields belong to Petronas based on the PDA. Petronas will tender out any blocks or oil & gas assets for the PS Contractors to operate the assets field but after cost recovery, at the end of the day, those assets belong to Petronas. There is no need for Petronas to sell the assets because they don't have to to earn revenue. There is no "freehold" title that the operator gets. You get 10-15 years to operate a field, yoh can spend as much money that you think you will need to get the oil/gas out (those cost and plans will need to be approved by Petronas) and once you get the oil/gas out, you can cost recover the money you have spent together with a 30% cut of the profit (after deducting the royalties to the state and federal govt and after paying the PITA). After 15 years or so, you can get out and the facilities belong to Petronas because you have been paid the amount you spent on those facilities.

The PSC is setup in such a way that ALL the risk (almost all) is taken by the contractor/operator

So why would Petronas want to change any of that? See what I mean by looking daft?
Politician bohhh. Biasalah. Nak kantau lettew hahahaha
TSmohdyakup
post May 24 2016, 12:36 PM

4,351 posts

Keen to be a member for this society. Non-QS graduate boleh register ke?

KLRCA continues to advocate the CIPA Act 2012
May 19, 2016, Thursday
Share this:

Email
KUALA LUMPUR: The Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration (KLRCA), the sole adjudication authority of the CIPA Act 2012 in Malaysia, aims to increase Construction Industry Payment and Adjudication Act (CIPAA) awareness and enforcement.

KLRCA and the Malaysian Society of Adjudicators hosted the fifth annual CIPAA Conference yesterday (Wednesday).

The Act introduced default payment terms for construction contracts, stipulating the value and frequency of progress payments where such terms are provided for under the contract and prohibits the practice of including ‘pay when paid’ clause.

This serves to facilitate regular and timely payment, a binding dispute resolution mechanism and a remedy for payment recovery.

Since coming into operation, the Act has gained strength and provides affected parties with a trusted platform to resolve payment disputes under construction contracts for projects carried out in Malaysia.

“The construction sector, alongside the services and manufacturing sectors, continue to be the major contributors to Malaysia’s economic growth.

“The total value of construction work done in the first quarter of this year alone was RM31.9 billion,” said Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo, director of the KLRCA during the opening address.

He continued that it is only apt that this industry is given the required protection and structure to ensure its growth is sustained and further built upon to ensure the nation’s aspirations of becoming a developed nation by 2020 transpires.

Nancy Shukri, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department was there to deliver the keynote address.

The much awaited KLRCA CIPAA Status Report 2016 was also released by Sundra.

The report featured up-to-date data on the enforcement of the CIPA Act including case statistics, nature of disputes, adjudication amounts as well as data on adjudications cases involving Government entities.

This report will provide further clarity for all parties entering into the adjudication process.

Themed ‘Gaining Strength’, the CIPAA Conference saw more than two hundred stakeholders in the adjudication and construction industry in attendance, making this one of the largest CIPAA gathering yet.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2016/05/19/kl.../#ixzz49XpqHs2K

jamaluddin4
post May 24 2016, 02:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ May 23 2016, 06:54 PM)
Oh. Which project Knm involves in epcc? X pnh tau pun. Huhu..i tot only fabrication work.
Right now, KNM KL office working on EPCC for GISSAR project (Uzbekistan), client LUKOIL (Russian).
Project suppose to finish on 2013, but drag until now still not completed yet, please imagine rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I got another interview today with Vertis Technologies, any advise guys?

TSmohdyakup
post May 24 2016, 02:10 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ May 24 2016, 02:07 PM)
Right now, KNM KL office working on EPCC for GISSAR project (Uzbekistan), client LUKOIL (Russian).
Project suppose to finish on 2013, but drag until now still not completed yet, please imagine  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

That project drag lama gila haha. Client pun bermasalah jugak dengarnya
kurique
post May 24 2016, 02:11 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ May 24 2016, 02:07 PM)
Project suppose to finish on 2013, but drag until now still not completed yet, please imagine  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Oh yup2. I had friend involved with gissar project but resigned on 2015.
jamaluddin4
post May 24 2016, 02:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 24 2016, 03:10 PM)
That project drag lama gila haha. Client pun bermasalah jugak dengarnya
Haha, no comment. cool2.gif
meonkutu11
post May 24 2016, 09:02 PM

1,597 posts

Malaysia's UMW O&G Incurs a Loss Before Tax of $16.6M in 1Q 2016

Source: Rigzone
poosk
post May 25 2016, 10:09 AM

113 posts

Just want to ask, working in Middle East onshore got work rotation like offshore too?

TSmohdyakup
post May 25 2016, 11:05 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(poosk @ May 25 2016, 10:09 AM)
Just want to ask, working in Middle East onshore got work rotation like offshore too?
Yes
TSmohdyakup
post May 25 2016, 11:55 AM

4,351 posts

Off to Kerteh tomorrow for site visit at EPEMSB. Pergghhh its being a while tak pegi sana. I used to work at PPTSB circa 2006-2008 hehehehe

Menggamit kenangan betul.

Lets meet up mhyug
Salary
post May 25 2016, 12:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(poosk @ May 25 2016, 10:09 AM)
I have a couple of friends in drilling working in the middle east. Onshore rig - 4 weeks on, 4 weeks off schedule. Imagine how many business class flight tickets that amounts to!
kamilnu
post May 25 2016, 01:03 PM

1,170 posts

Bila la nk dpt keje baru niiiii.....adeiii
TSmohdyakup
post May 25 2016, 01:03 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Salary @ May 25 2016, 12:42 PM)
I have a couple of friends in drilling working in the middle east. Onshore rig - 4 weeks on, 4 weeks off schedule. Imagine how many business class flight tickets that amounts to!
If you working with onshore EPC for oil refinery, LNG & petchem at Middle East you are also on rotation too. Like mine for Saipem KSA for Saudi Aramco Jazan project, the rotation is 28/14 but economy class tickets. Itulah frust sekarang visa restriction issues tak dapat nak pegi sana hehehehe
TSmohdyakup
post May 25 2016, 01:06 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 25 2016, 01:03 PM)
Bila la nk dpt keje baru niiiii.....adeiii
I notice several vacancy via headhunters for new yard at Oman looking for Naval Arch and MWS. Project refurbish drilling rigs.

98 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0393sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:14 AM