23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 07:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 21 2017, 07:35 PM)
i hope it wont  tongue.gif too risky for VS holders to lose
Well, if it's the same bank, most likely it will. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 08:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 21 2017, 08:39 PM)
Maybe lower rate and monthly cap - like a competitor to CIMB CR.
I think most likely 5% cash back, standard like other banks. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:50 AM)
It's already out officially, i believe.

There's advert in the star. quick summary of benefits that i managed to get from the advert.

Quantum Visa 5% Cash Back for Departmental and Entertainment
Quantum MasterCard 5% Cash Back for online and dining

Cash rebate capped at RM30 per month.
Looks like I will need to apply both cards. doh.gif
OK, will do when my CCRIS record is nicer. biggrin.gif Still not nice enough. tongue.gif

Thanks for the information. I still don't have a card for Departmental yet.
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 12:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 22 2017, 12:38 PM)
I want to apply both cards too, need another card for dining smile.gif

Recently just applied for credit limit increase and new cc application, not sure will effect or not, will try and see
I have MACH already for dining but still both cards for my case. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2017, 12:39 PM)
I will get the departmental store one too. But my main aim is the flexipay. I wonder whether car downpayment is eligible for it. 12m zero interest is better than the usual 6m BT offered by PBB/Aeon
Yes, the 0% interest 12 months flexi pay is good for big purchase. biggrin.gif
If can pay for house down payment is better. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2017, 03:01 PM)
Interestingly, I quote from NST:

Consumers are required to apply for both cards at the same time
laugh.gif And why can't they combine in a card? Or they have sorta collaborations with Visa and MasterCard.
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 05:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Looks like I will apply when I go back, in vendor's office now, no access to their printer. laugh.gif
Hope I will be approved and get the free gift. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 05:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2017, 05:31 PM)
Free gift only for new to bank  dry.gif
I'm new to bank. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 22 2017, 06:12 PM)
You can go direct to apply the PB Visa Signature already lo, why apply for this?  tongue.gif

Btw, if intend to apply for PB Visa Signature, should I apply this first (Quantum) or I should apply straight PB Visa Signature.

On theory should not make any difference since it's the same bank and requires the same documents. But my salary is just reaching the threshold and don't want to take any risk
Saya orang miskin. laugh.gif
PBB discriminates me, hard to get their card. So will start off with easy ones and apply VS later. Mine needs 3 months payslip and just promoted this month and at border only. If they take my salary + fixed allowances then cukup2 makan, if it's just salary then masih lack a bit... sad.gif

Quantum card, anytime can qualify for it already. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 22 2017, 06:30 PM)
Sama sama lo. But mine is fixed allowance which is deducted EPF so I guess can include inside fixed salary. If just based on salary itself would be below the requirement. Need another 1 month to reflect my final and 3rd month new salary. Though if based on bonus, would have qualified by now but don't want to take the risk and submit now. 

I try to apply PB Visa Signature first, if rejected at least fall back to this 2nd option. Worst case scenario. But I've been aiming the PB Visa Signature for 1 year plus already since it's launch. Pray hard can get it though with the return of 5% CB for Maybank2card at least not so critical. But 6% for online, dining (everyday) is indeed very tempting.
Mine also deduct EPF and tax. biggrin.gif

Why apply one when you can have all? biggrin.gif
Yes, after AmEx comes back, I can be lesser stressed out. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 06:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 22 2017, 06:37 PM)
I will let you know if mine approved when I apply next month. Seems like our salary is quite close  biggrin.gif

If I get the PB Visa Signature topping up with this Quantum is piece of cake already since it's lower requirement, rather than do it the other way.

I can make do with the free gift anyway.
Alright. My payslip for this month still hasn't reflected new salary as approval came late and our salary release is early every month.
I can only apply after June. Long time to go but I will also check out my CCRIS before applying any card, it got dented due to PTPTN. sad.gif

Good luck in your submission.
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2017, 06:46 PM)
Only require 1 month salary slip.
-------
Done submitting mine  biggrin.gif
Yeah, thanks for the information. The three months, I was referring to my VS application.
Anyway, good to know it only requires one month payslip. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Mar 22 2017, 10:31 PM)
Use form Be will do if your total income got hit 100k(inclusive bonus). If ask me use payslip or epf statement only sure not qualify. 😂
And that's probably next year. laugh.gif
Good to know BE form is accepted. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2017, 11:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:48 PM)
Sifu i try read their T&C but I can't find any answer for my question.. i wish to know is there any spending threshold to qualify for RM30 CB? since its not stated in T&C then i guess should be none (if this is the case then i would say goodbye to my YOLO). Also would like to know if I apply for supplementary card for these two cards, the monthly CB limit is per account or per card i.e. both principal and supplementary having RM30 limit per card?

I tried to call their CS but it took so damn long for me to reach a CS via call  mad.gif .. any sifu here can help?  icon_question.gif
No minimum spending like YOLO. Not sure about supplementary cards, if it follows like VS then it's good. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ Mar 23 2017, 09:37 AM)
Thanks sis fruitie. So PBB VS the CB limit is per card and not like MBB Amex where the CB limit is per member/account? If there is the case then i will get another supplementary so i can get 60 or online transaction per month.. which can totally say good bye to the UOB Yolo.

My monthly payment for mobile phone, Unifi and TNB online is around 1K as i pay on behalf of my family as well. So RM600 (5% then RM30 cap) online spending is not enough for me. tongue.gif
Yes, you can request to split account for VS. smile.gif
Not sure about Quantum.
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Mar 23 2017, 02:43 PM)
We already have so much things removed since many alerted CS about UOBPayonline.
Sad indeed.
laugh.gif What to do, we cannot keep others from asking. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 23 2017, 05:31 PM)
How do you guys records your cb? and do you guys use the "saved" money into your savings or just use it afterwards? tongue.gif
Microsoft Excel is my best friend for tracking. biggrin.gif
Well, technically you can't save in your savings account, it will be in your credit card, you will need to offset it in your next statement or future purchases. smile.gif
Yeah, I pay lesser for my bills, is it counted that "I have saved in my savings"? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 25 2017, 01:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 25 2017, 01:14 AM)
All the BT and instalments are considered as part of your financial commitments, so yes, it will affect your CTOS score. You can get free CTOS report online.
I thought CTOS is usually for bankruptcy or blacklisted thingy?
fruitie
post Mar 25 2017, 01:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 25 2017, 01:17 AM)
They also do credit rating, e.g. if you are late in your monthly payments etc. they have a record.
I see, then it is also good that I can view my CTOS on top of CCRIS.
fruitie
post Mar 27 2017, 12:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Mar 27 2017, 11:07 AM)
Hello, would like to check on how paying for  credit card usage works.

For example, if my credit card last generated statement balance is RM300, but my current outstanding balance is RM200 because the RM100 i paid wasn't reflected until after the statement was generated.

Should I be paying the Rm300 on the statement, or can i pay RM200 on my current balance without incurring any interest rate?
It depends, most of the banks are OK to pay RM 200 (as per your e.g.) probably due to cash back. So far only CIMB doesn't treat that as part of payment.
fruitie
post Mar 27 2017, 01:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Mar 27 2017, 12:58 PM)
I am using CIMB. Wait, so that means I have to pay the statement amount no matter what ?

I actually made payment for part of the CC expenses a day or two before the statement came out, claims from my office. It wasn't reflected until a day later. So end up my outstanding balance is lower than the statement. That would still cause me to incur interest rate?
Yes, for CIMB just pay statement balance. Too many live cases that forummers got charged with interest due to short payment.

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0617sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:59 PM