QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 5 2016, 02:22 PM)
Malaysia ke arah Banglasia... 1.5 million new voters inkambing gawd DAMN. Swagnya our Hindustani/Pakistani friends...
Military Thread V19
Jan 5 2016, 03:44 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: Cherasboy |
Jan 5 2016, 04:15 PM
Jan 8 2016, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 7 2016, 03:08 PM) US-made cluster bombs found after recent Saudi coalition air strike Saudi didn't sign Cluster Weps Convention. Neither did we for that matter. Remember our Astros II?![]() Big brother US don't wanna talk about Saudi 'war crimes violations' here? And yes, we did buy cluster warheads. |
Jan 9 2016, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Jan 8 2016, 09:42 AM) Rain or shine, day or night, our military police and security troopers are on guard 365 days ensuring the safety of our bases. In recognition of their commitment, today we mark the Military Police and Security Trooper Recognition Day 2016. To all of you, thank you and two thumbs up for your service! didnt realise this is simlimsquare.net![]() |
Jan 9 2016, 03:17 PM
Jan 10 2016, 12:11 AM
Jan 10 2016, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 10 2016, 12:46 AM) Tat issue is minor for a heli. Both nh90 and ec725 was never designed to be desert operated. Nh90 also got issue in desert deployment as noted eh I dunno just what I've read online. Somehow or other NH90 more tahan. So EC725 switch to CSAR and medevac only, spec ops use NH90... except for missions which need air-to-air refuel cause only EC725 can do that.For deploymen purposet.. well a ramp is always better. Do note that the nh90 was close to be chosen if not for some last minute changes for non ramp heli to participate for our cssr requirements |
Jan 10 2016, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 10 2016, 01:29 AM) at 2009 if not wrong Nh90 not in our helicopter tender, Eurocopter propose EC725, other is S92, AW101,Mh-17. Indeed, EC725 was for spec ops use but due to aforementioned problems French spec ops switching back to NH90... except EC725 has aerial refuel capability so Frenchies kinda NH90 no issue now in desert operation, NH90 use alot in Afghanistan and mali as CSAR。 Nh90 design is for Navy and best helicopter for navy due to balancing in term size, space & technology。 later Army version as transportation/SCAR helicopter. Nh90 have very long range fly so not really need refuel. it can fly 900km with 2.5 tons load. 1600km ferry range with external fuel tank. Special Ops use EC725 more suitable, it design more to Air-force and Ops team use. So now French mainly use EC725 for CSAR which is actually 1 of its main role, Germany and we also use it for CSAR QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 10 2016, 01:00 AM) Aiyo.. troop deplyoment purpose. A ramp entrance win anytime against door. Something the ec725 does not have is a ramp More like resistance towards bullets and splinters eg RPG frag warhead. I'm sure its not for nothing EC725 invest 1 whole ton in armor and missile avoidance systems.Bo point talking armor. Both heli can be damaged even with a rpg7 This post has been edited by KLboy92: Jan 10 2016, 01:58 AM |
Jan 10 2016, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 10 2016, 12:13 PM) well France army no have EC725, they only have Puma and Cougar. now start replace to NH90。NH90 fully Cabon fiber composite body make advantage in CSAR。 They call it the Eurocopter Caracal.well France Airforce have EC725. there Special Ops have some helicopter also some from AIrforce/Army so depend mission they can use many type helicopter,if needed they can ask from Airforce/Army too. https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/4e_r%C3%A9gim..._sp%C3%A9ciales http://www.helis.com/database/model/887/ |
Jan 10 2016, 09:53 PM
Germans ran into trouble with NH90 IINM (sorry they don't use EC725, its Brazil which uses a lot), the ramp was flimsy or something... maybe we have less trouble with Asian-sized troops
Since we're so buddy2 with US now apparently, why not try for Seahawks? As someone said earlier, don't have to buy French everything |
Jan 11 2016, 09:00 PM
More interested in the RPG and the two .50 cal anti-material rifles. Imagine if they managed to use those on the police...
Jan 12 2016, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 12 2016, 09:48 AM) ![]() More importantly an ally and friendly combatant on the eastern side of Iran. If/when the bullets fly, Iran can potentially be engaged from its eastern and western borders simultaneously. I'm not familiar with Pakistan military, how are they? Must be fairly big to be giving the Indians trouble. Soviet equipment mainly? |
Jan 13 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jan 13 2016, 05:41 PM) More unreported cases in Malaysia . I was a victim during recruit , hospitalised coz lack of medical attention . RSAT did nothing other than giving me Paracetamols. You look pretty healthy for a dead guy.Is it me, or is it kind of to be expected? 9 a year isn't bad. Malaysia loses twice that a day in road accidents. |
Jan 14 2016, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jan 14 2016, 06:56 AM) Of course Malaysian will say Malaysian army is better than Singapore army, and another way around. Why need such comparison? . We're neighbour, we shouldn't scare each other. Of course I've only hung out with NSmen officers but they strike me as a little more corporate than the Msians who are of course full time professionals. Nonetheless I'm sure any RSM from either army will scare the living shit out of me |
Jan 15 2016, 12:21 AM
Damn those Indo spec ops look good. Go Indo!
Jan 15 2016, 07:16 AM
The slower the construction work, the more expensive the ship becomes, and the more profit the yard gains
Jan 15 2016, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 15 2016, 07:22 AM) Actually they earned less money You think they won't factor the longer build time and finance costs into the tender price charged to the govt? Its not new... other national defence industries also do it, and it contributes to high program costs and ultimately more expensive equipment for little reason other than to feed the industry.Boustead have to borrow money from bank rather than directly received money from the government. Whenever the yard reached certain phases of the project only they received money from the government. The slower the project the more interest the yard have to pay the less profit they get. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ts-rm2bil-loan/ |
Jan 15 2016, 06:05 PM
Jan 18 2016, 09:04 PM
Nice pics. Question: what would you guys sacrifice for a Makassar LPD? Me, I think maybe we can cut a couple of fighter jets. Got to be worth it to have the ability to transport tanks to Sabah whenever we like.
Jan 20 2016, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 20 2016, 10:05 AM) If anyone is curious, the RPG the guy is carrying (which is actually a chinese-made Type 69 grenade launcher) has a HE-airburst warhead for anti-personnel duties. Interesting, I have heard of the antipersonnel RPG round but never seen it. What a low-tech fuze method! Does Msian army have these AP RPG rounds for our infantry squads?On impact, the warhead will detonate a small explosive charge to 'bounce' itself to a height of 2 meters where it then detonate the main charge and scatters 800 steel ball bearings along with it. QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Jan 20 2016, 11:59 AM) but according to description above, the 'HE-airburst' that you mention sounds more like a frag warhead Well... technically all RPGs are 'airburst' in that after 5 seconds of flight they self-detonate. But this is probably the AP frag round. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0753sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:20 AM |