UNITS THAT UP FOR GRAB
1 unit of NH- U12F
4 units of NC-U6
Limited!
[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!
Mar 23 2007, 05:54 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
UNITS THAT UP FOR GRAB
1 unit of NH- U12F 4 units of NC-U6 Limited! |
Mar 23 2007, 09:03 PM
Mar 24 2007, 11:16 AM
Edited already lo. Hehe
UPDATE 24 March 2007 Status of the goods 23 Mar 2007 15:13 In Transit |
Mar 24 2007, 04:25 PM
Done... Hehehe.e
Mar 24 2007, 11:26 PM
Mar 26 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(jetyap @ Mar 26 2007, 03:51 PM) QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 26 2007, 04:10 PM) Wow, buy so many for what? Put all in 1 casing? @irangan, seem high demand for the fan, any news on getting it? QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 26 2007, 04:35 PM) Working on it now Will get it on Bulk ver 4.0. QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 26 2007, 04:45 PM) i think i got air flow problem in my casings. How to check whether air flow is nice and steady? |
Mar 27 2007, 03:28 PM
UPDATE 27 March 2007
Due to some miscommunication between my supplier and me, the supplier used a different method to send the goods; more expensive but faster. Dont worry.. I wont collect any extra money from you guys. Just want to whine about my stupid supplier. Made me lose money Just want to inform you guys that the goods already ARRIVED and it is sitting in my car now. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- To buyer that had paid full payment, Buyer that need postage, Please send me your Name, Address and Phone Num and of course bank in the postage fees if you havent. I will try to send it out by tomorrow. Buyer that need COD, I will going back to hometown this Friday night due to QingMing. So I hope that we can settle the COD before Friday. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- To buyer that havent pay or only paid the deposit, Buyer that need postage, Please make the full payment plus postage fees first. Then send me your Name, Address and Phone Num. Banking Details: **** Buyer that need COD, I will try to arrange a COD with you guys within these few days and you pay me when we COD. Dont FFK me --------------------------------------------------------------------- Note: I will going back to my hometown by Friday Night and will be back around Monday. So try to settle this within this few days else need to wait till next week. Added on March 27, 2007, 3:36 pm QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 27 2007, 01:16 AM) See my latest updateQUOTE(treason @ Mar 27 2007, 11:05 AM) wish i could get the chipset cooler from u bro....but im using a biostar 570 board n i think the cooler will hit the kipas satay of my g.card... Ya.. Most probably will hitQUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 27 2007, 11:38 AM) So the price...? Will inform you ASAP. QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 27 2007, 12:00 PM) [attachmentid=209812] The position of your fan is correct and should be no problem.As u can see fr pic. I feel hot between the icute fan and the heat sink. then below the heat sink where the ram is located around that area also very hot. the heat sink and the PSU almost touched. and i think my heat sink is hotter than before. ______________________________________________________________ fan is coming? hurray!!! Probably you can do cable management and change your rear ICute fan to something more powerful to increase airflow. You can feel the hot air between the ICute and Heatsink is because the fan on your heatsink is more powerful than your ICute fan. Thus, the hot air cannot be suck out fast enough. This post has been edited by irangan: Mar 31 2013, 10:11 PM |
Mar 27 2007, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Mar 27 2007, 04:12 PM) 1. What is FFK? 1. FFK is a chinese term used when ppl didnt show up for appointment. 2. If rear fan slower than noctua fan, anything bad will happen? What rear fan speed do you suggest? 3. How much is postage to east msia? 2. I think other forummer already asked your question. Anyway, like I said above, the hot air cannot be suck out fast enough. Thus, heated up your temp in the casing. 3. East Malaysia = Sabah/Sarawak? RM15 for that. QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 27 2007, 04:19 PM) 1) FFK means Fong Fei Kei @ Go Fly Kite 2) Any fans that is around 1500RPM to 1800RPM 3) This i dunno, ask irangan. If the rear fan is slower than the noctua fan, this will result to a turbulence, where the hot air that comes out from the heatsink will be blown back to the heatsink. You can also find any fan that is at the same speed with the noctua fan, just dont go for something that is on lower than 1300RPM Find something faster than 1300RPM QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 27 2007, 04:36 PM) To add, it has got more to do with pressure difference, which of course it's related to the speed of the fan. As said by Shawty, the configuration has to be a vacuum suction. Meaning, the rear fan pressure has to be greater than the one on the HSF. Thanks for the detailed answer and for your help. QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 27 2007, 04:45 PM) The Noctua Fan have about 40CFM+, so getting something similar or greater will do. If you want, you can get the Silverstone FM-121 (noisy abit than Noctua fan at full speed) which have a 3 1/2 inch controller that can be put at floppy area there. FM-121 have 110CFM+. Or maybe you wanna get another Noctua fan (very silent) which is of course similar CFM with the one in the HS... Oh yeah.... Getting another Noctua Fan is recommended if you are not planning to go for FM121 or those high rpm fan. QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 27 2007, 04:53 PM) Wow...irangan, you must be one of the best trader here i have ever met..Everyone must come and support you bulk..lol.. Thanks, bro... Its nothing. Like I said before, I always purchase from bulk too and I seriously hate when those bulker tell me that 'You need to pay this and that amount for those unexpected cost'.. Haha... So I wont do this to you guys.QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 27 2007, 05:01 PM) Yeah. After he confirm the Noctua fan price, I think even more will come her eto support...even Uncle ianho will drop in here I think... Working on it... Hopefully, I can release the pricing when I back from hometown next week. Hehe... I going to purchase some for myself too. Hahaha.QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 27 2007, 05:14 PM) Why dont want to get a FM121? Though the price is abit steep, but trust me.. Its worth every cent of it. QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 27 2007, 05:42 PM) Seriously, if the Noctua fan is really good, i am interested in getting it.I had a Silverstone FM82 fan which performs really well.Great CFM and fast speed but abit too noisy to my liking which makes me hesitating on the FM121 which i always wanted as a rear fan.If i could get the Noctua which can perform roughly the same and still be quite, i will consider it as my first option (of course, the price must be good)...lol... You can look around for those review. It is famous because it is very silent but at the same time can push alot of pressure. Pricing will be released SOON. QUOTE(Polaris @ Mar 27 2007, 08:10 PM) Damn! My lowyah cooler master fan is 1220 rpm.. Why not put your Lowyah fan at the heatsink and Noctua fan as the rear fan? Rear fan is very important. Must have!I think, can I just dump the rear fan and use the noctua fan to push air into heatsink and then possibly the force of the air will go past it and out the rear? Is that recommended? Iringan, can you pm me the price to send to kuching? Thanks, I'll probably pay yomolo. QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 27 2007, 09:22 PM) im interested to get another of the fan as well..provided i still got some money Haha... Pricing for the fan will be release next week. irangan taiko, ermm anyway to get another screw driver? this is such a good screw driver..today try use unscrew some screws in my car n its bery good..haha anyway to get it? Screw driver ar... I can get you mine if you want. I got whole set of screwdriver already. I can PosExperess to you if you pay RM2.50 for it. Hehe |
Mar 28 2007, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 28 2007, 12:33 AM) QUOTE(Polaris @ Mar 28 2007, 09:32 AM) Basically what you're saying is the pulling effect from the rear fan gets higher priority than the push effect from the Heatsink mounted fan right? Yes... Rear fan is more important compare to the fan at heatsink.I can mount it like that since dun feel like buying a new fan at the moment, but is it stable..? Any drawbacks? The cooler master fan - 120mm 12 VDC 1220 rpm 42.7 CFM 22 dB noise From I see from the spec, I think your fan is good enough. Dont have to change also. QUOTE(praetorian @ Mar 28 2007, 04:59 PM) Hey, bro Irangan ,if you do a bulk on Noctua Fans, let me know, I may have some friends who are interested, I, myself want 2,thanks yhaa!!! Sure, bro.. |
Mar 29 2007, 09:25 AM
Mar 29 2007, 12:52 PM
Mar 30 2007, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 29 2007, 08:13 PM) i aso get from allngap..but i think now he aso dun hav those powerful 12cm type liao..the spec is something like 103cfm n 41db..full speed sure blardy noisy haha but the pressure is very good.. I just bought a panaflo 80mm fan from Allngap. Damm nice... Must have if you dont mind it dont come with a controller.u wan panaflo? get from US bulk..haha sidewinder carry alot panaflo but the price QUOTE(Polaris @ Mar 30 2007, 01:17 PM) Sry, boss.... I am out of stock for those sticker and badge. You can request from the website. Sry yaQUOTE(w00lvie @ Mar 30 2007, 03:28 PM) plz put me on 4 d 4th bulk 4 below: Noted that. Thanks for your support1 x NH-U12F 1 x AS5 if u r also bringin in d fan, im interested w/ d 120mm 1200RPM ver. plz pm me d $. QUOTE(syapl @ Mar 30 2007, 04:08 PM) I just posted out today QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 30 2007, 05:57 PM) Bro irangan, Thanks for your support. Hopefully you will love this heatsink. hahaItems received in good condition.Will be testing them out tonite..Thanks alot.. Really nice person to deal with.Highly recommended seller and product as well..The cooler should be performing really well.. P.S. The label behind stated 29fins, but i only counted 28..lol...Mistake by Noctua.. yes.. that is a typo mistake. it works like charm even with 28 fins. hahaha QUOTE(Polaris @ Mar 30 2007, 08:51 PM) Just keep ur setup. CM fan at rear and Noctua fan at heatsink. Will work just fine.-------------------------------------------------------------- Bulk 3.0 considered SETTLE. Only left few buyer to cod next week. Thanks for all the support. Hope you guys will love it. Added on March 30, 2007, 9:29 pmOH YA... I have 3 extra units of NC-U6 on hand now Contact me if you want it Added on March 30, 2007, 9:37 pmI wont be around in KL for 2 days. Anything please sms me. see ya This post has been edited by irangan: Mar 30 2007, 09:37 PM |
Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 30 2007, 10:21 PM) Congratulation on the sucessful of 3rd bulk (even thought haven really close yet) QUOTE(Polaris @ Mar 30 2007, 11:04 PM) Working on it... Still no news from my supplier.QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 31 2007, 02:14 AM) lol..another person interested in the fan here if the price is right.Even if the price are almost the same as those Silverstone, i am still interested as well..lol.. Very nice... SIGH>.... I wishes I CAN INSTALL THAT TOO> !!!!!!!Ok..Something to share with NC-U6.. Just tested it on my CFX3200. Original DFI Stock NB Cooler (IDLE) - 46c NC-U6 - 38c now. Was about 33c when i first boot the pc. Should still be going down a few more degree as i use AS5.Wait till the sinked in time and will post the result.. So far so good for me.A drop of almost 10c with a change in NB cooler..Damn its nice...lol... EDITED: Some pictures of the cooler on my mobo... ![]() ![]() QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 31 2007, 09:33 AM) I just back to home yesterday night and noticed a box on the table, item received in good condition, thanks to TS. Good to hear that. Enjoy it ! |
Apr 2 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 12:58 AM) lol..you should get one if you can irangan(provided your mobo support it).Really impressed by this great cooler.Running for 3days now without shutdown and its still a cool 39c.. Haha... Good to see that you fell in love with that. Probably can help me promote abit later. heheThings are getting more silent here but i guess, if irangan really bring out the price for those fans, it will explode with orders..lol.. Fan ar... Still no reply. QUOTE(campsol2k @ Apr 2 2007, 06:06 PM) Parcel arrived at my home on Friday but i wasn't at home so i collected at Pos Laju HQ today. Item received in good condition. Thanks. Good to hear that |
Apr 3 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 2 2007, 11:25 PM) still got extra NC-U6 ? thinking get one for my another amd setup... Yes... I still have 3 units with me btw, no doubt with the performance of this chipset heatsink, now 36'c during prime compare to vc-rf which is 41'c cant compare the performance of NH-U12 with the ninja/xp90c that I used previously since changed proc to X2 3800+ already Hehe.... The performance is good .. eh.. hehe QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 3 2007, 08:51 PM) I used the MSI core thinger to check temperature and stuff, but using the 'Cool n Quiet' option, the RPM could sometimes fall below 700 a number of times and I then had to set the fan speed to manual which keeps it around 1150 RPM. I not sure wor... So far didnt have any complain from customer. sry, cant help you muchIs the Noctua fan not compatible with MSI's auto option? |
Apr 5 2007, 09:10 AM
Apr 6 2007, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(breonwei @ Apr 6 2007, 12:15 AM) hi there, UGPMI'm interested in getting NC-U6 from you. Do u still have stock available? Can you give me a quote inclusive shipping to Penang? How long do u need to ship to Penang? Can you provide me your banking details as well? Thanks in advanced QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 6 2007, 09:40 AM) okay... will get one after my exam finish if still stock ready Actually the performance of a heatsink is heavily affected on the setup. e.g. casing ventilation and so on. Conclusion is I wont say Noctua is the best but just on par with those TR or Tuniq.btw, U12F is better a bit than tower 120... duno real or not leh U12F vs Tower 120 |
Apr 7 2007, 04:33 PM
@ will email my supplier again. I not sure why they are that slow in giving me the price for the fan.
Apr 9 2007, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 8 2007, 11:55 PM) Received another parcel from Noctua yesterday.This time, they send me a copy of their product's catalog which include some description of their fans and some CPU coolers..This time, they included the badge and stickers as well.Damn, Noctua must be the best customer service i had ever encountered.. QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 9 2007, 12:21 AM) Sigh... They even didnt send to me lo. Haha... Noctua Bulker also dont have the new catalog.QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 12:39 AM) lol..i am not sure why they send it to me though.But if you really wants it, i just realise that they are having the catalog as a promotion item which is going for free as well.From there, you could even order more stickers FOC..lol.. I not sure about the airflow stuff. Noob here http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=promo_order&lng=en The catalog did show some of the fans that everyone (including me) is craving for.From 8cm to 12cm as well as a brand new HSF known as the NH-U9F..Really nice i must say.. EDITED: From Noctua's catalog and their website, they like to specify its airflow in this way : Airflow 53 m³/h. Is that equivalent to CFM (normally used in fans)? QUOTE(jy14 @ Apr 9 2007, 12:59 AM) Hi irangan. Good to hear that you love it Thanks for the great product, U6. It's really a cool look to have it inside my casing and sure it's working great. It's fitted for my southbridge, very nicely setup. Thanks alot for the great product. Will wait for the AS5 to dry and work properly b4 getting the temp reading for it. All the best to you for your bulk. Hope to hear some good news about the fans soon too. Thanks for your support. QUOTE(zeipher @ Apr 9 2007, 07:17 AM) anyone here did the extended warranty thingie? what should we put for the invoice part? anyway, CODed with bro irangan on sunday... thanks for the cooler QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 10:13 AM) So, d coolers also have extended warranty?I mean d NC-U6.. Added on April 9, 2007, 10:18 am Well, then how about the NC-U6?Does it have extended warranty? Wow..if 0.58857m³/h=1cfm, the the NF-S12 1200 have about 81m3h at about 17dB(A). Which means 50+cfm for 17dB(A)..I am starting to like it..lol... QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 10:30 AM) as for the CFM, should be 47.67CFM as per post by saoirse... that is 81*0.58857 = 47.67417 CFM to be accurate... |
Apr 9 2007, 11:11 PM
| Change to: | 1.1055sec