6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

►► Speed Up Your Internet, Extreme testing on pg25

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 12:56 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Dec 19 2006, 12:51 AM)
Yes bt to me got not much is just improve abit better.
QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Dec 19 2006, 12:53 AM)
hey dude..
u also here..
let find it 2gether..
i wan get 1 liao..
Are you guys.... like... using my thread to spam? huh.gif
Please try to keep this thread as clean as it can be... kthx smile.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 01:03 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Dec 19 2006, 12:59 AM)
hey juz getting support from frien 2 get dis amazing product..
u call dis spam?? cry.gif
Actually I was pointing more to jonathanchee315... dunno why he double post useless info sweat.gif ... anyway its good to see that we have many users here trying out cFosSpeed. Personally its been doing me real good. All thats left is to bring this software in to Malaysia and bulk it for our fellow LYN members.

Btw, I hope from now, any forumer wanna add a reply, please post a screenshot of their BT (if they notice some improvements la).. cos I really am interested in how this helps p2p software.
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 09:07 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Dec 18 2006, 10:41 PM)
My windows xp x64 doesn't support it T.T
I can see a 64 bit installer made... its in the downloads section:

http://www.cfos.de/download/index_e.htm
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 05:32 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(idcs @ Dec 19 2006, 05:27 PM)
swt my dl after install bcome 1.5-2kb/s.. sweat.gif  when i load this page www.daqi.com take me so so long,more worst than b4..
Thanks for your feedback... sorry to hear it doesn't work for you. Every member here seems to be getting different results. Like I said, use at your own risk. Today I encountered some weird problem with my cFosSpeed too... it seems that the thing cannot enable traffic shaping already... then I had to reinstall it sad.gif

But I have been messing around with my pc a lot lately. So I think i messed up somewhere sweat.gif
After reinstall, it became okay again... ><

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Dec 19 2006, 05:33 PM
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 06:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Guys... check out the new website button on the first page... check it out! smile.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 19 2006, 10:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Dec 19 2006, 09:52 PM)
I find it make no different on BT.
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Dec 19 2006, 09:53 PM)
how long does it take to calibrate this software...left it on for about one day
my browsing speed has improved but i dont really feel much diff for p2p software like BC
It takes time and patience before your system is at its fullest potential... roughly one week or switching on and off will calibrate it properly smile.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 20 2006, 12:54 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Dec 20 2006, 12:29 AM)
@all
Seriously, I SOMETIME it reaches 500kb/s, I use firefox+Internet Download Manager+cfosspeed smile.gif

Oh, btw, its SOMETIMES biggrin.gif lol
500kbps is okay...

500kBps... now that'll be unbelievable... hmm.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 20 2006, 02:04 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Dec 20 2006, 01:17 AM)
sorry cuz the post too many i didnt read all juz wanna know izzit really increase the internet speed effectively? how much is the sw?
You can read the 1st post for the good reviews that we have gotten. It does not increase your internet speed but it optimizes your bandwidth so that you have a better surfing/download rate... cheers =D

urm... what is "sw"? unsure.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 20 2006, 09:05 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Dang... my BT suddenly got throttled... ><

grrrr.... grumble.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 21 2006, 11:34 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Dec 21 2006, 03:58 PM)
yeaaaaaaa  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  after I reinstall cfosspeed i've got back my old dl speed which
average at 50kb rclxm9.gif

see this

this one the speed reached 69kb  biggrin.gif
damm tmnut capping p2p but phew fortunately found cfosspeed which really helps rolleyes.gif
Superb =)

Keep it going.. pass the word around. And after 30 days... buy original!

Btw, I don't think I can get the bulk price.... they are not replying me. I guess everyone get their own. The price of 9 euros for lifetime license last till only 31 January 07. Quick!!!
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 21 2006, 11:55 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Dec 21 2006, 11:51 PM)
so what's the conclusion... cfosspeed really got through throttling or not??

me staying in Kuala Berang n of course affected... just affected  vmad.gif  mad.gif

favour ping really works !
I dont think it goes thru throttling. It just max out your bandwidth so you'll see an increase in your web surfing, p2p and downloads..

On another note, p2p is greatly affected by your tcpip.sys
If any of you have tweaked your tcpip.sys, come share with us biggrin.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 22 2006, 12:36 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Dec 22 2006, 12:27 AM)
ya. me too. i also get nothing for BT result.

maybe the config problem?

threadstarters, can teach how to tweak the config?
Honestly, cFosSpeed does not need to be configured. Even as you see the default set up, your p2p software are set to low priority, but if you are not surfing the internet, the priority will be set to highest automatically. All there is to configure is just to favour bandwidth or favour ping time...

I believe some of the forumers here claim that:

for download/p2p, favour bandwidth
for online gaming, favour ping time

That should squeeze the most outta your bandwidth. Hope this helps... cheers =)

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 22 2006, 01:25 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 22 2006, 12:46 AM)
very weird..when i use shareaza...my line got dropped
but when i use bitcomet...no prob
so how ar?
Perhaps you might want to try asking in this forum thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/BroadbandUser-2-User

If cFosSpeed doesn't do you any good, I would suggest uninstalling it. This app works great. But sadly not all PCs are compatible with it. I am not the creator neither do I work for them so it is totally fine with me even if you do not support the software. My purpose here is just to share a neat lil application for everyone.. cheers nod.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 22 2006, 01:44 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Dec 22 2006, 01:42 AM)
I dunno whether its seed or what but I got 124kbps on Bittorrent biggrin.gif
Sweet.... btw, I can't help but to post up ImanAzlan's BT speeds with cFosSpeed. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Dec 22 2006, 01:46 AM
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 10:45 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 22 2006, 11:11 PM)
I was confuse on this software since I using it..
On some part it works pretty well like surfing internet but my BT getting worst...
I tried configure the priority stuff but seems no effect.  : hmm.gif
Anyone can share out your own best configuration? blush.gif
Once again, there is no need to configure cFosSpeed. Everything is auto. Only thing you have to worry about is just to 'favour bandwidth' or 'favour ping'.

QUOTE(saki_kawaii @ Dec 23 2006, 01:36 AM)
omg! ohmy.gif it really works! i've juz installed it for 2mins n i can see the difference esp when opening websites dat took so long to load b4 dis.. laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Good to know that! I've added you to the good reviews thumbup.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 12:35 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 23 2006, 11:14 AM)
Update - It doesn't really affect the surfing speed but the bandwidth hogging seem to decreased. And Yes, oner of my BT's manage to get 50kbps after I left it for 12 hours running straight... I can connect to more peers and seeders.  hands.gif

It also keeps my connection running more frequently.  flex.gif
QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 23 2006, 11:57 AM)
hmm...I got it, BT seems not a big improvement, it maintain the speed. Youtube video downloading and normal file downloading are noticeable fastz... rclxms.gif

cfos still rox...
Added to two of you to the Reviews =)

Btw, I shld add that cFosSpeed does not eat system resources. It runs very quietly in the background.

I'm currently doing some BT testing. I wanna see how well my uTorrent can do with cFosSpeed. Stay tuned =)

TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 12:44 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2006, 12:36 PM)
cFosSpeed work great for me.

I can surfing net or online gaming smoothly while BT'ing.

FYI

select favour bandwidth if you are downloading

or

favour ping time if you are on9 gaming or streaming

P/S: Use cFosSpeed if you're not streamyx dial-up. For streamyx dial-up, use cFos.
Meaning to say, Streamyx users should use cFos? I'm not sure about cFos because currently I am just using cFosSpeed myself... care to share whats the difference? The website's notes seem pretty vague about it.
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 12:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2006, 12:46 PM)
nono, what I mean is if you are using dial-up method (not that one automatic on9), then you should try cFos.
So means those using the normal ADSL modem dial up method shld try cFos?

And those using router which is always connected should use cFosSpeed?
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 01:00 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Dec 23 2006, 12:49 PM)
so im using streamyx auto dial up then i should use cFosSpeed? maybe tmr go to lowyat buy hahaha n i read the 1st post it's said less than RM50 then means how much ?
You can only purchase it online directly from them.
And I doubt lowyat sells a not-so-original version of cFosSpeed.

According to Google.com
9 euro = 42.1908669 Malaysian ringgit

Yea.. so its RM42.20 but of course it varies according to the currency exchange right now.

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Dec 23 2006, 01:00 PM
TSJ-Slade
post Dec 23 2006, 01:54 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

You know what sucks the most? To reformat your PC and have to re-install everything all over again.... *sigh*

Anyway after reformatting my pc and losing ALL my beautiful settings.. here is what I am getting: Just 35.4kBps

Haih.. looks like I have to tweak my µTorrent again... I hope I can get back my 100kBps downloads mellow.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Dec 23 2006, 01:59 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:18 AM