►► Speed Up Your Internet, Extreme testing on pg25

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 11:58 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Dec 23 2006, 03:51 PM)
does this work eve if you're behind a router with multiple computers connected? sorry if it has been discussed before.. but its 12 pages already, no time to read all
It has not been tested yet. I was planning to try it out for my gf's pc. (her house has 7 users sharing one line) but then I didn't have the time. Perhaps someone here has? Anyone care to share?
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 24 2006, 11:20 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 24 2006, 10:34 AM)
And one side point, I'm using version 3.01 only.
I dunno about others, and whatever new function that is available.
Anyhow, here it is.

If your BT connection isn't moving, downloads paused... Or website stopped loading as your DSL light is not blinking, cFosSpeed can make in run.

Just "send calibration pulse" and magically it'll run again.

I use it to boost my BT connections. thumbup.gif
Sadly, the latest version does not have this 'send calibration pulse' feature... I wonder how does this 'pulse' thing work... unsure.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 24 2006, 04:19 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 24 2006, 01:31 PM)
On v312 it has Calibrate line thingy, feels like 'send calibration pulse' once I press it...the speed goes up abit.... sweat.gif
ArgH! ur not supposed to press calibrate line cos that'll reset ur calibration settings and it will take another week to get the optimal settings again! ><
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 25 2006, 12:51 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Dec 24 2006, 08:13 PM)
my house connect to 3 pc using 4port adsl-router....so i guess it's working lo..anyway,i dim share with my other's housemates.....hehe...scare they pull out the bandwidth ma... laugh.gif
Good! Proven that it works behind routers with shared network!

heh... yea la better only you keep it to yourself. Otherwise it will be back to square one. At least now you are fully benefiting with cFosSpeed!
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 25 2006, 06:58 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

This is cool... 6730 views. I guess a lotta LYN forumers really need this software to boost their speeds. blush.gif

I've noticed one difference in my usage of cFosSpeed. I can now use my BT client and Skype at the same time without any lag. It seems that it knows how to prioritize the packets to enable my VoIP to be at first priority.

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 25 2006, 11:03 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 25 2006, 09:51 PM)
I think it's a total different story.
Luckily I'm using v3.10 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
You purchased yourself a license I suppose? Since till today you're still using ye old version... hmm.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 12:22 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 26 2006, 12:16 AM)
Some routers are still blinking at high speed, I think you can notice it blink much more faster than before. hands.gif
I'm using Aztec modem, it works like that.  laugh.gif
My Aztech DSL600E is also blinking right now.

I realised one thing

I am downloading on my uTorrent at 25kBps

I am sending a file on my Skype to my gf at 25kBps

I am refreshing LYN front page continuously..

Yet....... with cFosSpeed, I can still VoIP on Skype with my gf without any lag or sound distortion.... man, now thats what I call efficiency!! bruce.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 07:55 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

So guys, still lazy wanna wait for cFosSpeed to get optimal speed?

Check this out:

1) First day of cFosSpeed... 35.4kBps (December 23rd)

2) 3 days later, today on cFosSpeed... 76.9kBps (December 26th)

oh yea, I deleted off some tasks cos they're clogging up my hdisk space.

Experience the TRUE POWER of cFosSpeed..... YEAH~!
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 09:26 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Keep it going guys....

Btw, I am looking for feedback from those who have tried cFos instead of cFosSpeed. Any takers?
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 09:39 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 26 2006, 09:34 PM)
Why is my upload speed slow? 7kBps from 50 previously.
You mean from DSL tests or your BT client?

and what line are you on? I have never heard of a 50kBps upload speed unless you're on 2mb line...

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 09:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 26 2006, 09:42 PM)
DSL test. 1mb streamyx line. 45-50 usually I get, now only 'capped' at 7 after install.
Try to go SpeedTest.net and post ur speeds here. Be sure the change the settings on the bottom to kBps
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 10:00 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 26 2006, 09:55 PM)
OMG... your download speed is..... shocking.gif A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

hmmm but yea there seems to be a downfall of ur upload rate. Well, if you're not satisfied with the software then I shall add you on the poor review list then. Sorry to know it doesn't work for you blush.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 26 2006, 10:50 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 26 2006, 10:03 PM)
I'm happy browsing websites with it, but the upload rate is a bit disappointing. Maybe I did something wrong somewhere, uninstall for now, try later maybe.

Something was not right with the modem, maybe had to restart it first... but already uninstall Cfosspeed, later lah heh.
I seriously am jealous of your download rate leh... crazy man, its a 2mb line download rate... maybe when u have fixed ur modem if u decide to give it another try, let us know your outcome.. smile.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 12:01 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 26 2006, 11:50 PM)
Another side note, cFosSpeed is incompatible with Outpost.
After I install... it doens't work anymore...
Although I'd enable everything inside... Damn... >_<
Outpost... whats that? Sounds familiar... izit a firewall?
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 02:14 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 27 2006, 12:43 AM)
My Results

with cFosSpeed traffic shapping

without cFosSpeed  traffic shapping

Not bad... getting extra 50kBps downloads. Btw why is everyone getting so good download rate. Ya'll on 2mb streamyx line izit? mellow.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 02:40 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Fuse63 @ Dec 27 2006, 02:15 AM)
where can i get this thing ?? purchase on website with credit card ??
You can purchase HERE.

Possible payments would be credit card or paypal...
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 10:58 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Dec 27 2006, 09:07 AM)
hi do u all do any tweak on this software?
Nothing needs to be tweaked. Unless if you want a higher priority for your specific software. Such as your Skype or your BT client.
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 03:34 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 27 2006, 01:51 PM)
Oh man....TMNut gets worst today....
I'm lag until crazy...  shakehead.gif
Thats cos of the earthquakes breaking the international network link.

Btw, I see you posted a link to this thread on your siggy... great work thumbup.gif
Now more people will know abt this neat lil app.
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 27 2006, 08:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Dec 27 2006, 08:47 PM)
ok bro.. to be honest with u all, ive used this software once before.. but for me, its juz like the same thing either i use cFosSpeed or not.. the bandwidth still didnt go up further... juz stick at normal rate.. maybe i'm not lucky enough like u guys..

p/s: i use the *ahem* cFosSpeed  (means cra*k*d version).. maybe thats y it didnt boost up my internet connection speed..
It doesn't boost your connection speed silly.... it just optimizes your bandwidth sleep.gif

I don't get why people use cFosSpeed and expect their 1mb streamyx line to go up to 1.5mb or 2mb laugh.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 28 2006, 12:46 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Dec 28 2006, 12:35 AM)
with cfocspeed it really help.... yesterday the earthquick in taiwan and all asia internet down mar.... but i still can on9 in msn but my frens cannot.... biggrin.gif
Lucky you. Actually I experienced the same thing too. I can log on to MSN and Yahoo Messenger despite the international connections down. But oh well, everyone already knows the marvels of cFosSpeed. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Dec 28 2006, 12:46 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0271sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 PM