post Jan 29 2016, 04:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Jan 29 2016, 09:37 AM)
I've used this phone for few days without sim. What i can say

Pros
- best entry level phone that we can buy now below rm500
- phone is light and thickness is fine for such a phone in this price segment
- batt life is great. I do not have sim inserted but used wifi for 1hour SOT and only drained about 12% . Other sites reviewed mentioned it can achieve 7hours SOT.
- lcd very near to the glass giving nice pop out effect
- sd card!
- metal build but feels very light
- colors are great and display is sharp enough for 720p 5inch

Cons
- camera is just so so. Low light not so great.. Focus is quick but sometimes will miss
- micro stuttering observed while navigating through menus
- ghosting on the lcd when browsing the web.
- buttons not backlighted
Thanks for this useful post.
crayzee
post Jan 30 2016, 10:13 AM

901 posts

rclxms.gif

kun5455
post Jan 31 2016, 09:40 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Jan 29 2016, 09:37 AM)

Pros
- batt life is great. I do not have sim inserted but used wifi for 1hour SOT and only drained about 12% . Other sites reviewed mentioned it can achieve 7hours SOT.
- sd card!

Cons
- camera is just so so. Low light not so great.. Focus is quick but sometimes will miss
hi bro is it support maxis LTE? how about play store?
crayzee
post Feb 1 2016, 12:04 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(kun5455 @ Jan 31 2016, 09:40 PM)
hi bro is it support maxis LTE? how about play store?
FDD LTE band 3 and 7 is supported, should be able to support Maxis LTE. I'm still in China, so couldn't test it yet.
For playstore, mi store can install all the google services including playstore as well.
kun5455
post Feb 1 2016, 09:20 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Feb 1 2016, 12:04 AM)
FDD LTE band 3 and 7 is supported, should be able to support Maxis LTE. I'm still in China, so couldn't test it yet.
For playstore, mi store can install all the google services including playstore as well.
hi how much r u selling for this?
shirley_andy
post Feb 1 2016, 10:06 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

already available on directd and 1gadget but best wait for the official Mi Malaysia set for official warranty.

crayzee
post Feb 2 2016, 09:55 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(kun5455 @ Feb 1 2016, 09:20 PM)
hi how much r u selling for this?
Sorry bro, i'm keeping this gem. Great as spare phone due to the awsm batt.
Right now it's also hard to get one from xiaomi itself unless buy from reseller.
You can get it from directd. It shouldn't be taking too long to launch in msia by xiaomi
mcgulf
post Feb 11 2016, 10:14 PM

anyone bought redmi3 from directd/1G so far? seems redmi3 is not famous like redmi note 3 tongue.gif
kadS
post Feb 12 2016, 03:42 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(mcgulf @ Feb 11 2016, 10:14 PM)
anyone bought redmi3 from directd/1G so far? seems redmi3 is not famous like redmi note 3  tongue.gif
yea..wondering also lol
guess these days ppl opt for bigger phone..
ashraf095
post Feb 12 2016, 05:41 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(mcgulf @ Feb 11 2016, 10:14 PM)
anyone bought redmi3 from directd/1G so far? seems redmi3 is not famous like redmi note 3  tongue.gif
Becoz the price is crazy expensive. 699 yuan in China, but Rm688 in Malaysia. Just wait until Mi Malaysia bring it, then it will boom ( if xiaomi keep the price down).
mcgulf
post Feb 13 2016, 01:13 AM

currently directd no stock.lol
dont know when MI will bring it into Msia. or it will not happen at all. sweat.gif
arimii
post Feb 15 2016, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(crayzee @ Feb 1 2016, 12:04 AM)
Is there Infrared blaster on it?
ck_boon
post Feb 15 2016, 03:01 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Jan 29 2016, 10:37 AM)

Pros
- sd card!

Cons
mana boleh dapat below five hundred ? all i can found also at least 6plus
camera really so so? how so so? show some nice pic lar
front camera how ?

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Feb 15 2016, 03:02 PM
soulseeker6187
post Feb 15 2016, 05:57 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 15 2016, 03:01 PM)
front camera how ?
just wait for official local release.
price will be sub 500.
crayzee
post Feb 21 2016, 10:55 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 15 2016, 03:01 PM)
front camera how ?
Sorry i gave the phone to my dad to use already, i still prefer my mi4 because it is faster and better screen.
Couldn't test it for now, but from the camera itself viewing using the phone can see it is not that sharp.
The phone is great for my dad because the battery standby is quite good because old ppl tend to forget to charge phone daily. The performance of Snapdragon 616 is adequate for the HD screen.

JJKTP
post Feb 22 2016, 07:59 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 15 2016, 05:57 PM)
just wait for official local release.
price will be sub 500.
Any news on when the localized version will start selling?
willywonka92
post Feb 22 2016, 09:13 AM

55 posts

can someone confirm the redmi note 3 that is being sold on lazada is ori from xiaomi or ap?
ck_boon
post Feb 22 2016, 09:59 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Feb 21 2016, 11:55 PM)
Sorry i gave the phone to my dad to use already, i still prefer my mi4 because it is faster and better screen.
Couldn't test it for now, but from the camera itself viewing using the phone can see it is not that sharp.
The phone is great for my dad because the battery standby is quite good because old ppl tend to forget to charge phone daily. The performance of Snapdragon 616 is adequate for the HD screen.
then i take mi4 lar
but cant suppor umobile 4g
how bout mi4i? is it any good/better than redmi3?
ck_boon
post Feb 22 2016, 09:59 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:13 AM)
can someone confirm the redmi note 3 that is being sold on lazada is ori from xiaomi or ap?
ofcos ap
NightFelix
post Feb 22 2016, 10:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Feb 21 2016, 10:55 PM)
what do you mean faster? hmmm.. I thought the 616 is a slight modded version of 615? hmm.gif performance should be almost on par... except for the screen quality and camera...

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 22 2016, 07:59 AM)
Any news on when the localized version will start selling?
No and not yet...

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
There is another thread for Redmi Note 3 in LYN Android section. And the Redmi Note 3 from Lazada are original import from Xiaomi China.

83 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:43 AM