130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

ChuanHong
post Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Aug 21 2017, 11:35 AM)
and i got my phone much later lol
go to the service utility and check air pressure
(i forgot to check mine before hitting the theme park)
Oo.. I just bring it to bathroom today and it's still working fine after expose to water. Nvm.. don't always try to put under water in future..

Think in another way, you can select new phone again.. coming soon will have note 8, iPhone 8.. but expect for expensive price tag.. suddenly feel I'm out of technology. Normal working people like me really can't afford to chase technology. Reality, pity..
raymondtong94
post Aug 22 2017, 11:43 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM)
Oo.. I just bring it to bathroom today and it's still working fine after expose to water. Nvm.. don't always try to put under water in future..

Think in another way, you can select new phone again.. coming soon will have note 8, iPhone 8.. but expect for expensive price tag.. suddenly feel I'm out of technology. Normal working people like me really can't afford to chase technology. Reality, pity..
XZ Premium as next upgrade la. brows.gif
Upsilon
post Aug 22 2017, 11:59 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM)

initially thought google will unveil a pixel 2 in the morning ):
anyway, will be waiting for xz1 to see whether it sports QuickCharge 4
(for the USB-PD compliance so I can share charger with my Nintendo Switch)
otherwise probably switch to a XZs for the 960fps slow-mo
or go cheap with Xperia X
don't really fancy other brands (if only Nokia 8 has IP65+IP68)
phone these days, like PC don't differ much between generations lol
they are mostly good/fast/efficient enough for daily usage
just pick those that would give you decent updates

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Aug 22 2017, 12:04 PM
Aydee
post Aug 22 2017, 12:30 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

Found a hairline crack on my screen. Contemplating changing it. If I am, I might as well change the rear panel and replace the headphone jack. I estimated maybe around RM500 for all that. Or I just wait for the XZ1 and live with the faults for the moment.
ChuanHong
post Aug 22 2017, 01:09 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 22 2017, 11:43 AM)
XZ Premium as next upgrade la. brows.gif
can i wait for XZ Premium 1? hahaha
muto_keta
post Aug 22 2017, 01:12 PM

126 posts

hi guys. my phone is gps problem. any shop in kl able to fix
raymondtong94
post Aug 22 2017, 02:34 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 22 2017, 01:09 PM)
can i wait for XZ Premium 1? hahaha
XZ1 Premium still in planning. icon_idea.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 26 2017, 02:35 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Z5P + Aukey Desktop Charger. thumbsup.gif

sonypshomer
post Aug 30 2017, 07:04 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 26 2017, 02:35 PM)
Z5P + Aukey Desktop Charger. thumbsup.gif

What is that? looks like hydrogen generator
raymondtong94
post Aug 30 2017, 07:15 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
It's a voltage meter. You can know how much current your phone can receive when charging.
SUSnordingh
post Aug 30 2017, 08:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
Multi purpose use. QC tester, load tester, amp meter, volt meter, power meter, charger tester (can test all type usb connector) and so on.

I also still not use all function yet. One example I test, powerbank over-current protection, this device can test how many amp can withdrawn until powerbank shut-off for protection.

Another example, usb cable tester, how many voltage drop inside the cable. for this purpose i have another small usb tester connected direct to charger, then to usb cable, then to this big device. Can compare the voltage between 2 device for the results.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 30 2017, 08:26 PM
raymondtong94
post Aug 31 2017, 08:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

According to Sony's Android Oreo route plan, Z5 series were not included in the list. So that means, Sony has decided to end support for the said devices.

http://www.xperiablog.net/2017/08/31/sony-...0-oreo-rollout/
Aydee
post Aug 31 2017, 10:27 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

Time to change
ChuanHong
post Aug 31 2017, 10:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Xz1 skinned l announced in video. With autofocus burst and 3d creator..
kakikubesi
post Aug 31 2017, 11:43 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 31 2017, 10:53 PM)
No slow mo? I hope xz1 premium next
ChuanHong
post Sep 1 2017, 12:23 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Aug 31 2017, 11:43 PM)
No slow mo? I hope xz1 premium next
got.. exactly the same as xz premium actually with different size and different display resolution.. just have additional feature that XZ premium dont have which i highlighted above.
Upsilon
post Sep 1 2017, 01:01 AM

518 posts

Gonna get xz1.... It has the one feature I need, which is the support of usb power-delivery (I can now share the same charger with my Nintendo switch yay)... Hopefully it is gonna sell under 3k lar...

I kenot tahan the laggy loaned Note5 liaoz

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 1 2017, 01:02 AM
delsoo
post Sep 1 2017, 07:38 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 1 2017, 01:01 AM)
Gonna get xz1.... It has the one feature I need, which is the support of usb power-delivery (I can now share the same charger with my Nintendo switch yay)... Hopefully it is gonna sell under 3k lar...

I kenot tahan the laggy loaned Note5 liaoz
Hahaha, get xzs now. It's a good deal now. I want think it will be more than price of of xzs ( RRP rm2899)
delsoo
post Sep 1 2017, 07:39 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 31 2017, 10:53 PM)
Not sure if the 3d creator app will be ported to xzs or not...
Upsilon
post Sep 1 2017, 02:41 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 1 2017, 07:38 AM)
Hahaha, get xzs now. It's a good deal now. I want think it will be more than price of of xzs ( RRP rm2899)
Directd selling xzs for a great deal
But this has usb-pd so I m getting this

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:06 AM