RON 100, Just Sharing - Articles

unitron
post Jan 14 2016, 11:07 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(IsuzuMaster123 @ Jan 13 2016, 12:18 PM)
Can Nissan Skyline R35 drink this ron100 ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
R35 need to drink high quality sake import from Japan to get the most out of it. tongue.gif
unitron
post Jan 15 2016, 02:22 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Yugendx @ Jan 15 2016, 02:13 PM)
Local cars can use Ron100?
doh.gif aiseh not this question again...

Your car can use any octane above what is recommended by the manufacturer.

If you need RON 91, then you want to use RON 120 also can, but you don't gain any advantage except for psychological effect of using more "premium" fuel.

If you want to use lower octane like RON 88 also can, but you risk engine knocking which sometimes can be totally eliminated by retarding ignition timing, adjusting the valve timing.. of course you need a standalone ECU, factory ECU re-map or a piggyback ECU system to do this.

My engine states it needs RON 97 but we tuned it to run with RON 95 with marginal difference in power.
unitron
post Jan 18 2016, 09:24 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Jan 18 2016, 04:18 AM)
Hi guys,just sharing testimoni.!!

my myvi 1.3 2009 pump this fuel ron 100. The engine is smoother and the fuel consumption decrease. i tested it just now when i go back to Melaka, i only use 15km/l and i was on full throttle all the way. If i use ron 95, my fuel consumption will be about 11km/l or so..

tq, just end of my  ron100 story.
Bro... cannot compare city/town driving in heavy stop/go traffic fuel consumption with smooth highway la...
unitron
post Jan 20 2016, 02:08 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 20 2016, 01:56 PM)
Weekend car = 5000rpm and above tongue.gif
haha... I think so for him... when u have redline 9000 RPM,.... still plenty leftover.
unitron
post Jan 22 2016, 02:03 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Jan 22 2016, 01:39 PM)
The early detonation is due to heat, caused by compressing air and fuel. Higher ron can withstand higher temperature before it ignites. Because it is "harder" to burn, regular cars using premium fuel will produce more hydrocarbon. Some cars may even get less power with premium fuel.
I'm sceptical about the hydrocarbon part.... the amount of hydrocarbon in a given volume of petrol is fixed, how does regular cars product "more" hydrocarbons from burning the same volume of said petrol. rclxub.gif
unitron
post Apr 7 2016, 02:03 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Apr 7 2016, 09:36 AM)
FUYOHHHH... MY KANCIL CAN DO 200KM/H WITH RON100...!!

I CAN'T WAIT FOR RON120..!!
FOR SURE 240 KM/H WITH RON120.

0.0264sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:09 AM