128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

kokkit3
post Apr 15 2016, 10:51 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 14 2016, 02:43 PM)
Dear,

This one i can ask Google dont have to ask in this threat. We are referring to quotation for RM100 for 2pax @ 'medical insurance & health insurance'

As far as im concern im very young. My mom says im young, im the youngest among my family and friends. So how much does it cost for young people?
lifebalance
post Apr 15 2016, 11:13 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ Apr 15 2016, 10:51 AM)
Dear,

This one i can ask Google dont have to ask in this threat. We are referring to quotation for RM100 for 2pax @ 'medical insurance & health insurance'

As far as im concern im very young. My mom says im young, im the youngest among my family and friends. So how much does it cost for young people?
I don't know how old are you but if you're 21 yr old. 2 pax is rm115 for 100k coverage instead of 50k
JIUHWEI
post Apr 15 2016, 11:25 AM

1,325 posts

You guys are so cute! laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2016, 01:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 15 2016, 12:46 AM)
Nghtshadow, please dont be misled by users like supersound. His in those group of unreasonable and illogical smarty pants.

Here's some for you supersound.
Firstly, it's called investment for a reason. Is there any investment that you can guarantee anything?  In fact.. dont throw out claims based on your opinion. If ILP are sure lose money, the insurance industry would have collapsed by now.

Please. Install some brains before stating bull like that
I know you trying your very best to insult me since you have many backups here, but if you dare to cover the lost from the chart you used to cheat or mislead like the chart is saying making 10%, if in actual it is only doing merely 0.5-1%, can you cover that lost?
Up to today I've not seen any agent that lurking here looking for victim have the guts to answer this question.
And like you said it is an investment, sure will have up and down, but why not use the down trend when selling?
Ayrehn
post Apr 15 2016, 03:00 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 15 2016, 10:29 AM)
But to be fair, PRUlink fund isn't all that bad.

PRUlink Equity Fund: http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/PRLEQTY:MK
Public Mutual Growth Fund: http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/KLGWTFI:MK

On a rate basis, the PRUlink Equity Fund did outperform Public Mutual Growth Fund over the past 5 years.
But of course this isn't reflected in your policy cash value due to COI charges, the agent's commissions, etc.
Agent's commission is only 6 years, after that there is no expense ratio at all (1.5% annually for UT).

Not only that, I'm sure the COI for ILP is lower compared to if you would have bought a standalone product, eg: medical rider.

To sum up:
1. Lower COI
2. Better fund performance
It's really no real/significant difference than paying for a standalone, and buying your UT from UT companies.
In fact, buying separately sets you back by that little bit (if for the sake of arguing la), or really no real difference.

*For the sake of relative Comparison:
Your UT: RM1k/mo + Standalone Insurance Premiums  vs RM1000/mo + the same Standalone Insurance Premiums in ILP Premiums (Any insurer)

Please note that the above is strictly for the sake of comparison.
If UT so bad, I also won't buy lah. But I did as it is only beneficial to my own financial plans for the long term.

(Okay, that being said, I kind of want to highlight AIA Equity Plus fund here for a bit of marketing la  brows.gif )
AIA Equity Plus: http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/INGEQTY:MK
AIA Dana Dinamik (Syariah Compliant): http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/AIADYSY:MK
Chekc out Eastspring Investment Small Cap fund.
Let me know your thoughts heheh biggrin.gif

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2016, 01:37 PM)
I know you trying your very best to insult me since you have many backups here, but if you dare to cover the lost from the chart you used to cheat or mislead like the chart is saying making 10%, if in actual it is only doing merely 0.5-1%, can you cover that lost?
Up to today I've not seen any agent that lurking here looking for victim have the guts to answer this question.
And like you said it is an investment, sure will have up and down, but why not use the down trend when selling?
Sorry, Im not trying my best to insult. I have to highlight your crap for being so critical and giving extreme examples trying to dramatize things looking to turn down any companies here. Your info may mislead others reading.

Plus.. I dont need backups.

Plus.. Do you have prove it was actually doing 0.5-1%? Comparing it with 10% summore. You are mentally challenged. So annoying talking to jacks like u. How agents do it is... Showing actual performance for the past 5 years or 10years whateevr years then just show simple average.

If you say that..
When you sell property, so you tell the possibility of the house being robbed? The possibility of the township a failure leaving you staying there alone?

When you sell car, so you tell the possibility of the car being burned? Engine problem? Getting stolen?

Its and investment that everyone knows is not guaranteed. I lazy type more
Hahahha omg la you
Crazy shizz

zest168
post Apr 15 2016, 03:39 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2016, 01:37 PM)
Investment returns Projections are nothing but stay as projections. And such projections are based on the past historical data also are nothing but merely assumptions that if the future follows the past then the projections would like ...da..da...da....The fact is the future may not always follows the patterns in the past.

Hence, as an investors, we need to know how to assess for ourselves whether to invest or not. It is not fair to call it cheat unless somebody guaranteed black and white of a particular return. Having said that, our experience also will tell use that when something is too good to be true, it probably is.

Of course if somebody manipulated the historical data to make it look more convincing, then that is FRAUD!

This post has been edited by zest168: Apr 15 2016, 03:42 PM
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2016, 04:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Apr 15 2016, 03:39 PM)
Investment returns Projections are nothing but stay as projections. And such projections are based on the past historical data also are nothing but merely assumptions that if the future follows the past then the projections would like ...da..da...da....The fact is the future may not always follows the patterns in the past.

Hence, as an investors, we need to know how to assess for ourselves whether to invest or not. It is not fair to call it cheat unless somebody guaranteed black and white of a particular return. Having said that, our experience also will tell use that when something is too good to be true, it probably is.

Of course if somebody manipulated the historical data to make it look more convincing, then that is FRAUD!
Yup, but when an agent for the sake of cheating, they will use good numbers, till today I've yet to see an honest agent will use low numbers as projection rclxs0.gif
My ILP policy never do any number better than my savings account, but the "projection" chart he showed was 13%.
When a person can't manages his own money, the money will say good bye to him. That's why now why we can see fund managers are having luxurious lifestyle while people dumping money have to keep on work hard to hand over their wealth to others doh.gif
zest168
post Apr 15 2016, 05:15 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2016, 04:32 PM)
Yup, but when an agent for the sake of cheating, they will use good numbers, till today I've yet to see an honest agent will use low numbers as projection rclxs0.gif
My ILP policy never do any number better than my savings account, but the "projection" chart he showed was 13%.
When a person can't manages his own money, the money will say good bye to him. That's why now why we can see fund managers are having luxurious lifestyle while people dumping money have to keep on work hard to hand over their wealth to others doh.gif
As consumers, we need to protect our own interests as well. Nobody in the world can guarantee us abnormally high returns, we all know it when it sounded so "fishy". When the agent gives a 13% projection, we got know for ourselves if that is right.

If we cannot take risk, then keep the money in FD and buy a traditional policy instead of an investment linked policy.
aromachong
post Apr 15 2016, 05:38 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Apr 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
As consumers, we need to protect our own interests as well. Nobody in the world can guarantee us abnormally high returns, we all know it when it sounded so "fishy". When the agent gives a 13% projection, we got know for ourselves if that is right.

If we cannot take risk, then keep the money in FD and buy a traditional policy instead of an investment linked policy.
High risk, high return/high loss

meaning if one doesn't want to take risk, better put in FD with PIDM protection thumbsup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2016, 06:16 PM

11,554 posts

Well, people need to learn from somewhere, only my time is no internet, so won't know much.
So get cheated lor. But when I share this knowledge, all the agents start attacks me, as their rice bowl are affected whistling.gif
JIUHWEI
post Apr 15 2016, 06:30 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 15 2016, 03:00 PM)
Chekc out Eastspring Investment Small Cap fund.
Let me know your thoughts heheh biggrin.gif

Itu macam Lamborghini. Everybody looking at it rclxm9.gif
Ayrehn
post Apr 15 2016, 07:24 PM

88 posts

Agreed too. So if someone don't invest their money... the value may not be able to catch up with inflation. But this all depends on What they want la.

Super safe leh... Keep in vault.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 05:38 PM)
High risk, high return/high loss

meaning if one doesn't want to take risk, better put in FD with PIDM protection  :thumbsup:
Yeap, best. FD no risk, just cant enjoy if interest low.
Just so you know... Insurance companies are also protected by PIDM DOUBLE THE AMOUNT. Can you see why is that? wink.gif

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2016, 06:16 PM)
Well, people need to learn from somewhere, only my time is no internet, so won't know much.
So get cheated lor. But when I share this knowledge, all the agents start attacks me, as their rice bowl are affected whistling.gif
You didn't get cheated. You just assumed "projected" means "guaranteed".

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 15 2016, 06:30 PM)
Itu macam Lamborghini. Everybody looking at it  rclxm9.gif
OHYEAAAH. SIGNED MY EPF TO THAT. biggrin.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2016, 11:03 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 15 2016, 07:24 PM)
Agreed too. So if someone don't invest their money... the value may not be able to catch up with inflation. But this all depends on What they want la.

Super safe leh... Keep in vault.
Yeap, best. FD no risk, just cant enjoy if interest low.
Just so you know... Insurance companies are also protected by PIDM DOUBLE THE AMOUNT. Can you see why is that? wink.gif
You didn't get cheated. You just assumed "projected" means "guaranteed".
OHYEAAAH. SIGNED MY EPF TO THAT. biggrin.gif
Yup, you are right, any agent will sure say what you says, is my mistake on trusting an insurance agent.
BTW, stop cheating people that we are PIDM protected on insurance.
We can claim from PIDM only if that insurance company goes bankrupt doh.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 15 2016, 11:04 PM
MUM
post Apr 16 2016, 12:46 PM

14,894 posts

sweat.gif blink.gif
just saw this on my FB....
shocking.gif really eye opener..... sad.gif

lifebalance
post Apr 16 2016, 12:48 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 16 2016, 12:46 PM)
sweat.gif  blink.gif
shocking.gif  really eye opener.....  sad.gif
rclxms.gif good that you have such awareness now. get a medical card for yourself asap
SUSsupersound
post Apr 16 2016, 03:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 16 2016, 12:46 PM)
sweat.gif  blink.gif
shocking.gif  really eye opener.....  sad.gif
That's why I never go to private hospitals, because is a known fact they simply charge sweat.gif
aromachong
post Apr 16 2016, 04:37 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 16 2016, 03:49 PM)
That's why I never go to private hospitals, because is a known fact they simply charge sweat.gif
yeah if like fever medical card wont cover lo...

how much they charge u for fever if u go to private specialist?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 16 2016, 05:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 16 2016, 04:37 PM)
yeah if like fever medical card wont cover lo...

how much they charge u for fever if u go to private specialist?
Something like rm100-200, under A&E if using card. If own self pay, rm50-100, subjected to their discretion rclxs0.gif
aromachong
post Apr 16 2016, 06:58 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 16 2016, 05:18 PM)
Something like rm100-200, under A&E if using card. If own self pay, rm50-100, subjected to their discretion rclxs0.gif
if i go private specialist .. consultation fee will be 15-35 .. not included medicine.. easily 70-150.. rclxs0.gif

eh how come my prudential medical card cannot use if small case like fever?? only admission can use medical card , operation, etc..

mine specialist is prudential panel again.. no need to pay any $$ .. just show ur medical card if u need admission without question asked

any insurance agent here can confirm? small case like fever cannot use medical card right?
lifebalance
post Apr 16 2016, 06:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 16 2016, 06:58 PM)
if i go private specialist .. consultation fee will be 15-35 .. not included medicine.. easily 70-150..  rclxs0.gif

eh how come my prudential medical card cannot use if small case like fever?? only admission can use medical card , operation, etc..

mine specialist is prudential panel again.. no need to pay any $$ .. just show ur medical card if u need admission without question asked

any insurance agent here can confirm? small case like fever cannot use medical card right?
It's a hospitalization card. Not a clinic card.

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:28 PM