22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Laminate Flooring, Inovar, Floor Depot, Robina etc, Discussion on Laminate Floor

sonerin
post Feb 2 2016, 07:08 AM

8,738 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Feb 1 2016, 11:50 PM)
Where can buy?  tongue.gif
Tesco, Giant
TSksuniconcept
post Feb 20 2016, 02:29 PM

147 posts

Done installation...

xavi5567
post Feb 21 2016, 09:47 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Jan 14 2016, 11:21 AM)
does anyone heard of Hybrid Commercial Floor (sdn bhd)? They claimed that they are using synchrowood which has less formaldehyde with super-E0 grade...

their website is http://www.hybrid-commercialfloor.com/#home

Price wise 8mm with melamine surface cost around RM8 psf (including skirting & profiles)...

I am wondering how true is the super-E0 grade...
look like they are using the same producer of HDF from inovar.. i believe if that the case... u can be safe to say it is real SE0 as they use MDI hybrid with some MUF glue...
lunchtime
post Feb 24 2016, 08:36 AM

487 posts

Has anyone installed laminate flooring on wet kitchen and wet bathroom? I was told that Floor Depot has waterproof 4G laminate flooring that are suitable for such areas.

For dry areas, FD advised 3G laminate flooring for the real veneer look.

Are 3G and 4G laminate flooring durable and safe for kids? And what is the workmanship quality for FD?

For the type of floor laminate (wet area and dry area), which other companies have such laminates?

Has anyone install IONWOOD from Suguwa? Is that a gimmick or real stuff? Any comments?
forks
post Feb 24 2016, 10:25 AM

46 posts

i was told by my contractor that the tiling on my floor is uneven...some areas got more cement while others got less so the floor got abit wavy....is possible still to install laminated flooring on top of tiles or i have to repair back my floor?
aewer
post Feb 24 2016, 11:33 AM

62 posts

dear all sifu here,may i know what can i apply to protect my laminate?

and for my main door,the laminate got some little air inside,its effect my front door open and close,the door will scratch the flooring,when new install the time with out this problem,the problem only appeal this few week。anyway to fix it?
TSksuniconcept
post Feb 24 2016, 04:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Feb 24 2016, 08:36 AM)
Has anyone installed laminate flooring on wet kitchen and wet bathroom? I was told that Floor Depot has waterproof 4G laminate flooring that are suitable for such areas. 

For dry areas, FD advised 3G laminate flooring for the real veneer look.

Are 3G and 4G laminate flooring durable and safe for kids? And what is the workmanship quality for FD?

For the type of floor laminate (wet area and dry area), which other companies have such laminates?

Has anyone install IONWOOD from Suguwa? Is that a gimmick or real stuff? Any comments?
Ya.. u r rite.. for floor depot they got such flooring that can install in wet kitchen even u wan to install in ur bathroom...
It is safe for children.. and about the quality of workamanship, it depend on which technician install it..
TSksuniconcept
post Feb 24 2016, 04:49 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(aewer @ Feb 24 2016, 11:33 AM)
dear all sifu here,may i know what can i apply to protect my laminate?

and for my main door,the laminate got some little air inside,its effect my front door open and close,the door will scratch the flooring,when new install the time with out this problem,the problem only appeal this few week。anyway to fix it?
Can u take a photo n show me here??
TSksuniconcept
post Feb 24 2016, 04:51 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(forks @ Feb 24 2016, 10:25 AM)
i was told by my contractor that  the tiling on my floor is uneven...some areas got more cement while others got less so the floor got abit wavy....is possible still to install laminated flooring on top of tiles or i have to repair back my floor?
Can install laminate flooring on it.. but it still will look wavy. Let me know what u want to get? Mean u wan install laminate flooring but dunoe if wavy can install or not or u wan only make ur floor look leveling?
forks
post Feb 24 2016, 05:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ Feb 24 2016, 04:51 PM)
Can install laminate flooring on it.. but it still will look wavy.  Let me know what u want to get? Mean u wan install laminate flooring but dunoe if wavy can install or not or u wan only make ur floor look leveling?
i want to "install laminate flooring but dunoe if wavy can install"....

but possible to make the floor to look leveling with laminate flooring...
lunchtime
post Feb 24 2016, 05:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ Feb 24 2016, 04:44 PM)
Ya.. u r rite.. for floor depot they got such flooring that can install in wet kitchen even u wan to install in ur bathroom...
It is safe for children.. and about the quality of workamanship, it depend on which technician install it..
Do you have any photos to show a toilet with 4G laminate?

And any comments on ionwood?
ander7724
post Feb 24 2016, 10:11 PM

242 posts

any Innovar seller here can pm me? would like to get some quotes, thanks!
lunchtime
post Feb 24 2016, 11:52 PM

487 posts

Is Floor Depot the only company with real veneer laminate in the market? Are Floor Depot's laminates graded for formaldehyde emission? Can't see to find information on these.

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Feb 25 2016, 10:38 PM
aewer
post Feb 26 2016, 08:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ Feb 24 2016, 04:49 PM)
Can u take a photo n show me here??
i try to snap photo before,but the photo look every thing normal.quite hard to explain.

is just like the laminate got some force to push from left and right,and the middle pop uo abit.really just abit.if i step it.can feel the air in side.any way to release the air??
phoenixxx
post Feb 29 2016, 09:01 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Is innovar 8mm laminate good enough for long term usage? Or should I go for robina or thicker.. Have some pictures, later upload

Also... can it directly be installed on top of parquet... I think I saw an old thread somewhere, have to remove the parquet..

Photos added. Price is around RM6.60 per sq ft + RM8.00 per foot run for skirting

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Feb 29 2016, 11:54 AM
sonerin
post Feb 29 2016, 12:10 PM

8,738 posts

12mm will be better and parquet will have to be remove before install
avewin
post Feb 29 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Jan 14 2016, 11:21 AM)
does anyone heard of Hybrid Commercial Floor (sdn bhd)? They claimed that they are using synchrowood which has less formaldehyde with super-E0 grade...

their website is http://www.hybrid-commercialfloor.com/#home

Price wise 8mm with melamine surface cost around RM8 psf (including skirting & profiles)...

I am wondering how true is the super-E0 grade...
Hi, do you use their laminate flooring? How is the quality?
jack bauer
post Feb 29 2016, 03:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Feb 29 2016, 09:01 AM)
Is innovar 8mm laminate good enough for long term usage? Or should I go for robina or thicker.. Have some pictures, later upload

Also... can it directly be installed on top of parquet... I think I saw an old thread somewhere, have to remove the parquet..

Photos added. Price is around RM6.60 per sq ft + RM8.00 per foot run for skirting

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
where do you want to install the floor? Living hall, room, kitchen?

please check all your doors, grill, gate clearance before choosing 8 or 12mm. Installer should be able to trim the doors, but for grills they may not, then they will install it by leaving 2-3cm space before reaching the grill.

Should be ok to install on parquet, not the best though, but you can choose thicker plastic/polymer sheet to give better absorber impact. Just ensure that you have no loose parquet.

phoenixxx
post Feb 29 2016, 03:27 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Feb 29 2016, 03:03 PM)
where do you want to install the floor? Living hall, room, kitchen?

please check all your doors, grill, gate clearance before choosing 8 or 12mm. Installer should be able to trim the doors, but for grills they may not, then they will install it by leaving 2-3cm space before reaching the grill.

Should be ok to install on parquet, not the best though, but you can choose thicker plastic/polymer sheet to give better absorber impact. Just ensure that you have no loose parquet.
Planning to install on whole of upstairs (small hall + 3 rooms).

Grills will be brand new so will adjust based on new floor height.

Thx for the tip! Only parquet concern now. Extra cost to remove + cement screeding..
jack bauer
post Mar 1 2016, 09:25 AM

64 posts

for peace of mind post installation, remove the parquet is the best way. that will eliminate termite problem too in the parquet which later will jeopardize your termite free warranty flooring by the floor vendor.

22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:44 PM