NETFLIX OFFICIALLY AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA, Finally. No DNS needed

AVFAN
post Feb 29 2016, 06:50 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 29 2016, 04:21 PM)
their exclusive movies which is a few only, you can just forget it

but their exclusive series and documentary are top notch! thumbup.gif
Dare Devil, Jessica Jones, House of Cards and etc thumbup.gif
Yes, say the best things on Netflix are not about movies.

But the 4K tv series.

Plus the documentaries and foreign films. I must have watched a dozen of them in 6 weeks.

Incl pyramid code, tesla, story of maths, cow inc., cooked, several korean movies.

Now, watching mind of a chef.

Great stuff! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 29 2016, 08:57 PM
nikrizal
post Mar 1 2016, 10:37 AM

1,230 posts

Guys, for the first time I experinced 'buffering' in the middle of 4K tv series last night...around two times in one hour show..

I guess this is something to do with unifi international link problem yesterday?

Anyone experinced this?

I'm on 50Mbps
voncrane
post Mar 1 2016, 10:41 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 1 2016, 10:37 AM)
Guys, for the first time I experinced 'buffering' in the middle of 4K tv series last night...around two times in one hour show..

I guess this is something to do with unifi international link problem yesterday?

Anyone experinced this?

I'm on 50Mbps
Appears so.. According to TM, it's being rectified..
cruiseantz
post Mar 1 2016, 05:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 1 2016, 10:37 AM)

Anyone experinced this?

I'm on 50Mbps
i guess it's TM's fault...i had some DC too while watching Netflix around 10pm-11pm
AVFAN
post Mar 1 2016, 07:13 PM

24,449 posts

true about unstable connection to netflix, even hd.

not normal but seen it yesterday and today.

well... if TM/unifi keeps giving this crap, netflix will lose customers and have to drop Msia from its biz coverage. tongue.gif
weikee
post Mar 1 2016, 09:36 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2016, 07:13 PM)
true about unstable connection to netflix, even hd.

not normal but seen it yesterday and today.

well... if TM/unifi keeps giving this crap, netflix will lose customers and have to drop Msia from its biz coverage. tongue.gif
With crappy connection, best is Torrent biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 1 2016, 10:00 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 1 2016, 09:36 PM)
With crappy connection, best is Torrent biggrin.gif
Torrent we must.

There are things only torrent can give. laugh.gif
voncrane
post Mar 1 2016, 11:36 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Tested tonight and couldn't even get past 480p for 1080p connection.. Threw me arms up in the air... sad.gif.
AVFAN
post Mar 2 2016, 03:18 PM

24,449 posts

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that our consortium members have detected a fault on the Asia Submarine Cable Express (ASE) system off Singapore, which affected our Cahaya Malaysia submarine cable linking Malaysia to North Asia and the United States. ASE consists of 6 fiber pairs of which TM owns 2 fiber pairs, named as Cahaya Malaysia. We have immediately taken pro-active steps by optimising our networks to reduce congestion and diverting traffic to alternative routes, thus, minimising the impact to our users. ​

The restoration works requires concerted efforts of all consortium members, and is scheduled to begin on 25 March and is expected to be completed on 31 March 2016. However, we wish to highlight that the restoration works will be subject to weather and sea conditions, identification of the actual location of the fault and the challenges ahead, working at great sea depths and pressure.

nikrizal
post Mar 2 2016, 03:55 PM

1,230 posts

So, one month of agony!
weikee
post Mar 2 2016, 04:34 PM

12,019 posts

Better sign up in April biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Mar 2 2016, 07:06 PM

24,449 posts

maybe it's dependent on your location.

i had some buffering yesterday but managed to watch whole episodes of a documentary.

i also managed to watch a full movie without buffering but it drops to sd 20% of the time.

but for uhd 4k, i think will be very disappointing.
nikrizal
post Mar 2 2016, 08:35 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2016, 07:06 PM)
maybe it's dependent on your location.

i had some buffering yesterday but managed to watch whole episodes of a documentary.

i also managed to watch a full movie without buffering but it drops to sd 20% of the time.

but for uhd 4k, i think will be very disappointing.
Yup, can watch the whole drama but no more 4K till they fix the cable..
nikrizal
post Mar 3 2016, 04:56 PM

1,230 posts

which vpn still working for Netflix? Suddenly I sense Netflix block many vpn..
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2016, 06:50 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 3 2016, 04:56 PM)
which vpn still working for Netflix? Suddenly I sense Netflix block many vpn..
biggrin.gif netflix may yet fulfill what they pledged.

come think of it, this happened at a time when unifi claims "pacific ocean cable problem".

i can't help but suspect it was a unifi template excuse to cover up an operation to "clean up" certain things incl netflix.

anyway, good if one can still get it.

meanwhile, all my connections are pretty much back to normal, torrents full speed, local netflix 100% HD, nothing unusual. this mar 25-31 job may be just an eyewash. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 3 2016, 06:50 PM
greyshadow
post Mar 3 2016, 06:57 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Damn, the free smart dns I've been using for last 2 months kena blocked liao
doh.gif doh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2016, 06:58 PM

24,449 posts

tm and netflix running covert ops at this time. laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 3 2016, 07:47 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

TVUn****
Uno*****
Unbl******
Smar*****

all cannot use... doh.gif cry.gif
anyone with a working smart DNS pls PM me, thanks
nikrizal
post Mar 3 2016, 09:51 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 3 2016, 07:47 PM)
TVUn****
Uno*****
Unbl******
Smar*****

all cannot use... doh.gif cry.gif
anyone with a working smart DNS pls PM me, thanks
I've been trying various dns today without success!!
nikrizal
post Mar 3 2016, 11:28 PM

1,230 posts

hola still working, but not via TV, need to use my mac..

74 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 AM