7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2016, 02:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 8 2016, 01:33 PM)
just received my phone come with free gift  rclxms.gif 

This is why I always try to get the phone itself at the lowest price 1st, without any free gifts. The price for free gift always quoted overpriced. That microsd card so expensive, I bought mine only RM93 for Sandisk Ultra 64Gb 48MB/s.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2016, 04:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Jan 8 2016, 03:08 PM)
lol, do you know how much is 128GB?
just out of curiousity
Sandisk Ultra 128Gb C10 80MB/s around Rm299. sweat.gif
Kingston 128Gb C10 80MB/s Rm257. But I don't trust Kingston anymore after my card become read-only.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2016, 04:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Jan 8 2016, 04:20 PM)
too many write operations?
I probably save up a bit to get a good 128GB lar (phone can swallow 200GB iirc), since I don't think i am pulling it out often, plus marshmallow can use the card to expand internal storage mar~ lol
Not much write operation because I use the Kingston microsd for backup purpose only in phone. My 16Gb Sandisk still OK until now, I use in dashcam for 3 years already, most of the time is writing only.

Sandisk 200Gb on sale last month at amazon, USD99 only, that time I didn't plan to buy Z5P yet. I check last night USD239 already. doh.gif

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Jan 8 2016, 04:20 PM)
I bought mine sandisc for RM 120 @ 64GB, 80 or 90MB/s
thumbup.gif

At 11street.
Remax Class 10- Up to 80Mbps, 64GB Rm99
Remax Class 10- Up to 80Mbps, 128GB Rm250
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2016, 11:05 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jan 8 2016, 10:20 PM)

get your VR headsets ready.
View this one already today. Decide to buy the VR BOX 3D Virtual Reality VR Glasses Headset but end up buying the stereo bluetooth headset. biggrin.gif

I just use the cupboard one.. got 2 in my house.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 8 2016, 11:10 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2016, 02:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jan 10 2016, 02:34 PM)
guys, if i wanna change to bigger microSD card, can i just copy all the content from the old card?
or i need to have some way of data transfer?
I just copy over to the new card.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2016, 05:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jan 10 2016, 03:49 PM)
thanks guys!!!

just for my experience my own and ppl i knew, kingstone products are not reliable.
Sandisk is still the best performance and reliable.
agree with you.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2016, 11:08 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jan 11 2016, 10:33 AM)
me here, Samsung and Sony impressed me, while the rest I trash it. laugh.gif
but still Sandisk Extreme Pro is the performance king. i am waiting for both Samsung or Sony to produce one to match with it.
Use Sandisk Extreme Pro for gopro... awesome.

I thought Samsung Evo is good also.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2016, 11:10 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 11 2016, 09:40 AM)
https://store.sony.com.my/promotionlisting.aspx

got buy 1 free 1 for high res in ear headphone. MDR-EX750APYME. frequency response from 5Hz to 40000 Hz.. seems good.
your ear won't hear all the frequencies. biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2016, 02:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jan 11 2016, 11:49 AM)
I'm using Samsung Pro. EVO not really good about it.
Thanks man. Maybe I try to look for Pro.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 12 2016, 09:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jan 12 2016, 07:40 PM)
wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 12 2016, 09:34 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 16 2016, 10:10 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 16 2016, 09:57 AM)
in ur case, i wont buy in US with that price.. Fingerprint scanner will be a trend in future. lack ofit, just some improvement over prrevious series.. better get other brands or wait z6..
in my case, fingerprint won't secured the phone from family members. just a few days after enable it, my son and wife already unlock my phone while I sleeping. Only my phone have fingerprint scanner in my house.... hahaha.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 16 2016, 08:30 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 16 2016, 02:16 PM)
Haha. Saw this kind of news and video from YouTube before, but apply on iPhone 6 previously. Haha. People can unlock the phone during we are sleep..
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 16 2016, 02:34 PM)
Use toe bah , youtube got many examples  tongue.gif
I going to use my nipples... ahahaha.

Even just now my wife hold my finger to the phone to unlocked it. sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 17 2016, 01:25 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:35 PM)
Dont wei , imagine unlocking your phone in a lift , full of females , with your nipples  . . kena sexual harassment nanti  tongue.gif
hahaha... pakai pin la. tongue.gif

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:13 AM)
Anyone experience z5 premium finger print malfunction?
Mine keep vibrate and then locked already
so far so good.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 17 2016, 01:35 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 17 2016, 03:48 AM)
sorry to forget to mention it was for illustration purpose only.. laugh.gif  notworthy.gif
but really like to have any feedback from whoever running their devices with this transcend 95MB/s.
I got Transcend Ultimate 600x (90MB/s) but still not open yet, so cannot give any feedback now. I get extra for free with my dashcam.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 17 2016, 11:21 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 17 2016, 08:46 PM)
What the capacity is?
Any plan to selling cheaply?hehe
No plan to sell it cos I have so many device using microsd.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 20 2016, 11:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Jan 20 2016, 11:08 AM)
Do let me know if you want to know other things.  icon_rolleyes.gif

For 23MP/20MP, it would be helpful to have a fast memory card like Sandisk Extreme. Class 10 is insufficient to get instant saving.  brows.gif
I notice that too. Saving a bit slow with C10.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 20 2016, 01:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 20 2016, 12:40 PM)
guy, im a xperia Z first gen user, since then how many Z series already came out, im thinking of upgrading to Z5, my issue with sony phone are camera and the sound quality, so how does this phone perform? how is the speaker and when using earphone? and most importantly, regarding the sd810 chip, does it really become very hot?
So far never getting hot yet on my Z5P. My Z1 can become hot even just after taking a few snap.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 20 2016, 09:24 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jan 20 2016, 07:55 PM)
wow.. how do you know that, is there any app to detect these?

even when playing demanding games also use one A57 only?
you install cpu small app to monitor even during playing game.

Xperia Cpu small app
SUSnordingh
post Jan 21 2016, 04:21 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 21 2016, 03:50 PM)
i bought some games just play for fun.. sometime we might be free during waiting something/someone.. mobile gaming is able to pass the time..
I just facebooking enough already.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 22 2016, 06:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

My sample

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0306sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:09 AM