10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

andyng38
post Jan 19 2016, 11:28 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jan 19 2016, 11:21 PM)
Balik2 menang wo.
6/63, 16Mil bagi number wei biggrin.gif
Ya lo...gua lupa mintak numbor dari lucky mig. Tapi gua tak gelojoh...kena 4D jackpot pun dah puas

mi-g minta dua set numbor 4D biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Jan 20 2016, 03:15 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 20 2016, 12:23 PM)
nekkidgramma you had the chance to call YiHi YeeHaw for jumping on the ceramic bandwagon and you didn't take it.

/talak 2
If Michael Jackson was still alive today, he'd be the ideal brand ambassador. "Ow! Uh! YIIIIHIIII!!" *grab crotch*
andyng38
post Jan 21 2016, 04:02 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 21 2016, 02:53 PM)
Nah Cfiber my gf has one, I just want the mod though.
If u shop around, the joyetech evic vtc mini can be had for rm99, and the ipv d2 is around rm120.

Both take single batteries. I own 2 vtc minis...the short batt life is getting to be an inconvenience. I'm waiting to see how the Joyetech Cuboid turns out. It takes 2 batts and is only slightly larger than a vtc mini. There have been some reports of rattling fire buttons on the Cuboid; hopefully subsequent batches will have that minor prob corrected.

edit: corrected error in mod's name.

This post has been edited by andyng38: Jan 21 2016, 04:10 PM
andyng38
post Jan 21 2016, 04:29 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 21 2016, 04:17 PM)
Yeah Man, I was searching for a smok one and it end up in Joyetech, looks like a good mod man perhaps I should wait for it too. biggrin.gif
Yeah sorry about the confusion...I've got the Smok Guardian 3 on my brain (I really want that mod!!)...and the Smok name came out when I typed instead of Joyetech biggrin.gif

Vape Empire has the Cuboid now....but it's rather pricey at RM200. Maybe when more sellers bring that model in, prices will drop.
andyng38
post Jan 22 2016, 09:20 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jan 22 2016, 06:20 PM)
I didn't know vaper's tounge was real.

couldn't taste anything when vaping Boss Reserve.

switched to AJ Vape Mango Blackcurrant for one full day before trying Boss Reserve again.

my tounge's sensor is working back again!! for now la
For a mild case of vaper's tongue, I find that eating some asam boi or jeruk mangga muda helps me taste again in a short time. For a severe case, it takes about 2 days of recovery time and plenty of water.

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 22 2016, 09:08 PM)
6oLsh0i_6o0z3 and anyone that follows nick (grimm green), if you're interested to know what prompted nick's ramble about the whole velocity drama in his latest vlog, listen to vp live's podcast episode titled "practice what you preach", and this is just an example of why I personally dont care for him lol

tldr/l/w - nick whines about how dino and cisco didn't give him a velocity to review on his best of 2015, kevin talks about it on the show, keeps stoking the fire but dino was being diplomatic, cisco calls in and just says fu @ nick. lmfao
Truth be told, I find the majority of youtube vape reviewers I've come across to be a tad irritating, and I don't really follow any. The only vape-related vids I've enjoyed was P. Busardo's trip to several vaporizer factories in China.
andyng38
post Jan 28 2016, 04:04 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 25 2016, 12:47 PM)
So much things happen when im not around.
I just got back from overseas... and saw 214 replies to this thread! Skimmed thru only, disregarding the more unpleasant stuff. Not meaning to bug u, but any indicative price for the Smok Guardian 3?
andyng38
post Jan 28 2016, 06:13 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 27 2016, 06:10 AM)

lastly, vaporshart should run a particle test on how much paint chips off their mods over time before they start fuelling idiots like grimmgreen. (case in point - pbusardo and other reviewers were also informed by vaporshart but they unlike yours truly actually waited for a definitive test result)

Lament of the Maligned Mod

When I was new and spick and span
My vaper did so cherish me.
He'd handle me covetously in his hand
Like a 16 year old's virgin cherry.

It's not my fault the factory skimped
On better paint and primer.
Chips fell off, my looks were gimped
I became an electronic leper.

Now the word used to describe me
Wounds me to my heart.
Excrement mixed so flatulently
Becomes a vaporshart! cry.gif

andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 03:44 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 29 2016, 03:37 PM)
Yes it will jump between 0.1 > 0.5 ohm sometimes, Is normal but with a SS mode mod you can lock the resistance to make it more accurate that why I'm eyeing cuboid biggrin.gif still thinking what to get it or not though.
If u get the cuboid and the fire button doesn't rattle, do let me know.
andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 04:06 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 29 2016, 03:52 PM)
Why? Your fire button rattling? It seem like my current ipv4s also firebutton rattling. The only one that I used and the firebutton are so solid is Snow wolf no rattle button clicking very firm.
I don't own a cuboid, but do intend to get one if it's good. Prices have dropped to rm170 so far. Saw the rattling fire button prob in a youtube review, but that unit was probably a pre-retail one.
My ipv4s has been used almost daily for 8 or 9 months, no rattles yet.
andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 04:24 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 29 2016, 04:11 PM)
I see, okay since is CNY must buy something as reward myself where do find out rm170 Share the link for me can?
https://www.facebook.com/paktamvapormovemen...0822544459574:0

As per their price list:
JOYETECH CUBOID 150WATT RM170

I have no mood to buy from paktam because twice in the past they were unresponsive to whatsapp messages for some other vaping stuff. Anyways, I'm also wanting Smok Guardian 3, but it looks like ppl will start selling only after CNY.

andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 04:30 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 29 2016, 04:26 PM)
I see then I better look else where I don't like unresponsive seller, those type that actually doesn't care whether you buy or not buy attitude like this must well I pay higher price to get much better response and attentive.
Yes I feel exactly the same way. Just use paktam as a price indicator for comparison purposes.

The cheapest I found on shopee was rm200 so far.
andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 04:44 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jan 29 2016, 04:40 PM)
I have a cuboid.. and the fire button doesnt rattle..
BUT the paint comes on very easily.. it rubbed against another mod in my pocket and the black paint already came off.
Thank you for sharing. I suspected the black paint would come off easily. I have my eye on the silver model.
andyng38
post Jan 29 2016, 04:49 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jan 29 2016, 04:47 PM)
I was contemplating on the silver model at first.. but even the mod fresh out from the box had already hairline scratches... and some very obvious ones.
Also the screen isnt very scratch resistant either.. after 1 days.. i can already see my pocket line "drag" marks on the screen
Sigh @ their quality control. Will force myself to be patient and wait for subsequent batches...maybe things will improve. Looks like I'll have to cut a phone screen protector to fit the cuboid's screen when I get one.
andyng38
post Jan 31 2016, 03:38 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Identifyaw @ Jan 31 2016, 03:24 PM)
hi, my tfv 4 is sucking my juice too fast... any solutions?
TFV4's are juice-guzzlers, especially if you use dual clapton coils. I have 2 of them, used daily. Consider mixing your own juice to save money. A list of ingredients suppliers is on post #1 of the thread.
andyng38
post Jan 31 2016, 08:29 PM

2,398 posts

snake1983 Cuboid in Shopee for RM175 at Vivaport's shop. There's a 30%-off (max RM20 discount) coupon so that should bring the price down to RM155 plus shipping. 94% chat response rate, so it looks like the seller is quite communicative, unlike paktam.

Got a feeling prices should drop further in the coming weeks.
andyng38
post Jan 31 2016, 10:39 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:20 PM)
Damn I already bought yesterday, now awaiting delivery. Should be next week arrive.
Ah don't worry about it lah. Congrats on yr purchase and hope u get a good unit. Pls do let us know your thoughts after using it a few days smile.gif
andyng38
post Feb 2 2016, 05:35 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(NigelKDH @ Feb 2 2016, 04:33 PM)
Hi guys. I've just started vaping recently and I am unable to taste the flavor very quickly so I switch between flavors. I've read online that this situation is referred to the 'vaper's tongue'

I've tried several remedies like smelling coffee. drinking citrus juices. drinking more water. I've yet to get mint / menthol / cinnamon flavors to reset my taste buds.

Are there other reasons why this is happening? Is there anything to do with my tank / build / wick ? Appreciate all the replies here. Thanks!

If u have a sinus problem or stuffy nose, it can affect yr sense of taste too.

U can try cleaning yr tongue. I find that some asam boi or jeruk manga muda helps me recover taste. However if your tastebuds have been damaged, only time will cure that.
andyng38
post Feb 2 2016, 11:32 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 2 2016, 10:27 PM)
Been playing with new coil, clapton fused wire 6 wraps dual coil 50w firing. Hahahaha the clouds production and flavors are insane. Damn insane intense flavoring super thick clouds.

Now waiting my cuboid to be here for the fun. Also bought a mini velocity tebeco version. My verdict still velocity better. Not sure why but I put up both fused clapton 6wrap running on 0.30ohm and firing at 50w velocity give me better flavors and clouds though.
Played with alien claptons yesterday on velocity...3mm diameter, fired at 45-55W. Insane clouds, but the taste is so-so only! Velocity's not really built for flavor.

andyng38
post Feb 3 2016, 12:56 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 3 2016, 12:07 AM)
Hey same diameter about same ohm, why you couldn't get the flavors? I have all the flavors out though.  Let me build another one into mini again and try.
2 reasons:

1) The Velocity was never meant to be a flavor RDA. It's mainly for cloud-chasing. Only when I put spaced Ti coils on it do I get a taste that is marginally "okay".

2) I'm used to the more intense and accurate flavor of my snubbies...some of which I just finished recoiling/rewicking. Fingers r tired...wish I had a machine to do that job for me. biggrin.gif

andyng38
post Feb 3 2016, 01:26 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:21 AM)
WoW!!! U need so many drippers? Or wanna sell it?
The snubbies are all used by me for monitoring various brews.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0522sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:33 PM