~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)

Angeling
post Jan 9 2007, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 4 2007, 05:05 PM)
Not really with location of breeder but have been checking the price range from lowyat - those few ppl who sells dogs.  As for colour - either white, brown or cream biggrin.gif. Gender still not decided yet but most probably a female. Wud kinda food do u give to ur poodle?  And do I need a cage or can jz tie it with collar and leash when i zzzz at nite?
i also planing to have a toy poodle, i enquiry for the price, mini poodle is 550 - 750, toy poodle is 850 - 1000, of course no cert. got cert is very expensive, i think i will buy it on february, march or april.

home breeder is cheaper compare with the pet shop, and scare pet shop will use mini poodle cheat you. because when they are baby, they just the same, only when they grow up u only know are they is toy poodle or mini poodle.

and difficult to find lo...T.T

Syrian you found cheap toy poodle tell me ah, is TOY POODLE, pure breed.
Angeling
post Jan 9 2007, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:05 AM)
icon_idea.gif i plan to get after chinese new year.. mayb we can buy together then got discount haha  biggrin.gif
sample of dog or cat food can get at pet shop. they will give u a small packet only la
rclxms.gif i dont need to ask question lor.. syrian help me ask all..
i think if male will pee at the wall to mark their zone n female same as human got period issue  tongue.gif
eeee, i also planning to buy after chinese new year leh, where u stay? which poddle u prefer? i want toys poodle, but dunno where can find pure toy poodle loo. name also think already...hahahaha..

i scare give people cheat ler..
Angeling
post Jan 9 2007, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 9 2007, 01:41 PM)
haven't found a cheap one yet .. i'm still considering on the costs and everything per month.
i ask 1 breeder yesterday her price is RM800 but is male. dark brown in common ppl call that is red color, a very nice color. but RM800 i can't have now T.T..

so wait 1 or 2 month more lo, so can save more money.

and today morning i ask 1 is RM700, havent see the pic yet, so dunno. ^^
Angeling
post Jan 9 2007, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 9 2007, 02:12 PM)
i also want toy poddle.. i stay at old klang road.. call mka and ask them for toy poodle breeder number lo..
hmm, but i dun want cert 1 wor, because got cert very expensive 1... T.T
Angeling
post Jan 10 2007, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(Sc@ryM@ry @ Jan 9 2007, 04:14 PM)
the price is an issue but most important is that if u pay so much money, u shud be guaranteed a good pup in all aspects... sad is that even with MKA u rarely get a genuine pure breed... they stae is MKA but the To poodle may come out as a mini!...
MKA also cheat people? rclxub.gif
Angeling
post Jan 10 2007, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 9 2007, 06:01 PM)
RM700 only?? That's cheapest I've heard neh...  Which breeder is that or could u give me da number in pm ?? tongue.gif

Note:  How much do you guys spend on ur poodle per month?? A rough estimate will do including jabs, etc so that I'll plan properly how much shud I save up per month for the doggie biggrin.gif.

Hao, u still wanna get a poodle?? tongue.gif
the breeder no inform me, i not sure sold or not, wait she give me latest info then i inform u
Angeling
post Jan 10 2007, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 9 2007, 07:20 PM)
RM700 wit cert or without? so far the cheapest i came across is RM650 without cert. since i never plan to get it now, i didnt bother to contact the breeder. so dont know now available or not  tongue.gif
since many ppl said hardly can get pure breed, no point to insist on cert now. I suggest anyone who want to get a poodle from breeder, go to the breeder n hav a look of the surronding, the pups parent, ask as many questions as possible, to make sure ur breeder really know n care bout the pups they breed. Try to interact wit the pups also.. u dont hav to rush, can always tell the breeder u need to think bout it 1st..  smile.gif
can you give me the contact in pm, i try to ask the breeder see wheather he/she still available of toy poodle.. notworthy.gif
Angeling
post Jan 12 2007, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:18 AM)
u want to get it now? i tot u want to get it after CNY? let me look around see if i can find it  smile.gif
No, i want to get it after CNY, i'm just survey around see where can get pure and cheap.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
i forgotten da number tongue.gif.  I got it from adpost.  TOnite i ask my bf for the number again ..then i PM u the number.  Paiseh blush.gif

I dunno hers is pure toy breed or not  nod.gif.  She doesn't sound quite convincing.
I'll probably get one from any wholesaler or breeder in lowyat or the breeder sc@ryM@ry told me (da price's RM 900)
that day i also saw 1 in adpost, currently she have 2 puppies, 1 is cream color and 1 is brown color, her name is melissa, live in KL. she is breeder, and her puppies is pure toy poodle. i never go visit the puppies b4, so i also dunno is pure or not, but she say is pure la.

Angeling
post Jan 14 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Jan 12 2007, 03:14 PM)
Oo.. i also manage to find one RM550 cream color.. dont know is the same breeder or not, wait u get from ur bf then we compare the number  tongue.gif

why dont want to go n hav a look? mayb we can go together  smile.gif
when you want go to have a look? where you all stay, because i plan to get it after chinese new year or more late. because i still calculating the expenses, and where i can have vet, or grooming services, and still surveying the food and the tools for a poodle, because for a student not quite easy also, just using pocket money, maybe need find more part time work sad.gif
Angeling
post Jan 14 2007, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 13 2007, 10:36 AM)
Wanna noe if she/he's a trustable breeder/wholesaler.

Now i don't have my own transport yet - so, hard to travel around unless if i use public transport.  Will have my own transport this coming May.  That's why I wanna get the poodle only after i have my own transport.  So, bring her to vet, etc also easy.

I searched in the internet, it says poodle loves to swim .  But i thot their ears will kenak infected easily if got water goes in ?
hmm, the breeder you say is from adpost? what he/she name?
Angeling
post Jan 15 2007, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 14 2007, 05:51 PM)
I stay at cyber tongue.gif and no transport at the moment.  So, I can only buy it in May or June.  Mostly June after my holidays.  The expenses ar ... first few months sure a lot one.  After the first 3 months, should be alright - rough estimate of RM 50-RM70 per month EXCLUDING grooming.  First few months rough estimate of RM 150 EXCLUDING grooming.  LIke all other owners said, u can learn to groom urself.  Normal grooming at KL is around RM80 (dunno exact location) - bath, cut fur, paw, pluck ear hair, etc.  The food .. i'm not too sure either.  Sc@ryM@ry recommended Nutro Lamb and she said a small pack can last for about 2 months.   
Melissa Ooi i think.  From adpost one.  Sc@ryM@ry recommended a trustable breeder to me.  If u guys are serious buyer, can PM me for the contact.  He's selling at RM 900 for toy poodle - should be reasonable for a PURE one .. tongue.gif
oh, i ask her already, if i prepare all the thing, find a day i will go to visit her poodle see whether is pure or not, Sc@ryM@ry introduce to you that breeder, can you give he contract to me? biggrin.gif
Angeling
post Jan 15 2007, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 14 2007, 06:24 PM)
Wanna ask u guys a question.  Why u guys choose poodle??  What about shihtzu??  Just now my bf asked me to consider shihtzu too >.<.  I read in the internet, shihtzu is a very stubborn dog and not easy to housebreak.
i choose poodle because easy manage if compare to shih szu, shih szu fur is not easy to manage, i had one about 3 - 4 years ago, but my mom give to relative already cry.gif .
Angeling
post Jan 15 2007, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 14 2007, 08:21 PM)
LOL .. so, which is better ??  To me, shihtzu is too common.  But my bf insisted on shihtzu.  He said they're cute.  Wahlau - PENING. rclxub.gif
but for me i think toy poodle is cuter than shih shu, if really want to say "cute", for pretty, shih shu also cannot compare to maltese.
Angeling
post Jan 15 2007, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 15 2007, 02:48 PM)
So far, the cheapest I've enquired is RM 550 (cream colour).  But most people are selling at RM 900 per head.  biggrin.gif
RM2800++ also got, if u buy from those located at 1 U or mid valley, very pure, microchip , cert,vaccinated, no need scare tipu by breeder rclxms.gif
Angeling
post Jan 15 2007, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jan 15 2007, 06:20 PM)
UGPM.  U're getting a boy or a gal ??
some breeder say gal is more expensive.
but for me i think gal or boy also never mind 1.
but when i come here and i read though all the posts,
some people said guy will pee on wall doh.gif
i scare.. so now thinking to get a gal toy poodle.
but if can train boy don't pee on wall, boy also nevermind

0.0361sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:26 AM