101 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

ahhoe80
post Sep 5 2016, 12:39 PM

409 posts

it seems they've no plans for macbook announcement this upcoming keynote sad.gif
SUSkimsim
post Sep 5 2016, 12:40 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 5 2016, 12:39 PM)
it seems they've no plans for macbook announcement this upcoming keynote sad.gif
Wait for the next

ahhoe80
post Sep 5 2016, 01:30 PM

409 posts

they might have one in Oct fingers crossed. but does that mean if it's launched, the current MBP will have their price lowered? if yes how much would u guys think it will be lowered to?
JimJimKC
post Sep 5 2016, 01:33 PM

162 posts

I've a Macbook Pro 2013 Retina plan to let go. 256GB,8Gb DDR and i5 but Im not sure used market price. Any idea?
ahhoe80
post Sep 5 2016, 01:47 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(JimJimKC @ Sep 5 2016, 01:33 PM)
I've a Macbook Pro 2013 Retina plan to let go. 256GB,8Gb DDR  and i5  but Im not sure used market price. Any idea?
from what i see it should be around 3-3.7k in mudah.
JimJimKC
post Sep 5 2016, 01:56 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 5 2016, 02:47 PM)
from what i see it should be around 3-3.7k in mudah.
Thanks~ forgot to check mudah haha
ahhoe80
post Sep 6 2016, 05:58 PM

409 posts

wanna ask all sifus here.

what if i buy a grey imported US set of macbook pro from a local dealer here? (non authorised apple dealer)

- will the warranty still be accepted by apple malaysia?
- what's covered and what's not? shall i buy applecare as well? (even assuming the warranty is still new starting from the day i purchase?)
- what happens to the pin plug? as it comes with US does it mean i have to buy my own?

thanks for your input

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Sep 6 2016, 05:58 PM
jumpstat
post Sep 6 2016, 10:03 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:58 PM)
wanna ask all sifus here.

what if i buy a grey imported US set of macbook pro from a local dealer here? (non authorised apple dealer)

- will the warranty still be accepted by apple malaysia?
if comes with international warranty, apple M'sia should honour it.

- what's covered and what's not? shall i buy applecare as well? (even assuming the warranty is still new starting from the day i purchase?)
apple care can buy in Malaysia, so long its got registered int' warranty.

- what happens to the pin plug? as it comes with US does it mean i have to buy my own?
unfortunately, its the 2 pin version. But power adapter can run 110-240V.

I based the above on my own experience of buying an ipad from California, US. Fortunately, I did not have to claim any warranty as the ipad have no issues.

thanks for your input
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

macOS Sierra will be released on September 20, according to Apple's website.
ahhoe80
post Sep 8 2016, 03:22 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM)
u think they'll just launch the OS on its own or release the MBP together? sweat.gif
sengkin95
post Sep 8 2016, 03:23 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:22 AM)
u think they'll just launch the OS on its own or release the MBP together?  sweat.gif
Soon after the public release, I believe all MBP will come with it smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 03:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

that sad didn't announce any new mac
was hoping mac air with retina display along with kabylake processor
ciwi1166
post Sep 8 2016, 07:06 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

lol no new macbook..biggrin.gif
wwoosy
post Sep 8 2016, 10:07 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:59 AM)
rclxms.gif
ahhoe80
post Sep 8 2016, 10:26 AM

409 posts

should i wait for the new launch and see what's in or just buy the current model? u think they'll drop price for the current models when the new one comes in?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 8 2016, 10:41 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:26 AM)
should i wait for the new launch and see what's in or just buy the current model? u think they'll drop price for the current models when the new one comes in?
depends on your need. buy if you really need it URGENTLY.
now already almost closed to 500days since they refreshed the macbookpro lineup.

its really coming up real soon i guess. hmm.gif
but even they launch the new model i will still wait for one month first to see any problems. laugh.gif
ahhoe80
post Sep 8 2016, 11:02 AM

409 posts

i just worry that since they so hyped about the new wireless earpods. this means the new macbook also will remove the audio jack. Then just like the macbook 12inch, they remove all the rest of the ports also left USB C. then die la.. how to work like that

and even with that, with the new launch, means its going to replace the current pricing, current pricing also so exp haha
apai20
post Sep 8 2016, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(hyperx @ Aug 20 2016, 11:25 AM)
Hi guys, want to get some of ur opinions. Saw this guy selling MBP at cost 1k cheaper. Was told it was latest model with international warranty. Is it a good deal? Any comment?

link here
Have you purchase MBP yet from the seller?
ahhoe80
post Sep 8 2016, 11:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(apai20 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:07 PM)
Have you purchase MBP yet from the seller?
Not yet man. Still wondering how
westlife
post Sep 9 2016, 11:01 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:26 AM)
no point to buy the current model, if u want to, u should have take advantage of the beats solo2 wireless headphones promo ended on 5 September 2016 (Singapore).

101 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:35 AM