119 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

myway1985
post Jun 2 2016, 04:56 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jun 2 2016, 04:48 PM)
oh i was referring to inspiron 5548 suggested by myway1985. yep the one suggested by you was indeed  i5 6200u. no choice but to increase the budget now then  laugh.gif

Revised budget: 2.5k
Screen preference: 15" FHD to photo editing/AI
Brand preference: nil
RAM: 8GB or 4 with expandable possibility and cheaper price tag
Procs: at least i5

now better?  notworthy.gif  thanks in advance
Asus k401

Inspiron 5459 i5-6200u but hd only

This post has been edited by myway1985: Jun 2 2016, 04:57 PM
guitarsenpai
post Jun 2 2016, 05:39 PM

258 posts

I just noticed the dell 7559, i5 version has dual channel, i7 version only single

This post has been edited by guitarsenpai: Jun 2 2016, 05:45 PM
shirogawawa
post Jun 2 2016, 05:52 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(guitarsenpai @ Jun 2 2016, 05:39 PM)
I just noticed the dell 7559, i5 version has dual channel, i7 version only single
huh ? blink.gif
guitarsenpai
post Jun 2 2016, 06:02 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 2 2016, 05:52 PM)
huh ? blink.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-7559-...-15-7559-laptop

This is the correct one right?
shirogawawa
post Jun 2 2016, 06:12 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(guitarsenpai @ Jun 2 2016, 06:02 PM)
bangwall.gif both i5 , i7 also have 2 ram slots
myway1985
post Jun 2 2016, 06:12 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(guitarsenpai @ Jun 2 2016, 06:02 PM)
Got 2 slot.. but only 1 channel coz 8 x1 not 4 x 2
myway1985
post Jun 2 2016, 06:13 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 2 2016, 06:12 PM)
bangwall.gif both i5 , i7 also have 2 ram slots
They dun understand 8gb single channel means 1 pc 8gb...
moiskyrie
post Jun 2 2016, 06:36 PM

3,217 posts

Planning to get 7559,
The only thing stop me is the display and the cup...
Still don't know to get the i5 or i7 variant...
Also the screen hear not good, not enough brightness and colour not that accurate....
4K variant is nice but also have screen problem and the price tag which make my pocket bleed.....
Homura15
post Jun 2 2016, 06:38 PM

60 posts

Hi guys...need some recommendation for gaming laptop

1. Preferred Brand: any brand,
2. Budget: less than RM3K
3. Usage: Gaming, thinking of a laptop for Deux Ex @High graphics, watch Movies/Series
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14 or 15
5. Weight: No issue, wont be carrying around alot.
5. Other preference:
a. Intel i5 processor if can

Concerns: laptop that does not have overheating issue

Much appreciate your recommendations.

Thanks!
myway1985
post Jun 2 2016, 06:48 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 2 2016, 06:36 PM)
Planning to get 7559,
Also the screen hear not good, not enough brightness and colour not that accurate....
4K variant is nice but also have screen problem and the price tag which make my pocket bleed.....
The fhd u only need to spend some money to calibrate then ok de...

Then get a Samsung m.2 ssd... settle
myway1985
post Jun 2 2016, 06:48 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Homura15 @ Jun 2 2016, 06:38 PM)

3. Usage: Gaming, thinking of a laptop for Deux Ex @High graphics, watch Movies/Series
5. Other preference:

Thanks!
Up ur budget

X_F@cT0R
post Jun 2 2016, 07:06 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Homura15 @ Jun 2 2016, 06:38 PM)

5. Other preference:

Thanks!
current deux ex or upcoming deus ex?
if current deus ex these laptop can support high settings
HP Pavilion 15-ab570TX Intel i5-6200U, 4GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia GT 940M 4GB, 1TB SATA HDD, 15.6" HD, 2.09KG RM2.7k

if upcoming deus ex you have to add 400 more to get dell 7559
moiskyrie
post Jun 2 2016, 07:36 PM

3,217 posts

The problem is I don't know where to get calibrate....
planning to buy the calibrate tool but expensive....
XeactorZ
post Jun 2 2016, 08:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 2 2016, 06:36 PM)
Planning to get 7559,
display I am okay with me
just import the display profile from notebook forum then you are good to go whistling.gif
keepo
post Jun 2 2016, 09:00 PM

1. Preferred Brand: any brand
2. Budget: around MYR 2.5-3K (can add in abit more if it is worth it)
3. Usage: Entertainment purposes, engineering and photo editing software. Gaming is just a plus.
5. Weight: Not an issue
5. Other preference: FHD screen, No heating issue (had bad experience with Dell 15R SE, so a good cooling system please) and able to dual monitor.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by keepo: Jun 2 2016, 09:06 PM
keepo
post Jun 2 2016, 09:01 PM

My bad, double posted.

This post has been edited by keepo: Jun 2 2016, 09:02 PM
X_F@cT0R
post Jun 2 2016, 09:19 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(keepo @ Jun 2 2016, 09:00 PM)
3. Usage: Entertainment purposes, engineering and photo editing software. Gaming is just a plus.
5. Other preference: FHD screen, No heating issue (had bad experience with Dell 15R SE, so a good cooling system please) and able to dual monitor.

Thanks in advance.
Asus K401U Intel i5-6200U, 4GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia GT 940M 2GB, 1TB SATA HDD, 14" FHD, 1.65KG RM2.6k
shirogawawa
post Jun 2 2016, 11:30 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(keepo @ Jun 2 2016, 09:00 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Lenovo ideapad 700, HP Pav Gaming NB 15-ak031TX, Asus K501 cool2.gif

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Jun 5 2016, 01:17 AM
yh28
post Jun 3 2016, 10:54 AM

164 posts

Hi all, been looking for a desktop replacement doing light surfing etc,
Saw this model - Lenovo IdeaPad 100-14IBD Laptop (i5-5200U.4GB.128GB SSD) (80RK0031MJ) going for 1.7 to 1.8k,
but I think it is the 5th gen processor,
is there any similar offering from other brands preferably with 2 years warranty, ssd is a must, 4gb ram, reasonable graphics, 5th or 6th gen i5 doesnt matter as I think the performance diff isnt that big, budget around 1.6 to 2.3k

myway1985
post Jun 3 2016, 11:43 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(yh28 @ Jun 3 2016, 10:54 AM)
Hi all, been looking for a desktop replacement doing light surfing etc,
Saw this model - Lenovo IdeaPad 100-14IBD Laptop (i5-5200U.4GB.128GB SSD) (80RK0031MJ) going for 1.7 to 1.8k,
but I think it is the 5th gen processor,
is there any similar offering from other brands preferably with 2 years warranty, ssd is a must, 4gb ram, reasonable graphics, 5th or 6th gen i5 doesnt matter as I think the performance diff isnt that big, budget around 1.6 to 2.3k
for ur budget... tat the best i think

119 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:48 AM