10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

RON 100, Just Sharing - Articles

rcracer
post Jan 17 2016, 11:59 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Jan 16 2016, 04:31 PM)
Ron100 can be compress more, so it will benefit performance car and turbo charged cars. Regular cars won't get any obvious performance boost.
To be correct , turbo PERFORMANCE cars also . Normal turbo for efficiency also won't benefit it.

QUOTE(ZurichVictorT @ Jan 16 2016, 04:37 PM)
All in all, RON100 is only for premium cars.
Again to be accurate , it's for engines that are designed to run it, not necessarily premium cars in fact most premium cars can run as low as 90
Unseen83
post Jan 17 2016, 09:28 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

hm.. i don't trust Philippine company... how you know one day they just change sticker/brand is actually RON97... put RON100 so can charge RM2.80 pre liter.
gahpadu
post Jan 17 2016, 10:32 PM

1,438 posts

i just one GTi fuel up this one at Sg Besi... onwer must be first timer tried it coz i saw him took the pic of the noozle while fueling
Boy96
post Jan 18 2016, 03:04 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 17 2016, 10:32 PM)
i just one GTi fuel up this one at Sg Besi... onwer must be first timer tried it coz i saw him took the pic of the noozle while fueling
Which gti, satria or vw?
Witchblade
post Jan 18 2016, 03:13 AM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

not suid for old car, japan car, normal car ot godcar...dont wasting ur money use this fuel
xemoboyx
post Jan 18 2016, 04:18 AM

109 posts

Hi guys,just sharing testimoni.!!

my myvi 1.3 2009 pump this fuel ron 100. The engine is smoother and the fuel consumption decrease. i tested it just now when i go back to Melaka, i only use 15km/l and i was on full throttle all the way. If i use ron 95, my fuel consumption will be about 11km/l or so..

tq, just end of my ron100 story.
gahpadu
post Jan 18 2016, 06:01 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:04 AM)
Which gti, satria or vw?
vw
azbro
post Jan 18 2016, 08:28 AM

4,403 posts

Got money uselah
unitron
post Jan 18 2016, 09:24 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Jan 18 2016, 04:18 AM)

my myvi 1.3 2009 pump this fuel ron 100. The engine is smoother and the fuel consumption decrease. i tested it just now when i go back to Melaka, i only use 15km/l and i was on full throttle all the way. If i use ron 95, my fuel consumption will be about 11km/l or so..

tq, just end of my  ron100 story.
Bro... cannot compare city/town driving in heavy stop/go traffic fuel consumption with smooth highway la...
shinjite
post Jan 18 2016, 09:34 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Here the comments still okay compared to the FB comments.....really no eye see some of them laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 18 2016, 09:34 AM
voscar
post Jan 18 2016, 09:45 AM

1,526 posts

after using ron100, no more knocking on my gen2 campro engine. this engine usually will have slight pinging/knocking on acceleration. i never pump ron97 so i don't know if ron97 also eliminate this pinging/knocking. but i saw older post gen2 year 2004-2006 many gen2 owner complain this knocking which is still on ron97...
SUSjasonhanjk
post Jan 18 2016, 09:59 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Jan 18 2016, 04:18 AM)

tq, just end of my  ron100 story.
Your engine got well maintain or not? Carbon build up inside the engine will cause early detonation. My Axia can also run 15km/L with Ron95 from JB to Senai.
JunJun04035
post Jan 18 2016, 10:05 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

I just wonder why people are amazed by the benefit of RON100.

A product that appear in the market to fit on some purpose. IF it doesn't, why on earth the company do so? Simply because earn too much money and need a way to waste it?

Yeah, tonnes of article circulating the internet, giving both side the equal support.

To all those that butthurt so much, pls get over it. Either forget about it, or go tune your butt to feel the awesomeness of RON100.

Internet huh
SUSjasonhanjk
post Jan 18 2016, 10:34 AM

1,068 posts

Bragging rights mah for using Ron100. Fun to read and poke fun at 'em.
Boy96
post Jan 18 2016, 10:59 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 18 2016, 06:01 AM)
vw
Ahaha that one saje je wanna post pic in vwclubmalaysia fb page
r3kahsttub
post Jan 18 2016, 04:14 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

No need to bash. If you want to use RON100, then use lah. If you don't want to use RON100, then don't use lah.

Personally, after trying out RON100 for 2.5 weeks, I do feel slight improvements on stock map. But, for me, not worth the 55 sen premium over RON97, so I will stick back with my RON97 map.
angelgemini
post Jan 18 2016, 04:21 PM

1,751 posts

actually which car in Malaysia really need RON100 as min?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 18 2016, 04:49 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

If ppl want to pump ron 100 on their daily rides, why stop them? It's their money

Not like some stupid anime nerd here who said filling up ron 100 will be harmful for the environment

Biggest joke of 2016 smile.gif
r3kahsttub
post Jan 18 2016, 04:55 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jan 18 2016, 04:21 PM)
To answer your question, there are no cars sold in Malaysia that needs RON100 on their stock settings.
r3kahsttub
post Jan 18 2016, 04:55 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jan 18 2016, 04:21 PM)
To answer your question, there are no cars sold in Malaysia that needs RON100 on their stock settings.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:55 AM