LYN Rainbow Circle, LGBTIQPA discussion thread

SUSsassyset
post Dec 28 2015, 11:47 AM, updated 10y ago

302 posts

Starting this thread as a discussion platform. There used to be a PLU Club thread in /K/, but I guess most of the members have left LYN (or maybe just lurking around, posting as dupes idunnolol).

Rules and Regulations:
- Let's be civilized.
- Any posts that contains profanities will be deleted. cool2.gif
- Let's not resort to any negative name-calling. rolleyes.gif
- It's great that you are zealous in preaching your religious belief, but please keep it to yourself smile.gif

I'll add more as and when icon_idea.gif

Purpose of this thread:
- Experience sharing
- Advice
- Knowledge-sharing
- Venting out

This post has been edited by sassyset: Dec 28 2015, 12:01 PM
SUSsassyset
post Dec 28 2015, 11:47 AM

302 posts

So, WTF is LGBTIQPA?
Well, according to Wikipedia:

L - Lesbian. Women who like women.
G - Gay. Men who like men.
B - Bisexual. Men and women who swings both ways.
T - Transgender. People who identify themselves as the opposite gender. Like moi icon_rolleyes.gif
I - Intersex. People who are born with both male and female characteristics. Or the lack of it. More on that later.
Q - Queer. People who does not conform to the idea of sexuality and gender identity
P - Pansexual. People who have sex with pans People who are attracted to people, rather than a specific gender.
A - Asexual. People who does not have any sexual attraction to anyone.

Something interesting to note: L, G, B, P, and A refers to sexuality, while T, and I refers to identity. Q just don't want to be grouped in any whistling.gif sweat.gif

Which also means that those who are in the category of T and I could be straight, lesbian/gay, bisexual, pansexual or asexual brows.gif

Ok, dafuq is "sexuality"?
"Sexuality" is "who you are attracted to".

How about "gender identity"?
"Gender identity" is the gender that you identify yourself with. Nothing to do with your sausage or siham whistling.gif

Ok, does that mean I can simply identify myself as a girl despite having a sausage, or a guy despite having a siham?
Nope, it doesn't work that way sweat.gif. Gender is a fundamental element of a person's identity that affects emotions, identity, social interactions, sexual relations and self image. You can't claim to be a guy or a girl when you can't even relate to being one nod.gif

This post has been edited by sassyset: Jan 4 2016, 05:57 PM
SUSsassyset
post Dec 28 2015, 11:47 AM

302 posts

How do people turn gay/lesbian/bisexual/transsexual/pansexual/asexual?
Good question. Most are who they are because that's how they are. Just like how some people are born left-handed. Sure, you may argue that right or left-handedness (is there such word?) could be acquired, but that would take years of practice. Similarly, if you're straight, it takes a massive effort to make you bengkok (gay/lesbian lah). If you're totally masculine, it'll take a massive effort to turn you into a fabulous female (especially if you dun wan to take hormone lor).

Having said that, I do observe that serious trauma could be a factor as to why a person would be gay/lesbian/bisexual/transsexual/pansexual/asexual (do note i mention "serious", and it "could be a factor"). Though i do feel that they are likely to be bisexual or pansexual deep down (closet case).

Then how do you explain those ex-gay/lesbian/bisexual/transsexual/pansexual/asexual?
Another good question. People do change. It could be that they were never gay/lesbian/bisexual/transsexual/pansexual/asexual to begin with. It could also be that they were with the wrong crowd, etc. Else how would you explain the ex-straight? tongue.gif

Does gay conversion therapy work?
Feedback I've seen so far indicated that such therapy doesn't work, and even some of the practitioners renounced the practice. Here's an article on gay conversion for your perusal: http://www.nclrights.org/bornperfect-the-f...ersion-therapy/.

I need help about my sexuality/gender identity... Who could I talk to?
Some number to call for supports, especially to those that suffer tremendous stress because of their identity/sexuality issues

Befrienders.org
KL / Selangor
03-79568144 or 03-79568145

Malacca
06-2842500

Penang
04-2815161 / 04-2811108

Ipoh
05-5477933 / 05-5477599

Seremban
06-7653588 / 06-7653589

Lifeline Association of Malaysia
Counselling tel: 03-92850039 / 03-92850049 / 03-92850279

AGAPE Counselling Centre Malaysia
Counselling Hotline: 03-77855955 / 03-77855689 / 03-77810800

Directory of Counselling Service
MMHA Directory

This post has been edited by sassyset: Jan 6 2016, 11:55 AM
SUSsassyset
post Dec 28 2015, 11:48 AM

302 posts

Hi, I'm gay/lesbian/bisexual/transsexual/queer/pansexual/asexual. Should I stay closeted, or should I come out?
Well, that is up to you. But be warned; it'll not be an easy journey.

Let me share my story first. I realized that I'm not comfortable being a guy when I was 14. That realization came with the awareness that if I were to start transitioning there and then, I might as well say goodbye to whatever ambition I have. So, I made it a point to do well in my studies. And this goes on until I graduated from university (yep, a degree holder, but not as keng as Ahmad Maslan laugh.gif).

When I joined the workforce, one of my ex-bosses gave me this advice; your life as a transwoman will be hard, you need to build up your portfolio before you transition. I took his advice to heart (though at the same time he asked if he could be my first one after surgery... that jerk...), and started my transition only at the end of 2009. At that time I was working at a callcenter; the boss was accepting, the colleagues was accepting, awsm.

The moment I went public about transitioning, I lost a number of friends, but gained a number in return. My relationship with my mom improved (yup! she's happier with a daughter! yippeee~!), but my dad grew distant. Relationship-wise... well, I'm not that attractive, so...

So yeah, if you have a lot to lose, and you're not ready to lose them, don't. It's not compulsory for you to come out of the closet anyway. But if you feel that staying in the closet is more burdensome than coming out, by all means go ahead. If you're not sure, feel free to approach me via PM or face-to-face.

By the way, if you're a transsexual, susah sikit la you nak stay in the closet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sassyset: Jan 5 2016, 06:51 PM
aim4aiming
post Dec 28 2015, 02:54 PM

woow.....nicely done
JunJun04035
post Dec 28 2015, 04:34 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

Free bumps
SUSkimora90
post Jan 1 2016, 12:04 AM

I want to share some knowledge as well.

OP
-Original Poster / Post
-used to refer to the topic starter or the content of the 'original post' itself

Faggot
-a bunch of sticks, tied and bundled together

Will update soon for more popular web culture lingos.
zyrtec
post Jan 1 2016, 12:49 AM

39 posts

Gender queer pansexual agnostic atheist presenting mostly as female. Biologically female. Attached to cisgender male. Interests include dota, gaming, reading. Nice to meet you.
wonglokat
post Jan 1 2016, 02:37 PM

247 posts

cuba huraikan perkara mana dalam constitution. klu x suka, ko masuk watpe? yg ko pentingkan sgt constitution cuba konsisten skit. 'mutakhir' ni kn ade keputusan kes di mahkamah rayuan berkaitan ibu dan anaknya......? so?

This post has been edited by wonglokat: Jan 1 2016, 02:55 PM
yeeck
post Jan 1 2016, 07:38 PM

3,571 posts

Sodomy is a crime in malaysia, else anwar would not have been convicted.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 03:27 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 1 2016, 07:38 PM)
Sodomy is a crime in malaysia, else anwar would not have been convicted.
some girl also like anal sex liao. how?
yeeck
post Jan 4 2016, 05:05 PM

3,571 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 4 2016, 03:27 PM)
some girl also like anal sex liao. how?
Then you better hope the girl is not a female version of saiful..haha
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 05:18 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 4 2016, 05:05 PM)
Then you better hope the girl is not a female version of saiful..haha
no seriously. am talking about a girl who was born a girl. not the post-op transsexual version smile.gif

i guess your interaction with girls are limited to those who are actually transsexuals brows.gif
mypagan_26
post Jan 4 2016, 05:46 PM

37 posts

Nice thread you got here @sassyset ! Hope it grows without too much ignorance popping up every now and then! And yes, I have met girls, who were born girls, who like just what you said! Cheers!
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 05:48 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 4 2016, 05:46 PM)
Nice thread you got here @sassyset ! Hope it grows without too much ignorance popping up every now and then! And yes, I have met girls, who were born girls, who like just what you said! Cheers!
mekacih~
guyson
post Jan 4 2016, 05:55 PM

30 posts

Parking dulu with murtabak, for interesting info to learn here. smile.gif
persona93
post Jan 4 2016, 06:17 PM

1,180 posts

why girls turn lesbian?
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 06:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jan 4 2016, 06:17 PM)
why girls turn lesbian?
because they are attracted to other girls smile.gif

by the way, you might want to read the following:

1) https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/sax-se...ian-or-bisexual

2) http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-...deos-sexes.html

the next question would be whether this is a biological trait, or neurological
SUSazhan82
post Jan 4 2016, 07:01 PM

316 posts

Hi, was wondering, what is the difference between Bisexual and Pansexual?
cause it seems the same to me. Any specific difference?
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 07:06 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jan 4 2016, 07:01 PM)

Hi, was wondering, what is the difference between Bisexual and Pansexual?
cause it seems the same to me. Any specific difference?
the difference is that pansexuals are more into personalities (the way you talk, your intelligence, etc). bisexuals still go for looks (physical attributes like figure, complexion, the smile, etc)
SUSazhan82
post Jan 4 2016, 07:41 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 4 2016, 07:06 PM)
the difference is that pansexuals are more into personalities (the way you talk, your intelligence, etc). bisexuals still go for looks (physical attributes like figure, complexion, the smile, etc)
Urm, is that what everyone desire? both physical and mental...
Why do they separate it?
A lot of bisexual men do like both looks and personalities. Doubt Bisexual men are just into beautiful looks only
SUSsassyset
post Jan 4 2016, 07:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jan 4 2016, 07:41 PM)
Urm, is that what everyone desire? both physical and mental...
Why do they separate it?
A lot of bisexual men do like both looks and personalities. Doubt Bisexual men are just into beautiful looks only
Pansexuals take looks as bonus.
Bisexuals take personality as bonus.
mt24
post Jan 5 2016, 07:56 AM

499 posts

Lurking around in /k and found this.

Just to ask, when u have that strange feeling of attracting to who you are not suppose to, do u in denial at first? Do u fight your feeling? Or just follow your heart?
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 09:40 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jan 5 2016, 07:56 AM)

Just to ask, when u have that strange feeling of attracting to who you are not suppose to, do u in denial at first? Do u fight your feeling? Or just follow your heart?
when you say "not supposed to", it's according to who?

i'm not sure if i am the best person to answer that question, because some people are attracted to another purely because of lust, some are genuine attraction. the best i answer i could come up is probably this: imagine kissing that person; do you feel like throwing up, or does it turn you on even more tongue.gif

apart from that, ask yourself if this person worth spending the rest of your life with smile.gif

QUOTE(january9 @ Jan 5 2016, 08:23 AM)
on new year's day, u post this?

sad case lah u bero.

should stick to what u r good at, mogok depan US embassy or boikot mcd.
alah, kurang kasih sayang tu tongue.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 10:14 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 09:40 AM)
when you say "not supposed to", it's according to who?

i'm not sure if i am the best person to answer that question, because some people are attracted to another purely because of lust, some are genuine attraction. the best i answer i could come up is probably this: imagine kissing that person; do you feel like throwing up, or does it turn you on even more tongue.gif

apart from that, ask yourself if this person worth spending the rest of your life with smile.gif
alah, kurang kasih sayang tu tongue.gif
nice analogy

I'm mostly okay imagining girl kissing girl, but get goosebumps when imagining guy kissing guy. laugh.gif

No that i never kissed another guy tho laugh.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 10:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 10:14 AM)
nice analogy

I'm mostly okay imagining girl kissing girl, but get goosebumps when imagining guy kissing guy.  laugh.gif

No that i never kissed another guy tho  laugh.gif
unsure.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 11:32 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 10:16 AM)
unsure.gif
I meant I kissed a guy before.
That's a typo
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 12:12 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:32 AM)
I meant I kissed a guy before.
That's a typo
ah ok. drunken challenge kah? teeheehee
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 12:34 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 12:12 PM)
ah ok. drunken challenge kah? teeheehee
Challenge, yea.
Not drunken tho.

Just that way back then, being close to a gay friend seem abnormal. Trying to proof to my friend it's okay to be friend with a gay. cheers.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 12:35 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 12:34 PM)
Challenge, yea.
Not drunken tho.

Just that way back then, being close to a gay friend seem abnormal. Trying to proof to my friend it's okay to be friend with a gay. cheers.gif
wahlao so extreme notworthy.gif
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 01:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 12:34 PM)
Challenge, yea.
Not drunken tho.

Agree with sassy! Extreme but good on you for doing it, and your reasons for it as well! thumbup.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 01:10 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 5 2016, 01:01 PM)
Agree with sassy! Extreme but good on you for doing it, and your reasons for it as well!  thumbup.gif
here's the funny thing; the ones that are so scared that transwomen or gay will goda them are the ones that normally we don't have selera to even tease... how lah...
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 01:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 01:10 PM)
here's the funny thing; the ones that are so scared that transwomen or gay will goda them are the ones that normally we don't have selera to even tease... how lah...
hahahaha.... true! but they also say that those who is extremely against it are actually compensating/covering up the fact that deep down they think about it!
Personally, I don't mind any!
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 01:41 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 5 2016, 01:24 PM)
hahahaha.... true! but they also say that those who is extremely against it are actually compensating/covering up the fact that deep down they think about it!
Personally, I don't mind any!
kaaan.
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 02:12 PM

37 posts

i think everyone should try at least once! Never try, never know, unless there is absolutely no feeling/attraction!

SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(faizal muthakhir @ Jan 5 2016, 03:03 PM)
yo. i didnt question your choice. i dont have problem with homosexual. i am just saying this is against the Malaysian constitution.
please quote which part of the constitution
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:13 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(faizal muthakhir @ Jan 5 2016, 03:10 PM)
Unnatural Offences
Section 377A. Carnal intercourse against the order of nature.
“Any person who has sexual connection with another person by the introduction of the penis into the anus or mouth of the other person is said to commit carnal intercourse against the order of nature. … Penetration is sufficient to constitute the sexual connection necessary to the offence described in this section.”

Section 377B. Punishment for committing carnal intercourse against the order of nature.
“Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

Section 377C. Committing carnal intercourse against the order of nature without consent, etc.
“Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature on another person without the consent, or against the will, of the other person, or by putting other person in fear of death or hurt to the person or any other person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

Section 377D. Outrages on decency.
“Any person who, in public or private, commits, or abets the commission of, or procures or attempts to procure the commission by any person of, any act of gross indecency with another person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years.”

“The Sharia Penal law in the Malaysian state of Syriah prescribes penalties for sodomy (Liwat) and lesbian relations (Musahaqat) with fines of RM5,000.00, three years imprisonment and 6 lashes of the whip. All these penalties can be combined.”

i have no problem with LGBT. just like i dont have problem with Murtad. but i dont see any LYN Murtad Thread in here.
you, sir, need to study what is the difference between Penal Code and the Constitution rolleyes.gif

we're posting a thread, not friggin having an orgy.
SUSazhan82
post Jan 5 2016, 03:14 PM

316 posts

Unnatural Offences
Section 377A. Carnal intercourse against the order of nature.
“Any person who has sexual connection with another person by the introduction of the penis into the anus or mouth of the other person is said to commit carnal intercourse against the order of nature. … Penetration is sufficient to constitute the sexual connection necessary to the offence described in this section.”

Section 377B. Punishment for committing carnal intercourse against the order of nature.
“Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

Section 377C. Committing carnal intercourse against the order of nature without consent, etc.
“Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature on another person without the consent, or against the will, of the other person, or by putting other person in fear of death or hurt to the person or any other person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

Section 377D. Outrages on decency.
“Any person who, in public or private, commits, or abets the commission of, or procures or attempts to procure the commission by any person of, any act of gross indecency with another person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years.”

“The Sharia Penal law in the Malaysian state of Syriah prescribes penalties for sodomy (Liwat) and lesbian relations (Musahaqat) with fines of RM5,000.00, three years imprisonment and 6 lashes of the whip. All these penalties can be combined.”

i have no problem with LGBT. just like i dont have problem with Murtad. but i dont see any LYN Murtad Thread in here.
Urm, isnt this the Penal Code?
Usually in the Constitution, everything starts with Article [Number]
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:15 PM

302 posts

by the way, oral and anal sex also happen between heterosexual couples. so why the bias towards LGBT? whistling.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:14 PM)
Urm, isnt this the Penal Code?
Usually in the Constitution, everything starts with Article [Number]
when someone is filled with hate, they can't differentiate between left and right. rolleyes.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 03:19 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 12:35 PM)
wahlao so extreme  notworthy.gif
Yeah. No.

Maybe young.

Most people around me still cannot differentiate "acceptable", "condoning" and "I'll do it".
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:28 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
Yeah. No.

Maybe young.

Most people around me still cannot differentiate "acceptable", "condoning" and "I'll do it".
acceptable : ok go ahead
condoning: err... ok kot. you do lah
i'll do it: self-explanatory

korek me if i'm wrong unsure.gif
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 03:32 PM

37 posts

@sassyset you beat me to the Penal Code difference! hahahaha
ah well, there'll always be ignorance! Just have to live with it and move on I guess!
guyson
post Jan 5 2016, 03:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jan 5 2016, 07:56 AM)

1: Denial, no. Attracted mah... Can't change the fact that you are attracted right?
2: Fight? Depends. It's like how you have a certain affinity to some food, and others you try to avoid. Gotta ask yourself about it.
3: Follow your heart? My heart tells me to smile subconciously whenever i see that person, whenever she talks, whenever she smiles. Am i attracted? Yeah. Will my heart push me to pursue this person? Most probably not. Reason being she's not the one that can help fulfill my life goals.

Still doesn't change the fact that you are relating to a person, an individual , whenever you establish a certain communication with them.

SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:32 PM)
@sassyset you beat me to the Penal Code difference! hahahaha
ah well, there'll always be ignorance! Just have to live with it and move on I guess!
the benefit of having a few lawyers as your friend (one of them being siti kassim, known for her vocal advocation of Orang Asli rights)

QUOTE(guyson @ Jan 5 2016, 03:33 PM)
1: Denial, no. Attracted mah... Can't change the fact that you are attracted right?
2: Fight? Depends. It's like how you have a certain affinity to some food, and others you try to avoid. Gotta ask yourself about it.
3: Follow your heart? My heart tells me to smile subconciously whenever i see that person, whenever she talks, whenever she smiles. Am i attracted? Yeah. Will my heart push me to pursue this person? Most probably not. Reason being she's not the one that can help fulfill my life goals.

Still doesn't change the fact that you are relating to a person, an individual , whenever you establish a certain communication with them.
best answer so far
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 03:38 PM

1,167 posts

Sir, let me cite you some constitution of Malaysia.

If you wanted to see these movement as a religion, according to Malaysia Constitution Article 11 Freedom of religion Clause (1) Clause (3) and Clause (4)
(1) Every  person  has  the  right  to  profess  and  practise  his religion and, subject to Clause (4), to propagate it.

(3) Every religious group has the right—
(a) to manage its own religious affairs;
(b)  to  establish  and  maintain  institutions  for  religious  or charitable purposes; and
©  to  acquire  and  own  property  and  hold  and  administer  it in accordance with law.

(4)  State  law  and  in  respect  of  the  Federal  territories  of  Kuala Lumpur,  Labuan  and  putrajaya,  federal  law  may  control  or  restrict the  propagation  of  any  religious  doctrine  or  belief  among  persons professing the religion of islam.
Or simply a civil movement

Again, referring to Malaysia Constitution Article 10 Freedom of speech, assembly and association
(1) Subject to Clauses (2), (3) and (4)—

(a)  every  citizen  has  the  right  to  freedom  of  speech  and expression.
(b)  all  citizens  have  the  right  to  assemble  peaceably  and without arms;
© all citizens have the right to form associations.

(2) parliament may by law impose—
(a)  on  the  rights  conferred  by  paragraph  (a)  of  Clause  (1), such  restrictions  as  it  deems  necessary  or  expedient  in the  interest  of  the  security  of  the  Federation  or  any  part thereof,  friendly  relations  with  other  countries,  public order  or  morality  and  restrictions  designed  to  protect  the privileges  of  parliament  or  of  any  Legislative  Assembly or  to  provide  against  contempt  of  court,  defamation,  or incitement to any offence;
(b)  on  the  right  conferred  by  paragraph  (b)  of  Clause  (1), such  restrictions  as  it  deems  necessary  or  expedient  in the  interest  of  the  security  of  the  Federation  or  any  part thereof or public order;
©  on  the  right  conferred  by  paragraph  ©  of  Clause  (1), such  restrictions  as  it  deems  necessary  or  expedient  in the  interest  of  the  security  of  the  Federation  or  any  part thereof, public order or morality.

(3)  Restrictions  on  the  right  to  form  associations  conferred by  paragraph  ©  of  Clause  (1)  may  also  be  imposed  by  any  law relating to labour or education.
Unless you found us conspiring to bomb the nation among these talk, I do not find any of our exchange of opinion is a threat to the security of Malaysia.

cheers.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 5 2016, 03:40 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 03:28 PM)
acceptable : ok go ahead
condoning: err... ok kot. you do lah
i'll do it: self-explanatory

korek me if i'm wrong unsure.gif
That's our definition.

But for most, they will immediately conclude you are a LGBT when you state that LGBT is acceptable.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 03:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:40 PM)
That's our definition.

But for most, they will immediately conclude you are a LGBT when you state that LGBT is acceptable.
oh lol
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 04:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:40 PM)
That's our definition.

Hahahaha, too true that! And you'd be surprised at how many people who seem so liberal and relaxed are actually quite scarily LGBT-phobic! Have met some people like that and it always makes me laugh coz they don't know I am on the B side hahahaha! Think that if I ever did become open about it, would probably lose a few friends!
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 04:06 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 5 2016, 04:03 PM)
Hahahaha, too true that! And you'd be surprised at how many people who seem so liberal and relaxed are actually quite scarily LGBT-phobic! Have met some people like that and it always makes me laugh coz they don't know I am on the B side hahahaha! Think that if I ever did become open about it, would probably lose a few friends!
well, i lost a number of them when i transitioned. and still treated as a freak when i told them i prefer transwomen and women over men. apparently in malaysia, if you're female (regardless whether trans or cis), you're supposed to like men only.
SUSazhan82
post Jan 5 2016, 04:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 04:06 PM)
well, i lost a number of them when i transitioned. and still treated as a freak when i told them i prefer transwomen and women over men. apparently in malaysia, if you're female (regardless whether trans or cis), you're supposed to like men only.
wow, my kind of girl.. blush.gif
always love watching two beautiful women kiss brows.gif brows.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 04:11 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jan 5 2016, 04:10 PM)
wow, my kind of girl..  blush.gif
always love watching two beautiful women kiss  brows.gif  brows.gif
kyaaa~ ecchi~ laugh.gif
guyson
post Jan 5 2016, 04:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 04:06 PM)
Still gain some mar. Albeit newer a bit la.
mypagan_26
post Jan 5 2016, 04:18 PM

37 posts

Malaysia, and to a certain extent, the rest of the world is very binary! Everything must fit neatly into its pigeonhole but there's more to life than that and people are slowly realising this.
Good on you @sassyset! I too prefer transwomen and women but there are some guys out there.... mmmmmm! hehehe
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 04:18 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(guyson @ Jan 5 2016, 04:17 PM)
Still gain some mar. Albeit newer a bit la.
ya lor nod.gif
mekacih blush.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 04:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Jan 5 2016, 04:18 PM)
Malaysia, and to a certain extent, the rest of the world is very binary! Everything must fit neatly into its pigeonhole but there's more to life than that and people are slowly realising this.
Good on you @sassyset! I too prefer transwomen and women but there are some guys out there.... mmmmmm! hehehe
laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 06:52 PM

302 posts

updated a bit more. if you have suggestion or question, you could PM me, or comment here smile.gif
zarakiken
post Jan 6 2016, 08:55 AM

58 posts

Good thread... Actually I feel that lgbt people are more honest than most of the straight ones...
SUSsassyset
post Jan 6 2016, 08:59 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Jan 6 2016, 08:55 AM)
Good thread... Actually I feel that lgbt people are more honest than most of the straight ones...
Mekacih smile.gif
Weols honest because hiding is bad
SUSazhan82
post Jan 6 2016, 09:21 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Jan 6 2016, 08:55 AM)
Of course they are biggrin.gif
why do u think a lot of straight girls like gay guys...?!!? lol
emino
post Jan 6 2016, 09:22 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I identify as bi-curious asexual. kthxbai
SUSsassyset
post Jan 6 2016, 09:26 AM

302 posts

Still thinking what else to add...

Dealing with homophobia/transphobia
Transitioning at work
What to do when you got forced out of the closet

Ok tak?
JunJun04035
post Jan 6 2016, 10:45 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 6 2016, 09:26 AM)
Still thinking what else to add...

Dealing with homophobia/transphobia
Transitioning at work
What to do when you got forced out of the closet

Ok tak?
Some number to call for supports, especially to those that suffer tremendous stress because of their identity issues

Befrienders.org
KL / Selangor

Malacca
06-2842500

Penang
04-2815161 / 04-2811108

Ipoh
05-5477933 / 05-5477599

Seremban
06-7653588 / 06-7653589

MMHA Directory
nekkidgramma
post Jan 6 2016, 10:55 AM

42 posts

*raise hand*
I have a question regarding pan-sexual. I̶s̶ ̶T̶e̶f̶a̶l̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶b̶e̶s̶t̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶C̶h̶e̶f̶l̶i̶n̶e̶ ̶b̶e̶t̶t̶e̶r̶?̶ So when you say you're attracted to the person instead of their gender, how is it any different from a bi? Does that mean they are attracted in a non sexual way or the I-wanna-bang-u-allday-erryday?

I'm a sexual atheist. I don't believe I'll get laid anytime in this lifetime. sad.gif

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Jan 6 2016, 10:55 AM
JunJun04035
post Jan 6 2016, 11:24 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jan 6 2016, 10:55 AM)
*raise hand*
I have a question regarding pan-sexual. I̶s̶ ̶T̶e̶f̶a̶l̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶b̶e̶s̶t̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶C̶h̶e̶f̶l̶i̶n̶e̶ ̶b̶e̶t̶t̶e̶r̶?̶ So when you say you're attracted to the person instead of their gender, how is it any different from a bi? Does that mean they are attracted in a non sexual way or the I-wanna-bang-u-allday-erryday?

I'm a sexual atheist. I don't believe I'll get laid anytime in this lifetime. sad.gif
My guess, Bi is more about sexual identity while pan is more about gender identity

i.e bi will talk about desire more while pan talk about personality more
SUSsassyset
post Jan 6 2016, 11:42 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jan 6 2016, 10:55 AM)
*raise hand*

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 6 2016, 11:24 AM)
My guess, Bi is more about sexual identity while pan is more about gender identity

i.e bi will talk about desire more while pan talk about personality more
thanks JunJun04035,

that's close enough. for me personally, a bi is attracted to something tangible (physical side of the person), whereas a pan like tefal or chefline would be more attracted to the non-tangible side of the person.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 6 2016, 11:43 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:45 AM)
Some number to call for supports, especially to those that suffer tremendous stress because of their identity issues

Befrienders.org
KL / Selangor

Malacca
06-2842500

Penang
04-2815161 / 04-2811108

Ipoh
05-5477933 / 05-5477599

Seremban
06-7653588 / 06-7653589

MMHA Directory
awsm stuffs. gonna put these on the front page
mobileapps
post Jan 6 2016, 07:20 PM

546 posts

1) I'm sure you like blowjobs and anals.

2) we should have a murtad thread. good suggestion
SUSazhan82
post Jan 6 2016, 07:22 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Jan 6 2016, 07:20 PM)
1) I'm sure you like blowjobs and anals.

2) we should have a murtad thread. good suggestion
I don't get it.. Why do people just like to provoke each other...
We already proved that he couldn't differentiate between Law and the constitution..
You just had to piss him off by provoking don't you...
SUSsassyset
post Jan 6 2016, 07:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jan 6 2016, 07:22 PM)
I don't get it.. Why do people just like to provoke each other...
We already proved that he couldn't differentiate between Law and the constitution..
You just had to piss him off by provoking don't you...
ehehehehehehe sweat.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sassyset: Jan 6 2016, 07:44 PM
mobileapps
post Jan 7 2016, 02:41 AM

546 posts

Jan 7 2016, 06:14 AM
This post has been deleted by sassyset because: we don't need assholes in this thread, thank you. /k/ is that way --->

SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 7 2016, 03:32 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Jan 7 2016, 02:41 AM)
pissing off idiots is fun. watch them roll in their own shit is funner
You're exceptionally inappropriate. Standing on the moral high ground is taboo, but people like you re-validates the existence of the pedestal in first place.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 7 2016, 03:40 AM
JunJun04035
post Jan 7 2016, 03:50 AM

1,167 posts

Guys, cut everybody else some slack.

One, that decided to act like a rabid dog, doesn't mean that the other should do the same. Shook it off, and stay to the topic.

IF IT'S A JOKE, threat it like a joke.
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 7 2016, 04:38 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 7 2016, 03:50 AM)
Guys, cut everybody else some slack.

One, that decided to act like a rabid dog, doesn't mean that the other should do the same. Shook it off, and stay to the topic.

IF IT'S A JOKE, threat it like a joke.
Sorry, I just thought that there should be people who will take care of the rabid dogs before they start biting everyone.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 06:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 04:38 AM)
Sorry, I just thought that there should be people who will take care of the rabid dogs before they start biting everyone.
Doesn't mean you should bite the rabid dog. Nanti infected smile.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 7 2016, 06:34 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 7 2016, 06:16 AM)
Doesn't mean you should bite the rabid dog. Nanti infected smile.gif
Nah, I use a metaphorical stick (in the guise of verbal comebacks) to hit it.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 06:41 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 06:34 AM)
Nah, I use a metaphorical stick (in the guise of verbal comebacks) to hit it.
That is, metaphorically speaking, biting the rabid dog.
You hit, the dog reacts, and things escalate.
Then thread got nuked. Well played.
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 7 2016, 06:52 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 7 2016, 06:41 AM)
That is, metaphorically speaking, biting the rabid dog.
You hit, the dog reacts, and things escalate.
Then thread got nuked. Well played.
Oh well, someone has to take the fall while trying to shoo the rabid dog away.

It might as well be me (who gets bitten), as long someone does the right thing.

But to avoid the thread getting nuked, I'll refrain myself.

On a side note, I can't believe the rabid dogs are loved by those in the control room with nukes. Oh well. I apologize for the verbal violence (although I thought I made it so that the rabid dog would have a soft landing). sad.gif

Sorry.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 7 2016, 06:57 AM
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 06:59 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 06:52 AM)

On a side note, I can't believe the rabid dogs are loved by those in the control room with nukes. Oh well. I apologize for the verbal violence (although I thought I made it so that the rabid dog would have a soft landing). sad.gif

Sorry.
No worries. Your intention was good happy.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 7 2016, 07:02 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 7 2016, 06:59 AM)
No worries. Your intention was good happy.gif
Promotion time! Read my signature. biggrin.gif

(I know this is off-topic, won't happen again)

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 7 2016, 07:02 AM
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 07:06 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 07:02 AM)
Promotion time! Read my signature. biggrin.gif

(I know this is off-topic, won't happen again)
Wait aaaa later I read at opis. Cannot see siggies from android phone lol
JunJun04035
post Jan 7 2016, 08:28 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 06:52 AM)

Sorry.
Not sure are you a Chinese, or interested in Chinese philosophical ideas, there is a 2500 year old teaching:
By Doing nothing, you are doing everything (无为而无不为)

Most of the time, this idea work great on most situation.

A rabid dog running around, biting randomly. If you react to it's rabidness, then the dog get entertained, and continuing running around biting.
HOWEVER, if you decided to do nothing, the dog will eventually looses his interest at us, and wander away.

Just a penny for your though cheers.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 7 2016, 08:44 AM

1,167 posts

Tips for you as a LGBTIQPA to enjoy with the community

1. Tell stories—yours and other people's. Believe it or not, telling your story is one of the most powerful ways you can change hearts and minds. If you're LGBT yourself, talk about the journey you've been on: Did you have trouble accepting yourself? Have you ever been a victim of misunderstandings by other Christians? Don't be afraid to share the positives and the negatives of your journey. The more you open up, the better they'll come to understand.

If you're a straight ally, share why you got interested in this subject, and why it matters so much to you. Straight allies' stories are incredibly powerful forces in building bridges, so even if you don't think your story is important, it is! You can also introduce the stories of LGBT folks you know, or share books or films in which LGBT people tell their stories.

2. Don't be afraid of the Bible. (OR any holly scriptures) Does the other person seem to know the Bible better than you do? That's okay. You don't have to be a Bible scholar to have a favorite story or passage that speaks to why you Believe Out Loud. Maybe it's a story about how Jesus treated the outcasts of his day. Or a passage about the importance of love. One of my personal favorites is Romans 13:8-10.

3. Don't get sucked into a Bible debate. (OR any theological debate) For many conservative Christians, the Bible is at the heart of this issue, and it's important to acknowledge that. But Bible debates rarely change minds. Don't try to win points by arguing about Bible interpretation and translation; you'll only cause the other person to dig their heels in more. Instead, let them explain why they believe what they do, and then share about how your journey brought you to the conclusions you now have. Focus on the human side of the issue; stories are almost always more effective than arguments at encouraging productive dialogue—and chances are, the real reason you're passionate about this issue has to do with someone's story.

4. Respect their theological background. It can be tempting, if you disagree with their basic theological assumptions, to try to challenge them on all of it—arguing, for instance, about whether the Bible can be read literally or whether such-and-such passage was actually written by Paul (or for that matter, whether anything Paul says should be binding on today's Christians). But this strategy tends to backfire; if they think you're asking them to give up their understanding of the Bible, they'll only dig in their heels further.

Instead, look for ways to convince them to rethink the LGBT conversation from within their own faith background, whatever that may be. Even the most conservative Bible literalist can work on ways to be more LGBT-friendly, and this is the approach I take in conversations on my blog and elsewhere.

5. Take baby steps. As much as you might like for the other person to instantly come around to your way of thinking, that rarely if ever happens. At times, you have to "agree to disagree" on some points in order to make progress on others. Okay, maybe this person doesn't agree with your position on marriage equality, but if you can agree to disagree on that point and still convince them not to disown their gay child, that's worth celebrating. Don't expect "all or nothing." Focus on what's most important in a given situation.

Above all, don't give up. These conversations aren't always easy, but they're important. And if all else fails, give them a copy of GCN's film Through My Eyes or my new book TORN and invite their feedback. These are tools designed especially for opening doors for conversation with conservative Christians, and you just might be surprised what a simple, gracious conversation can accomplish.

Source
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 08:47 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:28 AM)
Not sure are you a Chinese, or interested in Chinese philosophical ideas, there is a 2500 year old teaching:

A rabid dog running around, biting randomly. If you react to it's rabidness, then the dog get entertained, and continuing running around biting.
HOWEVER, if you decided to do nothing, the dog will eventually looses his interest at us, and wander away.

Just a penny for your though cheers.gif
Yup. Actually worked for me against those who ejek/insult me.

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:44 AM)
Tips for you as a LGBTIQPA to enjoy with the community

1. Tell stories—yours and other people's. Believe it or not, telling your story is one of the most powerful ways you can change hearts and minds. If you're LGBT yourself, talk about the journey you've been on: Did you have trouble accepting yourself? Have you ever been a victim of misunderstandings by other Christians? Don't be afraid to share the positives and the negatives of your journey. The more you open up, the better they'll come to understand.

If you're a straight ally, share why you got interested in this subject, and why it matters so much to you. Straight allies' stories are incredibly powerful forces in building bridges, so even if you don't think your story is important, it is! You can also introduce the stories of LGBT folks you know, or share books or films in which LGBT people tell their stories.

2. Don't be afraid of the Bible. (OR any holly scriptures) Does the other person seem to know the Bible better than you do? That's okay. You don't have to be a Bible scholar to have a favorite story or passage that speaks to why you Believe Out Loud. Maybe it's a story about how Jesus treated the outcasts of his day. Or a passage about the importance of love. One of my personal favorites is Romans 13:8-10.

3. Don't get sucked into a Bible debate. (OR any theological debate) For many conservative Christians, the Bible is at the heart of this issue, and it's important to acknowledge that. But Bible debates rarely change minds. Don't try to win points by arguing about Bible interpretation and translation; you'll only cause the other person to dig their heels in more. Instead, let them explain why they believe what they do, and then share about how your journey brought you to the conclusions you now have. Focus on the human side of the issue; stories are almost always more effective than arguments at encouraging productive dialogue—and chances are, the real reason you're passionate about this issue has to do with someone's story.

4. Respect their theological background. It can be tempting, if you disagree with their basic theological assumptions, to try to challenge them on all of it—arguing, for instance, about whether the Bible can be read literally or whether such-and-such passage was actually written by Paul (or for that matter, whether anything Paul says should be binding on today's Christians). But this strategy tends to backfire; if they think you're asking them to give up their understanding of the Bible, they'll only dig in their heels further.

Instead, look for ways to convince them to rethink the LGBT conversation from within their own faith background, whatever that may be. Even the most conservative Bible literalist can work on ways to be more LGBT-friendly, and this is the approach I take in conversations on my blog and elsewhere.

5. Take baby steps. As much as you might like for the other person to instantly come around to your way of thinking, that rarely if ever happens. At times, you have to "agree to disagree" on some points in order to make progress on others. Okay, maybe this person doesn't agree with your position on marriage equality, but if you can agree to disagree on that point and still convince them not to disown their gay child, that's worth celebrating. Don't expect "all or nothing." Focus on what's most important in a given situation.

Above all, don't give up. These conversations aren't always easy, but they're important. And if all else fails, give them a copy of GCN's film Through My Eyes or my new book TORN and invite their feedback. These are tools designed especially for opening doors for conversation with conservative Christians, and you just might be surprised what a simple, gracious conversation can accomplish.

Source
Another awsm sharing. Thanks
JunJun04035
post Jan 7 2016, 08:54 AM

1,167 posts

Tips for you to be an Ally to your LGBTIQPA friends

Seeing Gay and Lesbian People as People
1. Respect their humanity. This is the most important part of understanding gay and lesbian people. They are as complex and unique as anyone else, and they have dreams, goals, and passions that are much more central to their identities than the gender they are attracted to. If you feel you understand straight people, then you are well on your way to understanding gay and lesbian people as well.

2. Dismiss stereotypes. Some gay and lesbian people fit into all the popular stereotypes, some fit into none of them, and most fit into some, but not all. Some straight people “seem gay,” and some gay people “seem straight.” There is no sure-fire way to tell someone’s sexual orientation by looking at her, listening to the way she speaks, or watching her mannerisms. The more you learn to let go of stereotypes, the easier it will be to begin seeing LGBT+ people as people.

3 Rein in your ego. Just as you are not attracted to every single member of the opposite sex, gay people are not attracted to every single member of their own sex. You might not be their type. Do not assume a gay person is attracted to you just because she shares your gender. She probably isn't.

4. Interact with LGBTIQPA people. Studies have shown that people with homophobic beliefs report having less personal interaction with gay and lesbian people.[1] Having LGBT+ people in your life will make it much easier to see them as regular people like you, and not as mysterious aberrations. If this is impossible, you might try reading books or watching television shows and movies with gay characters, or watching documentaries about LGBT+ issues.

Realizing It’s Not a Choice
1. Investigate what the scientific community has to say. While some individuals may insist that sexual orientation can be changed, virtually all major mental health organizations have released statements asserting that this is not the case, and cautioning against treatments that purport to “convert” LGBT people. Some states have even banned gay “conversion therapy” in response to scientific evidence suggesting such therapy may actually be damaging or abusive.

2. Research objective information about the “ex-gay” movement. Even among the ex-gay community, few believe complete conversion is possible. Many ex-gay organizations have shut down in recent years, and admitted that they could not “cure” gay people of their homosexuality. There is no meaningful scientific evidence that people who are not attracted to the opposite sex can be converted to heterosexuality. On the other hand, there is plenty of evidence that attempts to change a person’s sexual orientation can have a profoundly damaging impact.

3. Think about why someone would choose to be gay. While life has improved greatly for LGBT+ Americans over the last couple decades, many gay and lesbian people suffer greatly because of their sexual orientation. About 40% of homeless youth are LGBT+-identified, and 68% of those reported family rejection as a major factor. LGBT youth are 4 times more likely than heterosexual youth to attempt suicide. They also experience higher levels of bullying, substance abuse, and sexual assault. There are many countries where homosexuality is illegal, or even punishable by death. Bearing all this in mind, ask yourself, “Why would these people chose to be LGBT?”

Changing How You Think About Homosexuality
1. Understand it’s not all about sex. You don’t ask your straight friends about their kinks and fetishes, because it’s none of your business and shouldn't affect the way you think of or treat them. Whether or not you “get” what a person does in the bedroom with other consenting adults shouldn't influence whether you feel you understand her as a human being. Sex is a very small part of what being LGBT+ means to most LGBT+ people, and you shouldn't fixate on it.

2. Acknowledge the difference between homosexuality and paedophilia. It is an all-too-common misconception that homosexual people are a danger to children. Fortunately, this belief is waning; in 1970, a national poll found that 70% of Americans saw homosexual people as dangerous to youth, while in 1999 only 19% of heterosexual men and 10% of heterosexual women held such beliefs. Gay and lesbian people are people who are attracted to and/or form sexual and/or romantic relationships with adults of their same gender; many child molesters, on the other hand, are not oriented toward a particular gender so much as a particular age. In a 1978 study of 175 men convicted of child molestation, none of them identified as homosexual. A similar study in 1992 found that only 2 perpetrators of child sexual abuse out of the 269 surveyed were homosexuality. Many studies along these lines have been conducted, and all have failed to find any correlation between homosexuality and child abuse.

3. Learn about different religious attitudes. Many people who harbour homophobic views do so on religious grounds. There are, however, a number of religions and religious sects that are accepting of LGBT+ people. These include the United Church of Christ, Unitarian Universalists, Quakers, and Reform and Conservative Judaism. For other groups, such as Buddhists, Hindus, Sikhs, Lutherans, Presbyterians, Methodists, and Episcopalians, it is still a matter of debate, with some followers in favor of acceptance, and others against it. Even within faiths such as Catholicism, Islam, and Orthodox Judaism, one can find individual believers who interpret their faith in various ways. Your faith is your business, and you are free to believe what you want. This should not, however, lead you to treat people with respect or cruelty. Leave judging to God.

4. Fake it till you make it. This process does not happen overnight, and even with the best of intentions you may still find yourself uncomfortable with or confused by homosexuality. This will change with time if you continue to work at it. In the meantime, however, the most important thing is to treat gay and lesbian people with respect and dignity. If you do this regularly, you will probably find your understanding of gay and lesbian people evolves naturally.

Interacting with Gay and Lesbian People
1. Give them their privacy. The decision to come out is a personal one. If you suspect someone you know is gay or lesbian, don't just ask them about it out of nowhere. If this is something they want to talk about with you, they will bring it up themselves.

2. React kindly if someone tells you they are gay. If someone comes out to you, don’t say, “Ew, really?” or “Uhhh, ok,” or even, “Yeah, I know.” Coming out can be scary and vulnerable. If someone who is just starting to come out chooses to share this part of himself with you, it is a huge gift of trust. Thank him for confiding in you, and remind him that you care about him. You might also ask, “How long have you known?” or “Has it been hard for you to keep this secret?” if he seems willing to discuss the subject. Don’t press if he seems uncomfortable, and don’t ask things like, “So, have you had sex with any men?”

3. Understand not all LGBT+ people want to answer your questions. While it is admirable that you want to learn more, identifying as gay or lesbian doesn't mean that a person wants to hold straight people’s hands through the process of learning to understand LGBT+ people. Just because someone is gay doesn't mean she is responsible for being your guide to homosexuality. Some gay and lesbian people won’t mind being a resource for you, but you should not assume this to be the case. If you know a gay person and think he might be open to answering some of your questions, politely ask him. If he says no, back off respectfully.

4. Support them if they are struggling. Life can be hard for LGBT+ people, as they may face discrimination, bullying (even from loved ones such as family members), self-hatred, and confusion. If they are having a hard time, offer them compassion and acceptance. They may really need it.

5. Use appropriate language. This should hopefully be obvious, but you should never use gay or other anti-LGBT+ slurs. It is important for straight allies to the LGBT community to use respectful language when referring to gay and lesbian people. It’s true that there are a lot of different words for referring to people in the LGBT+ community. If you are unsure whether a particular word is incorrect or offensive, or aren't sure what word is appropriate, look it up.

6. Be empathetic. Empathy is the ability for feel with someone, rather than for them; it is the ability to project yourself into the experience of another person.[25] If you are not sure how to respond or treat someone in a given situation, ask yourself, “How would I feel if I were in this person’s shoes?” Recognize that your heterosexuality gives you advantages in life that gay and lesbian people do not have, and that bigotry against LGBT+ people can inflict significant physiological and psychological damage. If you truly empathize with someone, you should not want to cause him this kind of pain.

Source
SUSsassyset
post Jan 7 2016, 08:58 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:54 AM)
Tips for you to be an Ally to your LGBTIQPA friends

Seeing Gay and Lesbian People as People
1. Respect their humanity. This is the most important part of understanding gay and lesbian people. They are as complex and unique as anyone else, and they have dreams, goals, and passions that are much more central to their identities than the gender they are attracted to. If you feel you understand straight people, then you are well on your way to understanding gay and lesbian people as well.

2. Dismiss stereotypes. Some gay and lesbian people fit into all the popular stereotypes, some fit into none of them, and most fit into some, but not all. Some straight people “seem gay,” and some gay people “seem straight.” There is no sure-fire way to tell someone’s sexual orientation by looking at her, listening to the way she speaks, or watching her mannerisms. The more you learn to let go of stereotypes, the easier it will be to begin seeing LGBT+ people as people.

3 Rein in your ego. Just as you are not attracted to every single member of the opposite sex, gay people are not attracted to every single member of their own sex. You might not be their type. Do not assume a gay person is attracted to you just because she shares your gender. She probably isn't.

4. Interact with LGBTIQPA people. Studies have shown that people with homophobic beliefs report having less personal interaction with gay and lesbian people.[1] Having LGBT+ people in your life will make it much easier to see them as regular people like you, and not as mysterious aberrations. If this is impossible, you might try reading books or watching television shows and movies with gay characters, or watching documentaries about LGBT+ issues.

Realizing It’s Not a Choice
1. Investigate what the scientific community has to say. While some individuals may insist that sexual orientation can be changed, virtually all major mental health organizations have released statements asserting that this is not the case, and cautioning against treatments that purport to “convert” LGBT people. Some states have even banned gay “conversion therapy” in response to scientific evidence suggesting such therapy may actually be damaging or abusive.

2. Research objective information about the “ex-gay” movement. Even among the ex-gay community, few believe complete conversion is possible. Many ex-gay organizations have shut down in recent years, and admitted that they could not “cure” gay people of their homosexuality. There is no meaningful scientific evidence that people who are not attracted to the opposite sex can be converted to heterosexuality. On the other hand, there is plenty of evidence that attempts to change a person’s sexual orientation can have a profoundly damaging impact.

3. Think about why someone would choose to be gay. While life has improved greatly for LGBT+ Americans over the last couple decades, many gay and lesbian people suffer greatly because of their sexual orientation. About 40% of homeless youth are LGBT+-identified, and 68% of those reported family rejection as a major factor. LGBT youth are 4 times more likely than heterosexual youth to attempt suicide. They also experience higher levels of bullying, substance abuse, and sexual assault. There are many countries where homosexuality is illegal, or even punishable by death. Bearing all this in mind, ask yourself, “Why would these people chose to be LGBT?”

Changing How You Think About Homosexuality
1. Understand it’s not all about sex. You don’t ask your straight friends about their kinks and fetishes, because it’s none of your business and shouldn't affect the way you think of or treat them. Whether or not you “get” what a person does in the bedroom with other consenting adults shouldn't influence whether you feel you understand her as a human being. Sex is a very small part of what being LGBT+ means to most LGBT+ people, and you shouldn't fixate on it.

2. Acknowledge the difference between homosexuality and paedophilia. It is an all-too-common misconception that homosexual people are a danger to children. Fortunately, this belief is waning; in 1970, a national poll found that 70% of Americans saw homosexual people as dangerous to youth, while in 1999 only 19% of heterosexual men and 10% of heterosexual women held such beliefs. Gay and lesbian people are people who are attracted to and/or form sexual and/or romantic relationships with adults of their same gender; many child molesters, on the other hand, are not oriented toward a particular gender so much as a particular age. In a 1978 study of 175 men convicted of child molestation, none of them identified as homosexual. A similar study in 1992 found that only 2 perpetrators of child sexual abuse out of the 269 surveyed were homosexuality. Many studies along these lines have been conducted, and all have failed to find any correlation between homosexuality and child abuse.

3. Learn about different religious attitudes. Many people who harbour homophobic views do so on religious grounds. There are, however, a number of religions and religious sects that are accepting of LGBT+ people. These include the United Church of Christ, Unitarian Universalists, Quakers, and Reform and Conservative Judaism. For other groups, such as Buddhists, Hindus, Sikhs, Lutherans, Presbyterians, Methodists, and Episcopalians, it is still a matter of debate, with some followers in favor of acceptance, and others against it. Even within faiths such as Catholicism, Islam, and Orthodox Judaism, one can find individual believers who interpret their faith in various ways. Your faith is your business, and you are free to believe what you want. This should not, however, lead you to treat people with respect or cruelty. Leave judging to God.

4. Fake it till you make it. This process does not happen overnight, and even with the best of intentions you may still find yourself uncomfortable with or confused by homosexuality. This will change with time if you continue to work at it. In the meantime, however, the most important thing is to treat gay and lesbian people with respect and dignity. If you do this regularly, you will probably find your understanding of gay and lesbian people evolves naturally.

Interacting with Gay and Lesbian People
1. Give them their privacy. The decision to come out is a personal one. If you suspect someone you know is gay or lesbian, don't just ask them about it out of nowhere. If this is something they want to talk about with you, they will bring it up themselves.

2. React kindly if someone tells you they are gay. If someone comes out to you, don’t say, “Ew, really?” or “Uhhh, ok,” or even, “Yeah, I know.” Coming out can be scary and vulnerable. If someone who is just starting to come out chooses to share this part of himself with you, it is a huge gift of trust. Thank him for confiding in you, and remind him that you care about him. You might also ask, “How long have you known?” or “Has it been hard for you to keep this secret?” if he seems willing to discuss the subject. Don’t press if he seems uncomfortable, and don’t ask things like, “So, have you had sex with any men?”

3. Understand not all LGBT+ people want to answer your questions. While it is admirable that you want to learn more, identifying as gay or lesbian doesn't mean that a person wants to hold straight people’s hands through the process of learning to understand LGBT+ people. Just because someone is gay doesn't mean she is responsible for being your guide to homosexuality. Some gay and lesbian people won’t mind being a resource for you, but you should not assume this to be the case. If you know a gay person and think he might be open to answering some of your questions, politely ask him. If he says no, back off respectfully.

4. Support them if they are struggling. Life can be hard for LGBT+ people, as they may face discrimination, bullying (even from loved ones such as family members), self-hatred, and confusion. If they are having a hard time, offer them compassion and acceptance. They may really need it.

5. Use appropriate language. This should hopefully be obvious, but you should never use gay or other anti-LGBT+ slurs. It is important for straight allies to the LGBT community to use respectful language when referring to gay and lesbian people. It’s true that there are a lot of different words for referring to people in the LGBT+ community. If you are unsure whether a particular word is incorrect or offensive, or aren't sure what word is appropriate, look it up.

6. Be empathetic. Empathy is the ability for feel with someone, rather than for them; it is the ability to project yourself into the experience of another person.[25] If you are not sure how to respond or treat someone in a given situation, ask yourself, “How would I feel if I were in this person’s shoes?” Recognize that your heterosexuality gives you advantages in life that gay and lesbian people do not have, and that bigotry against LGBT+ people can inflict significant physiological and psychological damage. If you truly empathize with someone, you should not want to cause him this kind of pain.

Source
+1
guyson
post Jan 7 2016, 02:36 PM

30 posts

Thankfully, i can empathize with most LGBTIQPA people. Compared to LGBTIQPA people, there are people that completely goes against the law of nature and science themselves. Almost too baffling to be true. And even if you share with people, they raise their eyebrows as high as the ceiling. So, yes. I can empathize with people wanting/avoiding to come out. smile.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 8 2016, 12:20 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:28 AM)

I am sure that the fact you need to do something to tell me to do nothing, is already doing something. tongue.gif

But of course, this thread is not a topic for philosophical debate, and I understand exactly what you meant.

What happened to me was honestly an emotional response to something simple: injustice. It's not fair for someone to be judge the LGBTIQPA community so ignorantly, and personally, that sort of inequality and injustice resonates very strongly in me. I am the Chow-Yun Fatt - Brother Mark - Mark Gor of equality (okay, maybe not that great, but a bit like that).

Of course, because we're all educated and civilized people, there was never a need for violence nor even verbal violence of any sort. Just understand that if anyone would ask someone to raise their hand to advocate equality, I will most likely be the first one to raise my hands. It is in my personal beliefs that the world is already unfair as it is, and there's already too few people left people in the world who will stand up for what it is right. And if I do not see anyone doing it while I am in the vicinity, you can be sure that I will most likely stand up to fight any forms of ignorance.

The quote 无为而无不为 was most likely Confucius's master once said to him, but remember, Confucius said the path that he takes is different from his master. Confucius went on to civilize China's morality as a result.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 8 2016, 12:23 AM
JunJun04035
post Jan 8 2016, 04:06 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 8 2016, 12:20 AM)
I am sure that the fact you need to do something to tell me to do nothing, is already doing something. tongue.gif

But of course, this thread is not a topic for philosophical debate, and I understand exactly what you meant.

What happened to me was honestly an emotional response to something simple: injustice. It's not fair for someone to be judge the LGBTIQPA community so ignorantly, and personally, that sort of inequality and injustice resonates very strongly in me. I am the Chow-Yun Fatt - Brother Mark - Mark Gor of equality (okay, maybe not that great, but a bit like that).

Of course, because we're all educated and civilized people, there was never a need for violence nor even verbal violence of any sort. Just understand that if anyone would ask someone to raise their hand to advocate equality, I will most likely be the first one to raise my hands. It is in my personal beliefs that the world is already unfair as it is, and there's already too few people left people in the world who will stand up for what it is right. And if I do not see anyone doing it while I am in the vicinity, you can be sure that I will most likely stand up to fight any forms of ignorance.

The quote 无为而无不为 was most likely Confucius's master once said to him, but remember, Confucius said the path that he takes is different from his master. Confucius went on to civilize China's morality as a result.
I understand where are we heading tho we cannot see eye to eye about how to deal with those rabid dogs.

SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 8 2016, 06:02 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 8 2016, 04:06 AM)
I understand where are we heading tho we cannot see eye to eye about how to deal with those rabid dogs.
Let it go lar. The rabid dog is not here now.
JunJun04035
post Jan 9 2016, 03:20 AM

1,167 posts

it's okay because you have different hobbies laugh.gif
mobileapps
post Jan 20 2016, 05:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 03:32 AM)
You're exceptionally inappropriate. Standing on the moral high ground is taboo, but people like you re-validates the existence of the pedestal in first place.
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 7 2016, 04:38 AM)
so you agree with faizal muthakhir? ok.
Hunther
post Jan 26 2016, 06:04 PM

338 posts

Woah thx @sassyset for doing this. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif Queer cis-female reporting in blush.gif
flamingcherry
post Jan 27 2016, 10:57 AM

Hi guys, im here to ask for advices and share/listen to your stories.

A little about me tho, im lesbian/bi curious, still not sure. A closet lesbian and closet atheist, being born into somewhat religious family and this is marehsia. Recently I met someone and blablabla, I fell for her. She's my roomate and straight btw, according to her. I've tried not to like her and read tonnes of articles on it but idk, feelings just happens. She's the sweetest girl ever and I'd really like to tell her how I feel, but I know thats impossible. A gay friend of mine have advised me to move out, but I dont know.

Anyone here with similar experience? How do you deal with it?
vanpersie91
post Jan 28 2016, 08:50 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

Laughing at description of pansexual laugh.gif
JunJun04035
post Jan 28 2016, 10:47 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(flamingcherry @ Jan 27 2016, 10:57 AM)

A little about me tho, im lesbian/bi curious, still not sure. A closet lesbian and closet atheist, being born into somewhat religious family and this is marehsia. Recently I met someone and blablabla, I fell for her. She's my roomate and straight btw, according to her. I've tried not to like her and read tonnes of articles on it but idk, feelings just happens. She's the sweetest girl ever and I'd really like to tell her how I feel, but I know thats impossible. A gay friend of mine have advised me to move out, but I dont know.

first thing first, how open she is?

If she is open to these concept, you might able to tell her and not freak her out. But just like other love story, you might get rejected.

IF she is traditionalist, then just move away and forget about it.

JunJun04035
post Jan 28 2016, 05:11 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(AndyCaroll @ Jan 28 2016, 04:00 PM)
9 Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,

10 Nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God.
Sorry, but your point being?
flamingcherry
post Jan 29 2016, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jan 28 2016, 10:47 AM)
first thing first, how open she is?

If she is open to these concept, you might able to tell her and not freak her out. But just like other love story, you might get rejected.

IF she is traditionalist, then just move away and forget about it.

so far she seems both, quite open but in some ways still conventional.
once out of nowhere she asked whether i've had any sexual experience, and she seems to be okay with my answer (i did)
but she asked whether i've regret it or not (the traditional part of her)
till now im still trying to figure her out.

JunJun04035
post Jan 29 2016, 10:12 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(flamingcherry @ Jan 29 2016, 09:26 AM)
so far she seems both, quite open but in some ways still conventional.
once out of nowhere she asked whether i've had any sexual experience, and she seems to be okay with my answer (i did)
but she asked whether i've regret it or not (the traditional part of her)
till now im still trying to figure her out.
Since you are her's housemate, i bet you two had lot of time spent together.

MAKE THEM COUNT. rclxms.gif

guyson
post Jan 29 2016, 01:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(flamingcherry @ Jan 27 2016, 10:57 AM)

Firstly, you are at a crossroad. Not telling her, you have to deal with all the feelings you are having, and it is only going to be time before they take over you and blurs your judgement. Telling her might cause her to steer away from you (or at least i think that is how you feel it would go down). Which means rejection towards your honest feelings, leaving you vulnerable and broken. That fear itself is causing you to have doubts. We've all been there. Every single one of us at some point.

Your situation is very similar to a kid sitting by the piers with the doubt of either jumping into the river or not. Tough decisions to make and all. But you have to be the judge of it. If i were in your shoes, i would tell the girl. Why? Because why not? Keeping it in is never good. Too hasty and it all goes to hell. Just tell her in your most honest words. Sit her down somewhere and talk to her. Refer and relate to her as a person, not as an object of your desire. Tell her all that you've been keeping in. Share with her how it makes you feel. Do not expect her to reciprocate your feelings. Most people will freak out. Expect that. But it is not something unheard of to have feelings for the person who you associate as same sexuality as you.

Then, allow time to let her sink all that details and information into her thoughts. Do not rush her, and let her judge and decide by herself. It is a good practice to leave telling her your feelings as a heartfelt "heart to heart" talk. Instead of a confession of guilt, that by having feelings for her is wrong. (which sadly most guys of malaysia seems to do). Then go on your life like normal with her. Don't try to treat her any different, in the hopes of it helpign your agenda. She will show you how she will deal with your feelings in due time. But the most important thing is to tell her, let her digest, and react with her reaction. And don't be disappointed if she rejects you. Take it as an experience worth learning.

flamingcherry
post Jan 30 2016, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(guyson @ Jan 29 2016, 01:48 PM)
Firstly, you are at a crossroad. Not telling her, you have to deal with all the feelings you are having, and it is only going to be time before they take over you and blurs your judgement. Telling her might cause her to steer away from you (or at least i think that is how you feel it would go down). Which means rejection towards your honest feelings, leaving you vulnerable and broken. That fear itself is causing you to have doubts. We've all been there. Every single one of us at some point.

Your situation is very similar to a kid sitting by the piers with the doubt of either jumping into the river or not. Tough decisions to make and all. But you have to be the judge of it. If i were in your shoes, i would tell the girl. Why? Because why not? Keeping it in is never good. Too hasty and it all goes to hell. Just tell her in your most honest words. Sit her down somewhere and talk to her. Refer and relate to her as a person, not as an object of your desire.  Tell her all that you've been keeping in. Share with her how it makes you feel. Do not expect her to reciprocate your feelings. Most people will freak out. Expect that. But it is not something unheard of to have feelings for the person who you associate as same sexuality as you.

Then, allow time to let her sink all that details and information into her thoughts. Do not rush her, and let her judge and decide by herself. It is a good practice to leave telling her your feelings as a heartfelt "heart to heart" talk. Instead of a confession of guilt, that by having feelings for her is wrong. (which sadly most guys of malaysia seems to do). Then go on your life like normal with her. Don't try to treat her any different, in the hopes of it helpign your agenda. She will show you how she will deal with your feelings in due time. But the most important thing is to tell her, let her digest, and react with her reaction. And don't be disappointed if she rejects you. Take it as an experience worth learning.
wow. you've given like one of the best advice and insight so far. yes i have been thinking about talking about it with her, but i just cant decide how to go about it without jeopardizing our relationship as friends/roomates. but at the same time i also cannot handle keeping this in. previously i was advised to be patient and take it slow, win her heart as friends first etc etc.

at first it seems possible. then lately i dont know how and i dont know why, i just felt deeper into her. feels like im going out of my mind. thank you so much for your reply, it gave me a better idea of how i should proceed. i'll have to find the right time and think of the right words, then i'll talk with her. thank you again thumbup.gif
orangegurl
post Feb 16 2016, 05:30 PM

874 posts

WOW IM SO LUCKY THAT I FOUND THIS THREAD~~
nikita zuleica
post May 6 2016, 07:52 PM

410 posts

#TeamBob
SUSSadSoul
post May 6 2016, 09:36 PM

273 posts

hello wave.gif
Balalaika
post Jun 16 2016, 06:13 PM

interesting thread.

may you find your peace in accepting your true self
Kevmeister
post Jun 16 2016, 06:35 PM

22 posts

Am glad for once people referred to the A in the abbreviation as asexual rather than allies. Bravo.
Balalaika
post Jun 16 2016, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 16 2016, 06:35 PM)
Am glad for once people referred to the A in the abbreviation as asexual rather than allies. Bravo.
my gf has an asexual sibling

they both gender non-conforming happy.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 16 2016, 08:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 16 2016, 06:40 PM)
my gf has an asexual sibling

they both gender non-conforming happy.gif
That's interesting, I'm glad there's more awareness of it in the general consensus amongst Malaysian folks. I myself only came by the term about 3 years ago. As far as research allow, I identify myself as a cisgendered biromantic demisexual.

To get into details on what each of those mean, well, I'll spare it for another time.
Balalaika
post Jun 16 2016, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 16 2016, 08:27 PM)
That's interesting, I'm glad there's more awareness of it in the general consensus amongst Malaysian folks. I myself only came by the term about 3 years ago. As far as research allow, I identify myself as a cisgendered biromantic demisexual.

To get into details on what each of those mean, well, I'll spare it for another time.
cisgendered = you identify with the gender assigned at birth (AMAB/AFAB)
biromantic = you're attracted to both male and female
demisexual = but only sexually attracted with the person you're in relationship with

do correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 16 2016, 08:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 16 2016, 08:30 PM)
cisgendered =  you identify with the gender assigned at birth (AMAB/AFAB)
biromantic = you're romantically attracted to both male and female
demisexual = develops sexual attraction with someone if there is an existing romantic attraction or relationship

do correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
Everything on point, just added something to that to differentiate romantic and sexual attraction.
Balalaika
post Jun 17 2016, 12:28 PM

saw a conversation between a transwoman and a TERF over twitter. it's... traumatic icon_question.gif
toforfiltum
post Jun 17 2016, 05:56 PM

22 posts

This thread is one that I've been dreaming of! Thanks to the OP who started this thread.

I'm a closeted lesbian. I don't know any lesbians at all beside myself, so at times I do feel lonely. I'm rather boyish, so I have a hard time connecting with my peers. Girls find me too rough,(though I think I've mellowed somewhat) and boys find me too sensitive.

Does anyone feel like I do? I'm from Penang, so does anyone know how to meet other lesbians? I came from co-ed school, so all seem straight. Better yet, are there other lesbian Penangites here? Hehe.
Balalaika
post Jun 17 2016, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(toforfiltum @ Jun 17 2016, 05:56 PM)
This thread is one that I've been dreaming of! Thanks to the OP who started this thread.

I'm a closeted lesbian. I don't know any lesbians at all beside myself, so at times I do feel lonely. I'm rather boyish, so I have a hard time connecting with my peers. Girls find me too rough,(though I think I've mellowed somewhat) and boys find me too sensitive.

Does anyone feel like I do? I'm from Penang, so does anyone know how to meet other lesbians? I came from co-ed school, so all seem straight. Better yet, are there other lesbian Penangites here? Hehe.
there's a few in my circle of friends smile.gif
toforfiltum
post Jun 17 2016, 09:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 17 2016, 05:58 PM)
there's a few in my circle of friends smile.gif
Haha, but what's your point? hmm.gif
Balalaika
post Jun 18 2016, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(toforfiltum @ Jun 17 2016, 09:13 PM)
Haha, but what's your point? hmm.gif
"Are there lesbian penangites"
They're not here, but they're in my circle of friends
deeepahhh
post Jun 20 2016, 01:49 PM

It's good to see this support thread in /k smile.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 20 2016, 02:28 PM

22 posts

Sorry to hijack the thread, passing this message on for the crowd.

There'll be a PROM coming up hosted by a few of my friends and would like some of you guys to join us. For more detail, do PM me. Just a couple of things beforehand:

1. Unfortunately, this is only for guys
2. There is a payment involved, but it covers everything from food to goodie bags to other events and prizes included for that event
3. We have a FB page we update frequently on the event, do support it! (PM for the link)

We return you to regularly scheduled programming.
Balalaika
post Jun 21 2016, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 20 2016, 02:28 PM)

There'll be a PROM coming up hosted by a few of my friends and would like some of you guys to join us. For more detail, do PM me. Just a couple of things beforehand:

2. There is a payment involved, but it covers everything from food to goodie bags to other events and prizes included for that event
3. We have a FB page we update frequently on the event, do support it! (PM for the link)

Khas buat yang mencari pasangan whistling.gif
mumunakk
post Jun 21 2016, 11:41 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 21 2016, 09:01 AM)
Well it depends how you look at it. It can be just a social event to meet people
Balalaika
post Jun 21 2016, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(mumunakk @ Jun 21 2016, 11:41 AM)
Well it depends how you look at it. It can be just a social event to meet people
thus the whistling.gif
mumunakk
post Jun 21 2016, 02:11 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 21 2016, 02:31 PM)
thus the whistling.gif
After event activity rolleyes.gif
Balalaika
post Jun 21 2016, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(mumunakk @ Jun 21 2016, 02:11 PM)
After event activity  rolleyes.gif
brows.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 21 2016, 09:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 21 2016, 08:01 AM)
Actual couples have registered, and we welcome them too. Plus, aside from actual pairings, it's actually a networking event (sort of).
Balalaika
post Jun 22 2016, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 21 2016, 09:39 PM)
Actual couples have registered, and we welcome them too. Plus, aside from actual pairings, it's actually a networking event (sort of).
Too bad men only
Kevmeister
post Jun 22 2016, 10:07 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Balalaika @ Jun 22 2016, 09:30 AM)
Too bad men only
I know, but I'm not in charge of the event wink.gif
SUSazhan82
post Jun 22 2016, 11:34 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 20 2016, 02:28 PM)

so this PROM is M4M event or F4M event?

This post has been edited by azhan82: Jun 22 2016, 11:34 AM
Kevmeister
post Jun 22 2016, 05:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 22 2016, 11:34 AM)
so this PROM is M4M event or F4M event?
This is an all-guy's PROM.
JeremyLord
post Jun 23 2016, 09:37 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ May 6 2016, 09:36 PM)
hello wave.gif
Kek
SUSazhan82
post Jun 23 2016, 09:54 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jun 22 2016, 05:32 PM)
This is an all-guy's PROM.
wow...
first time I heard of such thing. And inviting strangers to it too..lol
After "PROM activities" must be real fun and takes all night long tongue.gif

brows.gif brows.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 23 2016, 11:29 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 23 2016, 09:54 AM)
wow...
first time I heard of such thing. And inviting strangers to it too..lol
After "PROM activities" must be real fun and takes all night long tongue.gif

brows.gif  brows.gif
Whatever happens after the event is at their own discretion.
Balalaika
post Jun 24 2016, 10:01 AM

morning, people. have a productive day wave.gif
Kevmeister
post Jun 24 2016, 03:03 PM

22 posts

Happy #TGIF peeps.

Mulling away work while having RO's bgm in the background. All's smooth sailing for now.
Balalaika
post Jul 1 2016, 09:05 AM

TGIF, rainbow people

Count down to Raya rclxm9.gif
jorineb
post Oct 15 2016, 10:16 PM

324 posts

ello.. sems quite long nobody post anything here....
flamingcherry
post Nov 16 2016, 11:30 AM

is this tread dead?
zakuankajang
post May 8 2017, 12:34 AM

hi.. i'm new here... call me wan
NielWooWoo1205
post May 9 2017, 11:41 AM

81 posts

Any closeted bi guys here?
I'm still in a closet with my partner. Sometimes when we go out people look at us as if we're criminal
KateTan2
post Mar 18 2018, 08:32 PM

53 posts

Anybody still using this thread?
SUSazhan82
post Mar 19 2018, 10:59 AM

316 posts

Lol... 1 year since the last post... biggrin.gif
internaldisputes
post Apr 19 2018, 05:20 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Hey guys! Glad to see a thread for LGBT in Lowyat. smile.gif I'm Fikri. Nice to meet all of you!

Last 2 weeks I've decided to come out to my mom via a phone call. Prior to the phone call I've been avoiding calling her for months because I promised myself the next time I called her I will tell her that I'm gay but I never had the courage to do so. During the conversation I told her I knew she would be disappointed in me because like most parents she wanted all her kids to grow up, get married and have a family. Not to mention she's very religious and has made extremely homophobic comments in the past. But I reassured her I have to come out because I don't want to lie to everyone anymore and most importantly, to myself. I'm already 26 and if I'm not being honest to myself now, I'll probably never will. Towards the end of the conversation, my mom started to understand and hoped that I will take care of myself well. I called my mom a week later and she said she already told the rest of my family.

It felt like a huge burden off my chest and I'm so glad that I was able to do it. Next I hope I will be able to come out to my colleagues and friends.
darren_yuri
post Apr 21 2018, 01:29 AM

394 posts

I am closeted bi as well, I already no longer looking for new love anymore since too much things has happened to be for the past 2 years.
internaldisputes
post Apr 21 2018, 01:15 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Apr 21 2018, 01:29 AM)
I am closeted bi as well, I already no longer looking for new love anymore since too much things has happened to be for the past 2 years.
Mind sharing some of the things that happened? I think it's okay to take some time off from dating because dating in general is overwhelming. For us, however, it is 10x harder.

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Apr 21 2018, 01:16 PM
sjc1012
post May 28 2018, 04:30 PM

this thread is rather quiet and not active .... =<
internaldisputes
post May 28 2018, 04:45 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(sjc1012 @ May 28 2018, 04:30 PM)
this thread is rather quiet and not active .... =<
I subscribed to this thread so in case there is any replies I'll get alerted.

How are you?
sjc1012
post May 28 2018, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 28 2018, 04:45 PM)
I subscribed to this thread so in case there is any replies I'll get alerted.

How are you?
I'm fine thanks . How about you ?
I saw most of the cupid corner's threads are usually [straight] people .
Or others are still deeply closeted ?
internaldisputes
post May 28 2018, 05:41 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(sjc1012 @ May 28 2018, 05:17 PM)
I'm fine thanks . How about you ?
I saw most of the cupid corner's threads are usually [straight] people .
Or others are still deeply closeted ?
I'm good! Yeah, there isn't a lot of us here. Even if we are out, I don't think many are looking for relationships for whatever reason.
sjc1012
post May 28 2018, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 28 2018, 05:41 PM)
I'm good! Yeah, there isn't a lot of us here. Even if we are out, I don't think many are looking for relationships for whatever reason.
Really ? Im not sure if im looking for a r/s , bt i want to meet more ppl like us . Make friends , no harm making more friends/expand the social circle .
internaldisputes
post May 28 2018, 06:12 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(sjc1012 @ May 28 2018, 06:10 PM)
Really ? Im not sure if im looking for a r/s , bt i want to meet more ppl like us . Make friends , no harm making more friends/expand the social circle .
I see. That's great. I need more friends too especially since I'm such an anti-social in real life.

So which part of the abbreviation are you? L, G, B or T? I'm G lol.
sjc1012
post May 28 2018, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 28 2018, 06:12 PM)
I see. That's great. I need more friends too especially since I'm such an anti-social in real life.

So which part of the abbreviation are you? L, G, B or T? I'm G lol.
L yo . Lol , i do not have G friends , i mean a real G friend . Mayb u can be the 1st one if u dont mind . Most of my friends are L or straight as pencil . Haha
internaldisputes
post May 28 2018, 06:50 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(sjc1012 @ May 28 2018, 06:40 PM)
L yo . Lol , i do not have G friends , i mean a real G friend . Mayb u can be the 1st one if u dont mind . Most of my friends are L or straight as pencil . Haha
Lol sure. Can't say I ever have a lesbian friend before too. How old are you?
sjc1012
post May 28 2018, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 28 2018, 06:50 PM)
Lol sure. Can't say I ever have a lesbian friend before too. How old are you?
Im almost 30 . Mayb we can exchange wechat for chatting n c how . =>
Shinnen
post Jun 13 2018, 09:27 AM

84 posts

This thread is rather quiet.

I find being in the LGBT pool very difficult here in Malaysia. I can safely say I have a broken gaydar as I've been lied to in the most interesting way... I seem to be off when seeing in someone bats for the same team... and being a more introvert and forcing myself to act like an extrovert for the sake of work... is very stressful and unfulfilling as I am now so unsure about myself and the fact that I fell in love with someone in my office where that person (who's straight) suspects i like them is making things worse.

Anyone has the same issues?

This post has been edited by Shinnen: Jun 13 2018, 09:30 AM
internaldisputes
post Jun 13 2018, 10:15 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jun 13 2018, 09:27 AM)
This thread is rather quiet.

I find being in the LGBT pool very difficult here in Malaysia. I can safely say I have a broken gaydar as I've been lied to in the most interesting way... I seem to be off when seeing in someone bats for the same team... and being a more introvert and forcing myself to act like an extrovert for the sake of work... is very stressful and unfulfilling as I am now so unsure about myself and the fact that I fell in love with someone in my office where that person (who's straight) suspects i like them is making things worse.

Anyone has the same issues?
Hey, welcome to the thread! I'm in the same boat... I have a crush on the manager of the gym that I frequent. He's very nice and always helps me with my lifting form. He also compliments me on things which makes me so happy sometimes. One day when I finished with my workouts, I said goodbye to him and suddenly he pulled me aside and gave me a card. I asked what it is and he said it is an invitation to his wedding. I was crushed. cry.gif

I'm pretty straight-acting and I'm thinking of leaving hints like rainbow flag in my social media and piercing my ear or something. I'm super shy and my preferred approach to dating is to wait for guys to fall on my lap instead of actively seeking for them. sweat.gif
internaldisputes
post Jun 13 2018, 10:18 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Anyway, there is a new Malay insult for gay guys and it is called "kunyit" (turmeric). Not sure how long has it been around but I just recently heard about it.

Pretty hurtful but at the same time kinda funny. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Jun 13 2018, 10:19 AM
Shinnen
post Jun 13 2018, 11:03 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 13 2018, 10:18 AM)
Anyway, there is a new Malay insult for gay guys and it is called "kunyit" (turmeric). Not sure how long has it been around but I just recently heard about it.

Pretty hurtful but at the same time kinda funny. sweat.gif
But what's the logic behind that term?
Shinnen
post Jun 13 2018, 11:06 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 13 2018, 10:15 AM)
Hey, welcome to the thread! I'm in the same boat... I have a crush on the manager of the gym that I frequent. He's very nice and always helps me with my lifting form. He also compliments me on things which makes me so happy sometimes. One day when I finished with my workouts, I said goodbye to him and suddenly he pulled me aside and gave me a card. I asked what it is and he said it is an invitation to his wedding. I was crushed.  cry.gif

I'm pretty straight-acting and I'm thinking of leaving hints like rainbow flag in my social media and piercing my ear or something. I'm super shy and my preferred approach to dating is to wait for guys to fall on my lap instead of actively seeking for them.  sweat.gif
I don't look or act gay per say but being in the same office with the massive crush... has made me start job hunting again. Oh i so get you about having people fall onto my lap. My issue is people don't look beyond looks... and with my major nerd aspect of me... I'm always not on the same wavelength as everyone else.

This post has been edited by Shinnen: Jun 13 2018, 11:18 AM
internaldisputes
post Jun 13 2018, 01:08 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jun 13 2018, 11:03 AM)
But what's the logic behind that term?
I was told because turmeric looks like poop and we are known to have anal sex. It's a very creative insult, I have to admit. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jun 13 2018, 11:06 AM)
I don't look or act gay per say but being in the same office with the massive crush... has made me start job hunting again. Oh i so get you about having people fall onto my lap. My issue is people don't look beyond looks... and with my major nerd aspect of me... I'm always not on the same wavelength as everyone else.
When you said he knows you're gay does he said it to your face or he started to act weird around you? It's gonna hurt but I do support your decision if you're going to distance yourself from him. Being in love with colleagues often leads to a mess in the future.
Shinnen
post Jun 13 2018, 01:13 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 13 2018, 01:08 PM)
I was told because turmeric looks like poop and we are known to have anal sex. It's a very creative insult, I have to admit.  sweat.gif
When you said he knows you're gay does he said it to your face or he started to act weird around you? It's gonna hurt but I do support your decision if you're going to distance yourself from him. Being in love with colleagues often leads to a mess in the future.
The Tumeric insult takes to long to insult lol --- not effective

Actually... it's a she... she and I were very close... she would hang out with me and stuff. Then a few months back, she really distant herself from me. At most is talk about work related stuff only. Anything more, she just selectively hears or shuts down. It's kind of sad... maybe I was doing something or saying something out of line that I didn't realized. Anyways... if I can find another job, I'll move on... it hurts.
internaldisputes
post Jun 13 2018, 01:20 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jun 13 2018, 01:13 PM)
The Tumeric insult takes to long to insult lol --- not effective

Actually... it's a she... she and I were very close... she would hang out with me and stuff. Then a few months back, she really distant herself from me. At most is talk about work related stuff only. Anything more, she just selectively hears or shuts down. It's kind of sad... maybe I was doing something or saying something out of line that I didn't realized. Anyways... if I can find another job, I'll move on... it hurts.
Oh I see.. So you're lesbian right? That's really odd. I think you should talk to her about it... She might be having other personal problems for all we know.
Shinnen
post Jun 14 2018, 05:59 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 13 2018, 01:20 PM)
Oh I see.. So you're lesbian right? That's really odd. I think you should talk to her about it... She might be having other personal problems for all we know.
Don't think she has any problems. She's pretty open about her problems. Just I don't think talking about LGBT issues is cool with her. I mean... Not sure if you get the same reaction from many ppl... That they always say they are ok with LGBT people until I guess... One falls for them then it's a different story.
jasperchai
post Jun 14 2018, 02:38 PM

361 posts

heeloo people.... plu thread in lyn is dying slowly..
centrica
post Jun 14 2018, 08:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jan 5 2016, 08:56 AM)

most people will be attracted to sexy/beautiful body shape or face...then only attitude, because having a bad attitude will repel people from that person
centrica
post Jun 14 2018, 08:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Jan 5 2016, 02:10 PM)
usually people that doing this dont realize they are at disadvantage in terms of looks or body shape, and doing the teasing or trying to annoy you is just a denial for them to escape their shall i put it ugliness to attract your attention. in some cases, they are trying to test who you are so that they can be confident that you are gay or lesbian. they are closet gay or lesbian, but they wont reveal to you until they got their hidden test answered.

how they test ? using the typical stereo types assumptions, which are highly unreliable.

but you are right, those handsome or really sexy goddess, they dont spend time doing such things, because they can attract people at their par

this applies to any sexuality, in fact it's a common sense

This post has been edited by centrica: Jun 14 2018, 08:50 PM
Shinnen
post Jun 18 2018, 11:53 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(centrica @ Jun 14 2018, 08:49 PM)
usually people that doing this dont realize they are at disadvantage in terms of looks or body shape, and doing the teasing or trying to annoy you is just a denial for them to escape their shall i put it ugliness to attract your attention. in some cases, they are trying to test who you are so that they can be confident that you are gay or lesbian. they are closet gay or lesbian, but they wont reveal to you until they got their hidden test answered.

how they test ? using the typical stereo types assumptions, which are highly unreliable. 

but you are right, those handsome or really sexy goddess, they dont spend time doing such things, because they can attract people at their par

this applies to any sexuality, in fact it's a common sense
It's kind of annoying when looks and size is everything at first contact. Be it straight or not... these actions can end up being more mentally destructive.
Lil'Maine
post Jun 27 2018, 10:44 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Apr 19 2018, 05:20 PM)
Hey guys! Glad to see a thread for LGBT in Lowyat. smile.gif I'm Fikri. Nice to meet all of you!

Last 2 weeks I've decided to come out to my mom via a phone call. Prior to the phone call I've been avoiding calling her for months because I promised myself the next time I called her I will tell her that I'm gay but I never had the courage to do so. During the conversation I told her I knew she would be disappointed in me because like most parents she wanted all her kids to grow up, get married and have a family. Not to mention she's very religious and has made extremely homophobic comments in the past. But I reassured her I have to come out because I don't want to lie to everyone anymore and most importantly, to myself. I'm already 26 and if I'm not being honest to myself now, I'll probably never will. Towards the end of the conversation, my mom started to understand and hoped that I will take care of myself well. I called my mom a week later and she said she already told the rest of my family.

It felt like a huge burden off my chest and I'm so glad that I was able to do it. Next I hope I will be able to come out to my colleagues and friends.
Hi Fikri, it seems that your mom is supporting you. Good for you. I have a gay friend who came out to his family (even grand mother). His immediate family members were ok with it (dad still in denial but knows his son is gay).

I really envy LGBT individuals who has the courage to step out of the closet.
I'm L and I had dropped hints to my mom but it's like she still doesn't understand the meaning behind it. My dad couldn't accept it. When my mom told my dad about what's happening with me, i think he faked a heart problem and asked me to return home immediately ( i was staying over at my partner's place to celebrate my birthday). When I got home, my mom confronted me. All i could say was it was not my partner's fault. I was the 1 who liked her. and left after that.

This post has been edited by Lil'Maine: Jun 27 2018, 10:45 AM
internaldisputes
post Jun 27 2018, 12:58 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Jun 27 2018, 10:44 AM)
Hi Fikri, it seems that your mom is supporting you. Good for you. I have a gay friend who came out to his family (even grand mother). His immediate family members were ok with it (dad still in denial but knows his son is gay).

I really envy LGBT individuals who has the courage to step out of the closet.
I'm L and I had dropped hints to my mom but it's like she still doesn't understand the meaning behind it. My dad couldn't accept it. When my mom told my dad about what's happening with me, i think he faked a heart problem and asked me to return home immediately ( i was staying over at my partner's place to celebrate my birthday). When I got home, my mom confronted me. All i could say was it was not my partner's fault. I was the 1 who liked her. and left after that.
Hi. Thanks... Yeah, I'm pretty lucky judging by my family's reaction but when I came back for Raya last week I can sense them having a bit of reservation. I guess it will take sometime before they completely accept it.

Sorry that it happened. But kudos to you for being firm with your decision. Are you and your partner still together?
Lil'Maine
post Jun 27 2018, 02:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 27 2018, 12:58 PM)
Hi. Thanks... Yeah, I'm pretty lucky judging by my family's reaction but when I came back for Raya last week I can sense them having a bit of reservation. I guess it will take sometime before they completely accept it.

Sorry that it happened. But kudos to you for being firm with your decision. Are you and your partner still together?
Yes we're still together. it's rather complicated. My parent can accept her as their god-daughter and cares for her. but I don't know how they will react if I pop the big question. blink.gif
internaldisputes
post Jun 27 2018, 02:31 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Jun 27 2018, 02:14 PM)
Yes we're still together. it's rather complicated. My parent can accept her as their god-daughter and cares for her. but I don't know how they will react if I pop the big question.  blink.gif
I see. All the best! At least they know she exists. So it's not like you have to introduce a stranger or something.
internaldisputes
post Aug 10 2018, 02:39 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Lots of LGBT issues/controversies appearing lately. I'm pretty upset. cry.gif
Shinnen
post Aug 10 2018, 03:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Aug 10 2018, 02:39 PM)
Lots of LGBT issues/controversies appearing lately. I'm pretty upset. cry.gif
My issue is they keep saying it's promoting a lifestyle... It's not a lifestyle or a choice... Promoting paedophilia is a lifestyle and choice which the religious authorities support and government can't do much about it. Pisses me off so much

internaldisputes
post Aug 10 2018, 03:16 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Aug 10 2018, 03:11 PM)
My issue is they keep saying it's promoting a lifestyle... It's not a lifestyle or a choice... Promoting paedophilia is a lifestyle and choice which the religious authorities support and government can't do much about it. Pisses me off so much
I know right? I feel like the reason people are against LGBT is because they haven't met any LGBT person before. I'm the only LGBT person in my big family and I feel responsible to provide them with the right perspective and all but I don't think I'm good enough to debate with them. I feel really helpless.
Lil'Maine
post Aug 10 2018, 03:16 PM

289 posts

Try reading this FB post. the comments are even more heart breaking. I'm so disappointed.

https://www.facebook.com/amazingnara/posts/591410177979811
internaldisputes
post Aug 10 2018, 03:21 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Aug 10 2018, 03:16 PM)
Try reading this FB post. the comments are even more heart breaking. I'm so disappointed.

https://www.facebook.com/amazingnara/posts/591410177979811
My daily quota of homophobic comments is full for today but I can imagine what are written there. sweat.gif
Shinnen
post Aug 10 2018, 03:37 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Aug 10 2018, 03:21 PM)
My daily quota of homophobic comments is full for today but I can imagine what are written there.  sweat.gif
I also don't want to see. Far too many ignorant bigots ... Those who say they have LGBT friends but further comment that they are anti LGBT are the worst. Probably they are still friends because the homophobes are benefitting from their LGBT friends.
Lil'Maine
post Aug 10 2018, 03:41 PM

289 posts

i couldn't understand the malay that they were using but slowly i realise that something is not right. y are they so violent and fierce. what did LGBT+ people do to them that they have to be so against us.
leftycall9
post Aug 10 2018, 08:03 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Aug 10 2018, 03:11 PM)
Two consented male adults adults holding hands in public considered as disgusting and sinful to them. While a 41 year old sexual predator lusting over 11 year old girl is perfectly acceptable just because the girl and her parents said yes to his marriage proposal and their religion permitted it. yes it is a sick world we living in sad.gif

in another thread I saw one forumer saying gay relationship that resulting zero reproduction is equal to Hitler's mass massacre which makes me really lol at these bigots level of intelligence
internaldisputes
post Aug 10 2018, 09:52 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Aug 10 2018, 08:03 PM)
Two consented male adults adults holding hands in public considered as disgusting and sinful to them. While a 41 year old sexual predator lusting over 11 year old girl is perfectly acceptable just because the girl and her parents said yes to his marriage proposal and their religion permitted it. yes it is a sick world we living in  sad.gif

in another thread I saw one forumer saying gay relationship that resulting zero reproduction is equal to Hitler's mass massacre which makes me really lol at these bigots level of intelligence
Yeah I was interacting with said forumer but once he said that I realised he is already a lost cause and I shouldn't waste anymore energy trying to reel in.

In an era when overpopulation is a widespread problem shouldn't the society be embracing us more?
leftycall9
post Aug 11 2018, 05:38 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Aug 10 2018, 09:52 PM)
Yeah I was interacting with said forumer but once he said that I realised he is already a lost cause and I shouldn't waste anymore energy trying to reel in.

In an era when overpopulation is a widespread problem shouldn't the society be embracing us more?
overproduction never be a problem to the bigots. in fact they will get worried and starts to use religions to instill fears to those who opt not to bear children. hence the insecurity and finger pointing over LGBT when human no longer interested to reproduce

Shinnen
post Aug 11 2018, 05:49 PM

84 posts

I saw one social media respond to blame LGBT for the widespread of AIDS and HIV... The ignorance... They don't seem to get it that unsafe sex, polygamy, cheaters and rapists are the ones who spread the disease... I would dare to say most of the victims of the diseases did not contract it from a gay or trans person... Rather their unfaithful sexual partner.
internaldisputes
post Aug 20 2018, 01:25 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Police raid Malaysian gay bar to ‘stop the spread of LGBT culture in society’
Source: https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/world/police...6zI3?li=BBr8Hnu

----

They start raiding LGBT establishments now. cry.gif

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Aug 20 2018, 01:25 PM
internaldisputes
post Sep 4 2018, 01:20 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/as...s-a8520751.html

First public caning of lesbians in Malaysia... This is disheartening. Our community is definitely in danger now.
internaldisputes
post Sep 7 2018, 10:47 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2018/09/...-mahathir-nsttv

PM disagreed with the caning.
internaldisputes
post Sep 7 2018, 10:55 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/s/1670012/after-b...r-more-gay-club

All it takes to raid a gay club is filing a complaint to the authorities and they will round our people up. sad.gif
Shinnen
post Sep 11 2018, 12:19 PM

84 posts

In other news...

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/09/06/asia/ind...intl/index.html

Gay sex is decriminalized in India which is a huge milestone moving forward.
internaldisputes
post Sep 11 2018, 01:45 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Sep 11 2018, 12:19 PM)
In other news...

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/09/06/asia/ind...intl/index.html

Gay sex is decriminalized in India which is a huge milestone moving forward.
Be right back... packing my bags to move to India. cry.gif
daimon
post Sep 19 2018, 11:22 PM

611 posts

didnt know got such thread exist here
internaldisputes
post Oct 13 2018, 01:02 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/447088

Ministry warns Chinese daily over pro-LGBTQ article
internaldisputes
post Oct 17 2018, 10:26 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Larangan merokok: Bukan sahaja LGBT, wakil rakyat juga punya hak
http://www.utusan.com.my/berita/politik/la...erokok-1.768823

Has nothing to do with LGBT but still doh.gif
darkmusses
post Oct 17 2018, 10:52 AM

595 posts

Woah, such thread exist 0.o
internaldisputes
post Oct 17 2018, 10:53 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Oct 17 2018, 10:52 AM)
Woah, such thread exist 0.o
Yeah... we need a space to spread our LGBT propaganda. sweat.gif
darkmusses
post Oct 17 2018, 02:16 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 17 2018, 10:53 AM)
Yeah... we need a space to spread our LGBT propaganda.  sweat.gif
I don't think you need to do so . . Many stil hiding in parent closet .. rclxms.gif
internaldisputes
post Oct 23 2018, 12:58 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Zahid says Indonesia quake was divine retribution for LGBT activities

https://www.malaymail.com/s/1685702/zahid-s...lgbt-activities

Yeah, let's blame LGBT for all the natural disasters in the world. sweat.gif
internaldisputes
post Oct 24 2018, 01:04 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 23 2018, 12:58 PM)
Zahid says Indonesia quake was divine retribution for LGBT activities
https://www.malaymail.com/s/1685702/zahid-s...lgbt-activities

Yeah, let's blame LGBT for all the natural disasters in the world.  sweat.gif
It’s geography, prominent Indonesian Muslim leader tells Zahid over quake-LGBT remark
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ke-lgbt-remark/

This post has been edited by internaldisputes: Oct 24 2018, 01:05 PM
viex
post Oct 24 2018, 05:35 PM

249 posts

Why this group no include paraphilia?
internaldisputes
post Oct 29 2018, 06:15 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Gay makin ramai, kata pegawai Jakim
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/449428

Not shit. sweat.gif
internaldisputes
post Oct 29 2018, 06:16 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Ramai gay tapi tak semua terlibat hubungan songsang, kata Mujahid
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...g-kata-mujahid/

There are lots of heterosexuals too but most are still virgins.. sweat.gif
internaldisputes
post Nov 9 2018, 10:58 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Virtual shield useless against real violence towards LGBT, Putrajaya told
https://malaysia.yahoo.com/news/virtual-shi...-234506937.html

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 9 — The constitutional guarantee to equality is far from adequate in affording protection to the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community here, said activists and rights groups.

The groups said this after viewing a Malaysian government representative’s response on the topic at the United Nations Universal Periodic Review’s third session in Geneva, Switzerland.

The session was live streamed in an event jointly organised by the Human Rights Commission of Malaysia and the Coalition of Malaysian NGOs in the UPR Process (Comango).

Following the session’s end, the activists and NGO representatives criticised the Malaysian delegation’s responses to LGBT issues as weak.

Justice for Sisters researcher Thilaga Sulathireh said the government was sidestepping the topic of discrimination by simply citing Article 8(2) of the Constitution that prohibits discrimination against on the grounds of race, religion and birth.

“Clearly, the response did not answer it, and it sort of stopped abruptly.

“We have seen all kinds of violence and discrimination against LGBT individuals, such as the murder of two transwomen last week,” she said.

Comango member Dec Lan said the government must be pushed to accept more of the recommendations made by the other nation-state delegates in this session, with regards to the LGBT community.

“Many of the recommendations are sound, and the country would benefit from seeing it carried through,” he said.

Challenger Malaysia secretary-general Jean Vaneisha said it made no sense for the government to claim there was no discrimination towards the LGBT.

“Currently, we do not have anything (legislation) to stop this from happening.

“Thus, the claim of non-discrimination contradicts the recommendations made to them and basically denies it happens,” she said.

Persatuan Kesedaran Komuniti Selangor communications manager Mastura M. Rashid said she believes human rights are for everyone, and not just a select few.

“What the government is doing now is picking and choosing (which rights to uphold). Well, what about the rights of the migrant workers, alongside the LGBT community, for example?

“I am also a member of Comango, and we represent 52 NGOs who are urging the government to apply human rights to all and sundry,” she said.

0.0785sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:40 PM