10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

Kataro
post Mar 12 2007, 05:52 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 11 2007, 06:46 PM)
LOLZ.... Why always move the fan clip?
Nice result.
actually, even is put fan clip one time, also is a big problem...need to adjust it many bit... I change it as that day I want to do the test for the Noctua fan push & pull and the FM-121 push & pull... sweat.gif
Kataro
post Mar 12 2007, 10:34 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Mar 12 2007, 06:17 PM)
if the fins r gonna collide with ur nb heatsink then i suggest u can change the cooler orientation
I don't wanna do that as it will make the temp go higher as I use FM-121 at the rear, I think my PSU 120mm fan not strong enough to get rid the hot air out of my casing... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Mar 12 2007, 07:50 PM)
And let it blow hot air from the bottom directly towards my power supply? Nah, having it blow to the rear exhaust should be the only way for me, since my casing doesn't have a top fan either wink.gif Thanks anyways
I think he point to me, not you... laugh.gif

by the way, your mobo should have no problem with NH-U12F, the high between fin and base of hs is 27.5mm, so including processor, should be more than 30mm already...but you will not able to put NC-U6 if you put it to push air to rear as the NC-U6 is higher than your mobo stock nb cooler... sweat.gif anyway, good to hear that you already order NH-U12F from irangan...should work very well in your rig... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 13 2007, 08:11 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 12 2007, 11:37 PM)
Oh I see. You did alot of testing.. SO much work. haha
I dont think that is possible.. Your BTVX will knock on the U6 because of its shape
Ya, I do lot of testing...and I find out something...the Noctua fan will run at 1600rpm++ if I put it on rear casing... sweat.gif now already change back to NH-U12F coz I afraid it will die fast if continue running out of it spec... laugh.gif
Kataro
post Mar 13 2007, 01:35 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 13 2007, 08:43 AM)
can go that fast ar... why is that?
I also not sure why it go that fast...maybe due to the mobo give too much power...

the time I found out it can spin 1600rpm++ is when I put the FM-121 as pull and Noctua Fan as rear...if I lower the speed of the FM-121, the Noctua fan rpm will also lower a bit... the lowest I think still have 1300rpm++ when I turn FM-121 to the lowest speed...

Even when I put it on NH-U12F...it over 1200rpm most of the time...sometime can reach 1300rpm++ too when weather is hot... sweat.gif

@saoirse

I do not want to take so much trouble to rma it even thought I know Noctua people very hardworking, can do it very fast...

btw, yesterday forget to mention, I already receive the promotion items from Noctua...and guess what...they send 2 to me...haha... now I have 2 sticker and 2 badge... whistling.gif but 1 of the sticker terlipat a bit...the posman lipat it... doh.gif

that time I received 2 email from Noctua that they send out the promotion item already, I thought they just resend it, but out of my espect, they send 2 to me...bravo Noctua...so nice... thumbup.gif
Kataro
post Mar 14 2007, 05:50 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 14 2007, 12:48 AM)
Yeah.. True... But alot of job involved.
Sounds like your fm121 make the fan run faster. Sure will damage the fan in long run.
That what I thinking too... so finally I decide to put the FM-121 back to rear and the Noctua fan back to NH-U12F...higher 1 -2C doesn't matter to me as long as it still cool enough... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 14 2007, 11:06 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Mar 14 2007, 06:59 PM)
its natural science of logic bro. your FM-121 suck the air from the outlet of bundled NH-U12F fan and forcing the fan to spin higher than its original speed.  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif good logic... my brain sometime not working... laugh.gif
Kataro
post Mar 16 2007, 12:53 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Mar 15 2007, 07:15 PM)
Guys, hope you don't mind me asking, but I couldn't seem to locate your names in the bulk lists, so how did you guys get your items so quickly? drool.gif Thanks

Added on March 15, 2007, 7:46 pmHey all you guys out there who already have the U12F, I just thought of another issue which might occur. It somehow relates to my previous question on whether it would collide with my Northbridge cooler, which was solved promptly with ease thanks to you guys too.

After reading the Noctua Product Info on it, I realized the shocking truth that the thickness of the fins is already 7cm without the fan and 9.5cm with the fan attached. sad.gif The problem now is that I have a RAM Cooler attached to my RAM slots, which happens to be quite high above the motherboard. Will it collide with the fan of the U12F? The matter now is not the height of the U12F or RAM cooler itself, because my RAM cooler is most definitely already equally high as the fins. The question and problem now is : The distance between the U12F and my RAm cooler, will the RAM cooler collide with the fan?

Hope you guys understand my problem, and can provide and answer as soon as possible before irangan's bulk is ready to close notworthy.gif Thanks a million
Confirm that the fan will collide with your ram cooler as your ram slot is so near to the processor socket there...so you might want to try irangan suggestion... brows.gif that is put it pull instead of push...btw, I found another problem for you... doh.gif if you have rear fan at the rear casing, it might collide with the NH-U12F fan too depend on how thick is your rear fan...you might want to measure first before purchase... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 17 2007, 01:32 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 16 2007, 05:12 PM)
Roger that, boss. Just want to inform you that ALL 478 MOUNTING IS OUT OF STOCK. Even you buy NH-u12, they will give you an AM2 mounting a replacement. sad.gif
I dont think the fan clash with the rear fan unless your mobo is that small or the rear fan is too thick. smile.gif
No, I not bringing in the fan because it is too expensive sad.gif
Ya, but from the photo I can see for his mobo, it seem the processor is very near to the rrear, so if the fan is something like 30mm, then might clash lor... just my opinion lor...anyhow, Samanoske Akechi need to measure himself lor... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 21 2007, 12:21 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Mar 20 2007, 11:36 PM)
hi bro, when u say the fans are too expensive? can i know roughly how much?

thanks ya.
IIRC is about more than RM70 not including shipping fee from Austria to Malaysia... sweat.gif
Kataro
post Mar 21 2007, 08:00 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 21 2007, 06:44 PM)
so, izzit the as5 sell at RM20 only since I buy with the chipset hsf together?
Yes, as per writen in the 1st post in red... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 22 2007, 10:35 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 22 2007, 05:21 PM)
Noted that

Added on March 22, 2007, 6:00 pm3 units of NH-U12F already booked. Seems that ppl dont like waiting for bulk. Haha... When got ready stock, everyone want to buy.

gaga
In that case, maybe you just order another 5 to 10 more in the next bulk, then everyone also come to buy, then you can earn even fast... brows.gif btw, maybe you wanna try bring in some Noctua fan coz I think many wanna get it and there are no other people do bulk for Noctua except you... brows.gif drool.gif
Kataro
post Mar 22 2007, 10:47 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 22 2007, 10:41 PM)
Haha... Ok... Next time will order more smile.gif

About the fan, I will see what can I do.. I cant bring in too many just in case later kena tax
ic... so the only option will be the buyer who need NH-U12 only buy the NH-U12F and sell the fan to buyer who wanna buy that fan... hmm.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 22 2007, 11:06 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 22 2007, 10:53 PM)
Ya that is a good way too. Hehe.. Probably you can pm those guy.. Hehe..

I wil ltry to get some fan for you
huhu...that will be great, I think I will get 2 for my intake... rclxms.gif but that could only be in the next bulk isn't it unless there are someone in bulk 3 want only the NH-U12... hehe... IIRC, Uncle ianho also looking for it... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 23 2007, 08:13 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Mar 23 2007, 06:36 AM)
So many order ar, can get more discount irangan?  sweat.gif
aiyo, that is the best price irangan can offer liao... if he give more discount, he will end up to loss money like in the 1st bulk... sweat.gif
Kataro
post Mar 23 2007, 04:31 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 23 2007, 03:59 PM)
no la..

what I mean is, when the item arrived and the TS got extra unit of NH-12, then I will grab 1.  laugh.gif
You already order 1 already right? Now you wanna grab another one? You want NH-U12F or NH-U12? If NH-U12, then can sold then fan to me? drool.gif

Edited to add: Just read back above post, you get one after irangan say got extra... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Mar 23 2007, 04:33 PM
Kataro
post Mar 23 2007, 05:54 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Mar 23 2007, 05:38 PM)
how much deposit have to pay? please pm me the banking detail.
RM50... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 26 2007, 07:57 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Mar 26 2007, 06:10 AM)
ini kek panas
Yeah, wanna get one? brows.gif
Kataro
post Mar 26 2007, 04:10 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(jetyap @ Mar 26 2007, 03:51 PM)
Let me know if you are going to bulk the fans. I wanna get about 5 of those fans, drool..
Wow, buy so many for what? Put all in 1 casing? drool.gif

@irangan, seem high demand for the fan, any news on getting it? brows.gif
Kataro
post Mar 26 2007, 08:14 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 26 2007, 06:14 PM)
Bro irangan,

Deposit had been made...UGPM~

Regarding the fans, if the price is cheap, i am interested to get it as well..lol..
I think the price of the fan will not lower than RM70 as the fan is sell separate with higher price...unless you buy from other buyer who buy NH-U12F but don't want the fan... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Mar 27 2007, 11:38 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 26 2007, 09:31 PM)
Working on it now smile.gif

Will get it on Bulk ver 4.0.
So the price...? drool.gif Hopefully it will not too expensive... can negotiate with Noctua to get cheaper? If can will be great...since your order so many from them already...maybe have some discount... brows.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:58 PM