10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

andyng38
post Feb 3 2016, 11:20 AM

2,398 posts

Thanks, and you may be right, but HCigar labels them as alien claptons biggrin.gif Specs are in pic below. Thumbnail leads to a very big photo.

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 3 2016, 02:56 AM)
Pretty sure those are fused claptons. Anyway, what's the spec? Nice build btw icon_rolleyes.gif

Alien:
user posted imageuser posted image
andyng38
post Feb 3 2016, 03:01 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 3 2016, 02:01 PM)
This one where got sell precoiled? Anyone know?
Try contacting https://www.facebook.com/Cloudgearvapestudio/ and ask if "wavy" alien claptons r in stock already.

Last week when I was there, they even ran out of SS316L. Maybe fresh stocks have finally arrived by now.
andyng38
post Feb 3 2016, 08:46 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 3 2016, 08:12 PM)
dayum... try to clean my griffin... the atomizer to tight... try to twist abit... suddently broke the negatif "tiang" pad(dont know what it call)... where can i find griffin around malacca today or tomorrow... adoi
Vape Empire sells the Griffin. Try calling their Melaka branch to see if they have stock.

https://www.facebook.com/vapeempiremalaysiamelaka/
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 11:26 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(sendi @ Feb 4 2016, 10:20 AM)
Hi guys!

Planning to buy cooling agent to make my juice mintier

Got quoted from a shop for a 30ML Koolada for RM50, Good deal?

If not where else can I get?

Are there any COOLer things besides this?
Cooling agent does not make for a mintier taste because it has no flavor.
30ml Koolada for RM50 is expensive. Lelong has small-quantity resellers for much cheaper; the flavourist.com is also cheaper. If you want blended koolada/menthol mix, pm me and I'll pass u the contact of a reliable reseller.

If you want some mint flavor with the cooling effect, consider importing some Extreme Ice by Flavor West. I haven't seen anyone sell it locally yet. That flavor has spearmint, and I think wintergreen in it (not sure, am recalling from memory).
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 11:48 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Feb 4 2016, 11:32 AM)
been using koolada but it's not exactly the cooling effect i wanted.. is there any other recommendation? no flavor but chill/cool
Can you describe exactly the cooling effect you want?

Off-hand for cooling without added flavor, Koolada/cooling agent's the only thing I can recommend. Several possibilities for yr problem:

1) Your Koolada has been diluted by the seller.
2) Your Koolada is from an old/past the best-by date batch and is now less effective.
3) You didn't add enough.
4) The other flavors in your juice have a psychological association with warm/hot flavor memory and your brain mutes the cooling effect.
5) You're having a touch of vaper's tongue and/or may have become desensitized to the cooling effect.

Edit: corrected typos. Darned autocorrect!

This post has been edited by andyng38: Feb 4 2016, 11:49 AM
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 02:03 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 4 2016, 01:04 PM)
wanna ask...who sell the best rootbeer TFA or TPA concentrate?

and also where can i find and buy nicotine online?

last question,do you guys make your e liquid with only 1 concentrated flavor?or do you guys prefer mix?
i tried rootbeer alone taste like chemical,but i mix alittle with other flavor,the chemical taste is gone. but the rootbeer flavor also gone a little...
another question tongue.gif does VG/PG premix should be flavorless like water? cause what i bought got alittle taste of chemical
TFA is a division of the TPA corporation.

If your rootbeer is being muted by other flavors or you want it to be more prominent, either up the percentage a bit or add 2-3% TFA Wintergreen. You can also try adding to yr rootbeer flavoring 1.5% Sassafras with 1.5% Wintergreen for an even more authentic "old time" rootbeer taste; adjust to your liking. Some rootbeer flavors may initially have a prominent metallic or chemical taste, but 2 hours of breathing, occasional agitation and 2-3 days of steeping should take care of that.

VG/PG premix will have some flavor. It will never be flavorless. IMO for various reasons I am loth to state, it's better to buy the straight ingredients from a trusted honest supplier and mix your own juice base.

Edit: Corrected an ambiguous suggestion.

This post has been edited by andyng38: Feb 4 2016, 02:08 PM
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 04:56 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 4 2016, 03:03 PM)
thanks for suggestion,wintergreen come along with ice chilling feel?i see alot of people mixing with wintergreen,does it get rid of chem taste?
i only let it sit and shake often,i will try to open up the cap and let it breath see how it goes then.
and also,the sweetener i use sucralose,seems like i have to add about 1-2ml per 10ml of juice then the sweetness just starting to pop out,is it normal?i seen people only adding like 1-3% lol...not sure sucralose itself or flavor problem...
Wintergreen is not ice chilling; it's minty and will reinforce the root beer flavor.

Steeping your root beer will reduce/eliminate the chemical taste. If you've added a vanilla cream to your root beer, you may have to steep for up to a week. For freshly-mixed juice, I recommend letting it breathe for 2 hrs on the first day, then 15-20 minutes every day till it tastes good enough to vape. I prefer to do the breathing late at night or early morning when the air is fresher/less polluted. Juices need oxygen as part of the aging process, and also breathing allows the more pungent chemical scents to dissipate.

1-2ml of sucralose/10ml of juice is a crazy high rate. That's 10-20%!!! If u can try to eat a square of cadbury dairy milk chocolate and feel it to be very sweet, then your tastebuds are ok. If so, it's highly probably the sucralose you bought had been highly diluted by the seller to increase profits (a lot of that is happening). Another probable cause is that your juice requires more steeping time so that the flavors (and sweetness) appears; but for me, root beer without any creamy additions is a 2 day steep at the most.

Note: always taste your freshly-mixed juices so you can see how it changes over time. The initial taste may be a bit unpleasant, but at least you'll know how your juice is from the start. If it tastes like crap to begin with, chances are very high that no amount of steeping time will help it improve.
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 08:31 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Feb 4 2016, 05:06 PM)
Your recommended supplier? I would like to try. Plan to order straight from US but scare will stuck in kastam or kena kacau.
PM with info on 3 suppliers sent.

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 4 2016, 05:24 PM)
thanks,really helpful!
i think its then sucralose then,cuz i think cadbury is over sweet biggrin.gif and i bough from someone who sold at lelong.com called Dr E Juice. i did try to taste the pure sucralose,it slightly less sweet than cadbury chocolate i think.
what supplier do you recommend like james asked?

happy diy and vape on biggrin.gif
PM with info on 3 suppliers sent.

Happy brewing to both of u!! biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 08:54 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 4 2016, 08:51 PM)
I want to receive that PM too cry.gif
PM sent wink.gif
andyng38
post Feb 4 2016, 09:20 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 4 2016, 09:06 PM)
Wait where is mine PM?  biggrin.gif

My cuboid arrived and using it great mod compact and easy carry comparing ipv4s or snow wolf, bunch of setting to explore, also pair along with velocity deck and castle long damn I'm in heaven. Castle long can be my everyday vape anytime just the price is fckin expensive.

Oh yeah my cuboid no rattling sound on fire button and comes with grey color since the seller said black sold out, but the screen like scratch a little and there anyway I don't care much about the screen the paint looks solid and the whole mod when you hold it you can feel the solid metal. overall great mod.
PM sent biggrin.gif

Yeah Castle Long is expensive...but it can be cloned quite cheaply wink.gif. Surf around for recipes. If memory serves me correctly, you'll need vanilla bourbon for that recipe, and that's hard to find locally. If u can't find that, hantam TFA French Vanilla 2 instead lah!

Thanks for your review on the Cuboid. Looks like I'll be aiming for a silver one after CNY (and when prices drop a little more)...am in no hurry smile.gif
andyng38
post Feb 5 2016, 12:51 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Feb 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
I tried brewing castle long as well. But lack of the woody/oaky taste. Must be the oak barrel. LoL
FA Oak Wood just doesn't cut it.

No oak barrel? No problem! Buy white oak chips from Amazon (the kind used for smoking meats).
Wash the chips in soap and water. Rinse thoroughly, boil for 2min and sun-dry. Such chips were never meant to be in direct contact with food/liquids, so you MUST clean them first.

Use a butane torch to char the chips.

You can save some time and trouble by getting this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Charred-Toasted-Wh...g-/200702272501

But for peace of mind on hygiene matters, I prefer to just get the untreated chips then wash, boil, dry and char. It's easy!

Make yr juice and store it in a container that can be turned upside down, and can lay on it's side without leaking.
Add an amount of chips which will approximate one-third the surface area of the juice touching the inside of the container. Just agak-agak this and don't worry. A bit more or a bit less won't hurt.

During steeping time, store the container in various positions (right-side up, upside-down, on it's side and rolled to a different part of its side daily) so that the oak chips are distributed as well as can be. This will help speed things up. I recommend you turn the container at least 2X a day.
Expect a loss of 0.5-1.5% of juice volume as some will be soaked up by the chips. If you use oak chunks instead of chips, the loss can be over 3% for the first batch, but subsequent batches will have less loss (and will also taste better as the oak "improves").

Usually CLR takes a week to steep. With oak chips, adding in another 4-7 days will only improve it.
Do sample your juice daily, and when it hits the right amount of steeping, enjoyyyyy! smile.gif

andyng38
post Feb 7 2016, 12:53 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 7 2016, 11:35 AM)
Anybody here had their wisdom tooth removed whilst vaping? Gonna be poked around like a pin cushion next week and most people said best not to vape after a tooth removal.

All these dry socket talk kinda spooked me out
Hope the procedure goes well and u heal fast.
You may wanna consider getting a suitably-sized drip tip and pioneering the nose to lung method wink.gif

QUOTE(bayrock @ Feb 7 2016, 11:52 AM)
have you tried smoking the liquid, like how they smoke food using the smoking gun. just asking btw i have no experience in brewing juices but it does work for food tho
maybe it creates a different taste. hahaha
I know what u mean. I've cold-smoked fish, tiger prawns and meats before, but never done so with liquids. Your concept is a good example of thinking out of the box.

When I read your post, I had an instant mental image of a mini cold-smoker attached to the intake of an aquarium air pump leading to a diffuser sitting at the bottom of a liter of juice. The pump would have to work harder if the juice is high VG biggrin.gif

Interesting concept...but I think it'd not make for a very good juice, as the components of smoke may react with the liquid adversely (and toxicity may be introduced to the liquid too). But do keep thinking along similar lines...you have an innovative mind!

andyng38
post Feb 8 2016, 03:36 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 7 2016, 08:30 PM)
is anyone here care to share with me strawberry pie juice recipe.. thanks
There are many strawberry pie recipes out there...just google.

While I can't share my recipes (they take time, money and effort to develop...and most are not very good anyways), I can give you a tip or two.

TFA (The Flavor Apprentice) strawberry ripe is a very good flavor, but has a characteristic of suffering from some muting 2-3 weeks after steeping, especially if other flavors in the mix have maltol/ethyl maltol in them. To lessen that effect, consider mixing it with FA (Flavorart)Strawberry (red touch)which has better low and high notes (TFA's has very good mid notes). You'll get a balanced, richer and more accurate strawberry flavor. Try 7% TFA's with 4-5% FA for a single flavor juice.

For a stronger pastry flavor, use graham cracker and pie crust in yr recipe.
andyng38
post Feb 12 2016, 02:43 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 12 2016, 02:36 PM)
got FA here...10ml rm15.
Do u know any local stockist for Inawera and Tasty Puff flavorings?
andyng38
post Feb 12 2016, 10:29 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 12 2016, 08:30 PM)
From the picture clapton is quad core drool.gif  and yes, is precoil 4pcs clapton coil inside. For sure if u vape it at your room......u cant see yourself tongue.gif
For triple coil....not sure is what coil sweat.gif...i think is triple coil rba.
TF-R3 is a 3 coil rba. It's available at FT by itself.
andyng38
post Feb 13 2016, 03:04 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 13 2016, 05:51 AM)
Yeah just trying to set TC mode, but I found out the reason already I change to ss316L same shit, but is all due to version 3.1 reload back 3.0 TC mode working back. But I'm not sure why SS316L doesnt really give me the spot I needed. 450F 26W locked resistance at 0.29 but the taste so so only.
I don't own a cuboid...yet! But if you're feeling adventurous, you can try lowering the TCR for kanthal and try firing at a higher temperature. It may or may not work on your mod (and you do so at yr own risk!). I've experimented on using kanthal in TC mode before...for some mods, it won't work but for others, it does. You MAY have better luck with a spaced coil than contact ones.

The TCR (Temperature Coefficient of Resistance) of kanthal is very low; its' resistance does not change by much when heated (unlike nickel, titanium & ss). When you lower the TCR and fire at a higher max temp, it is in hope that the change in resistance will be large enough for the mod's chip to recognize and allow firing, instead of jumping into power mode to protek you.

For your SS's sweet spot being elusive, you may wish to play around with the TCR and temperature. Experiment in small increments/subtractions. As I said, I don't own a cuboid yet...but I have a feeling you may want to lower the TCR and temperature a bit first, and see if the vape quality improves.

Since you have stainless steel, I'd forget about using kanthal on TC mode, unless you just wanna experiment. BTW hows the cuboid holding up? Fire button still solid and rattle-free?
andyng38
post Feb 13 2016, 08:59 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 13 2016, 08:31 PM)
WTA

how to make my dna200 detect my ss316 as temperature coil... currently fire like normal khantal...
when put my crown on my vt40, works like charm... but rulo dna200 cant detect my coil...
AFAIK, Evolv doesn't have ss profiles for TC yet. The DNA40's profiles are probably more lenient/have broader resistance ranges and your ss coil can be used while in TC mode (but don't let that fool you into thinking that you're getting proper protection), maybe because it's only 40W max, as opposed to 200W.

http://www.evolvapor.com/datasheet/dna200.pdf

See page 3.

andyng38
post Feb 13 2016, 10:56 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 13 2016, 09:17 PM)
adoi.... just got my rulo dna200... i tot can achieve more wattage than my vt40 with ss coil... using ss coil on rx200, always give me temperature protected msg after 1 sec puff..
Maybe I'll have to partially correct myself...it seems you can create a custom profile for yr DNA200 to use SS:

http://evolvapor.forumchitchat.com/post/uw...-tcmode-7610469

Hope that helps you.
andyng38
post Feb 14 2016, 03:39 PM

2,398 posts

Torn wrappers? Rewrap your batteries!

If you need shrink-wrap fast, altsmo.com sells them, RM2/m. Got mine when I ordered some attys. If u can wait for the slow-boat from China, Fasttech is much cheaper and has pre-cut wrap of various colors. Maybe u can find some in Jln Pasar too, or buy from an electronics repair shop near u if it's very urgent and you have no other spare battery.

Cut to 73mm lengths for 18650 batteries, remove old wrapper, pop the insulator back on on the positive, slide on the new wrapper.
If you don't have a heat-gun, a candle will do to shrink it. I was leery of using my butane torch and opted for a slower heat source, shrinking the positive end first so the insulator stays in, then moving along the sides to the negative end. Rotate and move the battery while heating to prevent scorching. The scotch-tape's (used to secure the roll) gum residue on the shrink-wrap was not removed before I started heating, resulting in some black residue on one of the batteries.

And yes that's my old ash tray from my former smoking days, used as a candle-stand now.

andyng38
post Feb 16 2016, 05:01 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 16 2016, 04:45 PM)
Anyone got used mod for sale?
Ipv d2 or ipv 3li
Try yr luck with the imSold app. Saw a d2 in sealed box for RM90 there earlier today, and there's used vape stuff too.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0581sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:13 PM