22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Laminate Flooring, Inovar, Floor Depot, Robina etc, Discussion on Laminate Floor

Flooring Guru
post Aug 31 2017, 01:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(propnoob @ Aug 30 2017, 08:20 PM)
they came and told me that there's nothing they can do except for filling the gaps with silicone. if i insisted not to use the silicone, they will have to dismantle all the skirting and manually push the floor.

so how?
Putting silicone with affect the look of the overall flooring.
Agree with Zot, either they fly in with kungfu kick bruce.gif to slide the board back properly or hv the reinstall that portion for you.

propnoob
post Aug 31 2017, 02:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Flooring Guru @ Aug 31 2017, 01:18 PM)
Putting silicone with affect the look of the overall flooring.
Agree with Zot, either they fly in with kungfu kick  bruce.gif  to slide the board back properly or hv the reinstall that portion for you.
haha...kung fu kicks seems too much of a hard work. i'll try DIY the pusher or find the fixer tool online.

i have contacted the company and they will send their manager to inspect my flooring. hopefully they can arrange better solution.

thanks guys.
jetwash
post Aug 31 2017, 03:36 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(propnoob @ Aug 31 2017, 02:35 PM)
haha...kung fu kicks seems too much of a hard work. i'll try DIY the pusher or find the fixer tool online.

i have contacted the company and they will send their manager to inspect my flooring. hopefully they can arrange better solution.

thanks guys.
Do update us on the resolution.
Zot
post Aug 31 2017, 07:56 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(propnoob @ Aug 31 2017, 02:35 PM)

thanks guys.
Not too hard. Just make sure your feet not too dry or no friction grip. No need hard kick. Just kick at slight angle in direction to move the board. Not really hard actually smile.gif
Pye333
post Nov 8 2017, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ May 8 2017, 05:54 PM)
Inovar TZ863 Burmese Teak @ taman bangi avenue 2
kindly pm me. I want to redo my new HSE flooring. Thanks

This post has been edited by Pye333: Nov 8 2017, 11:51 PM
TSksuniconcept
post Nov 9 2017, 10:42 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Pye333 @ Nov 8 2017, 11:50 PM)
kindly pm me. I want to redo my new HSE flooring. Thanks
Please check inbox. thanks
TSksuniconcept
post Nov 9 2017, 10:57 AM

147 posts

Installation of laminate flooring @ Kampung House

kaizoku30
post Nov 11 2017, 09:18 PM

86 posts

Any review for synchrowood laminate flooring?
TSksuniconcept
post Nov 13 2017, 11:52 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Nov 11 2017, 09:18 PM)
Any review for synchrowood laminate flooring?
Hi there, Synchrowood is now less in market i think. u looking for it?

kaizoku30
post Nov 13 2017, 03:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ Nov 13 2017, 11:52 AM)
Hi there, Synchrowood is now less in market i think. u looking for it?
Yea I being offered rm5.5 per square ft including installation, cheaper than robinas quotation, would like to know the quality of this flooring
Zot
post Nov 13 2017, 03:10 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Nov 13 2017, 03:05 PM)
Yea I being offered rm5.5 per square ft including installation, cheaper than robinas quotation, would like to know the quality of this flooring
Probably need to look at warranty period and what covered. However, another problem is will the brand survive during that period. smile.gif
pyy
post Nov 14 2017, 09:34 AM

114 posts

https://www.realnatural.org/formaldehyde-laminate-flooring/
get a real certified flooring before u got into trouble
malaysia a lot of brand has fake test result. lol
Flooring Guru
post Nov 16 2017, 04:40 PM

99 posts

I always tell my clients to do a background check on who is the manufacturer of the floorboard. If they cant explain to you who is the manufacturer and where is the origin/ source of the floorboard, chances is the floorboard comes from substandard manufacturers. .

Hope it helps. .

This post has been edited by Flooring Guru: Nov 16 2017, 04:41 PM
kaizoku30
post Nov 16 2017, 05:40 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Flooring Guru @ Nov 16 2017, 04:40 PM)
I always tell my clients to do a background check on who is the manufacturer of the floorboard. If they cant explain to you who is the manufacturer and where is the origin/ source of the floorboard, chances is the floorboard comes from substandard manufacturers. .

Hope it helps. .
that is the reason im looking for synchrowood review here, but sadly not even a single user review here.
pyy
post Nov 17 2017, 09:14 AM

114 posts

A quality product have to pass to EN europe product test standard, E1 or CARB and etc.
Johannas
post Nov 19 2017, 01:08 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ksuniconcept @ May 8 2017, 05:54 PM)
Inovar TZ863 Burmese Teak @ taman bangi avenue 2
Hi there. Planning to do this kind of flooring at my house in Nilai. PM details please
TSksuniconcept
post Nov 20 2017, 04:57 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Nov 19 2017, 01:08 PM)
Hi there. Planning to do this kind of flooring at my house in Nilai. PM details please
Done Pm.pls check.
mfbill
post Nov 27 2017, 10:52 AM

Hello, please PM price for laminate 200sqft area, stair & side skirting. Thanks.
t3ngf0ung
post Dec 1 2017, 10:50 AM

66 posts

hi, does anyone know where can i get this kind of skirting in klang valley?
Chucky Munster
post Mar 15 2018, 07:50 AM

Ksuniconcept,pls pm me yr contact & details.Planning to do flooring.

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:28 PM