Business ACCA (v2)

ChaSm
post Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Dec 9 2006, 03:15 AM)
HEY...finally exAM over d...p3 p4 n p5........wohooooooo

for those spm graduates....n wana do ACCA....plz come 2sunway.....afta all...its not too bad looo.....its jz tat...sumtimes u pay more n of coz u demand more bcoz of tat..... lecturers in sunway...sum gud sum xxxxx......

p1 n p2 depend on urself la....
p3 : mr tan
p4 : mr tan
p5 : mr john

b4 workin in sunway...mr tan is a lecturer fr systematic....mr john is jz oni 22 yrs old... new lecturer....bt hes damn gud...though d sub he is teachin is p5 wic is damn borin... he is dedicated n cares lot for his students.....

so fr wat i experienced these 6 months...i tink sunway is not a bad palce 2 study ACCA at all....mayb im lucky 2 being placed in a class wher ther r lots of SPM top students.... my class is not a fashion-show class....bt most of d members r serious about their studies....standards r high....

if u wana enjoy a campus life...IMO...sunway is preferred over any coll that provide ACCA....exam wil b held fr time 2 time....wic mk d students well prepared b4 d actual exam.... students wil b more dedicated in their studies....thou sumtimes u mayb feel life is suxx...life is all bout exam....bt if u reli noe how 2 divide n manage ur time... tis wil post no prob 2 u.....

rmb ACCA is all depend on ourselves....

LECturer ( 30% ) + hard work n intelligence ( 70%) = 100%

n if ur religious....pray alwiz....LEt GOD guide u in ur studies....pray b4 u study....

100 %( fr d above ) + prayers = more than 100 %.....tat means u will sure pass ur exam looo.....  thumbup.gif

all d best 2 those still hv exam in hand....hahah......support SUNWAY !!! LONG live SUNWAY......
Wow... promoting hur??? tongue.gif Are you one of the Sunway TES management team in disguise?? tongue.gif Btw, John was my classmater.. tongue.gif:P feels weird if he teaches me..

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 9 2006, 03:25 PM)
tongue.gif which acca forum??

im active here only...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=362089
This is the ACCA thread in kopitiam

And perhaps Coolly should link the kopitiam ACCA thread to this?
ChaSm
post Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM

234 posts

Repost.. tongue.gif whoops.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ChaSm: Dec 9 2006, 04:54 PM
mandy88
post Dec 9 2006, 07:44 PM

44 posts

dear all,

i m so sad that i din do well in this exam sad.gif

anyone here failed before?

won't u all get demotivated after the failure?

please share some experience with me
xcrue
post Dec 9 2006, 08:00 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 9 2006, 04:33 PM)
Wah.....as what ms geh says....he's a street smart.....can u believe that...anyway, i dont belief what ms geh says nway....dont know y, i dont like the way she taught audit....
ACR is MR/MS chin?? OMG.....if mr chin, sure boring like want to die d(last time taught 2.5 very not interesting)....
SFM is Mr Tho Leong Choy...u heard of him b4 or he is the same lecturer taught u b4? icon_idea.gif
ya..MR chin actually is good in teaching tutorial,but many impatient student keen to skip his lecture as he provide quite detail notes.
Mr. Tho also taught us in 2nd session, i respect him very very much,very good in explaining ,especially in FOREX,he is quite expert in it. tongue.gif

Ms. CHin acr is good but make sure u r puntual to lecture or class tongue.gif else ull got criticise or being "shot" indirectly .HAHA

I got many coursemates became affliates already,im still striving/climbing at bottomhill cry.gif but i guess not more than 10% among us pass all .

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM)
Wow... promoting hur??? tongue.gif Are you one of the Sunway TES management team in disguise?? tongue.gif Btw, John was my classmater.. tongue.gif:P feels weird if he teaches me..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=362089

10s.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif ill fully support it

This post has been edited by xcrue: Dec 9 2006, 08:00 PM
ChaSm
post Dec 9 2006, 08:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(mandy88 @ Dec 9 2006, 07:44 PM)
dear all,

No worries.. I'm sure most of your class mates feels the same right? So long as you tried your best, whatever happens, happens.. Don't feel too down about it.. Besides, failing is part of the ACCA culture.. tongue.gif

If you fail, just pick yourself up and try again! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

hehe.. cliche lines, no?

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 9 2006, 08:00 PM)
I got many coursemates became affliates already,im still striving/climbing at bottomhill cry.gif but i guess not more than 10% among us pass all .
10s..  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif ill fully support it
What part you at right now? And don't worry.. we're both in the same boat.. cry.gif cry.gif

Yea.. support the ACCA culture!!
Lewins three stage model: unfreeze, move and refreeze!!! thumbup.gif
TScoolly
post Dec 9 2006, 08:21 PM

1,171 posts

dear all,

umm...no matter how...life must go on...so if u really fail the paper,jus learn and think why u fail that and make sure u won't repeat it...

acca is not difficult to pass..by the attitude towards the study must be correct..

so when u see the result,jus face it..get back the book and try one more time..

this is all u can do i think..coz it is worthless sometime when u look back for wat had past...past is for u to learn....must stay in present and plan for ur future.... icon_rolleyes.gif

TScoolly
post Dec 9 2006, 08:28 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM)

suggestion accepted...hehe..the link is added.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
roy_pck
post Dec 9 2006, 08:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

dear all,

emm what can i say? of course we feel demotivated after the failure. but failing is part of ACCA. failing simply means we have not archieved what is required by that particular examiner. in most of the cases, it's because we din't work hard enough.

i personally think we should face failing with a positive attitude. learn from failure, continue to work hard on that paper and get prepared well. as what Mr. Haneef said, "when you desire for more knowledge from the paper rather than just thinking about passing the paper, the passing will come itself".
roy_pck
post Dec 9 2006, 08:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

coolly, u mean if we dint attend ACCA exam, it will be shown in our results? if like that better i go and at least have a try lo...although i din prepare tongue.gif

by the way, has CKF confirmed teaching next sem 3.2 normal class?

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Dec 9 2006, 08:40 PM
Shezzar
post Dec 9 2006, 08:43 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 9 2006, 04:33 PM)
Wah.....as what ms geh says....he's a street smart.....can u believe that...anyway, i dont belief what ms geh says nway....dont know y, i dont like the way she taught audit....
ACR is MR/MS chin?? OMG.....if mr chin, sure boring like want to die d(last time taught 2.5 very not interesting)....
SFM is Mr Tho Leong Choy...u heard of him b4 or he is the same lecturer taught u b4? icon_idea.gif
Paper 3.6 is not thought by Mr Chin...its MS Chin....she's very good dun worry.

Paper 3.7 is Mr Tho and he as well is very good.

No offence but i find Ms Geh way of teaching very good. Rather then lecturers who spoon feed u with answers anyway =)

Cheers
SheZZaR
xcrue
post Dec 9 2006, 08:46 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 9 2006, 08:07 PM)
No worries.. I'm sure most of your class mates feels the same right? So long as you tried your best, whatever happens, happens.. Don't feel too down about it.. Besides, failing is part of the ACCA culture.. tongue.gif

If you fail, just pick yourself up and try again!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

hehe.. cliche lines, no?
What part you at right now? And don't worry.. we're both in the same boat..  cry.gif  cry.gif

Yea.. support the ACCA culture!!
Lewins three stage model: unfreeze, move and refreeze!!!  thumbup.gif
part3 optional.. cry.gif

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Dec 9 2006, 08:43 PM)

No offence but i find Ms Geh way of teaching very good. Rather then lecturers who spoon feed u with answers anyway =)

Cheers
SheZZaR
ya.. 3.5 3.6 both also surname "CHIN" tongue.gif
xcrue
post Dec 9 2006, 08:47 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 9 2006, 08:21 PM)
umm...no matter how...life must go on...so if u really fail the paper,jus learn and think why u fail that and make sure u won't repeat it...

acca is not difficult to pass..by the attitude towards the study must be correct..

so when u see the result,jus face it..get back the book and try one more time..

this is all u can do i think..coz it is worthless sometime when u look back for wat had past...past is for u to learn....must stay in present and plan for ur future.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah.. it's attitude that assure success as what CKF always mentioned. tongue.gif
That's the difference why some people are earning 10k while some are earning 2k
Shezzar
post Dec 9 2006, 09:11 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 9 2006, 08:46 PM)
part3 optional.. cry.gif
ya.. 3.5 3.6 both also surname "CHIN"  tongue.gif
aiks,...its 2.5 and 3.6 sweat.gif

Cheers
SheZZaR
G[a]rY
post Dec 9 2006, 09:41 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 9 2006, 03:56 PM)
i know u done well. Congratulation. For next sitting , u can consider :
2.5 Mohd Haneef ( Tue : 9.30 am - 12.30 pm & Wed 1.30 - 4.30 pm - Confirm already )  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
2.6 Sheila Mcorange ( Timetable don't know yet )  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
U can call them.
2.6 ksa new lecturer Mr. Jackson Chan . I think don't consider. don't know came from where ??????
got special offer - register for any 1 paper in Part 2 or Optional Paper entitled for
50% discount on Paper 2.6 (1st Term) .
I think 3 subjects ok already . don't take 4 subjects. Later u  rclxub.gif
thanx.. Haneef de class two days per week ar..??? u dun too dissapointed, keep up ur hardwork, u ll make it..

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 9 2006, 04:10 PM)
I don't think mr parmindar notes are enough to answer

Q 2 - Phototyping & 4GL  ( 20 marks )

Q 3 - V-Model  ( 20 marks )

never mind, next exam session focus more again.

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Erm, i think cant blame him for Q1-Q3 also la.. although not fully complete, but vry precise also ma.. examiner seems asking quetion more on understanding..

dear all,

i know its demovated if u really wanted to pass the exam but couldnt answer well.. if u can control, take the failure as ur source of learning to improve urself whereva u lack of, rather treating it as a source of demotivation..
G[a]rY
post Dec 9 2006, 09:43 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 9 2006, 08:39 PM)
coolly, u mean if we dint attend ACCA exam, it will be shown in our results? if like that better i go and at least have a try lo...although i din prepare  tongue.gif

ther are some cases where student 'know' themselves vry well cant handle the paper, get "mc", exam 'postpone' to next sitting.. whistling.gif
TScoolly
post Dec 9 2006, 09:54 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 9 2006, 08:36 PM)
emm what can i say? of course we feel demotivated after the failure. but failing is part of ACCA. failing simply means we have not archieved what is required by that particular examiner. in most of the cases, it's because we din't work hard enough.

i personally think we should face failing with a positive attitude. learn from failure, continue to work hard on that paper and get prepared well. as what Mr. Haneef said, "when you desire for more knowledge from the paper rather than just thinking about passing the paper, the passing will come itself".
ya,i agree with wat haneef said...frankly speaking,when i 1st start any new paper in my acca studies,i never think i pass or fail...i jus study consistently and do wat i can do to prepare well for the coming exam...

then jus go for it..the word "fail" never appear in my mind before exam...and "if i fail" only appear after i finished one paper...hehe...

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 9 2006, 08:39 PM)
coolly, u mean if we dint attend ACCA exam, it will be shown in our results? if like that better i go and at least have a try lo...although i din prepare  tongue.gif

i think they will marked u "absent" if u did not attend the exam ..

about 3.2 class for next sitting,ckf haven't reply me o...maybe u shd check with segi 1st... laugh.gif

mandy88
post Dec 9 2006, 10:13 PM

44 posts

Really thanks ChaSm, cooly, roy_pck, xcrue, G[a]rY for your lovely reply.

Especially this quote,

"when you desire for more knowledge from the paper rather than just thinking about passing the paper, the passing will come itself"

It's meaningful. thumbup.gif
niu_niu
post Dec 9 2006, 10:37 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Dec 9 2006, 08:43 PM)

Cheers
SheZZaR
QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 9 2006, 08:00 PM)
ya..MR chin actually is good in teaching tutorial,but many impatient student keen to skip his lecture as he provide quite detail notes.
Mr. Tho also taught us in 2nd session, i respect him very very much,very good in explaining ,especially in FOREX,he is quite expert in it. tongue.gif

Ms. CHin acr is good but make sure u r puntual to lecture or class  tongue.gif else ull got criticise or being "shot" indirectly .HAHA

10s..  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif ill fully support it
Thx for the info.... icon_idea.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 9 2006, 11:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 9 2006, 09:43 PM)
ther are some cases where student 'know' themselves vry well cant handle the paper, get "mc", exam 'postpone' to next sitting..  whistling.gif
ack.. you can postpone exams to the next sitting?? so that'd mean you don't have to pay for the exam fees again??? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mandy88 @ Dec 9 2006, 10:13 PM)
Really thanks ChaSm, cooly, roy_pck, xcrue, G[a]rY for your lovely reply.

Especially this quote,

"when you desire for more knowledge from the paper rather than just thinking about passing the paper, the passing will come itself"

It's meaningful.  thumbup.gif
Hope you're feeling much better now.. smile.gif
b3llad0nna
post Dec 9 2006, 11:45 PM

66 posts

dear all,

hey mandy..

ur not the only one who's worried..i am too smile.gif when i joined ACCA..my aim was to pass every paper at the first sitting. But i am prettyyyy sure that i'd be failing my tax dis time ..Like what the rest have said, failing is part of being a ACCAian..Just try your best again the nxt time.. !
ACCA doesnt give us 10 years for nuthing..hehe tongue.gif thats what i tell myself console myself!

So Cheer Up! smile.gif

Everyone... I'm asking again..has anyone gone for Joe fang's 2.5?? is he gud?? really need to know..feed back Plsssssss ! Thanks!

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:39 AM