Bandar Seri Coalfields V2

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 15 2017, 03:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 15 2017, 03:23 PM)
this is memang one of the consideration why need signature... but somehow for new development... no one did it... alot of my neighbors fully extended without knowing who is beside them... lol... guess will kena if u affect the structure of your neighbour house.... but still can get approve... memang boleh land = =
mine was new home also...but need approval from neigbours.....it was the first FnG estate in subang.

understand that if no such control, memang easy.......

yes...wait til your neighbour is the ba pei one....then kena loh...... biggrin.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 27 2017, 06:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Gen-Z @ Oct 27 2017, 06:43 PM)
international school and chinese school. This township can consider for long stay.
Now just need a shopping mall n cinema..

Everything you want in life completed jor.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 28 2017, 12:04 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Gen-Z @ Oct 27 2017, 06:48 PM)
Kip mall will be just beside bandar seri coalfields
Just a matter of time for bigger mall to open with cinema. Need the population to grow
Have you been to any kip mall or retail shoplots?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 28 2017, 10:57 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Gen-Z @ Oct 28 2017, 09:53 AM)
Not yet it’s not open yet. Retail shoplot in bsc now have two Chinese coffee shop and some mamak. Pretty quiet for now
KIP is almost a taiko in kepong area...including shop houses. you can go and see there.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 4 2018, 03:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CikguNabilah @ Nov 28 2018, 05:35 PM)
STORAGE WATER HEATER VS INSTANT WATER HEATER

STORAGE WATER HEATER

Advantages:
The installation charges of a storage water heating unit are quite feasible when compared to other models.
The operating system of a storage water heater is pretty simple, which means that you will be spending less on the maintenance and repairs.
In the long run, if the storage unit tends to breakdown, the repair charges are not that high.

Drawbacks:
When you choose a storage water heater, you have to be ready to pay greater energy bills. This is because in the storage tank if the water once heated is not utilized it just sits there and gets cold. And then when you put the system on again, it re-heats the water which in turn using up more energy. If you use these units in the colder months, they will function slower elevating your gas or electricity bills.
Storage water heaters require more space when compared to their instant counterparts. Hence, if you live in an already small space, a storage water heater might not be the best option for you.
This kind of water heater is not suitable for a house with many members, although every member will have enough hot water to use, the energy bills will rise dramatically as the unit is in constant use.
Storage units have a shorter service span when compared to instant units; they need to be replaced more often than instant water heaters.

INSTANT WATER HEATER

Advantages:
Unlike storage water heaters, instant units are highly energy efficient. If your home utilizes around 41 gallons on a regular basis, then the instant units can save up to 24% – 34% on the energy costs.
There is no denying the fact that the installation costs of an instant unit are higher than the storage ones. But on the brighter side, these systems provide you with a long and productive service life as they have lower operation and energy costs. In the simpler words, they will pay for themselves in the long run.
If you are short on space in your house, then an instant unit is just the right pick for you. Instant water heaters are small and can be easily installed even in a cramped up space.
One of the major benefits of an instant water heater is that you will not have to wait for the water to get heated. You will be able to get hot water instantly as and when you need it, all you need to do is switch on the system.

Drawbacks:
The installation charges of an instant water heater are quite high when compared to a storage water heater. Furthermore, if you are planning to replace an old unit with a new instant one, that too will be costly. Your plumber will require more time for doing that which in turn will increase the installation cost.
Instant water heaters cannot be used for diverse purposes, if you want to take a shower and do the laundry at the same time, it would be difficult for you to do so with an instant unit.
Cikgu,

in overseas, the storage water heater type is called boiler. I dont know local here called it storage water heater. I just let my designer know to get boiler and he understood.

also I dont think you understand fully how boiler work.

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 5 2018, 05:34 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 5 2018, 02:38 PM)
lol... so many posts about water heater.... u guys gt bath so much until it make your electricity cost so costly until you cant bear it meh.... if like that then dont use fridge and air cond also already....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aaron kor, not taking bath. its taking shower.

not many locals have the luxury of bath set, and take bath.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 6 2018, 02:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:11 AM)
yea lo.... hence why alot articles also teach us at least must control the temperature above 24.... still can save... just not that alot compare to non users... i doubt got ppl like 16 celcius all the time gua...
If you like 16degree how do you even survive in malaysia?
Might as well move to nzl or canada.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 7 2018, 05:44 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CikguNabilah @ Dec 7 2018, 03:52 PM)
Yes you are correct. I don't know anything about heater or boiler. I just copy paste from internet.. 😊
when developer provided copper pipping for boiler, it means the pipping will run to shower rose and also basin. all you need to do is get the correct capacity boiler, and install one in each bathroom, or whichever bathrooms that required hot water.

I would say that developer wont be that generous to centralise all pipping for all bathroom and you just need to install ONE SINGLE boiler on ground floor, as many seen in western movies.

boiler wont be that expensive, but still 3x more expensive than normal instant hot water system. but the result is clean cut look for bathroom. those instant water heater looks cheap attached to bathroom, the product by itself does look cheap and its known to wire executed before.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 12 2018, 10:08 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BSC Tan @ Dec 12 2018, 09:09 PM)
Is that true that the water booster that the developer gave is not just for the water heater purpose but to control the house overall water supply?

If that is true, shall the water booster be on all the time?

If need to be on all the time, wouldn't the electricity bill be very high and the booster worn very fast?

Has anybody any ideas about the above?
Booster is to boost water level up to 1st floor.

Its NOT heater.

Yes on all the times. But sometimes booster may burst underground pipping.

It only uses power when you turn on water upstairs lah...

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 12 2018, 10:09 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2018, 10:10 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 13 2018, 09:38 AM)
the booster pump only on when you use la, when not in use off it lor.
do you know normally where they installed the booster pump? how easy to tur it on and off?

unlike water heater or aircond, there is special flat switch on the wall.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2018, 10:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 13 2018, 10:51 AM)
i am staying there ma, yes there is a special flat switch on the wall. the switch located outside the master room at level 1. the booster pump located beside the tangki. 
i only ON it when i am bath, off it after usage. if i dont off it, everytime when the water fill to the tangki, the pump is activated.
really?

its just like any other switches in the house? same row and same height?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2018, 10:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 13 2018, 10:57 AM)
beside the fan and light switch lo, same row la, developer provided. i never leave it on all time. the switch like ur aircond switch only.
ok. thank you for your explanation.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2018, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 13 2018, 11:03 AM)
i assume it is 2 way switch, the main wall plug switch should be located beside the tangki. i never climb out so not sure how it is install there.
the reason I asked is that for my previous home, the only switch to the pump was located on top of master bedroom next to the pump itself. you literally need ladder to open the cut ceiling, reach out to the pump and turn it on and off. there is no switch for pump.

unlike fish pond pump downstairs, yes they do have switch on the wall.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 15 2018, 10:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 15 2018, 09:01 AM)
I pass by this area at night recently,  why is it so deserted? So many empty houses. Same for the nearby aman putri, cahaya spk, puncak alam.....
cahaya spk has been there for more than 10 yrs jor, still deserted ah? real shame.

the house design is actually quite nice..
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 17 2018, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 17 2018, 09:29 AM)
very surface judgement nia... lol... just have a look from major road and put in a decision liao.... cahaya SPK linked landed taman quite decent occupancy rate geh overall... but not to the extent of matured in a sense too many investors bought those houses... like my fren's unit previous owner... he bought 5-6 units along the same street and slowly sell it out one by one over the 10 years... lol....

the semi-d and bungalow there really sad... no one staying and i doubt can sell at subsales also... haha
Those smd n bungalows developer stock or sold out already?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 01:29 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(manson1982 @ Dec 19 2018, 02:05 PM)
Hi all neighbours, i just finalised the purchase of a sub-sale unit in Precinct 1. Meet with Alex which is the Secretary of the local committee at the area.

Now looking for Contractors to do some minor renovations for the house and also water proofing. I can see there are quite a number of cracks on the wall of the house but can't complain much as the owner sold to me below market value.

I really love the serene and quite of the area.
Cracks on the wall got nothing to do with how much you paid in subsale ...dont be so naive.

Check if the house is still under warranty and claim kau kau.
Know your right.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 01:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 21 2018, 01:35 PM)
his house confirm no more warranty, more than 5 years
Oooooo.....more than 5 yrs meaning bought 7 yrs ago???
Still sold at lost???? True or not????

Need to differentiate whether they are hairline crack or structural crack. The latter means the house is sinking.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 03:52 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:44 PM)
wa... hairline crack? how they usually define hairline? this one definitely need some serious restructuring already... but most probably could be land sinking issue... some of hillpark unit at the border of the hill... also got such crack issues...
if the crack line is not bigger than one piece of your hair its called hairline crack. easily fixed.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 03:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 21 2018, 01:45 PM)
should be around or more than that, as his one is presint 1
developer will not responsible anymore as warranty only for 2 years.
anyway u did not know the current market is teribly bad? my condo stuck there for 3 years no taker in bandar puteri puchong
if phase 1 launched in 2011 r earlier at si beh far place still cant make money, the subsequent phases really eat grass lioa.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 03:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Dec 21 2018, 01:45 PM)
should be around or more than that, as his one is presint 1
developer will not responsible anymore as warranty only for 2 years.
anyway u did not know the current market is teribly bad? my condo stuck there for 3 years no taker in bandar puteri puchong
structural defects, warranty lifetime wan.....dun let the developer get away.

otherwise how you think the highland towers got compensated?

with such a bad cracks, wonder why the subsale buyer still bought it...…..???????????

damages like this only two reasons
1, the pilling system used was wrong, without taking into the account of condition of soil when built.
2. underground movement, either caused by underground water, or jusr soil movement.

am no expert. last time phase 2 of ecopark also faced the same issue.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 PM