9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

JimL
post Jan 10 2016, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 10 2016, 01:27 AM)
to those that own the reuleaux rx200 -
Bollocks! If he'd been firing the RX in TC mode, there'd be......... no vapor!
Temp Protect would've kicked in the moment he fired it. Lol.

JimL
post Jan 10 2016, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 10 2016, 01:49 AM)
On some builds the TC works really well and on others it sucks.

I'm not sure why - between few different TC mods there's vast differences how certain builds perform on each mod.
Initially I had a 316L contact coil on it. Sometimes it worked. But I had to set it at 600F and the vape wasn't hot. After that I tried a spaced 316 coil. Worked much better. Wasn't hitting Temp Protect that frequently. Had it at 500F. Had a dry hit. Pulled off the RDA topcap to see. Fired it again - coil glowed then cotton burst into flames. So now I set it at 440F. The vape isn't satisfying and it still constantly jumps into Power mode.
JimL
post Jan 10 2016, 03:37 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2016, 03:07 AM)
For my VTC mini, I found a way to overfiring. Fire once on another mod, move that tank to VTC mini immediately. Lock it!

The increased resistance it detects will cause overfiring. It may not stop firing at max if your resistance too high though. I'll just leave it like 0.01 ohm higher than room temperature resistance.
I know about making the mod fire hotter in TC mode. Used to do it in my early version D2 which was underfiring. You don't need to move the atty around. Just tap the fire button a few times then relock the resistance.

Problem is if you do it in the RX is causes instant Temp Protect. Got to cool the mod and atty before locking resistance instead.
JimL
post Jan 10 2016, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2016, 10:08 AM)
VTC mini base resistance update is very slow. Gotta fire, unscrew the tank a bit, fire with "No atomizer" and screw it back to change base resistance.

I just sharing my experience with VTC since the chip is from the same brand. Looks like the behavior from RX is different.
Hey TristanX, thanks for trying to help and sorry that my reply was a bit harsh.

In the RX if I set the resistance at room temp, I might get a second or two before it hits Temp Protect cut off.
To stave off the RX from hitting temp protect quickly, I do the opposite. I chill the RX & atty in an aircon room before setting resistance. It works but the downside is the mod fires 'cold' hence my setting it at 600F.

Spaced 316 coils improved the TC a lot. Didn't hit Temp Protect frequently. But I had dry hit/burnt cotton at 500F.
Reduced to 440F and had same result. Had it at 420F last night and still had dry hit. The coil glowed briefly before temp protect cut off. Burnt the cotton. Lousy vape at 420F anyway.

After all that testing I can conclude that the RX doesn't have functioning TC. Surprised that I lasted so long testing it. Vail already wrote the RX off long ago.

TC functions so perfectly in my D2 that I take it for granted. Even the 'no name' China mods have working TC. Never knew that Joyetech could screw it up that badly.
JimL
post Jan 10 2016, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Jan 10 2016, 11:47 AM)
Nah. Its not the future. Still uses cotton. You'd still get a ton of gunk on the cotton from our wonderful local juices.

This post has been edited by JimL: Jan 11 2016, 04:52 AM
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 08:53 PM

Bunch of bargain buys at Vape Empire online.
SMPL + batt + RDA for RM70 is a steal.

https://vapeempire.ecwid.com/#!/Promoti...t=addedTimeDesc

Cheapos like gnomemaster, get your wallet open!

This post has been edited by JimL: Jan 11 2016, 08:56 PM
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 11 2016, 10:04 PM)
yup, hybrid and there's no delrin piece on the inside of the barrel either for any means of hard short protection
This'll work.

https://www.fasttech.com/product/1138101

https://www.fasttech.com/reviews/photo/1138101/6682

JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 11 2016, 10:11 PM)
well, thanks to JimL, i made my order cry.gif

bought IPV 4S + Crown for 200 moolah...

was about to get another crown at KL tml anyway for rm100, so y not add another 100 for a yihi mod laugh.gif  Vail wat u reckon, 4s ok or not?

TristanX looks like i did get my crown  laugh.gif
the cloupor mini+ with crown for 150 sounds goddamn cheap too, any new vapers can consider grabbing that
Go buy this for your 'Happy Ending' massage girl -
https://vapeempire.ecwid.com/#!/Bundle2...tegory=16202109

Why you buying a 4S? Starting a museum?
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 11 2016, 10:25 PM)
hey its cheap so y not. 100 bucks for a ok mod  rolleyes.gif use it as backup mod.
Time to put on your big boy pants! Go git a hybrid mech!!

Btw, I think the promo is also at VE outlets.

JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 11 2016, 11:09 PM)
yea i know right laugh.gif but the site says i will b getting the black one, just short of a RBA now laugh.gif
but im not rdy for allahu akbar!!!
Just buy first. SMPL + LG HE2 + MuteX. Its really really cheap.
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Jan 11 2016, 11:11 PM)
better than JimLs D2 for sure.

and yes its good. it works. no bullshit like tetekchips.  whistling.gif
Sure.... in wattage mode. The D2's TC will beat it to death!

JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jan 11 2016, 11:10 PM)
True. For that price it's really hard not to press the check out button laugh.gif But 4s need a lil DIY to disable its charging board so it won't be a 100 moolah paperweight next month or so. Regardless of you're using it or not, there have been multiple reports of 4s shorting out because of the shitty wiring/soldering between the board and such. Look it up on youtube
Actually, an electrical engineer took the IPV4 apart to check the charging board. There was nothing wrong with it. Its just the dumbshit Youtube reviewers who were creating a stink about it.
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 11 2016, 11:19 PM)
DNA too haikeras for my peasant level. sad.gif
now i have backup for my backup for main doh.gif  if not becoz i still noob i would have gotten that cheap ass price shiny noisy cricket liao. but my tiny weeny cant handle that beast....

Cheapskate all the way bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Thats the best part about the Noisy Cricket - tiny cheapass mod that'll blow away the expensive mods.
Hey, Will Smith blasted fugly aliens with it!
JimL
post Jan 11 2016, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Daniial @ Jan 11 2016, 11:49 PM)
stupid question here, why can't I bring my reuleaux rx200 above 100w? Wattage stops at 100w
Voltage limit. Build 0.4 or lower to enable it to hit 200W.

This post has been edited by JimL: Jan 11 2016, 11:54 PM
JimL
post Jan 12 2016, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 12:35 AM)
it's a genny ._o
Jiml I actually tried that but on solid tubes like the original smpl (and the clones included since those albeit being two piece are press fit) I gave up after countless sticking on the inner side of the tube, the gasket flipping, not being centered enough and just used it commando xD
Ordered the NC?

JimL
post Jan 12 2016, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 12:59 AM)
nope lol don't hate me
JimL
post Jan 12 2016, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 01:30 AM)
I'll order it soon, lol past few days I've been sidetracked with ...

it was 450m, then 900m and now 1.3b I think and no one's winning, it's the highest powerball snowball recorded xD
Hey its only 292 million to one chance right? Lol!
JimL
post Jan 12 2016, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 12 2016, 01:59 AM)
lmfao yeah. between the 7 of us, those that are actually into it are pretty well to do as is the rest is just joining in to entertain their quirks e_e
ninja edit*
been eyeing the ruby but that kennedy tramp stamp on the side on their atties is so fugly
Oh wow wow wow, thats one real shiny METAL TUBE!! Lolol!

Not for me. Actually prefer regulated. But has to be small sized. Just waiting for the D3 to have SS wire TC capability and thats it. It'll have all I want in a mod.
Unless theres a mod out in the Reuleaux configuration without the third batt. 120 - 150W. (I know - it'll look like the Boxer mod)
JimL
post Jan 12 2016, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 12 2016, 10:36 PM)
supork jangan tak sapork, if vail kasi cheaper than 3f or ft i oso sapork!!!!
Yup! gnomemaster will buy any damn thing thats cheap!
JimL
post Jan 13 2016, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 13 2016, 02:06 AM)
This is how I build dual coil on Uwell Crown RBA.  This is double 4mm 6 wraps SS 316L.

Here are the pictures in order. WARNING: Picture bomb!

Poke the cotton in to make sure the juice can go in

The finish

Nice to meet you. And welcome.
Can we have a video please? And in 4K! Lolol!

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0474sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:12 PM