134 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

Ultraman123
post Dec 8 2016, 11:27 AM

82 posts

Hi, wta that is IOS similar to android?
After closed the app, will it still hide in background and consume the battery from time to time?
squall8985
post Dec 8 2016, 02:18 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman123 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:27 AM)
Hi, wta that is IOS similar to android?
After closed the app, will it still hide in background and consume the battery from time to time?
Depends on apps i believe. Like waze for example even in IOS once u switch apps it will still running.
untitled_mc
post Dec 8 2016, 02:55 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 8 2016, 02:18 PM)
Depends on apps i believe. Like waze for example even in IOS once u switch apps it will still running.
+1 it depends on applications..
zlash
post Dec 8 2016, 11:22 PM

30 posts

My iphone6s really drained like nobody nowadays 😫
Ares187
post Dec 8 2016, 11:29 PM

1,096 posts

RM Is Now The Official Currency For iTunes, App Store, and Apple Music in Malaysia

True to our previous report, Apple has implemented Ringgit Malaysia as the official currency for its platforms in our market. The change can already be seen on iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Music on iPhone and iPad as well as iTunes for Mac and Windows right now.

As pointed by several of our readers, it seems that the pricing in RM is slightly better than what users have to pay if they used a direct currency conversion from RM to USD. For example, the Apple Music individual subscription previously costs USD 3.99 (about RM 17.70) while family subscription is priced at USD 5.99 (about RM 26.60) but with the RM implementation, Apple Music subscription plans are now listed as RM 14.90 and RM 22.90 respectively.

Another example that we noticed is Deadpool which is priced at USD 14.99 (about RM 66.50) while the movie costs much lower at RM 29.90 in iTunes Malaysia. At the same time, apps such as the Malaysian-made Tiny Guardians and Super SteamPuff which cost USD 0.99 (about RM 4.40) in United States are listed at RM 3.90 in iTunes Malaysia.

Surely, plenty of similar examples exist throughout all three content platforms. Meanwhile, Apple has come up with a list called Treat Yourself on iTunes Malaysia in order to celebrate the occasion
squall8985
post Dec 9 2016, 10:04 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:29 PM)
RM Is Now The Official Currency For iTunes, App Store, and Apple Music in Malaysia

True to our previous report, Apple has implemented Ringgit Malaysia as the official currency for its platforms in our market. The change can already be seen on iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Music on iPhone and iPad as well as iTunes for Mac and Windows right now.

As pointed by several of our readers, it seems that the pricing in RM is slightly better than what users have to pay if they used a direct currency conversion from RM to USD. For example, the Apple Music individual subscription previously costs USD 3.99 (about RM 17.70) while family subscription is priced at USD 5.99 (about RM 26.60) but with the RM implementation, Apple Music subscription plans are now listed as RM 14.90 and RM 22.90 respectively.

Another example that we noticed is Deadpool which is priced at USD 14.99 (about RM 66.50) while the movie costs much lower at RM 29.90 in iTunes Malaysia. At the same time, apps such as the Malaysian-made Tiny Guardians and Super SteamPuff which cost USD 0.99 (about RM 4.40) in United States are listed at RM 3.90 in iTunes Malaysia.

Surely, plenty of similar examples exist throughout all three content platforms. Meanwhile, Apple has come up with a list called Treat Yourself on iTunes Malaysia in order to celebrate the occasion
Just wondered for iCloud subscription is it in RM as well?
squall8985
post Dec 9 2016, 10:05 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 9 2016, 10:04 AM)
Just wondered for iCloud subscription is it in RM as well?
Fount it already for 200GB monthly is RM11.90 smile.gif
Ares187
post Dec 9 2016, 05:07 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 9 2016, 10:05 AM)
Fount it already for 200GB monthly is RM11.90 smile.gif
I am on 50 GB a month , rm 3.90 a month . Not too bad .
SUSbig[1]
post Dec 9 2016, 10:01 PM

632 posts

hello all, since the battery replacement program is now open to all, any advise before sending?

backup before sending?
SP will be removed
any machine/switch can handle this? or any faster service outlet that you can recommend?

any dateline for this?
RoastedChicken
post Dec 9 2016, 10:09 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(zlash @ Dec 8 2016, 11:22 PM)
My iphone6s really drained like nobody nowadays 😫
how many years ur iphone? mine same. 1 mins drop 1% of usage
RoastedChicken
post Dec 9 2016, 10:12 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 6 2016, 06:36 PM)
Lucky coz new battery can withstand another year before drop from its original capacity. Like mine, used for 1 year and 2 months, battery health is not 100%. Now it's 94%, 2549/2725 mAh. Even though it still good, but free battery replacement is something you can't ignore!  laugh.gif
How do u know ur battery capacity? if u dont mind, can u tell me ur average iphone temperature?
xisan
post Dec 9 2016, 10:27 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 9 2016, 10:12 PM)
How do u know ur battery capacity? if u dont mind, can u tell me ur average iphone temperature?
By app, Battery Percentage - Your Device Doctor. Even though it still shows you the percentage, but you need to JBroken to know the real capacity.
xisan
post Dec 9 2016, 10:29 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

By the way I didn't monitor my phone temperature. iPhone heated still bare-able compare with Android that really need to monitor every now and then.
RoastedChicken
post Dec 9 2016, 10:36 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 9 2016, 10:29 PM)
By the way I didn't monitor my phone temperature. iPhone heated still bare-able compare with Android that really need to monitor every now and then.
I see. thanks for suggesting me the app smile.gif mine get pretty warm vry fast when i am on data. Urs can feel the same? mine can rise to 35c if on data or worse to 38c. Can u tell me ur phone temp? cause i wanna see if its the same in Msia. My area are pretty warm. zz

This post has been edited by RoastedChicken: Dec 9 2016, 10:36 PM
xisan
post Dec 9 2016, 11:42 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 9 2016, 10:36 PM)
I see. thanks for suggesting me the app smile.gif mine get pretty warm vry fast when i am on data. Urs can feel the same? mine can rise to 35c if on data or worse to 38c. Can u tell me ur phone temp? cause i wanna see if its the same in Msia. My area are pretty warm. zz
I sold my ip6s+ yesterday and ip7+ today. I didnt monitor so idk how high it goes. But yea, the heating is unbearable sometimes.
zlash
post Dec 10 2016, 11:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 9 2016, 10:09 PM)
how many years ur iphone? mine same. 1 mins drop 1% of usage
I just bought it early of the year,not even a year..got any solution? The quality of the battery nowadays getting worst ☹️

RoastedChicken
post Dec 10 2016, 11:43 AM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(zlash @ Dec 10 2016, 11:28 AM)
I just bought it early of the year,not even a year..got any solution? The quality of the battery nowadays getting worst ☹️
I bought during January 2015, batrery cpaacity droped to 86% . October still 92% -.-
xisan
post Dec 10 2016, 05:03 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(zlash @ Dec 10 2016, 11:28 AM)
QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 10 2016, 11:43 AM)
I bought during January 2015, batrery cpaacity droped to 86% . October still 92% -.-
Let it idle while opening the app. Calibration is not true if not JBroken. Try let it idle for 5 minutes, sometimes I see it jumping up back.

Btw, RoastedChicken, you mean January 2016? laugh.gif
RoastedChicken
post Dec 10 2016, 05:05 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 10 2016, 05:03 PM)
Let it idle while opening the app. Calibration is not true if not JBroken. Try let it idle for 5 minutes, sometimes I see it jumping up back.

Btw, RoastedChicken, you mean January 2016? laugh.gif
yes, i meant by 2016 sweat.gif
xisan
post Dec 10 2016, 05:07 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 10 2016, 05:05 PM)
yes, i meant by 2016  sweat.gif
Full charge and let it idle for 5 minutes. Try both when 100% battery, plugged in and not charging.

134 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:57 PM