879 posts

@zipp, how did u unload ur film?
TSd8kd
post Dec 17 2009, 10:31 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Dec 16 2009, 12:16 AM)
ur yellow light killed everything.

you didn't waste your RM 17. take it as an experience.

correct me if i'm wrong ( since I do not use a Holga with adapter ) Do you still see your undeveloped film hanging around before you roll them into the film canister?

if so, confirm your yellow light killed the film.

next time do it in a pitch black room .. by pitch black, i mean total darkness, not even lights coming in from underneath your room door.

Pitch black until your eyes will NEVER get to see anything even tho it already accommodate to the darkness.

It takes some practice. smile.gif
can get a changing bag too.
TSd8kd
post Dec 18 2009, 10:38 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 18 2009, 12:52 AM)
sure but you're still a lomopro no doubt about it. do lurk around here more often and please do help us out newbies here  thumbup.gif
i wanted one but im unsure of where to get and the pricing for it :/ preferable somewhere i could get locally. do wondermilk or mooks sell em changing bags ?
try check out keat camera @ jln pudu, digicolor @ jln ipoh, engtong @ ss2 smile.gif
TSd8kd
post Dec 18 2009, 05:17 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 18 2009, 03:31 PM)
its okay lulz. we still can organize other gatherings eh ? x)
thanks alot will be checking engtong @ ss2. issit near photosun ?

btw applied imaging charges quite high fees for developing @_@ 8bux for one film. tho its near to my place i'd rather go photosun but not too soon coz its kinda far and umm not rly sure bout that area lol.
i dunno the exact location sad.gif

here's da address and check out google map below.
ENGTONG SYSTEMS SDN. BHD.
No. 31, Jalan SS2/30
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

Google Map

btw, if i remember correctly, photosun oso charge RM8 for x-pro.
the cheapest is Fuji HQ at menara axis.

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 18 2009, 04:12 PM)
there's one question that i would like to ask... how do you keep your developed pictures? you keep it in photo album or photo storage box or what? i just remember that my parents do have many old precious family pics but i don't really like the idea of keeping it in photo album... bulky and need many spaces and album to store all of it...
stick on the wall thumbup.gif hahahaha ...
but nowadays i no longer print them, cos too expensive, all will go into CD instead.
TSd8kd
post Dec 19 2009, 12:08 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
owh okay thanks mamet smile.gif  applied imaging is charging 8bucks for developing negatives which imo is kinda pricey :/ tho its nearer. photosun seems to be offering the cheapest in both developing and printing.
not really, check out some feedbacks from lomographyasia, some forummers encountered price fluctuation from photosun.
i think the cheapest is still Fuji HQ, be it normal or x-pro they charge only RM5 per roll while scanning is also RM5 per roll.

but i see the best results seem to be Foto Mega at Wangsa Maju. I've yet to try out becos it's too far from my place.
TSd8kd
post Dec 21 2009, 09:08 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 21 2009, 01:18 AM)
Fuji HQ ? mind telling me the place  ? biggrin.gif  wangsa maju is too far for me too hahah unless bring 10 films in one go lol.

btw , does the vignette effect can only be seen in x-process ? whatabout ordinary films ?
and here goes my second film lol , quite alot underexposed tho :/ btw do you guys ussually use b mode or n mode ?

fuji HQ at menara axis, near asia jaya station.
foto mega does offer by post service smile.gif

as far as i know vignette effect comes from the camera itself, just like holga 135bc that gives stronger dark corner effect compare to other cams.
TSd8kd
post Dec 22 2009, 11:18 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 22 2009, 02:24 AM)
hmmm asia jaya. kinda near my place but im unsure of the way there unless i go bye lrt station. still prefer photosun tho, cheap and nice hahah  rclxms.gif .

meh my holga's not having any vignette effect :/
and lots of it is underexposed  cry.gif  i think im gonna deal with b mode pretty often now lol. finished my second roll but only 12 exposures sleep.gif kinda regretted that i bought it. will post em up soon  cheers  cool2.gif
hehe ... u gotta spend more time and burn more films to become an expert.
btw ... if your budget allows, get yourself an lca+ cos lca comes with light meter
TSd8kd
post Dec 24 2009, 05:22 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(zipp @ Dec 24 2009, 03:47 AM)
meh LCA is totally impossible for me right now. films and developing fees are already killing me. LCA would totally slit my throat X_X
Holga uses films and vista quests are digitals which means no films are required.
it depends on you personally. if you dont like the process of waiting for the films to be developed or hate getting bad shots , maybe you'll prefer something digital which enables you to delete em if you dont like em. if you think films and developing fees are quite costly to you ,as i said maybe you'd prefer digitals, but if you enjoy otherwise , get the non digitals.
goodluck in selecting and cheers thumbup.gif

anyyways have anyone tried using DNP centuria films ? thought of getting em but scared that it sucks lol. if one roll okay for me , im getting like 10 rolls in one shot. please reply asap if you'd used it coz im getting it soooon . like soooooon lol thanks and cheeers rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif clapclapbangbang
DNP's color is rich and nice, and more importantly, the price is not expensive. btw, zipp, did u manage to get a good price for DNP?
http://www.flickr.com/groups/centuria/pool/

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Dec 24 2009, 12:33 PM)
thanks zipp,for the advice..hmm,say on average if i take like 4 rows per month,how much would that probably cost??normal films and washing out..kinda leaning towards holga 120,anyone have any idea how much would it cost and where can i get it???also i'm interested in fisheye2..><gosh there goes my money..
average RM10 per roll for develop + scanning a 35mm film. if just develop is RM5 per roll.
120mm not sure, hav not developed that before.
TSd8kd
post Dec 29 2009, 07:29 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

it's kinda hard to get smena from shop, mostly second hand
TSd8kd
post Dec 29 2009, 11:08 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(reza.o @ Dec 29 2009, 11:05 PM)
got it!!most of them are selling below rm200..
mind to share where did u get it?
TSd8kd
post Jan 4 2010, 11:06 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jan 3 2010, 09:55 PM)
This one available here?

can get from lomo site.

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 3 2010, 10:12 PM)
i'm using a UWS... and i wonder should i use a ISO 200 or 400 film? will it have much difference?
judging from the aperture and shutter speed, ISO200 during a sunny day should be fine.
TSd8kd
post Jan 6 2010, 08:51 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 5 2010, 08:05 PM)
Just bought this for wifey. Any tips for newbie?
don't think, just shoot! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jan 5 2010, 09:36 PM)
Wow!! Cool looking camera!  drool.gif  I saw some of the older ones which has Horizont (with a t) printed on it. Is yours' that version (but for russian market) or its mcuh older version? How many speed does your camera have? Any problems with the off axis viewfinder?  Any problems with the camera? hmm.gif

Dis one ... USD 572 on Ebay! cry.gif  cry.gif
there r quite a few variations for horizont, 3ric's version should be the one for russian market.
if i remember correctly, the one for german market has 'revue' wording on the camera.

there are 4 speeds with the old horizont, 1/30, 1/60, 1/125 and 1/250 (certain models have this hidden)

the built quality of the cam is very sturdy and heavy

This post has been edited by d8kd: Jan 6 2010, 08:53 AM
TSd8kd
post Jan 21 2010, 04:22 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(theclothesroom @ Jan 20 2010, 03:56 PM)
i jus a beginner, dunno anything abt LOMO...wic model should i buy???

anyone can advise me??PM me o..thanks
wat's ur budget?
TSd8kd
post Jan 22 2010, 08:54 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

i'm sorry to say that digital lomo fails ... look at the papaya ... over exposed!
overall ... the so-called e2c digi lomo failed to impress.
not only it doesn't look like e2c but the color just fails to attract.
TSd8kd
post Jan 23 2010, 09:02 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 22 2010, 08:59 PM)
look at the hand.... so noisy.....

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:02 pmcan digital lomo do these?

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:06 pmalso check out the nice grainy (not noise) form ISO1600 film!

yeah ... especially ... the double exposure.
yes ... digital can do that as well ... but not without the help of long exposure, black card, and shutter cord and so on ...

btw ... phillipcs, the 1600 is very nice, may i know what film is that.
the grainy is very fine and spread evenly on the pics. thumbup.gif
i couldn't even imagine how noisy it gonna be if i were to use iso1600 on my d80 rclxub.gif
TSd8kd
post Jan 23 2010, 11:09 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 23 2010, 09:14 AM)
this little so called digital lomo got long exposure or slow shutter speed?
I am not talking about Dslr or normal compact then pp in computer.

I am using fujifilm superia 1600. Now I am trying to use fuji pro400h and push 1 stop, can't wait to see how is the grany look like smile.gif
i dont think the digi lomo has such a function. hahaha ... what i was talking is dslr or those prosumer ... i guess only mid-range to advance level will give a slow shutter for double exposure.

btw ... how much is the superia 1600? and where did u buy it? it's not easy to get such a high iso film from the average shop out there.
TSd8kd
post Jan 25 2010, 08:36 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(RoiRage @ Jan 24 2010, 11:23 PM)
ok thx, are the films easy to get? And can pls educate me on the meaning of exposure in lomography, how you use it to bring the effect to your pictures and all that? wink.gif
negative films like fuji/kodak brands are available everywhere. some slides are easily obtainable too.
there's no special meaning for exposure in lomo.
exposure applies to all types of photography, regardless of film, lomo or digital.
TSd8kd
post Jan 26 2010, 12:25 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 26 2010, 10:53 AM)
digital lomo? yewwww~~~

anyway

how come my photo can scan till like that?but i look at my negative, it shows perfectly. is this the problem on the person who help me scan the photo?
can i blame on them n ask them to rescan for me?

sample:

tut tut rear

tut tut front
which shop is this? must put in AVOID list

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:09 AM