5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

knwong
post Feb 21 2020, 05:05 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Feb 21 2020, 04:40 PM)
Anyone looking to sell 100,000 Bonvoy points? (The max you can transfer)
You exhausted your 50% bonus purchase?
knwong
post Mar 20 2020, 10:18 AM

3,559 posts

Who canceled their trip here?
knwong
post Mar 22 2020, 10:54 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 22 2020, 10:06 PM)
not 50% more... it's 1:1 for enrich, 2:1 for kris flyer and asia miles.

basically if convert to KF or AM, I need 2x more credit card points.
You did not answer his question at all
knwong
post Aug 2 2020, 09:18 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 2 2020, 08:59 AM)
Sigh. 7 months of the year have gone and we’re no closer to leisure travel... 2020 has been a total wipe out.
One of the joy in traveling is the anticipation leading up to the travel day

Just book a refundable ticket and hotel. Then share your joy out with family, friends, colleague, /k here. Nearing to the travel day cancel them if it’s still not permissible to travel
knwong
post Aug 3 2020, 08:58 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 3 2020, 08:43 PM)
What is FFP? What i know currently is KF is the best among others Ex:Enrich Miles.
I remember maybank TP is 3 years expiring date am i right?

Any other ways you use to collect more TP or KF points?with my monthly spending i think i need 4 years to collect enough points to have 2 tickets travel to 1 asia country  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Frequent Flyer Programme

To accelerate those points, you have to increase your spending either genuine spend, on behalf of company or manufactured spend

knwong
post Aug 7 2020, 11:29 PM

3,559 posts

Anyone have Hilton Honor points to let go at cheap? I'm looking to accruing a lot
knwong
post Oct 31 2020, 09:46 PM

3,559 posts

I'm amazed you all are still motivated planning your air travel...
knwong
post Nov 21 2020, 07:14 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 21 2020, 05:28 PM)
That's why people loves to travel via SIA
unlike my AAX refund took 6 months... that's after complaint to mavcom
my friend one until now still heard nothing
worst
Pay peanuts get monkey they said
knwong
post Apr 10 2022, 08:52 PM

3,559 posts

For the past 1 year because of border closure I wasn't able to fly SQ, instead been using MH for my trips. Wasn't aware my Enrich already accumulate enough to get into Silver (OneWorld Ruby equivalent). Any other special perks with this?
knwong
post Apr 20 2022, 01:40 PM

3,559 posts

When normally SQ announce Spontaneuous Escape? Want to find good deals for Jun school holiday
knwong
post May 17 2022, 01:30 PM

3,559 posts

Flights out of Singapore is exorbitantly high now even for Y revenue ticket. RM11k flight to London. More than double of what I pay back in Dec 2021. Singaporeans now are doing a "revenge travel" after border re-open
knwong
post May 17 2022, 10:00 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 17 2022, 09:10 PM)
yes, crazy prices now, as the demand growth was beyond expectation....plus other airlines haven't quite reinstated many cancelled routes....
Yeah I’ve to bite the bullet then

There’s 7000 passport application a day and with 6 weeks wait - couldn’t imagine if ALL Singaporean are traveling at the same time. SQ alone couldn’t cope. June is a month long school holiday there
knwong
post May 18 2022, 11:33 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ May 18 2022, 11:24 AM)
Ahh so technically, Enrich technically != Asia Miles right?

So if I were to fly on a qualifying fare on MAS, do I earn Asia and Enrich at the same time? Or do they share the same amount/number?
For instance: KUL - HKG on MAS I were to earn 100 miles. Do I earn solely in EM or the same amount is reflected in AM? If I spend AM, does the value/amount/number of EM drop as well?
Can only choose to credit your miles to only 1 frequent flyer program at a time
knwong
post May 27 2022, 12:53 PM

3,559 posts

Spontaneous Escape is only publish mid of every month for redemption in the following month.
knwong
post Jun 7 2022, 01:40 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(kokomon @ Jun 7 2022, 11:25 AM)
Is PPL access still available for Maybank VI at KLIA?

I noticed there are now 2 PPL Lounge at KLIA Satellite Building (International Departure).
Yes

Normal PPL can enter. The other one Plaza Premium First cannot
knwong
post Jun 14 2022, 06:34 PM

3,559 posts

Anyone converting their CC points to Qatar Avios to get the 40% bonus?
knwong
post Jun 15 2022, 11:20 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jun 14 2022, 09:59 PM)
Never flown Qatar before and don't have the membership, in general the redemption rate is it competitive vs CX and SQ?
Not really but I like the options to transfer the Avios between Qatar and British Airways as many times as you want FOC
knwong
post Jun 27 2022, 11:13 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(szejz123 @ Jun 27 2022, 06:32 PM)
Hello, I am generally very clueless with Air Miles. unsure.gif

Parents have almost 200k SCB WorldMiles points expiring soon, which can be credited to Enrich, SIA Krisflyer, AsiaMiles at the same rate conversion. Which one should they convert to for better flight redemption now? They tentatively want to fly to Europe
Convert that to airline miles and you could only redeem Business for 1 person 1 way to Europe

This post has been edited by knwong: Jun 27 2022, 11:13 PM
knwong
post Jul 8 2022, 07:37 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Jul 8 2022, 07:02 PM)
danggg overnight inflation! sad.gif
How much is the inflation?
knwong
post Jul 12 2022, 01:43 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 12 2022, 12:47 PM)
i guess its time to apply for a higher paying job then hahaha thanks for the heads up

for me now i think the best return is grab at the moment paired with grab maybank cc
You must be dreaming in thinking of earning miles via Grab. Unheard of anyone ever done that

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0895sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:27 AM