9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 05:28 AM

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Dec 30 2015, 06:22 PM)
Anyone use goliath v2 before? How to get better flavour?
What was your previous atty?
The deck chamber is quite big. If you have tiny coils in it, air is going to be rushing through and flavor is going to be muted. Your coil ID has to be 2.5mm or larger. Fluff up the cotton to take up more space in the chamber. Building your coil higher will give you more airflow.
I'm using single coil in mine. 24awg 2.5mm ID. Cotton has to extend into the juice channel. Wick it right and it won't leak - not one drop.
If its hard to unscrew the deck off then the o-ring is too fat. Buy 18mm x 1mm o-rings from FT to replace it.
JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 06:10 AM

Hamsom
IMO, the best place to learn and to know your gear is Fasttech forums. If you want to know more about your Kbox, just go to the discussion page. Everything has been asked and answered there.
Ok, here's your answer - with a 1.2 ohm build you can vape at 10W or so. With a low ohm build you'd need to crank it to 30W to get a decent vape.
Higher watts = more batt power consumed, right?

This post has been edited by JimL: Dec 31 2015, 06:28 AM
JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 31 2015, 06:22 PM)
happening to me too  blush.gif
i suspect it because of 3.0 firmware
in 2.0 firmware mine working fine
but those "underfire" when the mod is asleep
will gone after initial 2 or 3 puff

p/s:
i'm using the v1 version
i still haven't got a chance to test the new version
v2 that come with 75w standard
joyetech fanboi out!!!  JimL  tongue.gif
Lol! Trust me, if I buy a Yihi mod thats bad I'm gonna shit all over it.

I'm just waiting for the D3 to have Stainless Steel wire capability for TC. I'll get one when it does. Then I'm done. I don't need to buy anymore new mods.
JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 31 2015, 10:39 AM)
R u sure u r on ni200 with .45ohm?
Waaah..... chipong become master oledi!

JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 31 2015, 08:23 PM)
yihi ipv D3 can be upgraded thru firmware???
kind of interesting to me
too see a mod can be 'upgraded' without a usb ports

p/s:
don't be like koopor mini
yes..you can upgrade your firmware
but you have to send it to their dealer
nod.gif
Ah, still wanna play.... Go find where I said the D3 is firmware upgradable.

Your HappyTetek REQUIRES lots of firmware upgrades cos its trying to fix everything thats not working. And yet theres plenty of complaints that it still doesn't work.

Run along and go play with your other Joyetech/Happytetek fanbois.

This post has been edited by JimL: Dec 31 2015, 09:20 PM
JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Dec 31 2015, 10:14 PM)
8/10 for me..flavour and vapor is good..but the only problem is the base deck is pressed fitted in..when the juice get in there..you will have juice on your finger when using afc n jfc..some say theres cracked ceramic insulator..mine didnt..but i believe our friends here in this forum loves the griffin more for bigger deck other things that crius lack on. Overall..for me it wasnt a bad tank at all..just annoyed when the juice seeps out.
If you want to use the Griffin, you'd better have the mod for it. With a larger deck/chamber, it'll work better at higher watts. If you're using a single battery mod, the battery will drain quick.
On the Aromamizer RDTA, I prefer it at 70 - 80W or higher.

If you don't have enough cotton in the slots then the Crius will leak.
So, if you're using a single 18650 mod, the Crius is a better choice.
JimL
post Dec 31 2015, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 31 2015, 09:54 PM)
happy new year bro
hope ur yihi (version x.xxxx) will serve you better in coming year
and hope u will still keep buying a new yihi board mod
because yihi survival in 2016
are depending on yihi fanboi like you

Yeah, yeah, happy new year.

Now you'll have a whole new year to hope Happytetek comes out with a firmware that fixes everything wrong with the Joyetech/Happytetek! Lol.
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 1 2016, 01:18 AM)
my new year resolution

"Buy a mod that really works. Powered by Yihi of course"

*Fixed!

LOL. Happy 16.

JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Jan 1 2016, 02:08 AM)
Didnt know about the zephyrus..never had it..but the better version for crius is the griffin imo.
Do you vape on crius too? Do youbhave the juice seeping out btween afc n jfc? Its kindda weird..sometimes it happen sometimes it didnt
I'll take the Crius over the Zephyrus.
No. The Griffin is not a better version of the Crius. Its a copy of the Crius but with a larger deck/chamber.

If wicked correctly you will get a tiny amount of juice on the AFC ring - thats from condensation. If there is more juice leaked then you'll need more cotton in the juice channel slot.

This post has been edited by JimL: Jan 1 2016, 04:04 AM
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jan 1 2016, 04:30 PM)
guess i'm a bit late to the party... screw ChinaPost for being sloppy this time sad.gif

I see the battery cover juts out at the top and paint already came off. Lol. Exactly like mine.
Whats the hardware version of yours?

Given it a full test? Hows the TC functioning?

JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jan 1 2016, 07:58 PM)
come with 1.05, me update it to 1.08

no full test yet, as i intend to use only wattage mode  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
1.04 on mine.
Maybe its a smart move, you won't get frustrated with the TC.

Last night I set it up - TC in SS mode. Took a long vape and it was good. Warm vapor and it didn't go into 'temp protect'. Then I took a look at the screen and saw that it had jumped into power mode! Bleh!

JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jan 1 2016, 05:45 PM)
Ive use the zephyrus, goblin mini and now the crius.

Zephyrus was okay but the deck is really poor....after prolong usage the screws end up being loose....macam cannot screw on so i got the goblin mini.....this is a big mistake...it keep leaking at the bottom since its air hole at the bottom and fxxked my ipv2 d2. juice got into the mod and shorted out. sometime can fire sometime cannot so i vowed to do some research and ignore the asthethics or size and get something that will work for me long term.
got the crius and oh man what a wonderfully thought mod. The top fill is tastefully done so its very easy to fill up and the juice volume adjuster helps with it not to leak anytime. the deck is pretty easy to work with ....only grip is its 2 holes for 2 wires so sometimes it may short out when im recoiling.

i love this mod to bits and will use it for a long time. pretty satisfied with the flavor it can produce + the intensity i can adjust on both air flow, juice flow. the only downside for me at the moment is the drip tip is sort of a permanent option since its not using the standard size.

anyone here got experience with changing the drip tip? what size do i look out for and where can i get it?
I was a UD fan who collected UD tanks.
My Zephyrus was poorly machined. Vapor leaked into the tank through the chimney joint. Fixed it with plumbers tape. The rubber grommet on the 510 pin tore.

You'll need to have more cotton in the Goblin Mini's juice channel and the cotton has to go down the juice channel. Then it won't leak. I stopped using my Goblin Mini because I found the airflow restrictive. Btw, its easier to use the Gob Mini with a bellcap.

Theres 3 versions of the Crius. V1, V2 & V3.
If your normal 510 drip tips can't fit, yours is the V1.
Any 510 drip tip will fit in the V2.
The V3 has the Velocity posts - 2 holes in each post.
Mine is V3. I'm happy with mine.
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 08:38 PM

ekudz

Happy New Year!
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 1 2016, 08:40 PM)
are you sure you bought the correct wire??
not from some hardware store wire??

p/s:
yup...in teeeteekk chip
if you using incorrect TC wire(Ti/Ni200/SS)
it will automatic change to power mode
wait for dual teeeteekk (confirm not cacat because it have two)

p/s:
JimL are also welcome to purchase
Its NOT supposed to jump into power mode at all. If it jumps to power mode when using Ti or Ni wires, it'll fry the wires and release toxic shit.
All the cases of flames shooting out the drip tip in Joyetech mods was because it jumped into power mode while on Ti/Ni wires.

Enough of your fanboism already. Get in in your head. A mod that jumps out of TC mode into power mode is dangerous to users.
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 1 2016, 09:18 PM)
bro, maybe u pulse vape 3 times so it shifted mode?..  biggrin.gif anyway i never experience mode jumping except that i press 3 times accidentally (but i just use wattage mode only to vape tongue.gif ) chill bro, try buy the new tetekk cuboid maybe u won't be dissapointed anymore and happily flashing your tettekk around  tongue.gif
You REALLY THINK I'm a fucking noob who makes mistakes like that?
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 1 2016, 09:10 PM)
aiyooo...
what is the use of the display
if you're not looking at it???
it's design that way
so it supposed to do that

rather than only blaming the mod
why not blaming the yourself for using 'uncertified' wire??
don't use hardware store wire
Keep on enjoying your DUMB fanboism.
JimL
post Jan 1 2016, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Jan 1 2016, 10:37 PM)
LOL why are u so fucking emotional? seems like u were so butthurt with teetekkk.. only teasing u lahh
We've always tried to talk about safety here. Its especially for the newer users.
So you think its a big HA HA if the mod jumps out of TC mode? Especially if you're using Titanium wires?

Fine, I'll keep quiet from now on. Have fun.
JimL
post Jan 2 2016, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jan 1 2016, 11:53 PM)
Well said. We may dick around a lot but we never mess with the facts. Sure we also discuss about dildoes and buttplug but we also have a serious talk about battery safety. "Never compromise, even in the face of Armaggedon" - Floorstain dude, Watchmen
Dang, I was just about to write a step by step instructions on how to draw 100 amps from a single 18650 mech! And to always use the 5000mah 120A Trustfire batteries.

Happy New Year man.

This post has been edited by JimL: Jan 2 2016, 12:05 AM
JimL
post Jan 2 2016, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 2 2016, 12:39 AM)
last one bro
seriously last one...  biggrin.gif

if you're worried about newbie
why not give them education about Ti wire
i personally would never ever use Ti
i prefer SS because it's common material for most cooking stuff
and kanthal also are commonly use in toaster

makes me wonder
how will yihi board works if a NEWBIE use Ti wire in Ni mode
the calculation of TCR is difference
will it stop firing
or will it keep firing just as normal kanthal do in joules mode?
I just tested it in my D2 because you asked. Ti coil 0.76ohm. Fired in TC Ni mode: It went to temp protect in dry cotton burn test.

I knew about RX and Evic jumping out of TC issues. Thats why I used SS wire in it.
Its not my job to educate newbies about Ti wire.

I don't give a flying fuck anymore. Have fun with your Joyetech.
JimL
post Jan 5 2016, 09:30 PM

kuli2sahaja

Got mine. Black.
Haven't had time to rebuild my drippers - either with TC builds or resistance too low.
Screwed on two tanks to try. Both below 0.6ohm. Instant dry hit and burnt cotton. Lol!

http://i.imgur.com/Agy6Btf.jpg?1

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0229sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:28 AM