> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

BRY7
post Feb 9 2016, 07:58 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 8 2016, 09:39 PM)
Mine just finished warranty already sweat.gif Didnt get the Apple Care plan
I googled the problem and I saw their cases all so much worse compared to mine "small spots" only.
Will wait fir it to bcom worse then only contact Apple Care
i don't think you need to be under warranty for that replacement program
ganick5461
post Feb 9 2016, 04:59 PM

245 posts

Does macbook pro comes with international warranty? Let say if i bought it in SG, can I claim warranty in Malaysia?
andylim22
post Feb 9 2016, 06:00 PM

124 posts

anyone knows where i can buy the c7 power cord? I got mine from US and it has the 2 pin instead of the UK 3 pin one =D
westlife
post Feb 9 2016, 07:38 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Feb 9 2016, 04:59 PM)
Does macbook pro comes with international warranty? Let say if i bought it in SG, can I claim warranty in Malaysia?
Can. It is international.
jumpstat
post Feb 10 2016, 09:29 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 7 2016, 01:21 PM)
Does the rMBP screen has some sort of coating layer? I noticed there are like "scratches" on the screen, which I think it looks more like the coating wearing off. Any of you guys face this issue?
Apple's anti reflection coating wore off. Anyway mine got some here and there but it does not effect whilst using, also using outside.
jumpstat
post Feb 10 2016, 09:32 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(andylim22 @ Feb 9 2016, 06:00 PM)
anyone knows where i can buy the c7 power cord? I got mine from US and it has the 2 pin instead of the UK 3 pin one =D
Dont't know whether that piece u r looking for comes seperate with the adapter. These accessories are quite pricey. Anyway you can always get a dedicated adapter for your 2 pin to 3 pin, it would be cheaper.
jumpstat
post Feb 10 2016, 09:35 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 8 2016, 09:39 PM)
Mine just finished warranty already sweat.gif Didnt get the Apple Care plan
I googled the problem and I saw their cases all so much worse compared to mine "small spots" only.
Will wait fir it to bcom worse then only contact Apple Care
I have some minor marks on mine too, looking a it, it may due to the screen touching the keyboard. Anyway its not effecting the usage of the notebook. I have also tested using the nbook outside in the open, so far like normal.
dino89
post Feb 10 2016, 10:53 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 10 2016, 09:35 AM)
I have some minor marks on mine too, looking a it, it may due to the screen touching the keyboard. Anyway its not effecting the usage of the notebook. I have also tested using the nbook outside in the open, so far like normal.
Mine not noticeable when the screen is on, so I can still tahan the small patches nod.gif
Will email Apple Care when the condition becomes worse
takenaga
post Feb 10 2016, 11:41 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 10 2016, 10:53 AM)
Mine not noticeable when the screen is on, so I can still tahan the small patches nod.gif
Will email Apple Care when the condition becomes worse
will applecare cover it? im still considering to buy applecare for my macbook or not. biggrin.gif
BRY7
post Feb 10 2016, 12:35 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Feb 10 2016, 11:41 AM)
will applecare cover it? im still considering to buy applecare for my macbook or not.  biggrin.gif
Since it's a defect, Apple will surely honor the warranty claim
jumpstat
post Feb 10 2016, 12:42 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Feb 10 2016, 11:41 AM)
will applecare cover it? im still considering to buy applecare for my macbook or not.  biggrin.gif
IMHO applecare is worth it if you can spend the additional sum. For the piece of mind.
takenaga
post Feb 10 2016, 01:28 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 10 2016, 12:42 PM)
IMHO applecare is worth it if you can spend the additional sum. For the piece of mind.
thinking of buying it too. wait for this month salary and then puasa for one month. haha
gavingoh
post Feb 10 2016, 01:30 PM

699 posts

R9 user here, Hello blush.gif
remix2040
post Feb 10 2016, 05:10 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Feb 10 2016, 01:30 PM)
R9 user here, Hello blush.gif
Same here. Haha. I fully spec-ed out mine.
andylim22
post Feb 11 2016, 12:58 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 10 2016, 09:32 AM)
Dont't know whether that piece u r looking for comes seperate with the adapter. These accessories are quite pricey. Anyway you can always get a dedicated adapter for your 2 pin to 3 pin, it would be cheaper.
thanks bro but it would be hard to plug in an international adaptor to those wall areas which has limited space sad.gif i'm using that method currently.
ganick5461
post Feb 11 2016, 02:37 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 9 2016, 07:38 PM)
Can. It is international.
Great, retail price there seem lower than here
jumpstat
post Feb 11 2016, 03:54 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(andylim22 @ Feb 11 2016, 12:58 PM)
thanks bro but it would be hard to plug in an international adaptor to those wall areas which has limited space sad.gif i'm using that method currently.
True.. I get what you meant. Might I suggest hunting around Imbi plaza. I know there is a coupple of shops there that deals in notebook accessories. U might get lucky and score a 2nd hand which would suffice.
andylim22
post Feb 11 2016, 07:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 11 2016, 03:54 PM)
True.. I get what you meant. Might I suggest hunting around Imbi plaza. I know there is a coupple of shops there that deals in notebook accessories. U might get lucky and score a 2nd hand which would suffice.
Noted. Thanks a lot bro. smile.gif
ganick5461
post Feb 11 2016, 10:18 PM

245 posts

Let say if a new macbookpro announced in March, how long usually it takes to arrive for sale in Malaysia or Singapore?

This post has been edited by ganick5461: Feb 11 2016, 10:19 PM
remix2040
post Feb 11 2016, 10:25 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Feb 11 2016, 10:18 PM)
Let say if a new macbookpro announced in March, how long usually it takes to arrive for sale in Malaysia or Singapore?
Singapore mostly immediately. But Malaysia maybe 1 or 2 months later.

101 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:15 PM