134 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V3, The only thing changed is everything.

zuhaili87
post Sep 15 2016, 01:30 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Sep 15 2016, 01:14 AM)
Asking all sifu

Is it a good time now to get the 128gb iPhone 6s now or wait until iPhone 7 launched in Malaysia?

Will it further reduce price when iPhone 7 launched in Malaysia?
Price wont reduce further from past experience. nod.gif

So its a good time to buy 6S now, price wont reduce further, go up higher maybe. Haha. biggrin.gif
darrenliew96
post Sep 15 2016, 01:44 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 15 2016, 01:30 AM)
Price wont reduce further from past experience. nod.gif

So its a good time to buy 6S now, price wont reduce further, go up higher maybe. Haha. biggrin.gif
Okay thank you!! biggrin.gif

Will upgrade from iPhone 5s 32gb to iPhone 6s 128gb
act one
post Sep 15 2016, 07:38 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Sep 14 2016, 10:17 PM)
All sifu,
Beside apply website,
Where can get iphone 6s 32gb iphone?
Help... help....
attw
post Sep 15 2016, 07:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Sep 15 2016, 07:38 AM)
Help... help....
At the moment, local retailers have not received new 32GB iPhones yet. Heard an unconfirmed source that it will be available from 23rd September onwards.
act one
post Sep 15 2016, 12:17 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 15 2016, 07:46 AM)
At the moment, local retailers have not received new 32GB iPhones yet. Heard an unconfirmed source that it will be available from 23rd September onwards.
Thanks a lot. rclxms.gif
squall8985
post Sep 15 2016, 12:32 PM

379 posts

Hi. I'm a hardcore user of Android. I have use iphone occasionally but not as my main driver. Lately my whatsapp keep on crushing or hang on my android phone as my whatsapp messages traffic is very high. i know that this is not the case for ios ecosystem. In your opinion between iphone 6 and 6s to fulfill my needs which one should i choose? please mention it in details. i know the most difference of those two is the force touch and partly camera resolutions. please advice /k thanks smile.gif
ddd123www
post Sep 15 2016, 12:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:32 PM)
Hi. I'm a hardcore user of Android. I have use iphone occasionally but not as my main driver. Lately my whatsapp keep on crushing or hang on my android phone as my whatsapp messages traffic is very high. i know that this is not the case for ios ecosystem. In your opinion between iphone 6 and 6s to fulfill my needs which one should i choose? please mention it in details. i know the most difference of those two is the force touch and partly camera resolutions. please advice /k thanks smile.gif
get 6s, because 6s processor performance better than 6, n also 6s have 2gb ram, 6 only 1gb ram thumbup.gif

kamikraze
post Sep 15 2016, 01:33 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:32 PM)
obviously better get 6s if you can afford. else 6 is also a good option. get SE if you want 6s performance on 5s size.

I'm also long hard-core Android user, now using SE, ios is indeed something android won't be having for now and vice versa.

For 6, my sis in law facing ghost touch. Pretty common issue as far as my finding. Just be careful.
MooTikPin
post Sep 15 2016, 01:40 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 15 2016, 01:33 PM)
obviously better get 6s if you can afford. else 6 is also a good option. get SE if you want 6s performance on 5s size.

I'm also long hard-core Android user, now using SE, ios is indeed something android won't be having for now and vice versa.

For 6, my sis in law facing ghost touch. Pretty common issue as far as my finding. Just be careful.
WHat is ghost touch bro?
kamikraze
post Sep 15 2016, 01:43 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Sep 15 2016, 01:40 PM)
WHat is ghost touch bro?
sometimes app open/quit by itself, type by itself. ruining user experience.
squall8985
post Sep 15 2016, 02:24 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ddd123www @ Sep 15 2016, 12:42 PM)
get 6s, because 6s processor performance better than 6, n also 6s have 2gb ram, 6 only 1gb ram  thumbup.gif
Of course specs wise 6s win.
I am looking for 7. But i know buy it now will be cost my kidney haha.
But ip6 is it sufficient for my needs?
I use a lot whatsapp for my business and marketing purposes.
squall8985
post Sep 15 2016, 02:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 15 2016, 01:33 PM)

do u use a lot of whatsapp?
my only needs and expectation that whatsapp don't hang on me.
I need it to be smooth.
jesseblue
post Sep 15 2016, 02:29 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:25 PM)
I need it to be smooth.
I'm sure both iphone 6 and 6s would be able to handle whatsapp well blush.gif
Ppl are more concern about gaming and multitasking (due to the RAM differences between the 2 phones)
squall8985
post Sep 15 2016, 02:38 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Sep 15 2016, 02:29 PM)
I'm sure both iphone 6 and 6s would be able to handle whatsapp well  blush.gif
Ppl are more concern about gaming and multitasking (due to the RAM differences between the 2 phones)
Yeah RAM is important. If i'm not mistaken the 7+ is having 3GB of RAM.
It seems like the IOS 10 will need a lot of RAM. Plus 7+ is having dual setup lenses.
Reventon
post Sep 15 2016, 03:19 PM

2,921 posts

Hi , wanna ask 6s plus user here do you hv problem when taking video on low light the camera keep refocus making it intermittent blurred parts when it keep refocus.
Any idea whats the problem?
hahaha1
post Sep 15 2016, 03:58 PM

112 posts

Hi guys, just updated to ios10. I noticed my screen seems dimmer, and looks slight yellow, definitely not as white as before. Any of u guys face this as well?
*edit: night shift is off

This post has been edited by hahaha1: Sep 15 2016, 03:59 PM
evangelion
post Sep 15 2016, 08:31 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:24 PM)
If I were u, I get 6s. As "s" usually has the bugs ironed out.
Reventon
post Sep 15 2016, 09:58 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:24 PM)
Jerky here and there the very first day i use the 6 plus . Its just not that " smooth " compared to what iOS should be. 6s plus fixed that and if i were you. I'd get the 6s instead of 6. Very noticeable between the both performance and speed.
kamikraze
post Sep 16 2016, 12:07 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:25 PM)
I need it to be smooth.
Yeah, I do have 2 whatsapp account, on ios and android.
In term of hang, ios won't fail you. My SE mainly for testing purpose, so I use the most used app on Android, onto Ios.
If on ios9, you will feel some lagginess each time you open your Whatsapp, like the app try to connect to internet.
On ios10, Apple removed the loading bar, making you feel Whatsapp working as fast as you're opening the app.

Bear in mind, if you're migrating Whatsapp data from Android to IOS, you might need to use paid app, which will cost not cheap.
I forgot what the app called. Backuptrans something like that.
attw
post Sep 16 2016, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

The lag on the 6 Plus was unbearable for me. Apple solved it with the 6S Plus. I just gave up my less-than-2-months-old Note 5 to return to my 6S Plus. I would say the Android experience on any flagship grade device is excellent these days, but the battery life can't match my 6S Plus, especially on standby.

134 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:44 AM