127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)

Angeling
post Jan 10 2007, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 9 2007, 07:20 PM)
RM700 wit cert or without? so far the cheapest i came across is RM650 without cert. since i never plan to get it now, i didnt bother to contact the breeder. so dont know now available or not  tongue.gif
since many ppl said hardly can get pure breed, no point to insist on cert now. I suggest anyone who want to get a poodle from breeder, go to the breeder n hav a look of the surronding, the pups parent, ask as many questions as possible, to make sure ur breeder really know n care bout the pups they breed. Try to interact wit the pups also.. u dont hav to rush, can always tell the breeder u need to think bout it 1st..  smile.gif
can you give me the contact in pm, i try to ask the breeder see wheather he/she still available of toy poodle.. notworthy.gif
Syrian
post Jan 11 2007, 10:25 PM

2,761 posts

let me noe if u haf new updates on prices, etc ..
Syrian
post Jan 11 2007, 11:40 PM

2,761 posts

"cream clour rm550.. brown is 650.. dark brown is 600 , 800 for male"

Got such thing mer??? I thot all toy poodles coming from the same person shud be selling at the same price ??? Correct me if i'm wrong ..
BelleG
post Jan 12 2007, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 11 2007, 11:40 PM)

Got such thing mer??? I thot all toy poodles coming from the same person shud be selling at the same price ???  Correct me if i'm wrong ..
D price of d puppies varies according to d colour, gender & size......
Cream colour normally cheaper, n red is more expensive....
Pure toy is diffcult to get @ d price below RM 800, cos every time they give birth is only 1 or 2 puppies.... sometime 3 or 4, but very seldom
Pure toy also very fussy in food.....

casablanca2
post Jan 12 2007, 11:18 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Angeling @ Jan 10 2007, 05:26 PM)
can you give me the contact in pm, i try to ask the breeder see wheather he/she still available of toy poodle.. notworthy.gif
u want to get it now? i tot u want to get it after CNY? let me look around see if i can find it smile.gif

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 11 2007, 11:40 PM)

Got such thing mer??? I thot all toy poodles coming from the same person shud be selling at the same price ???  Correct me if i'm wrong ..
where u get the price from? RM550 is cheap rclxms.gif
can PM me the contact number ar? tongue.gif
Syrian
post Jan 12 2007, 12:39 PM

2,761 posts

i forgotten da number tongue.gif. I got it from adpost. TOnite i ask my bf for the number again ..then i PM u the number. Paiseh blush.gif.

I dunno hers is pure toy breed or not nod.gif. She doesn't sound quite convincing.
I'll probably get one from any wholesaler or breeder in lowyat or the breeder sc@ryM@ry told me (da price's RM 900)
Angeling
post Jan 12 2007, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:18 AM)
u want to get it now? i tot u want to get it after CNY? let me look around see if i can find it  smile.gif
No, i want to get it after CNY, i'm just survey around see where can get pure and cheap.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
i forgotten da number tongue.gif.  I got it from adpost.  TOnite i ask my bf for the number again ..then i PM u the number.  Paiseh blush.gif

I dunno hers is pure toy breed or not  nod.gif.  She doesn't sound quite convincing.
I'll probably get one from any wholesaler or breeder in lowyat or the breeder sc@ryM@ry told me (da price's RM 900)
that day i also saw 1 in adpost, currently she have 2 puppies, 1 is cream color and 1 is brown color, her name is melissa, live in KL. she is breeder, and her puppies is pure toy poodle. i never go visit the puppies b4, so i also dunno is pure or not, but she say is pure la.

casablanca2
post Jan 12 2007, 03:14 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
i forgotten da number tongue.gif.  I got it from adpost.  TOnite i ask my bf for the number again ..then i PM u the number.  Paiseh blush.gif

I dunno hers is pure toy breed or not  nod.gif.  She doesn't sound quite convincing.
Oo.. i also manage to find one RM550 cream color.. dont know is the same breeder or not, wait u get from ur bf then we compare the number tongue.gif
QUOTE(Angeling @ Jan 12 2007, 01:38 PM)
No, i want to get it after CNY, i'm just survey around see where can get pure and cheap.
that day i also saw 1 in adpost, currently she have 2 puppies, 1 is cream color and 1 is brown color, her name is melissa, live in KL. she is breeder, and her puppies is pure toy poodle. i never go visit the puppies b4, so i also dunno is pure or not, but she say is pure la.
why dont want to go n hav a look? mayb we can go together smile.gif
Syrian
post Jan 12 2007, 10:06 PM

2,761 posts

sent ya da number. So, is it da same person??

By da way, after u guys haf bought ur poodle, let me noe tongue.gif.
casablanca2
post Jan 12 2007, 10:28 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 12 2007, 10:06 PM)
sent ya da number. So, is it da same person??

By da way, after u guys haf bought ur poodle, let me noe tongue.gif.
i think is the same one..haha
let u know? why? u wanna come n hav a look ar? tongue.gif

Syrian
post Jan 13 2007, 10:36 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 12 2007, 10:28 PM)
i think is the same one..haha
let u know? why? u wanna come n hav a look ar?  tongue.gif
Wanna noe if she/he's a trustable breeder/wholesaler.

Now i don't have my own transport yet - so, hard to travel around unless if i use public transport. Will have my own transport this coming May. That's why I wanna get the poodle only after i have my own transport. So, bring her to vet, etc also easy.

I searched in the internet, it says poodle loves to swim . But i thot their ears will kenak infected easily if got water goes in ?

This post has been edited by Syrian: Jan 13 2007, 10:58 AM
Syrian
post Jan 13 2007, 10:55 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(BelleG @ Jan 12 2007, 12:58 AM)
D price of d puppies varies according to d colour, gender & size......
Cream colour normally cheaper, n red is more expensive....
Pure toy is diffcult to get @ d price below RM  800, cos every time they give birth is only 1 or 2 puppies.... sometime 3 or 4, but very seldom
Pure toy also very fussy in food.....
Then those u have for sale last time .. are they pure toy poodle ?? I want to make sure I get a PURE one coz I stay in condo ler .. no space for her.
casablanca2
post Jan 13 2007, 12:01 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 13 2007, 10:36 AM)

Now i don't have my own transport yet - so, hard to travel around unless if i use public transport.  Will have my own transport this coming May.  That's why I wanna get the poodle only after i have my own transport.  So, bring her to vet, etc also easy.

I searched in the internet, it says poodle loves to swim .  But i thot their ears will kenak infected easily if got water goes in ?
after swim can use dryer to dry them ma..i think if u dry them n take good care of them should be no problem gua..
Angeling
post Jan 14 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 12 2007, 03:14 PM)
Oo.. i also manage to find one RM550 cream color.. dont know is the same breeder or not, wait u get from ur bf then we compare the number  tongue.gif

why dont want to go n hav a look? mayb we can go together  smile.gif
when you want go to have a look? where you all stay, because i plan to get it after chinese new year or more late. because i still calculating the expenses, and where i can have vet, or grooming services, and still surveying the food and the tools for a poodle, because for a student not quite easy also, just using pocket money, maybe need find more part time work sad.gif
Angeling
post Jan 14 2007, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 13 2007, 10:36 AM)

Now i don't have my own transport yet - so, hard to travel around unless if i use public transport.  Will have my own transport this coming May.  That's why I wanna get the poodle only after i have my own transport.  So, bring her to vet, etc also easy.

I searched in the internet, it says poodle loves to swim .  But i thot their ears will kenak infected easily if got water goes in ?
hmm, the breeder you say is from adpost? what he/she name?
Syrian
post Jan 14 2007, 05:51 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Angeling @ Jan 14 2007, 05:08 PM)
when you want go to have a look? where you all stay, because i plan to get it after chinese new year or more late. because i still calculating the expenses, and where i can have vet, or grooming services, and still surveying the food and the tools for a poodle, because for a student not quite easy also, just using pocket money, maybe need find more part time work sad.gif
I stay at cyber tongue.gif and no transport at the moment. So, I can only buy it in May or June. Mostly June after my holidays. The expenses ar ... first few months sure a lot one. After the first 3 months, should be alright - rough estimate of RM 50-RM70 per month EXCLUDING grooming. First few months rough estimate of RM 150 EXCLUDING grooming. LIke all other owners said, u can learn to groom urself. Normal grooming at KL is around RM80 (dunno exact location) - bath, cut fur, paw, pluck ear hair, etc. The food .. i'm not too sure either. Sc@ryM@ry recommended Nutro Lamb and she said a small pack can last for about 2 months.

QUOTE(Angeling @ Jan 14 2007, 05:10 PM)
hmm, the breeder you say is from adpost? what he/she name?
Melissa Ooi i think. From adpost one. Sc@ryM@ry recommended a trustable breeder to me. If u guys are serious buyer, can PM me for the contact. He's selling at RM 900 for toy poodle - should be reasonable for a PURE one .. tongue.gif
Syrian
post Jan 14 2007, 06:24 PM

2,761 posts

Wanna ask u guys a question. Why u guys choose poodle?? What about shihtzu?? Just now my bf asked me to consider shihtzu too >.<. I read in the internet, shihtzu is a very stubborn dog and not easy to housebreak.
hao
post Jan 14 2007, 07:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 14 2007, 06:24 PM)
Wanna ask u guys a question.  Why u guys choose poodle??  What about shihtzu??  Just now my bf asked me to consider shihtzu too >.<.  I read in the internet, shihtzu is a very stubborn dog and not easy to housebreak.
I guess the reason is easy rite, you read up the characteristics, and you're getting one because you think that it suits you, isn't it?
Syrian
post Jan 14 2007, 07:52 PM

2,761 posts

Personally, I'm not getting the dog jz because I really like that breed. If we say I LIKE, I prefer MS or ACS tongue.gif - my favourite dog. But not suitable for condo. Poodle is a very obedient dog and fast learner. Easier to train, bla bla bla from wud I read in the internet. But my bf said he prefer shihtzu >.<. Shihtzu is a very stubborn dog and hard to housetrain due to its stubborness and self-proudness. So, I also dunno tongue.gif. Wanna seek advices from u guys.
hao
post Jan 14 2007, 08:16 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

That's why i said you've read up the characteristics and choose what suits you more, in this case, you want to get a toy poodle because they're smart and you live in condo. There's no stubborn dogs, only lazy, impatient and irresponsible owner.

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:14 AM