LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

ben3003
post Jun 14 2022, 10:32 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 14 2022, 09:59 AM)
I wonder if no more C9 replacement panel, then u choose to use the value RM7,999 of warranty sum insurred to get a new TV let's say LG C1 55" (Example RM5,999 utilised)

What's the "new warranty" from senQ on this LG C1 55"?

1) Does the LG C1 55" gets a new 2 years warranty + 1 year SenQ plus one member?
2) What's the value covered from the 3rd year Plus One Member? Is it RM5,999 ?
3) The remaining RM2k will burn ?
Lol i dont think u get new panel under warranty they extend u again, like tat then cannot finish the warranty u keep extend. Same thing u buy phone got problem they give u refurb unit, the warranty no extend for u.

Warranty should work like that. Yeah if like tat the 2k will be burned. Not really burned, its sum insured anyway. U only paid how much premium for the 7999 coverage.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 14 2022, 10:34 AM
ben3003
post Jun 15 2022, 03:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 14 2022, 10:50 AM)
Haha, i meant Panel replacement but at cost within the RM7,999 <-- but if there is no replacement hence the situation above of getting new LG C1 from the RM7,999 on subsequent event.
haha.. the LG appointed service person did came over and check already, so they said they will submit report to SenQ most likely SenQ wont repair the panel instead they will normally give voucher ask u buy new TV lol.

i have checked with senq salesperson, apparently if it is beyond repair, they will provide voucher that can cover the sum insured for u to buy new TV or watever u want lol. and it will be diff warranty because u going to buy with new voucher. Is this better than panel replacement? lol
ben3003
post Jun 15 2022, 04:20 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 15 2022, 03:41 PM)
if the new replacement tv comes with new warranty, then very worth it lor. closed both eyes and take the voucher haha  rclxs0.gif
yeah now wait n see what SenQ said. their side need their insurance panel to approve also either repair or new TV. But i think that also depends on the LG technician report la, just that i feel like how the LG technician said is like most likely is change new TV lol. They tot is the glue but OLED no glue or what. Another thing is probably they also lazy, they see not yet 5mins then they go liao and say will submit report to SenQ sweat.gif

For me, change panel or wat, as long as got change can liao. lets hope for the best.

But then, seems like this is like a normal OLED panel issue?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 15 2022, 04:21 PM
ben3003
post Jun 15 2022, 06:36 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jun 15 2022, 05:12 PM)
If can get new TV with new warranty period, easy win already smile.gif smile.gif luckily your TV have the issue before warranty period ends.
Yeah, luckily i did try to wipe my tv when it was at the no signal page, with the photo frame one. Then i see how come crooked lol, then see got dead pixels. Actually dead pixels if see got a few at other location also. But 4k TV pixel very small, so hard see la even at 1.5m viewing distance.
ben3003
post Jun 23 2022, 04:26 PM

10,859 posts

Senq told me they will replace the panel only, unfortunately lol. But ok la, at least is new panel.
ben3003
post Jun 24 2022, 02:43 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jun 24 2022, 09:57 AM)
Does the new panel have warranty?
Nah i dont think so, probably just continue the warranty until next year.
ben3003
post Jun 24 2022, 02:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 24 2022, 10:14 AM)
you may look at alienware qd-oled monitor then.
Qd-oled not for everyone,the subpixel arrangement makes it not so good for use to see words when use as productivity.

If monitor, i think better get odyssey neo g8, or g7 better.
ben3003
post Jul 6 2022, 02:52 PM

10,859 posts

Anyone know wat panel is this? Replacement panel they gave me but got problem also, got line then they say might is the module got problem. Took my tv back their service centre let them do watever they need lol.
ben3003
post Jul 6 2022, 09:15 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 6 2022, 08:14 PM)
It seems like they are offering the same panel replacement with both C7 and C8 as well.

The screen is actually compatible across all multiple generation of OLEDs .

You will still probably need to do some tweaking .They have added some improvement and features since then.
There is 1 control module at the panel, that thing they say seems like broken. Seems like my screen punya issue is caused by that module also. Cos the replacement unit one when switch on wil have all lines over the screen. Then they swap with my old one, then see the same issue but worse. So actually is not the oled panel but most likely tat control module.

found this photo, the black color one.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 6 2022, 09:16 PM
ben3003
post Jul 20 2022, 09:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 20 2022, 03:03 PM)
No matter how you hold a C series 77", one end of the topside will ALWAYS flex even if 2 persons are holding it from both sides. I mounted mine with a friend's help, he was so damn afraid of breaking the screen because everytime we lift it up, the side he's holding flexed and he's like why the fuck is the screen bending? A 5 minutes mounting job became a 20 minutes job.  mega_shok.gif

The flaw is simply how the motherboard and system connections are placed which is in the middle and bottom portion of the screen. In comparison to Sony OLEDs, their back components panel covers almost the entirety of the screen, there's barely any flex there due to the support.

Then there's the gallery series.... omg. The back panel doesn't protrude like a sore thumb as with the C series, but holy shit is it so slim it might as well not be there. Lifting the gallery series is like lifting a giant piece of banana leaf.
Bold 1:
Burn-in concerns are a joke. You're more likely to develop dead pixels before burn-in occurs. My C9 already has more than 20 dead pixels on the bottom and top of the screen.

Bold 2:
You probably just destroyed the coating on your screen by using 99% IPO. The safest form of cleaning an OLED is water + fine microfibre cloth.
i think lately thanks to covid19, ppl tends to use alcohol sanitizer to clean literally anything without knowing alcohol is solvent for plastics and all hydrocarbon origin compound. even polished or varnished surface will get dulled because alcohol removed the wood varnish on the surface or watever hydrophobic coating. mild might be okay, but most sanitizer is 75% and above, which is quite damaging. damp cloth will do or proper lens cleaning solution/ wipes.
ben3003
post Aug 26 2022, 03:09 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(williamchiawq @ Aug 26 2022, 01:04 AM)
Till now, LG C2 42 still not brought into the Malaysia. WTH. The possibly best selling size but bringing into Malaysia.
Lol, how can that be best selling size 😂
ben3003
post Sep 29 2022, 07:30 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 28 2022, 02:46 PM)
Your Netflix only watch Korean drama? Then make a little bit sense. 😅
i do switch to internal speaker when watch kdrama biggrin.gif but there are some with dolby atmos and DV, that is when i switch to AVR.
ben3003
post Oct 6 2022, 01:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 6 2022, 12:22 PM)
Just came back from Courts Warehouse Sale in Shah Alam. Oh man, was really tempted to buy LG A1 48". There was 2 units on sale, 1 sold and only 1 left. Price is just RM2,309.
wow damn that is cheap. it is good for small room TV, or secondary TV, it is better than any normal led tv for rm2k TV out there.
ben3003
post Jun 21 2023, 07:44 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Jun 21 2023, 05:21 AM)

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw a Panasonic oled tv being sold new for under RM3K. Snagged the last one. I saw another seller selling same model for RM3200. Fingers crossed mine is not some display model or open box etc.
panasonic is like basic but good for bedroom or secondary TV, only have 2 hdmi 2.1 and 2 hdmi 2.0
ben3003
post Jun 21 2023, 09:31 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jun 21 2023, 09:27 AM)
LG C2 48" for 3860. Is that a good deal?
bestest already.
ben3003
post Jun 21 2023, 09:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jun 21 2023, 09:35 AM)
Cool, booked it from Desa Home Theater. Last unit. Manage to deduct some accumulated cashback as well, so got around 3600.
if im from west msia i will get also, here harvey norman selling 4.5k... if shopee cheapest with sea delivery 3.95k.
ben3003
post Jul 6 2023, 05:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 6 2023, 05:27 PM)
G3 is significantly brighter compared to last year's G2.... which itself is already brighter than the C2/C3

why not consider S95C as well?
No dolby vision? Lol
ben3003
post Sep 14 2023, 11:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(wiki47 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:43 PM)
Thanks Sifus for the recommendations.

For the time being, I might avoid OLED for now, concern on burn-in. Gonna use the screen for internet browsing for long periods, so might as well not risk it.

Yeah, so currently torn between these two:

1. Gigabyte M32U (32")
2. Samsung QN90C (43")

But more lean towards the Samsung since it ticks more boxes on the usage scale. But the price difference tho, RM3k+ vs RM4k+.

Originally target budget around RM3k lol. But seeing the limited options, don't mind forking out some more dough.

But then again, for more versatility, that extra RM1k might be worth it.

Gonna let my subconscious stew over these choice for a bit before deciding.

Thanks for the help
Qn90c 43inch also need 5k i think. Diff category.

ben3003
post Sep 19 2023, 07:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2023, 06:45 AM)
where did you buy your lg g4 ?  sweat.gif
I guess he might be talking about lg g4 phone 😅
ben3003
post Sep 19 2023, 08:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2023, 08:24 AM)
owh i tought lg g4 a tv  laugh.gif
biggrin.gif but then 42inch seems like super niche market for malaysian, 48inch also harvey norman no bring in already. so actually cannot blame LG, cos they see market one also. no ppl wan lose money ma lol.

if singapore can understand, cos they have smaller apartment living room bedroom etc, so ppl may go for smaller one.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 19 2023, 08:42 AM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0318sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:45 PM