May 7 2007, 02:52 AM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield |
Joe Fang's tips for Paper 2.5
Q1- consol balance sheet Q4- ratios or combined cash flow & ratio analysis FRS 138, 116, 112, 117, 137, 132, 136 |
May 9 2007, 10:13 PM
anybody attended the 2.6 workshop conducted by ACCA? any tips to share here? come on man dont be selfish...good things must be shared together!!
full credits to Coolly for arranging the tips in a tidy manner...THANX!!! This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 9 2007, 10:25 PM |
May 12 2007, 11:01 PM
Almost every college that offers ACCA does offer night (part-time) classes. kindly check out from them or visit their websites. the website address are in Page 1.
I noticed not many people willing to share tips here even though after attending revison classes. Why? come on guys...good things have to be shared together right? We need more Malaysia exam tips (eg: 2.2, 2.3, 3.2) as they are not covered in BPP and FTC tips. Me myself will attend 2.6 n 3.2 IRC next week. After that I will post up the tips here. Come on guys...SHARE TIPS!!! This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 12 2007, 11:02 PM |
May 16 2007, 06:40 PM
2.6 tips from Sheila @ Mc Orange
* conflict of interest * independence * what to do when fraud and defaults are found * new client appointment (June 04 Q2) * internal control - payment, sales & wages sys * corporate governance * factors to consider to set up internal audit department * audit of trade receivables * audit of revaluation or provision for damages * analytical review * audit automation * audit report * going concern * ISA 260, 510, 230, 580 This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 16 2007, 06:42 PM |
May 17 2007, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(G[a) rY,May 17 2007, 09:53 AM]2.5 haneef's class not even finish yet.. his revision class is in this weekend, i try to give u once i got it, k..?? i attend FT IRC. of course i'm efficient...good things must share FAST!! gary on cuti sakit, hahaaaa... wahahaa.. not bad, revision ends at 5.30pm, u post it out at 6.40pm.. so efficient lar u.. or u went for the PT one.?? "plan" to take..?? does that means ur not registering for this J07..?? Then, i dun see any reason for u to not to finish up ur 2.5 in next sitting..?? Well, i feel 2.5 is quite easy, per say.. QUOTE(Irresistible @ May 17 2007, 09:58 AM) It depend on individual lo. in my opinion 2.5 is far easier than 2.6. u know what are coming out in 2.5 (Q1=consol Q4=CF/ratio)...but 2.6 I got a friend, prize winner for 2.6, but fail 2.5... Likr myself, I hate standard lo. so many ppl asking for 2.3 tips...but SORRY I DONT HAVE This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 19 2007, 09:57 AM |
May 19 2007, 09:53 AM
Sheila @ Mc Orange will be conducting a SPECIAL 3-hours session on tackling 2.6 examiner Alan Lewin's exam questions. those who have not attended her IRC r encouraged to attend as exam techniques are extremely important in tackling paper 2.6.
the details are here. feel free to download. This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 19 2007, 09:54 AM |
May 22 2007, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(andy888 @ May 21 2007, 07:08 PM) haha sorry for let you guys waiting for 3.2 tips. i haven't got it from my friends who attended segi's irc and chow chee yen's irc. wait la once i got it will post it up immediately! Added on May 22, 2007, 1:48 pm QUOTE(mysghooi @ May 21 2007, 10:18 PM) as i know CKF does not conduct any classes this sitting This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 22 2007, 01:50 PM |
May 22 2007, 06:07 PM
alright the waiting is over. here's the tips given by SEGI 3.2 lecturer (not very specific though).
* trade association * personal tax * RPGT * crossborder transaction * company tax * group relief i need 2.5 tips by Haneef and/or other lecturers. any? This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 22 2007, 06:09 PM |
May 23 2007, 11:24 AM
3.2 (MYS) tips from Chow Chee Yen @ Mc Orange
* tax planning for companies- corporate tax planning (group relief) - transfer of assets & transfer of shares * tax planning for individual- self n joint asses - tax borne by companies * RPGT - RPC para 3 (b) sch 2 * investment incentives- pioneer status/ITA - MITC - cost of acq of proprietery rights / foreign companies - export allowance * Labuan/ insurance/shipping/ trade association/ islamic banking * personal finance * withholding tax & DTA (S109B/S107A) I NEED 2.5 TIPS BY HANEEF PLEASE!!! p/s: coolly please kindly compile it together with my post #1058 and put it on the 1st page. thanx. This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 23 2007, 11:28 AM |
May 24 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(G[a) rY,May 24 2007, 10:47 AM]Here comes 2.5 Haneef tips... thankx man. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « agree... really..?? nice story, haha... and heard 2.5/3.6 McO replaced by HANEEF.... bout the new 2.5 n 3.6 new lecturer in Mc Orange. Chan Tze Kang (partner of Mc Orange) told me that Joe Fang will not be conducting classes for both papers next sitting coz he is busy with some other stuffs. he will be replaced by a "lecturer in KL that we all know" but Chan refused to reveal who he is. since now so many ppl say that he is haneef, then haneef i hope he will be. how nice if haneef is teaching in Mc Orange!!! looking forward to attend his P2 next sitting Chan also said that new timetable n course fees should be available by next fri...so we will wait n c!! This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 24 2007, 11:01 PM |
May 25 2007, 07:05 PM
those are rumours only...not yet confirmed 1. but i think 90% the new lecturer is Haneef lo coz they announced is "a HIM who has been teaching in KL more than 10 years". who else if not Haneef?
May 26 2007, 11:09 PM
yes. Chan just confirmed that HANEEF is coming to Mc Orange next sitting. looking forward to attend his P2 classes and most importantly, no need to bear with SEGi unfriendly staffs anymore!!!
McO, i'm lovin' it...parapapapa!!! Added on May 26, 2007, 11:10 pm QUOTE(landytan86 @ May 26 2007, 11:20 AM) Her class for 2.5 PT shd be Sun 8am++ to 7pm++. Usually, extra classes held on dunno Mon, Wed or Fri 6.30pm to 9.30pm (normally twice weekday a week). just finished attended Mr. Chan 3.3 IRC...will post up his emphasis of the syllabus within these few days...stay tune!! Sometime combine wit full-timers on weekdays. So, make sure u reach early on weekdays to avoid sitting very far away. Anyone takin 3.3 tis sitting? Any tips fr local college? I din attend any classes tis round, think wil fail... This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 26 2007, 11:10 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 03:35 PM
ok. just checked out Mc Orange new timetable. Mr. Haneef is indeed the new lecturer for P2 & F7
basically there's not much changes in Mc Orange lecturer's team next sitting. please take note that they are only offering P5 (3.3) & P6 (3.2) classes for options module. by the way, anybody has any idea who is this Mr. Tham Keong Fatt? he will be teaching P3...heard he is from Ipoh 2 days to go for ACCA war. will not online until 12th (final paper of 2.6). i wish all you ACCA warriors best of luck and KEEP FIGHTING!!! LET'S SHOW ACCA OUR TRUE COLOURS!!! |
Jun 12 2007, 09:55 PM
wah finally i'm back!!!
ACCA has been killing me for me the past 1 month...no time to sleep, no time to online, no time to even cut my hair!!! anyway it has all ended today!!! anyway...i think i din't do my best this time round. 3.2 = FAIL as expected 2.5 = totally destroy my confidence. Q1 was easiest consol questions among all. Q2 was totally disaster. never seen such complicated Q2 before. Q3 was weird. Q4 was CRAZY!!! no cash flow at all...ratios 25 marks!!! god d**n it!!! 3.3 = put me in deep sh*t. all questions i know but i dint have enough time to do!!! i'm totally confused with the protection and provision packages in Q1. article never came out. this paper dropped my confidence to lowest point. no mood to study 2.6 liao. 2.6 = fairly easy. all spotted areas came out. questions asked were generally common sense and i can do all questions by hantam (coz din't study)...Alan Lewin wanna let us go this time round but i think i'm on the border line to pass or fail fine. it's all over. no point talking bout it. now looking forward next sitting. think i'm gonna just take P1 @ Sheila as new paper. if worst come to worst all 3 papers fail then i'm gonna re-sit 2.5, 2.6, 3.3 and P1. 3.2 june 07 onli take. arghhh....fan ar....after exam still have to fan for next sitting and $$$$. wanna holiday also no mood!!! ACCA really torturing & never-ending suffering!!! Added on June 12, 2007, 10:07 pm QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Jun 9 2007, 12:23 PM) ooOoo now now relax i agree that ACCA is trying to maintain their quality as the premium accounting body in the world by introducing tougher exam questions. believe it anot. under new syllabus we will be given extra 15 mins reading time. what does that indicate? u think ACCA is so generous? that means our paper will be more difficult!!! Well one thing u must understand is tht every subject in ACCA has very veryyyyyyyyyyyyy wide syllabus!! and to make it even worse we have to study and digest everything in just 5 months! Obviously It's IMPOSSIBLE! so Always remember, when ur studying make sure You are very very exam focused, dont try studying everything.. You can never do tht..and even if u manage to study everything.. You definitely cant remember everything So be smart in choosing to study the topics tht are more Important! Always refer to Past Year exam questions..and see how the trend goes..whats the examiner's favourite... Ofcourse ACCA can be very unpredictable sumtimes, and they will go crazy..and ask questions tht they have never asked before..if ur very unlucky I dont know about u guys out there, But dont u think the paper is getting tougher and tougher nowadays?? I think ACCA is trying to increase their quality more, but making our life more miserable... haiiiiih and hor...each paper will have a wider syllabus under the new syllabus...die die die!!! This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jun 12 2007, 10:07 PM |
Jun 12 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 12 2007, 10:07 PM) i totally significantly agree with u!!my confidence were high when i did my 2.5!!open question paper Q.1 wahh..easy lor..confidence can score easily..when turn to section B..all collapse alltogether!!! yeah. 2.5 turns out to be a killing paper this time round. really regret i dint pass last sitting with 47marks!!! after that paper i totally lost my confidence ledi. c la c la...2.5 passing rate sure drop kao kao this time. 2.6....wat can i say. we all kutuk Alan Lewin all the while. this time round he is giving us an opportunity but if we cant grab it...we can only blame ourselves lor |
Jun 13 2007, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 12 2007, 11:00 PM) roy_pick, good luck . u already try ur best. 2.5 haneef@ mcorange lo. the best FR lecturer in town IMO roy_pick, may i know where do u study this paper 2.5 & 2.6 ? which college ? Good or not ? pls help. thank you very much. 2.6 sheila@ mcorange or chin ann@ KSA lo. i heard chin ann 2.6 tips quite accurate this time round QUOTE(edwardyap1214 @ Jun 13 2007, 12:02 AM) i personally prefer BPP coz more user friendly.QUOTE(maysnow @ Jun 13 2007, 01:10 AM) I personally prefer BPP...has a nicer font and pointers on which things u have to know for exam and is easier to understand.. Bob Souster is the examiner for F1. he will be conducting P1 in Mc Orange in special block basis (means few classes in a month then he flies back to UK and come here teach few classes again).Kaplan on the other hand is really detailed and seems to contain more information...but it's really lengthy n sometimes i dunno what it's talking about Sigh...3.3 n 2.5 really were killers....was looking forward to attending the last three papers but now i guess i'll just attend two papers to be on the safe side... Btw, does anybody know about Bob Souster who's also teaching P1 in McOrange? I like Sheila but sometimes it feels like information overload Yeah Sheila's teaching method might not suits everybody. she teaches too details but sometimes these details will be examined too (eg 2.6 asked bout elements in audit report which Sheila teached us the TAIMAO DAS formula). QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 13 2007, 07:52 PM) Dr. Choong is providing free tax advice for the trader for the coming tax filing... welcome back coolly. the war has ended and everybody here is hurted terribly. any idea will CKF conduct classes for P6? seems like SEGi is out of our favourite colleges list liao if anyone got any tax query and wish to seek his advice,u can visit the following site and post your questions... http://www.taxfree.com.my/index.php oh yeah coolly. time to update the 1st page coz exams ended and we need lecturer's recommendation liao. don't be lazy oh....thanks alot!! This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jun 13 2007, 09:04 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:54 PM) now, ftms lecturers all part 1 & part 2 lecturers there are sh**t except chow kim tai. ya lo. next sitting FTMS seems do not have any 'famous' lecturers except Chow Kim Tai. no good lecturers + poor management = become SEGi one day QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 14 2007, 12:37 AM) hope I can pass 2.4 ... but 2.5 for sure is a failure (feel sad cuz heard many friends said it is the easiest paper among 2.4, 2.5 and 2.6) for students who are eligible to take Optional papers in June 07 sitting, they are allowed to take Optional papers with or before Core papers in December 07 sitting. if they still have outstanding papers in part 2, they are allowed to take them together with optional and/or core papers.any suggestion for my next sitting ... (I understand the exception for optional and essential where current Level 3 have a conversion to new Professional Level ... this is not relevant to my case) I do confused by the new syllabus , they stated in the student magazine that we can't jump module when taking the exam .... means without complete Fundamental Level (F) - Skill Module (i.e. F4 to F9) , we can't register exam for Professional Level (P) ???? anyone can clear my doubt ??? Thanks a lot !!! I'm planning to attend F7 Financial Reporting (old syll : 2.5) F8 Audit and Assurance (old syll : 2.6) P1 Professional Accountant P2 Corporate Reporting (I can't attend P2 if I fail 2.5, cuz the new exam timetable crash) as others had posted F7 --> Haneef (Mc Orange) , Sunway Coll F8 --> Chin Ann , Shella P1 --> seems a new subject ??? for example: next sitting i'm allowed to take P7 (2.5), P8 (2.6), P5 (3.3) and P1. hey i same case with u. but 2.5, 2.6 and 3.3 i wait for results out onli decide how lo. mayb pass leh. 3.2 confirmed fail but i next next sitting onli sit for it. i will only take P1 and P2 for the time being. if 2.5 fail then defer P2 to next sitting. QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 14 2007, 07:16 PM) erm, 2.1-2.3, i had about 30-45 minutes to relax lor... 2.4 wow...look who's talking here. time to relax and check answers.....can can...wait till u come to 3.3 then u'll know wat's time pressure darn shit. |
Jun 15 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:23 AM) Added on June 12, 2007, 11:22 pm rachelmay, may i know where do u study this paper 2.6 this sitting ?? pls let me know. thanks. sunway college Added on June 15, 2007, 12:32 amone question, this j07 i sat for 2.6, 3.1 and 3.2. so when result come out, if something happen like the worst (FAIL ALL) so can i do this option (1) sit for F8, P1, P2 and P3 or (2) sit for F8, P6 and 3.1( din catch the name for the this P??) then only do P1, P2 and P3 for the next sitting so my recommendation would be: 1) F8, P6, P1, P2 and leave P7 for J08 sitting OR 2) F8, P6, P2, P7 cheers This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jun 15 2007, 12:54 AM |
Jun 16 2007, 05:25 PM
Jun 17 2007, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 16 2007, 10:19 PM) iAny one of you know tis guy Tham keong fatt teaching P3 at mcorange.. bcos Michael class is sooo expensive..if there's alternative,i just want to know the background of this fella..and if can Eddie chuah from college bandar(already read eddie's profile,but any one of u have experience with this lecturer?) i plan to go to Parmindar,cannot clash with haneef monday night(im working)..and to take P1 wit sheila also cannot monday night, Mr.Bob hmm..dun know la..FTMS P3?ohh no no... dun want...Who's teaching P1 at PAAC?when is the class and also P3 at PAAC..who's the lecturer?? from what i know, Mr. Tham has been teaching in Ipoh for not less than 10 years and therefore, he is not that well-known here. any Ipoh student here his ex-student? but still, if you willing to take the risk then go for it lo.for me i prefer Parmindar Singh@ KSA for P3. QUOTE(nobuta @ Jun 17 2007, 06:32 PM) Thanks alot , andy ; ) why not try Haneef@ Mc Orange? IMO he is good i ady PM u . i'd like to seek opinion from all of u here bout Goh Wern Yit as i found her quite dedicated and taught well in CAT papers , but not sure about ACCA . Joe Fang@ KSA is not bad too. just my 2 cents. Added on June 17, 2007, 6:57 pm QUOTE(sching @ Jun 17 2007, 04:52 PM) the fees structure and timetable are out for both colleges but they are not available online yet. perhaps somebody would be kindly to upload them.no worries bout accomodation. these colleges are located strategically in the heart of KL and easily assessed by LRT and buses. there are plenty of accommodations available nearby ie: Setapak, Wangsa Maju, Cheras, Bangsar, you-name-it. This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jun 17 2007, 06:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:50 PM |