LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V5

SUSLordDenning
post Dec 13 2015, 01:32 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 12 2015, 08:30 PM)
yeah, there is no seat pocket for 1.3, there r 2 things i desire the most after my LMST, a CLOSEABLE glove compartment and the front seat pocket,
guess i still dun get my front seat pocket, but atleast i got a glove compartment with a proper door, not a space only  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(northernhero @ Dec 13 2015, 01:20 PM)
lmst user now
the thing i desire the most is head rest lol
lol LMST users. The thing I desired most was for the door to close solidly and not a freaking milo tin sound and also when raining when water droplets hit the car.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 02:20 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 13 2015, 11:34 PM)
idk what I've roll over with, but my front left tire flatten already. thanks god it only happen after arrive at home.

already tampal the lubang..hope dont need to change tire
hopefully your tyre can be saved by tyre shop by tampal-ing it.
If not wasted new tyre.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 02:21 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Dec 14 2015, 12:10 AM)
1.6 premium metallic @ 50k worth to buy? car is just 1 year old...
buying direct from a friend....
Obviously NOT.

NEW 1.6 Premium Iriz after discounts can get at 55k.

Is he really your "friend" or he thinks you're dumb and saw a chance to cheat you.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 11:40 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Dec 14 2015, 02:50 AM)
obviously they can ask the tint dealer to put any amount on that receipt  brows.gif

rm80, ask the tint guy to put rm300

after gst, now need to pay 6% to cut out a receipt  biggrin.gif

true story

anyway bro, have u send your car for the 1st service ?

mine exceeded 1000 km d n still havent go for the 1st service  sweat.gif
don't exceed 1500 should be no problem.

I sent mine at 1.3k
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 03:22 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(burgersmeal @ Dec 14 2015, 09:13 AM)
thanks, but for a 1.6 iriz?
1.3 and 1.6 Iriz about the same FC.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 03:25 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Dec 14 2015, 02:21 PM)
so i guess my mileage wouldnt be a problem then

mind telling me what to change on the first service ? tried serching for it in this thread, but to no avail  sweat.gif
If no warranty claims, only got 3 items: 1) Engine oil. 2) Engine oil filter. 3) Engine oil filter gasket.

If you take semi-syn, the price should be RM14x.xx
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 03:28 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(okaeri @ Dec 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
Doing first service today at Bandar sri petaling SC,Total RM185
Oil change
Oil filter change
so....i ask the sc if they can align my steering back to normal because if i drive on a straight road,the steering going rotate slidely to right.....then he told me that i can't claim the warranty since i've pass the 1000km.So..i have to pay additional rm35 to be repaired.....My SA told me that tell the SC to fix the problem on my first service and it free.....
got 'pengajaran' here....don't listen to your SA...
tyre alignment and balance is not considered part of warranty bro.

You already exceed 1k km, it is part of wear and tear that's why they charge you for it.

Some SC will still allow to do it for free if less than 500km, but that depends on your luck.

your SA didn't lie to you. What he said by any problems is like any defects like dashboard rattle, or wiper hose came out, etc. Tyre alignment not straight anymore is not a defect.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 14 2015, 03:31 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 03:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Dec 14 2015, 03:39 PM)
So after 1k alignment is not covered under warranty.

So can go any shop bawah pokok ask them to fix the alignment/camber and nothing in the warranty will be voided, right?
actually, based on what other users have mentioned here, it is less than 500km.

If less than 500km, they wont charge for tyre alignment.
If more than 500km but less than 1000km, they MAY still do it for free.

If more than 1000km, usually they will start charging you for it. Unless you damn handsome and they damn good mood on that day, they decide to do it for free.

But yeah, tyre alignment and balance all better to do at tyre shops outside, Proton SC too expensive. and i don't think warranty will be voided.
It's same thing as changing brake pads really. Cheaper to do it outside and wont really void any warranty cause it is a wear and tear item..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 03:50 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(barcabodo @ Dec 14 2015, 03:46 PM)
haven't got my car yet. but thinking to change my 1.3 rim to 15", will it affect the fc much??
generally, bigger tyres = higher fc. So from 14" to 15" your fc will definitely increase. But I think it is negligible difference. But do take note that Proton will void your warranty surrounding the tyre area.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 14 2015, 06:44 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(marlick25 @ Dec 14 2015, 05:23 PM)
I dont realise if I hit any cars/things, but just checked my car and this is the condition:

Any suggestions to make it look less bad?

Sorry for the photo, new to this phone so not sure how to rotate...
someone must have hit you and ran away then..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 17 2015, 02:42 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Dec 16 2015, 02:07 PM)
I pump 32PSI front, 30PSI back. 2 PSI extra than the instructions at the door jamb.

Becauseeeeee.....i get better FC lol. Bouncy? Not much difference than 30front 28 back.

My concern is, if i emergency brake, got enough surface area to grip or not. (stock tires, heard lots of bad reviews about it)

Yes I am OCD, those small stones annoy me. I always use my house key to take them out. lol
ok thanks  biggrin.gif
ehh kita gang la.

I also like to pump 230 front and back.

Just slightly overinflated from normal recommended tyre pressure.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 17 2015, 02:45 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Dec 16 2015, 06:19 PM)
Anyone got their 7 year warranty certificate from proton yet via courier? arent we suppose to get in Dec 2015?!
i haven't as well!
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 17 2015, 02:47 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(okaeri @ Dec 16 2015, 09:26 PM)
Is it okay to do first time service at SC A,2nd service at SC B and other service at other SC....if it okay,is there any good SC near OKR?
yes its ok to do that. Just make sure official branch or authorised SC. OKR = Old Klang Road? You can check Proton's website for the list.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 20 2015, 03:20 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(adijb @ Dec 18 2015, 05:05 PM)
The fuel bar is not linear. The last bar alone holds something like 20 to 25% of the maximum fuel that the tank can hold.
yeah this is somehow true. The last bar can go quite far. before the orange low fuel light starts appearing.. and even then, still can go like 30~40km more before it really runs dry.

In my experience, of the 7 bars in total.

1st bar usually lasts around 85~95km.
2nd bar lasts at around 170~180+km.
3rd-6th bar didn't pay attention.
7th bar usually lasts till 410~420km for me. When fuel up is around 34 litres of petrol (meaning still have 5+ litres of petrol when orange light appeared). So it translates to roughly 12.3km/L of petrol. Don't know if the FC is normal or what, but i have a heavy foot for the gas pedal. Always drive fast and frequent overtaking.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 20 2015, 03:21 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 23 2015, 12:03 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Hmm, my FC seems to be improving the more aggressive I drive.

How is that possible. Or is it because the car is still new and it's still adjusting. Current KM on the odometer is 2700.

My last 3 fuel ups:
i) Average of 12.1km/l (about 2 weeks ago) ( 40/60 city-highway. I was driving around 90-100km/h)

ii) Average of 12.2km/l (about 1 week ago) (same driving pattern, but I was more aggressive going around 100-110km/h)

iii) Average of 12.8km/l (today) (same route/driving pattern, but I was super aggressive with the gas pedal, constantly overtaking cars and driving around 100~120km/h)

So puzzled right now.. I was expecting my FC for this week to be very bad, but it's the best so far =.=

EDIT: Side note, all 4 of my tyre pressures are 230 kpa.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 23 2015, 12:06 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 23 2015, 09:00 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 23 2015, 07:50 PM)
I just hit 750KM and now its showing Periodic Service. I thought its 1000km?
It's just a service reminder. that reminder will appear whenever it is less than 500km to next service

So it'll appear at 500km, 9500km, 19500km and so on. rclxms.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 28 2015, 05:38 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Hi guys long time no update as well

I sent my car for 1k service almost 2 months dy I think. So far the dashboard rattling problem seems to be solved for me. Only now the a-pillar covers are a bit loose so on bumpy/pothole roads it will knock then got sound. Plan to DIY fix that by sumbat some rubber tape there.

Then my door rattle somehow lessen by itself already. Nowadays don't really get any rattle noise from my car already, so i'm very happy with it lol.

The only thing is, my spoiled odometer parts that I ordered during 1st service until now the Setapak SC haven't call me back to update me or told me parts arrived already. and also my fluctuating radio volume I already got used to it, it's not that bad so I guess I wont be sending it to Penang to be "fixed"...

Currently just reached 3k km..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 29 2015, 01:39 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Dec 28 2015, 11:02 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking to buy 1.3 CVT. I wanna know its rpm at 110km/h, and fuel consumption u guys get for those who own 1.3 CVT.

Btw, how's the gearbox now? Last time when it was just launched, so many hoohaa about laggy, shitty response. Heard there was firmware update, how is the CVT now?

I don't consider myself heavy footer btw, just always like to cruise relaxed, so never cared about 0-100, top speed. But if responsiveness is bad, it does worry me a bit on how well to overtake, enter/exit junction/roundabout, etc.

I wish I could wait to see how well Jatco CVT in this car, but I can't so gotta deal with Punch then. I guess Jatco won't arrive anytime soon anyway.

Thanks very much in advance.
i am a 1.3 CVT owner as well. 110km/h rpm is at 3000.

I have a heavy foot, like to drive fast. So my fc might be different from others but i get around 12.5 KM/L, about 50/50 city/highway driving..

and to be honest, I don't experience this "throttle lag" that everyone seems to be complaining about CVT. Maybe cause I google and learnt how CVT works, etc before even buying the car in the first place, therefore I already adapted/equipped myself with the proper techniques/knowledge and therefore don't realize of such "lags".... hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 29 2015, 01:42 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Btw, now seems like there's so many complaining about the air-cond not being cold eh.

I thought my air-cond had problems when earlier I was the only one who brought this up.. Hmm. I guess it's true then Iriz air-cond is not as good as other Proton cars..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 29 2015, 03:12 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 29 2015, 09:31 AM)
According to CoE SC, aircond might be low in gas or compressor issue...will check and get back... hmm.gif
According to CoE SC, common issue...will claim new HU...  doh.gif
COE let you claim new HU terus? yours 1.3 or 1.6... Mine 1.3 radio. I went Setapak SC they said they will take out the radio to send to Blaupunkt to repair. Not immediately replace new one for me.. hmm.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:12 AM