Conversion Audio/Video format CONVERSIONS, How to Convert/encode/rip etc

shinjite
post Apr 29 2006, 01:33 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Do you install the Real Media Alternative codec??

Some addition from keyz, to get the best video quality out of the desired bitrate, use 2 passes. In the save as section, check on the first checkbox and save ur file. Repeat the same steps for pass 2 and save. Then go to File>Job control and start ur encoding job smile.gif Hope that helps
shinjite
post Jun 8 2006, 07:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(sen158 @ Jun 6 2006, 06:21 AM)
recently i been trying to Rip some dvd to Avi format. i tried few software like Ahead DVD Ripper n super dvd ripper. after i install them but i wanted to run them to rip the asking me to install divx pro with Gain ... i dunno why it's need tat for ?? can anyone tell me what is the very good software for DVD rip without installing other things. or simple n fasttest ripper ? does it take 3 hours to rip one dvd into avi ?? how long usually it will take ? .help me . thanks in advance

Moderation: Topic moved.Please discuss it here
The amont of time you need is depends on your proc's speed, the faster the better
Try DVDx that is suggested by keyz or use Guardian Knot. Those are the simplest already smile.gif

For advanced, you need to know avisynth
shinjite
post Jun 13 2006, 10:23 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

or you can use changefps (23.976) it should work

Didn't sync with audio because the video is VFR

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 13 2006, 10:24 AM
shinjite
post Jun 13 2006, 04:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

if its a VFR video, u need to convert it to CFR in order to get the audio and video synced and changefps/convertfps does this job for you
shinjite
post Jun 13 2006, 11:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jun 13 2006, 06:11 PM)
IIANM, it's depends on your source file smile.gif

I din use changefps() when i convert my anime video (rmvb format). Guess my source file is constant bitrate tongue.gif
well if its all smooth without changefps, then its cfr smile.gif
shinjite
post Jun 17 2006, 07:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

If u wanna learn an advanced version of it, you need to learn what is IVTC (Inverse Telecine) and learn how to use avisynth then load it into VirtualDub smile.gif
shinjite
post Jun 19 2006, 02:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 17 2006, 08:34 PM)
Another trick I used :

1. Load AVI (movie) into VirtualDubMod

2. Save (demux) the audio in WAV and then convert into AC3

3. Load the movie again into VDubMod & disable the built-in audio.Instead, load the AC3

4. Load the downloaded subtitle

5. Encode again to AVI.At the end I will have hardsub & AC3 audio

This 1 is basically transcode the audio only and adding subtitles
The thread is about DVD ripping

lee_sing : You can try Doom9's forum for tutorials, for anime you can try ZX's tutorial

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 19 2006, 02:13 PM
shinjite
post Jun 20 2006, 12:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Hey no worries man, you're the moderator XD
shinjite
post Jun 29 2006, 07:48 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

You ca use SubRip
One of the easiest programs to rip subtitles from DVDs
shinjite
post Jun 30 2006, 07:19 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Your computer restarted?
Can be power supply problem or heat too high

This 1 should go to technical section
shinjite
post Jul 1 2006, 11:49 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

It shows your computer is unstable
Get a better cooler first, did you overclock your processor?

If system shutdown it can be due to heat from the processor itself or the mofsets in the motherboard
shinjite
post Jul 17 2006, 06:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(xeno @ Jul 15 2006, 05:50 PM)
want to ask something...what's h264 ? i read the wiki but it's just a new format.
So for xivd and h264 which one quality is better ? difference ?
h264 = MPEG-4 AVC (advance video coding) = superior than MPEG-4 ASPs

Able to produce quality picture at lower filesizes than Xvid/DivX/WMV9/RV10

For example : 175MB H264 is equalavent to 233MB of Xvid

Downside is it eats more CPU resources when decoding and takes quite a long time to encode it compared to Xvid

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 17 2006, 06:04 PM
shinjite
post Jul 20 2006, 02:20 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Convert it to VCD format (MPEG) or avi
shinjite
post Aug 12 2006, 04:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

There are quite a few softwares out there that can convert flv to mpeg
Consider the ones that forumers suggested above
Or just try googling it, its there
shinjite
post Sep 13 2006, 11:07 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

If your player can play DivX, and if your avi file's fourcc is DivX, you no need to convert. Just burn as data and play straight. No matter is DX50, DIVX or whatever. s long as its DivX capable, it'll play.
shinjite
post Oct 31 2006, 04:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Oct 31 2006, 12:56 PM)
Sorry for my straight forward

1. .OGG to .Avi - Wat software is good?

2. Only VLC can play .bin ?

Thx At 1st notworthy.gif
You mean OGM to AVI?
For me I'll use OGM Demuxer to demux the video, audio and subtitles out and mux them all into AVI with AVIMux GUI

If you want to use other players, extract the data out with any ISO extractors then play it back normally with WMC and other players

shinjite
post Nov 9 2006, 11:34 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Use DVDDecrypter
Can rip by chapters
shinjite
post Nov 21 2006, 03:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(alvin1378 @ Nov 21 2006, 11:03 AM)
hi,

which has the best quality output for avi>DVD  unsure.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
nothing, the best is using TV-OUT.
shinjite
post Nov 22 2006, 12:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(alvin1378 @ Nov 21 2006, 04:08 PM)
rclxub.gif

i mean which software(s) has better quality output for avi file to DVD (standard DVD 5) ...
I know what you mean but its still transcoding, quality will never be better, just the size of the file is getting bigger only
If you want, try tmpgenc
shinjite
post Nov 22 2006, 05:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Nov 22 2006, 02:57 PM)
Any sifu know how to convert dvd to audio format. Insidie the dvd is music with video but i just want the audio only. So i wanted to know how to convert the music video inside the dvd to wav or mp3 format.
Extract out the VOB files from the DVD and open it with DGIndex
In the DGIndex program under audio tab>output method> select convert AC3 to WAV
Then go to file and save project, it will output the d2v file (you don't need this, delete it off) as well as extarcting and converting the ac3 track to wav. If the audio format is another type of track, in the ouput method, select demux all tracks then you use another software to convert it to mp3

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0224sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:13 PM