LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

mois
post Nov 9 2020, 05:55 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 9 2020, 05:26 PM)
4k60 works with the 3080, zero issues on that part. 120 works too, but you'll have to deal with gamma shifts in low brightness areas - of which can be mostly mitigated with calibration.

Yes, all AVRs (not just Denon x4700) with HDMI 2.1 ports are flawed right now due to the Panasonic chipset. This was an oversight by both parties, the AVR manufacturer and Panasonic themselves.
I just noticed you upgraded to 77"C9. Your C7 moved to bedroom? Do you feel significantly bigger or just a little bit bigger when you switch to 77"? First day sure feel big. But how about months down the road?
mois
post Nov 10 2020, 04:40 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 10 2020, 04:36 PM)
Lucky you. Have money, also no CX for sale here.
Izzit? Where is your location? But last week I went to SenQ & Senheng, they only have C9 display unit to clear. I dont see any CX too. I thought CX already arrived here for few months?
mois
post Nov 29 2020, 10:13 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 26 2020, 01:49 PM)
Tone mapping is not video processing.  doh.gif

1) I'm not sure on this one, I've never used the internal player app.

2) You need to connect the TV through a VPN to download Disney+, otherwise wait for it to release locally next year.
1) Im using the internal app and same issue with touristking.

You use PC as media player. Madvr app? What else I should install?
mois
post Nov 30 2020, 04:31 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

Topkek. I just try to run rtx3080 to C9 via both hdmi 2.1 cable using vention 2.1 fiber optic cable. Whenever it turn on instant game response or deep colour, I get no signal msg on my c9. My problem or software problem?

mois
post Nov 30 2020, 11:18 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 30 2020, 08:46 PM)
Cable problem.

Unfortunately, there aren't any fully working fiber optic HDMI 2.1 cable on the mainstream market yet. There are some that are used for commercial usage, but they cost in the thousands (USD). So unfortunately, gotta get a short length or just lower bit depth output until you get no drop outs (8 bit, Full Range RGB usually works for me).
Yes cable problem. I use back older hdmi cable and it work. Im not very sure if I get the same signal as yours. But can HDR and gysnc on. Ingame can only set until 60fps tho. Can say 4K60 HDR.
mois
post Dec 10 2020, 08:14 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 8 2020, 09:15 PM)
Guys, what would be the more appropriate ambient lighting color for gaming/ watching movie? I just bought a yeelight and i use the app movie mode, is abit whiteish blue tho.

Am using lg c9.
I have the same strip. Use purple color.
mois
post Dec 14 2020, 02:44 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 11 2020, 11:59 PM)
This is just my personal opinion ya, HDMI 2.1 still hv issues to be sorted out, even certified cable is scarce, if you can wait, why not, if its not an issue with you, by all means.
Just want to update. Im getting proper signal using ugreen 8k cable.
This is C9 + ugreen 2.1 cable ya.
@SSJBen

This post has been edited by mois: Dec 14 2020, 02:46 PM

mois
post Dec 14 2020, 02:47 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 30 2020, 08:46 PM)
Cable problem.

Unfortunately, there aren't any fully working fiber optic HDMI 2.1 cable on the mainstream market yet. There are some that are used for commercial usage, but they cost in the thousands (USD). So unfortunately, gotta get a short length or just lower bit depth output until you get no drop outs (8 bit, Full Range RGB usually works for me).
Im getting the 10bit now I think? New cable.
mois
post Dec 15 2020, 11:29 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(JustCheeze @ Dec 15 2020, 01:02 AM)
May I ask which specific ugreen HDMI 2.1 cable you use?
Im using these 2.
mois
post Mar 3 2021, 10:42 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

Those gaming with 65 inch, how you guys setup mouse & keyboard then sit on sofa? Shopee cannot find lapboard like corsair lapdog or razer turret
mois
post Apr 20 2021, 12:05 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 20 2021, 11:43 AM)
Having got an OLED and after watching it for sometime, I wondered, what is the fuss all about. They just look normal and nothing spectacular.

Then I go look at LED and I again remember why I purchase an OLED.

That's how things go.
Correct. First few weeks feel wow this oled picture is outstanding. After few months, feel meh. Then watch back on LCD, feel glad bought oled.
mois
post Apr 26 2021, 09:26 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 26 2021, 01:10 PM)
Probably around 15k , if you are planning to buy at launch .

If you drive a hard bargain you can lower it to 12k ish , perhaps .

I try not to talk about pricing on TVs too much because I actually know how much profit these retailers make from each unit .
Places like SH , HN makes a crap lotsa money for each high end unit they have sold because they are the brand's favorite customers .
Even more so for those overpriced QLEDs .
If you are still craving for that " EVO " OLED panel , we have 65 " A90J this year .
But looking at the recent reviews , can't exactly recommend it over the " regular " models  .
For 65" C9 and CX. I bought at RM 11000 and Rm10500.
mois
post Apr 30 2021, 10:50 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

I think the 48" cant be more or equally expensive as 55". Malaysian market is mostly about size/price. Unless they bring in 48" just to satisfy gamers. With the lack of rtx3080, forget about 4k gaming.
mois
post Apr 30 2021, 02:58 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 30 2021, 02:00 PM)
In US and UK, the cx55 was frequently cheaper than the cx48
because it is more costly to produce 48 when they cut the glass
In Malaysia later you cant explain to uncle & aunty about the 48" pricing.
mois
post May 19 2021, 08:14 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

C1 48inch Rm6499!
mois
post Jul 7 2021, 08:03 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2021, 03:32 PM)
So far I had test 3 VPN. Surfshark and ExpressVPN both work perfectly smooth and great in VPN to US or Canada. I will continue subscription of Surfshark as it is much cheaper.

Another I test is Windscribe, this one is garbage, slow and movie stop and circle from time to time.
How you use VPN on OLED? The webOS got ExpressVPN app?
mois
post Jul 22 2021, 11:48 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(MR.FIBRE @ Jul 21 2021, 11:26 AM)
Nice. You use as gaming monitor?
mois
post Aug 10 2021, 08:41 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Aug 9 2021, 12:28 PM)
Looks like now CX/GX is around RM5-RM6k for 55" and RM9-RM11k for the 65".

Hopefully can get the 65" at around RM7/RM8K in the next few months.
From my experience since C8, C series 65" never drop that price. That price range is for B series. The C series always 10-11k.
mois
post Oct 16 2021, 04:42 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

Guys, you all using LG webos to play harddisk 4K movies or use third party player like nvidia shield to play? Any difference between build in WebOs and shield?
mois
post Dec 25 2021, 10:22 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

You guys got use nvidia shield tv pro with Oled? It seem like built in apps like netflix and youtube look very good enough.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0248sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:43 PM