keyz
post Aug 15 2005, 09:12 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Aug 15 2005, 01:24 PM)
hi there.. i need a favour here.. any 1 know what software can i use to convert MOV file.. which is QUICKTIME file to either AVI or MPG ?? thanks
Convert *.MOV to *.AVI or *.MPEG :

1. SUPER
- Freeware
- Quality based on trial & error.Sometime cannot play, sometime play with error.
- http://fever.link.free.fr/SUPER.html
2. ImToo MPEG Encoder
- Shareware (need to pay to get registration key)
- Good quality.Playable.
- http://www.imtoo.com/mpeg-encoder.html

QUOTE(karmakid @ Aug 15 2005, 06:06 PM)
guys, i've downloaded winavi and successfully convert a rm to mpeg1 format.
however, when i play back the mpeg movie, i saw a line sentence "pls buy this winavi...." something something lah..

very irritating..anyway to disable it?
You used trial version.IMHO, the full version will not produce any nag screen.BTW, if you noticed from previous post, other tool also being able to convert from *.RM to MPEG.Just have a look on it.

This post has been edited by keyz: Aug 15 2005, 09:25 PM
keyz
post Aug 15 2005, 09:28 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Aug 15 2005, 07:47 PM)
any sifu here can tell me is it possible for me to convert *.ape file to mp3?

i've downloaded an ape audio file and there's a *.cue file together with it. when i play the ape file in foobar it plays the whole album. would like to seperate it into it's own track..
dBpowerAMp (shareware) is capable to do the conversion.Remember to download the appropriate codecs in order to do conversion.

http://www.dbpoweramp.com/

This post has been edited by keyz: Aug 16 2005, 01:34 PM
keyz
post Aug 30 2005, 06:59 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(klsam1 @ Aug 30 2005, 03:05 PM)
Sorry guys..I am new here... can somebody tell me step by step on how to convert from .avi to .dat which can play to your normal CD player.

thumbup.gif
Already post in the previous link.Check these links :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=1157431

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=1157493

This post has been edited by keyz: Aug 30 2005, 07:00 PM
keyz
post Aug 31 2005, 03:33 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(=o.0=/kua/11 @ Aug 31 2005, 01:38 PM)
software to convert video to 3gp ?
You can either use Nokia Multimedia Converter 2.0 or SUPER© Simplified Universal Player Encoder & Renderer

Links :

1. Nokia Multimedia Converter 2.0
2. SUPER© Simplified Universal Player Encoder & Renderer

I prefer Nokia Multimedia Converter 2.0.It just easy.Only few setup needed.SUPER sometime have problem if you not configure it properly.

This post has been edited by keyz: Aug 31 2005, 03:35 PM
keyz
post Aug 31 2005, 03:44 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 21 2005, 07:11 PM)
Helo may i ask

Wat converter suitable for all format such as DAT, avi, DVD format, divx, quicktime so on  conver to rm or rmvb file?  Becoz i want to put movie, trailer, music and mtv to my phone which only run real player...
SUPER© can convert most of the media file to *.RM (*.RMVB not *yet* supported).If you configure it properly, you'll get decent result.Check in the previous post :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=4422549

keyz
post Sep 2 2005, 10:08 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(slasherbaven @ Sep 2 2005, 06:49 PM)
Converting *.OGG into VCD or other movie formats which can be burned to VCD.

See, I tried converting first from *.ogg (yeah ogg, not ogm, but it's a movie) to normal format (*.avi I guess, can't remember) using Virtual Dub Mod, and the subtitles were missing. BTW, the subs are encoded (Fansubs).

So any suggestions?
Demux those file using OGMDemuxer :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=4258465

Then convert the *.AVI movie into VCD format using TMPGEnc or suitable tool.

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 2 2005, 10:10 PM
keyz
post Sep 8 2005, 09:49 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Sep 5 2005, 05:07 PM)
wats da diff between 3gp and MP4...izit in size n quality?which 1 is better r?
I don't know about the different in term of size & quality.Only explaination from Wikipedia.Just have a look at Wikipedia.

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 6 2005, 10:48 AM)
i need help here. cause today i download some movie but i can't see it. no matter what i use any program. i used WMP, quicktime and even DivX. when i use the proper program to open it(quicktime) , it said that this quicktime don have the software to play this file and also said that the required compressor could not be found. what is going on?? can anyone help me plz??
Do you capture any screenshot of error ?My PC also have a file that give an error even I have the codec pack.My housemate uploaded it into my PC.

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 7 2005, 05:26 PM)
how can i burn a dvd.rip to a cd? is there anyway to burn it on cd? or it only can burn to dvd disc only? thanks
Not clear what you mean 'rip' actually :
1. Movie 'ripped' from DVD & size is around DVD size (4.7Gb or so).File in DVD format or ISO format.
2. Movie 'ripped' from DVD as *.AVI

For type 1, you need to have blank DVD to burn the data.For type 2, you can burn as data & ensure you have proper codec (either DivX or XviD) in order to view the movie.

For both situation, you need to convert into VCD format.Check in the previous post on how to do that.
keyz
post Sep 8 2005, 10:59 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 8 2005, 10:43 AM)
can anyone show me the link on how to convert a DVDRIP into a VCD?
This is my favourite place :

1. http://www.videohelp.com/
Check under guides.

2. http://www.doom9.org/
This one check under guides also.

Another link to check :

http://www.afterdawn.com/

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 8 2005, 11:08 AM
keyz
post Sep 8 2005, 01:12 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Sep 8 2005, 01:05 PM)
lolz...wikipedia..dat i also knw..i wont ask if i oldi knw n wikipedia can answer my Q
For technical detail maybe can check at their official website....The rest, I don't know & would like to know also ..
keyz
post Sep 13 2005, 08:45 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 13 2005, 12:28 AM)
Anyone knows how to hardcode a subtitle into a divx video? I tried to use Virtualdub with SUbtitler filter but when i tried to save avi, the projected filesize is 8gb where as the original vid is only 700mb. the avi itself is subbed with jap subtitle, i have the english ssa subtitle file with me.

anyone?
You need to select compression method in order to bring down the size [video >> compression].Those compression came from codecs which you've installed in your PC.This is mine :

The common one is DivX and XviD.Both have capability to 'calculate' bitrate based on the selected file size, overall video duration, subtitle, video framerate & audio bitrate.Example from DivX :

You also need to select audio bitrate [Audio >> Compression].Check 'Full Processing Mode' in order to do that.This will reduce overall file size significantly in most case if the audio in wave or PCM.Most regular audio compression is LAME mp3.Most common bitrate is CBR 128kbps 44.1kHz or 48.0kHz :

I'm using VirtualDub 1.6 to get those print screen.Hopefully you'll get some idea on how to do that.Other idea/tips/suggestion welcomed ...
keyz
post Sep 13 2005, 02:14 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 13 2005, 09:08 AM)
thanks mate. Will try it out once i got home from work. But then i did try out using either divx or xvid and when i clicked on Save AVI file, there's an error msg saying something about compression.
Please explain more on how you do the setting which consequently get the error.I know a few thing like compress audio in 44.1kHz while the original audio is 48.0kHz.
keyz
post Sep 22 2005, 01:02 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 21 2005, 11:23 PM)
guys, so let's say i have an .avi and the subtitles as .ssa. how do i EMBED those two files so that i can burn them to a watchable vcd on the tv?
Use VDub/VDubMod to merge the subtitle.Ensure you download the subtitle plugin first and & extract into the plugin folder of VDub/VDubMod.Load it under "filter" menu.

Later, convert using TMPGEnc into MPEG1 (VCD compliant file).Remember, you need to adjust the font/size/colour so the movie will be displayed properly on the TV screen.What you see on the PC screen is not necessary same on TV screen.I've used CD-RW to conduct quality test.If not ok, erase & burn those files again.

Edit:Typo

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 22 2005, 04:18 PM
keyz
post Sep 22 2005, 04:27 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 22 2005, 04:21 PM)
ok, i got vdub running and merged the subtitles. however, when i press save as AVI, even 5GB isn't enough to save it! and the original is only 700MB in size! how do i somehow reduce the size?
You need to select the "video compression".Check my previous post about compression below :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=4809398

You can either use DivX or Xvid to compress the video.It work proportionally.Higher bitrate >> good video >> larger file.

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 22 2005, 04:27 PM
keyz
post Sep 27 2005, 03:03 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(synkronize @ Sep 26 2005, 10:06 PM)
pls help me sad.gif
I notice something with your link you include there (here).Based on the screenshot by GSpot, your video framerate is 25fps, so you need to select PAL instead of NTSC film.I hope you aware this as per quote :

Select Video-CD -
NTSC if the video source is 29,97 frames/sec (FPS)
NTSC Film if the video source is 23.976 frames/sec (FPS)
PAL if the video source is 25 frames/sec (FPS).

Can you try convert again but using PAL ?Burn that file and try play in your VCD player.If not ok try with NTSC but no NTSC film.My DVD player didn't recognized NTSC Film but fine with NTSC and PAL.

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 27 2005, 03:47 AM
keyz
post Sep 27 2005, 07:48 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(synkronize @ Sep 27 2005, 09:53 AM)
keyz: i noticed that, I selected PAL instead of NTSC. I havent tried burning on NTSC ... thinking it won't work. maybe i'll try tonight.
Good luck!Hopefully it's will come with the good result.

QUOTE(synkronize @ Sep 27 2005, 09:53 AM)
One more thing, I managed to fully convert my other avi file (korean movie + subtitle) from avi to mpg. Does this mean once it's fully converted i can burn into a blank disc and it can be played on a vcd player?
Yes, if you manage to convert into VCD compliant, there should be no problem when burning into VCD.Just make sure you convert according to VCD specification.

keyz
post Oct 3 2005, 09:07 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(Koi_Espiritu @ Oct 3 2005, 02:39 AM)
doh.gif I didn't ask for WinAvi's homepage. I asked for alternative to download HelixSDK.exe
Nvm then. Thanks anyway.
I checked the URL you posted earlier :

http://www.winavi.com/download/

I notice there is at least 2 files there :

1. HelixSDK.zip - 3.4M
2. HelixSDK0715.exe - 3.7M

Try download those files & see if those files suits your need.
keyz
post Nov 1 2005, 11:36 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 31 2005, 10:44 PM)
DIKO is stand for wat software for full name?
D.I.K.O = DivX/DVD In KSVCD/KDVD Out).

Note: Image from videohelp.com

Main tool and download site

This post has been edited by keyz: Nov 1 2005, 11:39 PM
keyz
post Mar 26 2006, 11:42 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Mar 25 2006, 06:35 PM)
want to know what a diff between mpg1 and mpg2
which one is better..
coz in xilisoft, got this option..
Well, for summary I can say MPEG 1 for VCD & MPEG 2 for DVD.

Which one is better ?MPEG 2 for sure.Bitrate can go max 9800kbps (normal around 5000kbps) while most VCD only around 1150kbps
keyz
post Mar 27 2006, 01:23 PM

1,271 posts

I think VirtualDubMod can handle both MKV & OGM file.Subtitle will be retained.

The other method for MKV is extract it using MKVExtract (from here) & later merge into AVI using VirtualDubMod (like suggested before).

For OGM, try demux it using OGMDemuxer (get it here).Dub to AVI using VirtualDubMod
keyz
post Mar 28 2006, 01:28 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 27 2006, 10:15 PM)
VDM is mkv is already outdated
Use mkvtoolnix 1.6.5 for the latest support in mkv
I don't understand when you said outdated.I'm using VDubMod 1.5.10.2

Care to eleborate more ?You mean, VDM cannot import MKV & OGM file anymore ?I don't have those type of file so I cannot verify your statement.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:45 PM