Thanks. biggrin.gif will check it out.
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2020, 08:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Mar 6 2020, 07:15 AM)
yeelight strip vs normal LED strip...the price is alot different...

yeelight strip cost > RM100 with 2M only...normal LED strip less than RM30 can get 3M ==lll
QUOTE(youliang @ Mar 6 2020, 08:14 AM)
If I’m not mistaken.. yeelight does not have white led in it, having only rgb and not rgbw . so colours are not really that accurate
Means LED light better even though much cheaper?
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2020, 09:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2020, 08:59 AM)
Hi guys, wat is the actual diff between c9 and b9? i saw c9 selling 7999 for 55inch then b9 65inch 8888.. i am using it for my bedroom but my bedroom is where i watch movies gaming etc. i normally watch movie on my bed.. so the viewing distance is quite far.. but if gaming i don normally gaming while on the bed, so i will sit like 1.5m to the screen, so 65inch kinda overkill for that distance. currently i am using 42inch sony led tv..quite dilemma now.. c9 65inch cost a 13k.. too much for me..
Beside the processor differences. Here the differences point out by RTINGS.

https://www.rtings.com/tv/tools/compare/LG-...s-LG-B9/802/915

Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2020, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2020, 12:33 PM)
Anyone know what is the c9 launching price in malaysia? i see cx series in 2020 is kinda tempting with all the new features like hdr for gaming, which look like future proofing for PS5. i will definitely get ps5 day 1 so my upgrade for my 42inch led tv is actually for gaming.
LG C9 is RM 10,999.00 for 55". RM 17,499.00 for 65"
Will be similar price when CX launch. They is no end as every year out new model which surely better than last year.

It is either you want get discount price or full payment.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 6 2020, 01:32 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2020, 02:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2020, 02:20 PM)
I see.. 10999 cant stomach it.. better get bargain price c9 if like tat.
Ya. The price differences is huge.

I not sure price will continue increase back or not. The coronavirus already impact the manufacturing.

I bought at Harvey Norman also but RM 6,997.00 on 15 Feb, 2020, now price increase to RM 7,397.00 which differences of RM 400.00
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2020, 06:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Mar 6 2020, 04:07 PM)
LG C9 55"....RM6,950.00.....(RM6,499.00)
LG C9 65"....RM10,999.00
This is not official launching price, this is after discount price now.

ben3003 is asking for official launching price to compare what the cost of CX edition might be when release.

WAS is the original official launching price.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 6 2020, 07:25 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 7 2020, 09:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2020, 07:27 AM)
Yeah i just wanna know how much new model gonna cost me. I see the hdr gaming hgig also supported by c9.. so c9 wont miss out much la except for dolby vision iq.. i don believe the features gonna be day n night diff.
I thihnk that Dolby Vision IQ is not that important, it just feature auto change setting based on environment.
Andrewtst
post Mar 7 2020, 06:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Mar 7 2020, 02:56 PM)
It does internal picture processing as well .
When you change the settings directly via menu ( like what you suggested a few pages ago ) ,  you are also losing color fidelity because you are also moving the white points around .
Dolby Vision IQ can compensate from these by adjusting tonemapping , increasing (or decrease ) color saturation to match the white point it is changing to .
It is going to be the main selling point for 2020 TV , every big brand is putting their bet on this with Samsung having their own version of DVIQ as well .
As for how much of a difference it will make , you be the judge .

Credit to Phil Hinton .
If only they can brighten up Netflix Sabrina. tongue.gif kidding! Haha!
Andrewtst
post Mar 13 2020, 01:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ Mar 13 2020, 11:54 AM)
Thanks for replying. So you got yours from Heng seng is it?
How about getting from lazada/ shopee. Is it safe? There are good offers
Thanks for the reply. By budget is around RM 7000 only. So will stick with c9 55in
You can get at Harvey Norman also, now promotion price RM 7,397.00

It is slightly higher than the time I bought at RM 6,997.00 on last month promotion.

LG had announced before new model is delay due to CONVID-19.
Andrewtst
post Mar 14 2020, 01:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2020, 10:57 AM)
the tv internal speaker just wow me.. the sl8y rm899 soundbar can throw into the sea when compare to the internal speaker. Musically good and the atmos effect is so much better, even my 3.1 setup kalah. Time to conside getting q80r 😁
TV Speaker better than SL8Y? You sure? The C9 speaker was ok but it is not freaking great, especially the bass and surround part.

Did the subwoofer success connect?

Try change the setting, choose bass blast+, change woofer level to 6, center speaker to 1.
This is what I do in my current SK9Y. I know this is much higher level model which cost RM 4,999.00 official and that time I bought is RM 2,299.00 but I don't think their next level newer lower model SL8Y is that bad where not even can compete to it own TV speaker.

LG SL8Y official was RM 2,999.00, now is RM 1,999.00, this thing is not cheap as RM 899.00

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/lg-312-c...s951832684.html

https://www.harveynorman.com.my/tv-and-audi...-bar-black.html

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 14 2020, 01:12 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 14 2020, 01:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2020, 01:11 PM)
Oops my bad. Is sl5y.. tertekan too fast lol.. sorry boss.

Ya i am looking for better soundbar now. Bro have u tested samsung before u grab lg one? I saw most review say lg high end one the soundstage kinda limited.

oh, SL5Y then I no comment. Haha!
Edit: You sure is SL5Y? I can't find SL5Y at LG official site - https://www.lg.com/my/home-audio-systems Closer to your price range was SL4.

I bought LG that time because it was cheaper.

LG one is ok but the default setting is not good where woofer like not working.

After some tuning, the sound was awesome! where the woofer need set to max level 6, with this setting it is absolutely great.

Samsung Harmon Kardon version of course better than my LG SK9Y but the price also huge differences.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 14 2020, 01:17 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 14 2020, 06:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2020, 01:24 PM)
Really is sl5y lol.. exactly tis one.

https://www.lg.com/us/home-audio/lg-SL5Y-sound-bar

I see.. ya urs is a better bargain la.. now i got senheng credit so i might will get q80r.. seems like is the best bang of buck.

Funny free this model which not selling official at Malaysia. Haha!
I believe it is not bad, should be better than TV speaker, try do some tuning before invest extra money on soundbar.
Andrewtst
post Mar 24 2020, 11:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 24 2020, 09:22 PM)
https://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?sub...l&id=1585020920

Dolby Vision IQ was btw. supported in LG 2019 OLED TVs - now it just has an official name)

does it means our c9 has dolby vision IQ?
That Dolby Vision IQ is announced together with LG CX.

Come to LG C9 or not, not sure, maybe as upgrade in future. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 30 2020, 10:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Mar 30 2020, 07:30 PM)
OLED owners in here, would you jump ship to projector for the sake of cinematic experience?
Nope, at least not for the moment.
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2020, 12:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Mar 30 2020, 10:53 PM)
Thank you for your input. What is your distance from your tv?mainly for movies?
I not sure, never count before, I use 55" in my room.

Andrewtst
post Apr 3 2020, 12:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Apr 3 2020, 11:14 AM)
Any idea how much will they price the LG CX 48" when it comes out?

I'm currently using QLED 49" TV as my monitor, but i'm excited to join the OLED hype
They is no price for Malaysia yet, from here - https://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php?subac...l&id=1583301601 it is Euro 1,800 = around RM 8,512.

I check 55" is euro 2,300 which around RM 10,877 where quite equivalent to current official price of LG C9.
I believe when come to Malaysia, will be quite same price as Euro cost which is around RM 8,512.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 3 2020, 01:37 PM
Andrewtst
post Apr 5 2020, 05:39 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 5 2020, 03:28 PM)
I check with HVM before I purchase and they mention they will repair or replace with no question ask. Not sure how true as I bought mine in dec2019
I also bought from HVM and same reply, I didn't get the extended warranty as HVM told me extended not cover and it is freaking too expensive also.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 5 2020, 05:40 PM
Andrewtst
post Apr 6 2020, 04:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 6 2020, 01:18 AM)
Weird, that guy told me extended is cover and I bought the extended cover.  bangwall.gif
The HVM I buy show me the warranty booklet and it never mentioned cover burn in, so I give up to buy the extended warranty.

Few days later I actually ask another HVM, another told me cover but the one I buy said not, I assume not as the one said not cover show me the entire booklet and inside never mentioned of burn in.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 6 2020, 04:11 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 6 2020, 03:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 6 2020, 07:35 AM)
but inside LG warranty is got cover?
LG itself I think have, from what told by HVM.

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 6 2020, 08:13 AM)
Thx for the clarification. We see how it goes down the journey. If this is the case, every few years owners had to replace their tv if kena burn in.
Now new model had prevention matter, I always let it standby when not watching the TV to let it do the refreshment.
Andrewtst
post Apr 6 2020, 08:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Since Stay at Home, plenty free time, I decide to Tune my LG C9 Picture Setting as I not very like any of the setting provided. Haha!
  • Standard - Too Blueish to me.
  • Cinema / isf - Too Warm and yellowish to me.
  • Technicolor - Probably the most closure to actual colour but it really bored me.
So I decide tune a bit and I am more towards pop color, vivid but not over saturation, that the reason I choose colour gamut to wide as I find Auto a bit bored sometimes and since Dolby Vision cannot change this value, to prevent the bored, I had increase colour value to 60, as for TV Antenna I need to tune down to 45 else it looks way too vivid on human skin.

Beside this I find Warm1 is much closure to what I seen. I know Warm2 always said is the closure to actual color but it always too warm to me, I feel very tired & not comfortable looking at yellowish screen.

I choose all to Cinema mode except Dolby Vision to Cinema Home as the Dolby Vision Cinema mode is way too dark already where hardly seen anything for darker movie, and yes finally I am accept OLED Light to 100 in HDR mode. It does't hurt my eye anymore in Cinema Mode, but it still way too bright if you are using Standard mode. I had change the sharpness to default Standard value which is 25 instead of 10 as I find 25 is much nicer in details to me. I also turn off all noise reduction except for TV Antenna to Low as it do help make the TV Antenna Channel picture look much better and clear.

Below is just my preferable setting, it does't means the most accurate setting at all.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 6 2020, 08:26 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:07 PM