8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 02:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 12 2016, 01:54 PM)
T+4 exactly
wow that is "FAST".
guess that is why FSM is the leader in this online thing.
btw, the switching that i did on Sat morning can only be done on 11 Jan...and the Buy date is 14 Jan.
with 20% from HW + 20% from FSM of portfolio value "FLOATING" between sales and switches....
how the mkts performs these few days got not much impact on my portfolio performance.
Mkt down i see "gian" only..... doh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 03:28 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Jan 12 2016, 03:16 PM)
Most fund houses state T+10 for redemption in their prospectus. Anything earlier than that is a bonus . yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Noted thanks.
btw, thanks to your input as in page# 36 post# 711 and 716
I took this 0.5%Sc opportunity to switch out and relocated the "reserves" to CMF.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 06:27 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 12 2016, 06:19 PM)
All those institutional funds are propping up the market artificially

EPF, ASN and all those bla bla bla...with their endless monies...are supporting the market, supporting weak companies...

It's not healthy. A healthy economy should be competitive, weak ones should be allowed to die.
wooih!! don't leh...not yet leh...don't let it die yet leh...
I just go heavy into that economy and are planning to to stay till next year. tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 08:23 PM

8,188 posts

just because I will be adding another 40% into it by 14 Jan.....
I will make "any" reason to justify that it will be the right moves.....
"it has "BOTTOMED"..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 08:27 PM

8,188 posts

and also just because I will be also going heavy into M'sia.....I will welcome any news especially this.....

Moody’s Cuts Malaysia’s Sovereign Credit Rating Outlook: Should Investors Worry?..... January 12, 2016

Yesterday, Moody’s Investors Service revised Malaysia’s sovereign credit rating outlook downward from positive to stable, driven by a deterioration in Malaysia’s growth and external credit metrics due to external pressures, elevated macro-financial risks posed by high household debt and limited improvement in debt metrics despite fiscal consolidation.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ors-Worry--6697

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 12 2016, 08:28 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 08:37 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:30 PM)
Good decision.. I plan for it too now
rclxms.gif just hope you are not "seduced" by the chart...b'cos many had said TA cannot be used for UTs... rolleyes.gif
I just wanted a reason...any reason to make me happier.... blink.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 12 2016, 10:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 12 2016, 10:27 PM)
Wow. Really bad.

IRR dropped to 5.74%
12-months return dropped to 4.25%
doh.gif wow ..that is bad...
you used to have IRR of 7.x% right?
just these 2 weeks...dropped so much IRR.. doh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 13 2016, 12:13 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 13 2016, 12:09 AM)
My post also got reported mad.gif vmad.gif
hmm.gif for what reason?
what did you post wrong?
SUSyklooi
post Jan 13 2016, 06:47 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif NOT sure of what to buy?.....
maybe here are some tips....
Most Consistent EPF-Approved Funds in 2015........ January 13, 2016
As of end-2015, we have a total of 95 EPF-approved funds on our platform. Out of the 95 funds, there are 51 equity funds, 24 balanced funds and the remaining 20 funds are fixed income funds. 80 (84.2%) of the EPF-approved funds reported positive returns while 15 funds (15.8%) were in the red in 2015.

Just a note:...Positive returns may not be > 6.x% icon_rolleyes.gif
just made a "rough" calculation...
about 35 funds with > 7% ROI in 2015
about 19 funds with > 10% ROI in 2015
about 11 funds with > 20% ROI in 2015

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ds-in-2015-6702

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 13 2016, 07:08 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 13 2016, 10:09 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif my this fund is now - 10%.....
thinking of topping up same amount to bring it to -5%.
then the total in China thru this fund will rise from 2.5% to 5%.
has it "BOTTOMED"?.... hmm.gif
will be tossing a coin this Sat morning.... biggrin.gif

SUSyklooi
post Jan 13 2016, 10:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 13 2016, 10:36 PM)
I have a question to asked. You guys are holding long term right, so why let some red bother you guys? If red should take this opportunity to top up some more what? No?
hmm.gif I think it is not so simple....plan buy and hold....there are other consideration too.....(ex: change of govt policies, unexpected drastic falls of oil prices, etc, etc)
and also sometimes for some funds...it is NOT a good play to keep topping up when it is in RED.....

SUSyklooi
post Jan 14 2016, 07:21 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 14 2016, 04:58 PM)
just in case someone missed this..Portfolio suggested by "lukenn".
a locally back tested portfolio of 10.92% CAGR on last 10 yrs (2004~2014) at 50% FI : 50% EQ
page# 37, post# 723
QUOTE(lukenn @ Jan 14 2016, 05:09 PM)
lol someone actually noticed.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

But to be fair, those were the funds that did quite well over the last 10 years. You may not have chosen them at that point in time...
lukenn notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I sendiri buat (not verified) back track template.
using last few days data from FSM

at 36% m'sia SC ...I just got 13% annualised returns in 10 yrs duration
where else your portfolio as in post# 723 is very much less volatile, yet it still got 10.92%

it just make me wonder.....is higher volatility good?

btw, I attached the back track template...just in case anyone try it out and found error in computation formula...pls tell me ya....me not expert in excel...

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Back_Track_Portfolio_ROI_Template.zip ( 21.08k ) Number of downloads: 8
SUSyklooi
post Jan 14 2016, 07:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 14 2016, 07:48 PM)
2-year return is annualized, so you need to multiply the return by 2.
Example, for CIMB-Principal Small Cap, N6 value (in Dun delete) should be MAIN!N5*C6*2/100

Ditto for 3, 5, and 10-year returns.
hmm.gif if calculate total return...yes must * number of years....
I follow annualised return as in FSM data format....
I think can use.....b'cos I am calculating it as annualise.

thanks for the input...will review again to see if really can use or not.
SUSyklooi
post Jan 15 2016, 06:01 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
top up top up top up .... top up
done last week and planning to do it again tomorrow....

SUSyklooi
post Jan 16 2016, 10:17 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jan 16 2016, 10:09 AM)
TOP UP JEPUN !!! KAMIKAZE flex.gif
I topped up Manulife China and RHB China-India.... tongue.gif
and increased more on M'sia SC....

SUSyklooi
post Jan 16 2016, 07:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 16 2016, 05:40 PM)
Done with my shopping.. so now just wait and see 6 months down the road and review.. tongue.gif
me too...having rearranged my portfolio for the new year for the past 2 weeks taking the 0.5%sc as bonus saved....now just wait and see for 3 mths.
also noticed my portfolio % allocation in
HK & China increased from 8 to 11.33%
thus HK, China & Taiwan from 9.33 to 13.54%
India from 1.84 to 2.39%
SUSyklooi
post Jan 17 2016, 10:26 PM

8,188 posts

alright...my current holdings and % allocation after all the 0.5%SC of buying, switching and selling had settled.........
portfolio transformation plan for 2016 had been completed and closed.....
would be kicking out China and China-India into CMF when opportunity allows...

b'cos of higher Small Caps %,...expecting a portfolio fluctuation of +/- 5% ROI min

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 17 2016, 10:34 PM

SUSyklooi
post Jan 17 2016, 10:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2016, 10:42 PM)
Why u pick cimb small cap?  Is it because of its recent good performance or for intra switching purpose?
spreading out the risk?
was told that RHB is kind of buy and hold concept.
was thinking hopefully maybe EI or Cimb are not the same...

ex,...YTD

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 17 2016, 10:49 PM

SUSyklooi
post Jan 17 2016, 11:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 17 2016, 10:41 PM)
Fuyoh, you sai lang Malaysian small cap funds. I thought I was an aggressive investor but you have earned my respect.  notworthy.gif
yes...2016 is either make it or burst....of UT investing
have to make a stand if I wanted to see my IRR increasing.....else have to contemplate to be at 5% IRR is lucky.

btw, T231H...I can't swim..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 17 2016, 11:06 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 18 2016, 07:58 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 18 2016, 07:48 AM)
Touch wood.. if really unlucky and burst it. In 2017, you will look for other investment vehicle? No more UT?
hmm.gif if that happens then have to ask RAMJADE for help about the ASx products and its quequing process. or dump into KWSP.....
but I think,.....70% chances my UT will perform....it is whether my Emotion fear and anxiety can take it or not...NOW I think and said I can...but in reality not sure yet can tahan until what level.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 18 2016, 08:00 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:53 AM